Stats: 3,148,859 members, 7,802,751 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:48 PM

How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) (72207 Views)

Kayode Badru: Celestial Church Reacts To Death Of Socialite / Lagos Socialite - Kayode Badru Burnt Inside Church / Tunde Badru: RCCG Pastors Welcome First Child After 24 Years Of Marriage (2) (3) (4)

How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Omihanifa: 7:51am On May 09, 2021
Kayode Badru’s Agonising Last Moments: How He Was Killed

Dubai based Celestial Church member who came to town to congratulate some members of the church he sponsored their academics, Kayode Badru died after being involved in fire accident at CCC Imole parish, Nureni Yusuf Way, Alagbado area of Lagos and not his mother’s church as earlier reported.

According to what a family member informed #cno, he said there was conspiracy involved in his death.

“While kneeling down, a prophet began to spray perfume on his body and he also held one candle in his hands surrounded by seven elders. Within a few minutes, his body was on fire due to his closeness to the candle sticks and strong attraction from the perfume.

He was rushed to a hospital in Gbagada, where he eventually died. But before he died, he told me, my brother, I heard a voice telling me, “is this how you are going to end your life” and immediately I tried to understand what that means and all I heard was an explosion and I was feeling so hot with fire burning me.”

My brother told me that the incident wasn’t natural and that if he died in this cause, his death would fight back. The shepherd in charge of the act, prophet Felix Alebiosu, ran away immediately the incident was reported at Panti. We went to arrest his dad, hours later he surfaced and the father was released the following day but he (Felix) came into the police custody without being remorseful. Two out of the seven elders are in Police custody while others are at large. The two are not even talking sensibly, I think they are under a kind of spell. People must be careful before going into any church to worship.

The police at Panti seems not taking the matter seriously as I learnt he is being treated like a VIP, my brother told me about some money involving him and Felix, the shepherd. There is more to it than meet the eyes.”

To so many people who have violated the order of the church by using their human knowledge to carryout out order of service, this should be a big lesson to them. The incident happened on Wednesday, May 5.

http://www.celestialnewsonline.com/photos-kayode-badrus-agonising-last-moments-how-he-was-killed/amp/

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by LUGBE: 7:52am On May 09, 2021
Nigerians do not value good people. I dont know why we are like this.

88 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by matrix199(m): 7:53am On May 09, 2021
The other day, it was a pastor beating his wife to coma. It seems the shrine is safer than the church these days!

RIP to the departed!

But wait o! Who kneels with a candle in his hand and allows perfume to be sprayed on him. Perfume is more inflammable than petrol. Well, I'm sure religious fellows would learn one or two lessons from this.

Again, RIP to the departed.

154 Likes 11 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by doggedfighter(f): 7:58am On May 09, 2021
Sadly we don't have burn centres to handle this degree of burns.

They cooked him.

109 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by MarketDispatch: 8:00am On May 09, 2021
Omihanifa:

, my brother told me about some money involving him and Felix, the shepherd. There is more to it than meet the eyes.”

http://www.celestialnewsonline.com/photos-kayode-badrus-agonising-last-moments-how-he-was-killed/amp/

RIP to the dead.

Guess it's deal gone wrong.

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by ahiboilandgas: 8:02am On May 09, 2021
How can a educated man allow a combustible liquid poured over his body and bring lighted candles near .it like roasting yourself. Religion has caused too much harm in Africa.

280 Likes 17 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Bluntguy: 8:17am On May 09, 2021
Pity. Rest in peace man.

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by DanceVille: 8:18am On May 09, 2021
They roasted this guy alive. Some people can be just wicked because of envy.

God will punish all the culprits involved.

13 Likes

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Nobody: 8:35am On May 09, 2021
ahiboilandgas:
How can a educated man allow a combustible liquid poured over his body and bring lighted candles near .it like roasting yourself. Religion has caused too much harm in Africa.

as in ehhh

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:45am On May 09, 2021
It is reported that he was asked to kneel down in the middle of the church with many candles lit all around him while he was also holding one candle.

@naijaonthego disclosed that the prophets then poured perfume on his body from his hair to toe.
His body was said to have caught fire
and he was rushed to the hospital at the Gbagada area of Lagos where he Died.
Some people must go to jail for this.
This is call manslaughter in the court of law (using the term murder may not be apt).
If no one is disciplined for this, this scenario will repeat itself again.

And perhaps it has been happening but they keep sweeping it all under the carpet,
Perhaps, we are reading about this now, cos there is a socialite involved

LordReed:

Homicide by negligence.
This is even more like it!
Apt!
Thank you Reed!

God help and save your children!
#InsideLife

Toks2008:

Well as one who understands the module operand of prayers in Celestial Church I want to say with every sense of confidence that it was not a premeditated act but purely accidental.

It was pure negligence on his side.

This is a common practise but they are usually very careful with the quantity of perfumes sprinkled on the person they are praying for but I guess they poured too much on him and perhaps the perfumes he used are the very volatile type.

