Stats: 3,150,435 members, 7,808,560 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:27 PM

Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' (44166 Views)

Lovedup Photos: Bashir El-Rufai "Would Rather Be Beheaded Than Apologise" / Bashir El-Rufai To Wed Nwakaego, His Wife To Be (Pre-Wedding Pictures) / Bashir El-rufai To NBA: Redirect Your Useless Invitation To Wike, Fayose (2) (3) (4)

Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by TMSMedia: 3:37pm On Mar 31, 2021
''I'm Glad I Married Somebody A Lot Smarter Than I Am''- Bashir El-Rufai Gushes About His Wife, Nwakego

Bashir El-Rufai who is one of the sons of Kaduna state governor, Nasir El-Rufai, gushed about his wife, Nwakaego via his Twitter handle, IgbereTV reports.

Bashir stated that he is glad he married someone who is a lot smarter than he is. According to him, she is the greatest thing that has happened in his life.

He wrote;

''My wife is the greatest thing that has happened in my life. Everyday I'm glad I married somebody a lot smarter than I am, upon all my big head.
Men may not say it enough, but our women optimize our focus & many times they never get the positive outcomes of the focus provided."

https://twitter.com/BashirElRufai/status/1377008720815751172?s=20

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Bola146(f): 3:40pm On Mar 31, 2021
cool God bless your union. I pray I marry my best friend and soulmate

61 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Bornsinner7: 3:44pm On Mar 31, 2021
You get big head true true.. naso e dey be when you just marry.. e go dey shark you..

Anyway.. happy union to you and your smart wife

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Honesty111: 3:46pm On Mar 31, 2021

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by LMS1(m): 3:58pm On Mar 31, 2021
If I Hear Anybody Say He Is As Senseless As His Father I Will Slap Such Person.
I Hate People Who Speaks The Truth. grin

i nor well o

75 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by comycon: 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2021
enjoy our money

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by princechurchill(m): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2021
you don't have to say that we all knew about your foolish way of reasoning mere looking at ur father,

a goat will always give birth to a goat

57 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by festacman(m): 4:16pm On Mar 31, 2021
Wisdom is GENDER-NEUTRAL. Wise men abound just as wise women abound.

Blessed is the man who marries a wise woman who has a sprinkle of humble spirit.

The only problem with a husband complimenting and crediting his wife with wisdom early in marriage is that it could easily go to her head and disrupt its unconscious natural flow. Such attribute is acknowledged low key and in subtle ways until such big milestone like 25 years anniversary.

Wishing them blissful marriage, though.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Queenlovely(f): 4:24pm On Mar 31, 2021
When the husband is a thief, the wife should be a good lier.

Your Muslim brothers will not do that, they will want to turn the woman to rag.

the day Muslim women becomes wiser, that is the day Islam will be destroyed

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by olisaEze(m): 4:25pm On Mar 31, 2021
That’s no news, marrying an Igbo girl is probably the smartest thing you’ve ever done in this life.

But looking at the way your father and brother speak on social media, even an Ibadan 'rain is felling' girl might still end up smarter than you! grin grin

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by slawormiir: 4:25pm On Mar 31, 2021
Damnnn niggarrrr
Not surprised
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by DamnNiggar: 4:25pm On Mar 31, 2021
All of you in the North are still timid and backward no matter the level of education you attained.

undecided spits

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by vincentjk(m): 4:26pm On Mar 31, 2021
Marry your best friend and experience what's called love.

Nwakego meaning: child is worth more than money.

What a lovely couple.

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by TheZebra: 4:26pm On Mar 31, 2021
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by iLegendd(m): 4:26pm On Mar 31, 2021
Killing 3 birds with one stone.

1. He called himself big head — act of humor.
2. He made himself seem less smart when compared with the wife — act of humility.
3. He is actually smarter than the wife.

Every smart person knows smart people give other smart people praises in fields the other person is better. It's only intelligent people that get jealous if of other intelligent people. To them, it's competition.

In all you do, be smart and intelligence will be given for free.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Agbebakun22: 4:27pm On Mar 31, 2021
Like say e even smart sef mtchewww
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Yankee101: 4:27pm On Mar 31, 2021
After she suffer mold you finish dem go go for second wife
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Nackzy: 4:27pm On Mar 31, 2021
Idiot
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Charmingrascal(m): 4:27pm On Mar 31, 2021
It's a good thing that the intellectually dim boy agrees that he is not smart.

He has removed every doubt

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by pretydiva(f): 4:28pm On Mar 31, 2021
This is no news
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by PCG001: 4:29pm On Mar 31, 2021
ɛɮɨ ʟɨҡɛ saʏ tɦɛ ɮʀɨɖɛ աօռ ҡɨʟʟ tɦɨs ɢʀօօʍ աɨtɦ tօօ ʍʊċɦ ɮɨʟʟɨռɢ
9ʝa ɢɨʀʟs saɮɨ ɮɨʟʟ քɛʀsօռ աɛʟʟ օօ
ɨʄ ʏօʊ ռօ ɢɛt sɛռsɛ, ʏօʊ'ʀɛ օռ ʏօʊʀ օառundecided

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Nobody: 4:29pm On Mar 31, 2021
Are you trying to say you're an oponu?

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Johnjanrt: 4:29pm On Mar 31, 2021
OMO religious extremism no reach this ones o. Religion remains a thing of the poor. Struggle to emancipate from poverty.

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Samirana360(m): 4:29pm On Mar 31, 2021
Igbo Amaka
Our women are always smart

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by brainhgeek(m): 4:29pm On Mar 31, 2021
Obviously she should be smarter if your kids will stand any chance

Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Abalado(f): 4:30pm On Mar 31, 2021
I thought she's a white garment church member when I first saw that her cloth she's putting on,,,just like kerubu quoir,,and for the Mr smarter,,u will reap what ur father is showing presently,if u like marry an angel,
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by LegalWolf: 4:30pm On Mar 31, 2021
Bola146:
cool God bless your union. I pray I marry my best friend and soulmate
Amen. Wishing you the very best in this lifr
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by Nobody: 4:30pm On Mar 31, 2021
What kind of simpish remarks is this?
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by DEMZEE(m): 4:30pm On Mar 31, 2021
Stupid simp

He has pedestalized her and hopefully he doesn't regret it in the future.

Why do men pedestalize their wives for bleeps sake??

She is entering ur world and not the other way around.

Beta males shaaaa *sighs
Re: Bashir El-Rufai To His Wife: 'I Married Someone Much Smarter Than Me' by onoms4luv(m): 4:31pm On Mar 31, 2021
Like father like son.

Abeg which day bubu take covid vaccine, when he dun dey run dey go London for check up? Una dey get the vibes so.

Ajimobi's Daughters Stun At Dad's Re-election Campaign- Photos / Biobarakuma Degi-Eremienyo Wants To Commit Suicide – Timipre Sylva / Five Things You Need To Know About Fuel Subsidy Removal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21