Stats: 3,143,331 members, 7,780,867 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 01:13 AM

Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl (48520 Views)

Denrele Edun: I Was Titi Fanta Oyinsan's First Boyfriend (VIDEO) / Denrele Edun At His Matriculation In UNILAG In 1998: Throwback Photos / Denrele Edun And His New Weird Hairstyle (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Nobody: 8:16pm On Jun 10, 2021

Popular Nigerian entertainer, Denrele Edun, has revealed one of the worst moments of his life. The eccentric TV host, via his verified Instagram handle, relived the moment his mother caught him pants down with his then-girlfriend.

According to Edun, the incident happened in 1999 when he was 18 years old.

Sharing one of his throw back pictures, he wrote, “1999. I was 18. When it comes to my list of sex nightmares, my mum walking in on me probably tops d list! I was dating one of the hottest girls in my hood (Ebute Metta) then, but my Mum was unimpressed! She just couldn’t stand the sight of the girl but I didn’t give a flying f**k! I was 18 and damn well was gonna enjoy adolescence.

“One fateful Tuesday (after so much strategic planning), I had arranged for this chic to meet me up at d house. 6:30 PM sharp! My Dad and younger sisters would have gone to choir practice; my Grandma and evil cousins were at Bible Study and my Mum would have gone to her MFM Prayer Warrior Service.

“Baby girl and I were going to do the ‘Deed’ after weeks of endless ‘petting’, ‘making out’ and ‘groping Instruments’!”(sic)
Recounting the incident, Edun, said that his mother entered the dimly lit room where he was making out with the girl and caught them in the act.

“Long story cut short; We were going at ‘it’ in the dimly lit living room when my Mum walked in on us. ‘Shit!’ as we jumped off each other. Me scrambling to wear my pants and my babe covering her full breasts to my Mum’s glaring disapproval and disgust.

“‘So, this is what you’ve been coming to do in this house’, my mum said calmly at her. (Tiwa Savage style).” (sic)
The TV host turned actor noted that he had to ‘defend’ his lady when his mother caught them naked together.
Edun continued, “Omo, I stood tall and faced her. I was 18. I could talk back. ‘She came to greet me. Why aren’t U in church?’, I retorted. My mum muttered something in her Indian dialect and left. I knew trouble was brewing but HIAN!

He said, “Fast forward to a few months after; I had planned a massive party in the area with another friend of mine (late Abass, RIP) and as it was my 1st year in UNILAG, turnout was MADT! Peeps were photocopying the I.Vs and we were feeling FLY!

“Halfway into the rave, my Mum walked in and I could sense something was amiss but was caught up rocking babes on the dance floor. My mum took the microphone from the DJ and faced the crowd. Omo, she finished me that night! She spoke about my bedwetting back in the day, my lazy antics… In short, she open my yansh, De-REP me FINISH! I was so embarrassed.

“Her parting shot; ‘You have 5 mins to finish whatever nonsense you’re doing here and come wash the dirty dishes u left at d backyard!’. I’m laughing now but Mehn, it wasn’t funny then!”(sic)
https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/day-my-mother-caught-me-pants-down-with-a-girl-denrele-edun/%3famp

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Nobody: 8:17pm On Jun 10, 2021
All these homosexuals sef.

Imaginary catching.

108 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by ChiefSosa(m): 8:17pm On Jun 10, 2021
Let me know when you see it cool cool

72 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by triple996(m): 8:31pm On Jun 10, 2021
This mumu lipsrsealed
Gay business no de bring money again ??
Ho! I forgot Bob risky don snatch market angry

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by tatutatu: 8:39pm On Jun 10, 2021
you meant to say pants down with a boy

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Wiseandtrue(f): 8:47pm On Jun 10, 2021
Juliusmalema:
‘She came to greet me. Why aren’t U in church?’, I retorted. My mum muttered something in her Indian dialect and left. I knew trouble was brewing but HIAN!
Maybe because your mum na Indian

Na Nigerian mum you go take that useless mouth, get mind, still dey ask question

Na that day you go give your life to Christ!

55 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Nuelito: 8:47pm On Jun 10, 2021
tatutatu:
you meant to say pants down with a boy

Lwkmd

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by temitope27(m): 8:47pm On Jun 10, 2021
I feel ur pain. Me sharp guy I don dey fvck since wen I dey 14 and my mama never caught me, and I still dey hot cheesy cheesy grin

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by egenma(f): 8:47pm On Jun 10, 2021
I don't understand Derenle, first he talked about how he was a stern
disciplinarian towards his younger sisters and how scared they were of him.

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by MarveworldG: 8:47pm On Jun 10, 2021
We greet you all

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by NaijaSumi: 8:48pm On Jun 10, 2021
Story of his life... Since then till now, has he changed yet?

He's yet to allow the training of the Mum reflect in his life... We need to ask the Mother if she's truly happy with the lifestyle of Mr Denrele at the moment.

Please, I come in peace.

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Nuelito: 8:48pm On Jun 10, 2021
Local man is just speechless on top dx matter

Incase you need Original Pure Honey... kindly contact O81 O1 66 67 71 let's talk about it... the honey is raw and Unadulterated... thanks fam

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by G0MAN: 8:48pm On Jun 10, 2021
Abi pant down with boy?

13 Likes

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by okomile(f): 8:49pm On Jun 10, 2021
F a g g o t
Simple as ABC

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by TimmyTen(m): 8:49pm On Jun 10, 2021
This one just want trend undecided
Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by bcomputer101: 8:49pm On Jun 10, 2021
omo komor

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Blacknote: 8:50pm On Jun 10, 2021

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Welovekids1: 8:50pm On Jun 10, 2021
This one has been weird and kolo since day one grin
Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Taiwojon(m): 8:50pm On Jun 10, 2021
Nonsense

Commit fornication and still have the gut to tell the public how dirty and ungodly you are.

Anyway
JESUS can wash your sins. Just Repent turn away from them and accept Jesus as your all in all.

JESUS save

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by IamPlato(m): 8:50pm On Jun 10, 2021

Really? That sounds like good news to me though, I thought you were gay...

Anyway, I know you are lying, and you aren't good at it

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:51pm On Jun 10, 2021
My mum took the microphone from the DJ and faced the crowd. Omo, she finished me that night! She spoke about my bedwetting back in the day, my lazy antics… In short, she open my yansh, De-REP me FINISH! I was so embarrassed.

“Her parting shot; ‘You have 5 mins to finish whatever nonsense you’re doing here and come wash the dirty dishes u left at d backyard
Denrele, she for kuku kee u

4 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by Oyindidi(f): 8:51pm On Jun 10, 2021
Spoilt child
Re: Denrele Edun: The Day My Mother Caught Me Pants Down With A Girl by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:51pm On Jun 10, 2021
temitope27:
I feel ur pain. Me sharp guy I don dey fvck since wen I dey 14 and my mama never caught me, and I still dey hot cheesy cheesy grin
What an achievement in life.
And dis one sef go dey call himself one of the leaders of the future so o.

Orisirisi something!

12 Likes 3 Shares

Teni And Moesha Boduong At BET Awards (Photos) / Olive Atuonwu, Buchi's Daughter Called To Bar (Photos) / Burna Boy Gets Valentine Gift From Stefflon Don, His Girlfriend

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21