Stats: 3,148,840 members, 7,802,689 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 06:56 PM

Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant - Travel (692) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant (1298649 Views)

Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) / Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (689) (690) (691) (692) (693) (694) (695) ... (750) (Go Down)

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Lexusgs430: 8:50am On Jul 03, 2021
JustAPasserBy:

Thank you very much tshoboy. No time to waste time.

That was helpful indeed. Thank you very much Justwise.

Please, in addition to the lifetime ISA I have opened Via Moneybox, should I decide to open the investment one which allows me to trade stocks and buy shares, does it mean I can be able to use the app to buy and sell shares?

Let me call others too
@erico2k2
@chukwuka16
@aphrodite007
@Lexusgs430
@tshoboy
@marylandcakes
@ everyone
Please chuq mouth on top this my savings hustle.

I don't use this product, so not familiar with it .......

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Tobtob: 8:50am On Jul 03, 2021
What is your rate?

I have pounds for sale at a good price.
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Lexusgs430: 8:53am On Jul 03, 2021
JustAPasserBy:

Thanks Justwise.

Please do you have any recommendation of providers?
I see money box, nutmeg, haagreaves, Nottingham etc

Would charge you £11.00, for every trade ....... Would also take about 8 days, to fully register and trade..... They go the old style way of using postal service........ cheesy
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by kkk09man: 9:42am On Jul 03, 2021
I am looking for logistics person/business that can help me bring food stuffs from naija to UK. Suggestions are welcome.
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Simplicity0555: 11:40am On Jul 03, 2021
Justwise I asked a question and it gets hidden. May I ask why?
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Yemolu: 11:48am On Jul 03, 2021
Hello all /seniors , glad to finally be a part of this community. I just graduated from the uk student tier 4 pbs group �

Please what is the maximum cash in pounds we are allowed to bring in to the Uk as students. ?

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Yemolu: 11:49am On Jul 03, 2021
Tobtob:
What is your rate?

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by DisGuy: 1:25pm On Jul 03, 2021
Yemolu:
Hello all /seniors , glad to finally be a part of this community. I just graduated from the uk student tier 4 pbs group �

Please what is the maximum cash in pounds we are allowed to bring in to the Uk as students. ?

The equivalent of excess crude oil account cool
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by bigtt76(f): 1:50pm On Jul 03, 2021
Have you lived in Africa before? We don't have the luxury of public toilets or areas for conveniences, you just have to do it in the open air bro cheesy both number one and two. This is still a thing in many big cities in Africa. I agree with you though that with access to toilets at home, open air defecating or peeing shouldn't be a thing but ones in a while the urge to is just there grin

dustydee:

This is strange and weird. Haven't heard of this before. Why will a grown man with access to toilet choose to wee in public instead?
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Oggg: 2:21pm On Jul 03, 2021
If you need pounds, pls send me a message
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by rickie67: 3:05pm On Jul 03, 2021
Please house how long does it take for UK embassy to issue one visa??
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by starboychan: 3:29pm On Jul 03, 2021
Hello everyone,

Please what's the name of the application that can be use to prepare for driving license theory test ?
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Yemolu: 3:30pm On Jul 03, 2021
Shaking my head !! Senior pangolo !! Is that how to welcome a junior colleague ?!! undecided
DisGuy:

The equivalent of excess crude oil account cool

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Babase: 4:31pm On Jul 03, 2021
Tobtob:
What is your rate?

Interested
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Babase: 4:34pm On Jul 03, 2021
Oggg:
If you need pounds, pls send me a message
Interested
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by missjekyll: 5:22pm On Jul 03, 2021
justwise:

It should be forced as long as the virus has no cure and can be passed from person to person. Those who are anti mask and vaccines are danger to others

It will never happen.
There are lots of medical procedures, who then gets to decide which ones should be compulsory or not? Forced sterilisation or forced insemination? Forced chemotherapy or forced euthanasia? Both can be beneficial depending on point of view. Which way should we go? Do you know? Does anyone?
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by JustAPasserBy: 5:29pm On Jul 03, 2021
starboychan:
Hello everyone,

Please what's the name of the application that can be use to prepare for driving license theory test ?

This was the one I used.
Paid £4.99 for the full version.
Very very helpful.
Passed theory at first try.
ALL, I mean ALL the questions in the actual test were questions I had seen on the app.

10 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by JustAPasserBy: 5:31pm On Jul 03, 2021
Yemolu:

There is no maximum.

However, if you are carrying anything equal to, or greater than 10,000 USD, you are obliged to fully declare it. In the declaration form, you must be ready to state exactly and prove the source of the cash.