This is an unfortunate incident.
Thanks for explaining this better to us.
May the soul of the departed Rest in Perfect Peace.
What a very sad incident.
Thanks Toks!

9 Likes 8 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by boolet: 8:45am On May 09, 2021
Na wah oo, people sabi look for wetin no lost oo.

26 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Chatflick(m): 8:45am On May 09, 2021
Omo
Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by ictjobber: 8:45am On May 09, 2021
RIP
Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:45am On May 09, 2021
DanceVille:
They roasted this guy alive. Some people can be just wicked because of enviness.

God will punish all the culprits involved.
Amen!

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Stateoforigin: 8:45am On May 09, 2021
cry
Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by slawormiir: 8:46am On May 09, 2021
Damnnn niggarrrr
Rest in peace
Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Drsnives(m): 8:46am On May 09, 2021
Nawa ooo
Which kind problem be this kwanu
That Damned nigger above me Sha..

I foresee the pastor ending up pretty badly

This I have seen
Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by dominique(f): 8:46am On May 09, 2021
Such a painful, avoidable death sad. What's with white garment churches and candles?

31 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by eherbal(m): 8:46am On May 09, 2021
What a painful way to go. Death comes in all shades of excuses. Painfully, It was his time to exit this sinful world. Just wonder why our wicked politicians dont meet such fate.
RIP the good philanthropist sad

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by ictjobber: 8:46am On May 09, 2021
post=101514010:

Amen!

Like he punished our evil leaders ba??

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by RiyadhGoddess(f): 8:46am On May 09, 2021
Chai.
How can one be inside lighted candles and still hold one in the hand and then get sprayed Divine Grace or favor perfume.
Isn't that intentional murder

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by donbenie(m): 8:47am On May 09, 2021
Religion is a SCAM!! angry

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by yesloaded: 8:47am On May 09, 2021
RIP to the dead

This is avoidable

As a Christian, we need to understand that our prayers can be answered even without lighting candle or applying any perfume on our body

Perfume is highly inflammable and we should know better than lighting candle and applying perfume at the same time will definitely leads to this type of disaster

May the good Lord be with the family that deceased left behind

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by MikeMicheal(m): 8:47am On May 09, 2021
HOLYGHOST FIRE IN ACTION.
HAHAHA! See as he come black like my yarnsh.

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by humilitypays(m): 8:47am On May 09, 2021
White garment Churches should stop answering Church.

They should answer

Celestial Mosque of Muharideen or Celestial House of Ifa Kingdom or something similar.

Stop tarnishing the image of the Church of Christ by calling every Babalawo and Ifa house a Church and calling every disguised ritualist, Babalawo, Dibia, Spiritualist, etc a Pastor. God cannot be mocked. God is love. God is life.

Don't let them deceive you, most people calling themselves Prophet, Man of God, Pastor, Reverend, Evangelist, etc are not called by God nor do they represent Almighty Jehovah neither do they call on the name of Jesus Christ. Jesus gives life, He does not take life. You can call on God from anywhere you are and He will answer you so long as your ways are right with Him and you have faith in Him alone.

Stop running from one prayer house to another seeking for urgent solution when you can seek the face of God right in your bedroom and He will answer you. I am a living witness of the wonders of God. Whenever I call upon the Lord He answers me, even if I am walking on the road. My going to Church is to worship God and thank Him for His amazing love and kindness towards me not to seek for miracles.

Thanking and praising God alone from the depth of your heart can cause God to bless you more or solve other of your problems without you even asking. Form the habit of praising God even in your bedroom, bathroom, car, etc and watch how your life will be in few months from now.

No Pastor have the power to forgive your sin, so why looking for short cuts instead of mending your ways with God directly

They should stop pretending to be Church when in reality they are disguised Ifa house angry

43 Likes 7 Shares

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by SeasonedMEMBER(m): 8:48am On May 09, 2021
This one tire me.

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Bvlgari: 8:48am On May 09, 2021
Ha...this matter shock me...i am speechless...rip to the dead young man

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by Jesuschristus: 8:48am On May 09, 2021
D dead has gone to meet his God,the living should stay away from celestial church

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by nairalee(m): 8:48am On May 09, 2021
So the praying prophet fled? I don't blame them but the gullible people that keep seeing them as demigods

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by LoudLord(m): 8:48am On May 09, 2021
WTF cry

That's my former church,my dad is very close to the senior pastor

Re: How Kayode Badru Died (Graphic Photos) by PAWG(m): 8:48am On May 09, 2021
We’re so gullible to religion/religious leaders, they control and manipulate us.

Sometimes I wonder whether it’s a blessing or curse on mankind (especially in Nigeria).

Throwback Pictures Of Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Years Ago / 'Laughing' Church Banner In Calabar By Believers' Right Ministry (Photo) / Pastor Adeboye Kisses His Wife, Folu (Throwback Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40