Stats: 3,148,498 members, 7,801,298 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 01:28 PM

Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am (1061 Views)

Help The Owner Of This Passport Find It / Am In Need Of A Single Room For Rent In Iyana Ipaja And Its Environs / Truck Crushes Everything In A Shop Except The Owner (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by arthurwillia(m): 4:32pm On Aug 24, 2021
I don’t know why there are so many rules in this life, i didn’t know texting by 5am is rude o! Omo na wa ooo
E Choke
This happened in New York, so no Go lose guard when you travel out oo Egbon.

Well it’s a text but this can ring if the persons phone isn’t on silent mode hence it’s wrong

Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by falcon01: 4:34pm On Aug 24, 2021
Lols
Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by Kriss216: 4:36pm On Aug 24, 2021
No nonsense Landlord.

Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by Nobody: 4:42pm On Aug 24, 2021
Their house, their rules. If e easy, go build your own.

And why will you be making enquiry about a house by that time sef? No be juju be that? lipsrsealed
Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by nosiebaba(m): 4:43pm On Aug 24, 2021
1100 usd per month ba?
Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by fati2001(m): 4:56pm On Aug 24, 2021
u think say everywhere be like lawless Nigeria?

Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by Redpillar(m): 4:58pm On Aug 24, 2021
If it is official, it is advisable you text/call between working hours. Typically 8am to 5pm.

Don’t text/call people very early in the morning or late at night if it isn’t an emergency. Same applies to texting during weekends over a job.

If at all you have to, please do not message like that lady. I know it is your money you want to use and pay for the rent, but what exactly is, “Is not nice keeping me mute?” He/she already said they can’t talk the night before. You don’t know what they are going through, you don’t know if they lost someone, you don’t know if they were just served breakfast. The ideal thing is to apologize for messaging so early or admit you are being an inconvenience. Don’t antagonize them and expect a warm response. wink

Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by pseudonomer: 2:34pm On Aug 26, 2021
I find it rude too. Unless the case is emergency.

Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by davodyguy: 2:56pm On Aug 26, 2021
pseudonomer:
I find it rude too. Unless the case is emergency.

Very rude and idiotic.

Call me between 8:00 am and 6;00 pm. I reject all calls from 8:00 pm till 7:00 am next day

Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by Helkayklassic(m): 4:36pm On Aug 26, 2021
She say thank you grin grin
Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by GboyegaD(m): 7:43pm On Aug 26, 2021
It isn't acceptable in Nigeria either. I once called a lecturer at 6:30am and his response was similar.
Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by Tinyemeka(m): 8:49pm On Aug 26, 2021
arthurwillia:
I don’t know why there are so many rules in this life, i didn’t know texting by 5am is rude o! Omo na wa ooo
E Choke
This happened in New York, so no Go lose guard when you travel out oo Egbon.

Well it’s a text but this can ring if the persons phone isn’t on silent mode hence it’s wrong

It IS rude!

The sooner we appreciate the importance of etiquette, the better for us.

Learn to respect the boundaries of others. The fact that you've decided to be a night owl, doesn't mean that you can impose that routine on others.

Re: Lady Disqualified From A Room For Texting The Owner At 5am by arthurwillia(m): 10:26pm On Aug 26, 2021
Tinyemeka:

It IS rude!

The sooner we appreciate the importance of etiquette, the better for us.

Learn to respect the boundaries of others. The fact that you've decided to be a night owl, doesn't mean that you can impose that routine on others.

True

Anyone Been To Upper Volta? / Want To Resubmit While On Appeal / Nairalanders In Edinburgh

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13