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by justwise(m): 6:03pm On Jul 03, 2021
missjekyll:

It will never happen.
There are lots of medical procedures, who then gets to decide which ones should be compulsory or not? Forced sterilisation or forced insemination? Forced chemotherapy or forced euthanasia? Both can be beneficial depending on point of view. Which way should we go? Do you know? Does anyone?

How many of those can be passed from person to person?

Despite all this fighting talk did you not wear a mask in public places/ work place etc during lockdown?

If you worked during lockdown as an essential worker did you go to work without a mask? jump into a bus or supermarket without a mask? I guess the answer is No, so the same way you will be forced to get vaccinated because its not just about you, its about the health and safety of everyone else around you and people you come in contact with

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by starboychan: 6:36pm On Jul 03, 2021
Thanks, I think that's the one I'm Looking for.

It has 600 questions right?

JustAPasserBy:

This was the one I used.
Paid £4.99 for the full version.
Very very helpful.
Passed theory at first try.
ALL, I mean ALL the questions in the actual test were questions I had seen on the app.

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by sgtponzihater1(m): 6:42pm On Jul 03, 2021
JustAPasserBy:

Thank you very much tshoboy. No time to waste time.

That was helpful indeed. Thank you very much Justwise.

Note to withdraw this money without interest you'll need to hit age 60 or buy a first build. Otherwise 25% charge on early withdrawal. Otherwise very good stuff.

Please, in addition to the lifetime ISA I have opened Via Moneybox, should I decide to open the investment one which allows me to trade stocks and buy shares, does it mean I can be able to use the app to buy and sell shares?

Let me call others too
@erico2k2
@chukwuka16
@aphrodite007
@Lexusgs430
@tshoboy
@marylandcakes
@ everyone
Please chuq mouth on top this my savings hustle.

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by umarwy(m): 7:15pm On Jul 03, 2021
missjekyll:

It will never happen.

Forced euthanasia

That one na Murder na.

Btw, general question to all.

Medical euthanasia, should this be allowed/ practice more or are you against it?
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Lexusgs430: 7:58pm On Jul 03, 2021
umarwy:

Forced euthanasia

That one na Murder na.

Btw, general question to all.

Medical euthanasia, should this be allowed/ practice more or are you against it?

What do you call EOL pathway, plus crisis meds and syringe driver treatment ......... grin
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by tushqueen(f): 8:09pm On Jul 03, 2021
Regex:

How you take do am? Cut soap for me.

I bought corn and coconut at aldi, got home opened kitchen door and window. Brought out the wire mesh in my oven and roasted my corn

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by tushqueen(f): 8:11pm On Jul 03, 2021
AirBay:

Is it possible to get a semi version of our own corn.. this sweet corn too soft grin

Not exactly like our own, but the softness makes it taste like ibeeni (fresh corn)

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by mrcodebreaker: 8:35pm On Jul 03, 2021
I’m thinking of getting an electric car. Anyone using that or Know anyone who does? Hows it been?
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Lexusgs430: 8:37pm On Jul 03, 2021
We have finally branched out from financial only crimes ..........

1 Share

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by missjekyll: 9:25pm On Jul 03, 2021
justwise:

How many of those can be passed from person to person?

Despite all this fighting talk did you not wear a mask in public places/ work place etc during lockdown?

If you worked during lockdown as an essential worker did you go to work without a mask? jump into a bus or supermarket without a mask? I guess the answer is No, so the same way you will be forced to get vaccinated because its not just about you, its about the health and safety of everyone else around you and people you come in contact with

Nobody ever held me down to tie a mask to my face. Isn't that what you are advocating with vaccines?
Just herd everyone into a warehouse and jab them. Did I get a proper sense of what you meant by forced vaccinations? Have you given a thought to the ethics.

I have and I find it rather distasteful to be honest.

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Regex: 9:39pm On Jul 03, 2021
tushqueen:

I bought corn and coconut at aldi, got home opened kitchen door and window. Brought out the wire mesh in my oven and roasted my corn

Wow, I will do that.
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by wallg123: 9:51pm On Jul 03, 2021
Lexusgs430:
We have finally branched out from financial only crimes ..........
Na that Milton Keynes murder case abi. We be masters of all crimes na these days. But am glad I have responsible professionals for this our Nairaland group. And am always proud to be a Nigerian whenever I log into this page. The bad eggs no go shame us

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Regex: 9:57pm On Jul 03, 2021
Is it me or banana taste like crap here?

(1) (2) (3) ... (689) (690) (691) (692) (693) (694) (695) ... (750)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36