Stats: 3,148,608 members, 7,801,771 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 10:25 PM

Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church (53103 Views)

Kayode Badru: Celestial Church Reacts To Death Of Socialite / How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) / Tunde Badru: RCCG Pastors Welcome First Child After 24 Years Of Marriage (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by ndidibabe(f): 7:08am On May 09, 2021
I don't pity this one. He has reaped what he sow...
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by omoadeleye(m): 7:08am On May 09, 2021
Uhn, was he told to sleep around lighted candles?
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by obyrich(m): 7:08am On May 09, 2021
You don't know perfume is dissolved in alcohol which is highly inflammable? Blind religious people.
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by taiwotimitt: 7:09am On May 09, 2021
This is serious.
I still don't understand the reasons for using candle to pray
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Religion6: 7:10am On May 09, 2021
See how this "so called" prophet just cut his life short. It is really pathetic. My Condolences to his family.
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by osusuallstars: 7:10am On May 09, 2021
Common sense they lacked
Perfumes contains alcohol and highly inflammatory.
What is d killer response
I hope he has been arrested
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Kobojunkiee: 7:11am On May 09, 2021
Renforce:
See what ignorance has caused. undecided

God hand no dey 90% of wetin dey happen for most Nigerian churches
100% actually! undecided
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by molas02: 7:11am On May 09, 2021
All the people that prayed for him should be arrested and prosecute for murder. And to him, which ise Isegun is he still looking for, God has bless u enough to sponsor pipu abroad... I don't know what is wrong with our pipu, se E Fe di olorun ni. Anyway RIP

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by TrueNigerian300: 7:12am On May 09, 2021
Well, what can we say than RIP. But to be frank why are we like this in Africa. What is the relationship between God granting you victory and candles? When you look at how we practise religion in Africa then you will see why we will never developed. A black does not question anything he just believes whatever he is being told.

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by SeasonedMEMBER(m): 7:12am On May 09, 2021
SweetCunt97:
Imagine! Illiterates no know say perfume dey flammable or what? Nonsense

EXACTLY MY POINT
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Chi133(f): 7:12am On May 09, 2021
peteregwu:
I don tell una. Praying with candle is more like a wifchraft practices. Give your life to jesus and have faith in God Una no go here. Go to babalawi, occult kingdom, marine kingdom and every occult practices, they use candles for spiritism.

I don sign out.

Lies

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by lolu2019: 7:12am On May 09, 2021
People don't take safety serious. They suppose to have standby safety officials
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Nobody: 7:13am On May 09, 2021
To show you how useless the candle and perfume thing is watch how they will revise it. Candles will be kept at a distance or perfumes will not be used in the presence of candles.
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Omihanifa: 7:13am On May 09, 2021
The police should arrest everybody involved in that isegun service undecided

What sort of rubbish is this for God sake

This should be a lesson to all those people that frequent white garment churches for spiritual baths in the river and other dangerous practices.

Pouring perfume on a man holding fire is as good as you just wanted to kill him through another means asides petrol

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by deegalaxy(m): 7:13am On May 09, 2021

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by OlawaleBammie: 7:14am On May 09, 2021
Why would they make him a burnt offering
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by jditimiya(m): 7:15am On May 09, 2021
It was just his time, If it was not from His creator nothing like that would have happen. May his soul rest with his maker and God forgive all his sins.

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by lastpage: 7:15am On May 09, 2021
Celestial Church, una weldone o.

Trouble for this Nigeria, be like person wey wan ride Bicycle from Nigeria to America, it does not end well.
shocked grin grin

Make l go carry my own White Garment and candle follow.
Dont worry, l dey go along with 50Kg Class C Fire Extinguisher! grin grin
All White Garment Church-goers suppose to dey carry fire Extinguisher along to Church.

RIP to the Dead brother.

Lastpage!

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by LordReed(m): 7:16am On May 09, 2021
post=101511678:

Some people must go to jail for this.
This is called manslaughter in the court of law (using the term murder may not be apt).
If no one is disciplined for this, this scenario will repeat itself again.

And perhaps it has been happening but swept under the carpet, but we are reading about this now, cos it is a socialite involved.

God help and save your children!
#InsideLife

Homicide by negligence.
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Namdeenero(m): 7:16am On May 09, 2021
Sounds like something out of a horror movie shocked
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by juman(m): 7:16am On May 09, 2021
He died of craziness.
He poured perfume on himself while surrounded by candles.

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by GloShare(m): 7:17am On May 09, 2021
Illiteracy is just another form of disease.
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Nukilia: 7:17am On May 09, 2021
seunaj:
The most dangerous set of ppl are the ppl that have access to power but lack wisdom. Spraying an inflammable substance on a person in the middle of fire. White garment churches needs to abolish alot of practices.
Lack of scientific knowledge is the root cause of Nigeria's problem...
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Jolite(m): 7:18am On May 09, 2021
It's very pathetic, it can only happen in Nigeria since 2020 it's hard to read anything good, apart from Chelsea's impressive and awesome performance.�
I beg flip to the next page.
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Xbee007(m): 7:20am On May 09, 2021
Elock1:
angry I see a lot of people here trying to link his death to the church or religion at large,

come on! accident happens.. Fire no dy burn people for their bed room??

So because it's inside a church, more so a church majority don't agree with their methods

I don't like the church personally.. But we should learn to free people and their beliefs as Long as it doesn't affect us.

Come on nairalanders, we can do better
Perfumes are highly flammable. Are the pastors too dumb to know this? They need to pay for this crime.

Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by Elock1: 7:22am On May 09, 2021
Xbee007:

Perfumes are highly flammable. Are the pastors too dumb to know this? They need to pay for this crime.
yeah.. I understand that, but why drag church and religion.. Trying to drag them into it... Just say the pastor is at fault and move... My own problem is with them attacking people's church and religion sir
Re: Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church by lastpage: 7:23am On May 09, 2021
Nonexistent1:
Foolish afonja. When he gets to hell, he will be flogged well by the devil for being so foolish.

Your Life is truly Nonexistent! undecided grin grin grin

Lastpage!

Church Members Lie On The Floor For Pastor, To Welcome Him (Photo) / TB Joshua's Prophetic Message For 2017 (Video) / Bishop T. D. Jakes Arrives Nigeria For COZA Event. Pics With Biodun Fatoyinbo