Stats: 3,150,395 members, 7,808,401 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:30 AM

Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs - Celebrities (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs (82985 Views)

80% Of Olu Jacobs Time No Longer Here, Says Wife / 'This Is Spiritual' – Uche Maduagwu Reacts To Death Of Yul Edochie’s Son / Josephine Edochie: Pete Edochie's Wife And Yul Edochie's Mother (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by princewarri1985: 3:58am On Sep 18, 2021
How did you spend the 6 million naira in a government isolation center when the government foots all the bill

Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Bigchristo: 3:59am On Sep 18, 2021
FreeIgboho:

You know, I'm totally amazed at people like you. Even in USA people die of covid according to their income.
THEY LET YOU DIE!! I read where the wife of one of the doctors in a hospital in US was the only one to make it out alive because they focused on her and went all the way out for her. I don't understand people like you. Do you think this guy would spend even 100k if he could get it for free?!
You argued out of the script, that doesn’t change the fact that Government assigned centers for treating Convid19 are totally free, nor be every time we go criticize Nigeria government
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by bilulu(m): 4:02am On Sep 18, 2021
SuperNova33:
Hmmm

350k per day ... why ? Do they give them golden drip ?

Well let me not say what I don't know much about

Welcome back to the game .. we move
I know of a guy who just lost the dad to covid, the guy was paying 100k everyday and still the man died. Covid is real, take the vaccine.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Bigchristo: 4:03am On Sep 18, 2021
DrFunmisticGlow:
My dear, if you catch covid-19, and there's no bed space in government hospital like IDH, coughing out 6million will be easier than breathing without an ICU ventilator.

Prevention is better than cure
Yes I understand that but nobody has said government assigned centers for treating Convid19 are filled... so am done arguing
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Habib101: 4:14am On Sep 18, 2021
One of the reasons we need to do our best and make it legitimate,when we can before it's too late
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Vireani79: 4:26am On Sep 18, 2021
Dialpad:
Only if he had taken the vaccine, he would have saved 6 million without damaged lungs.

You can't have covid-19 without it leaving you with a permanent mark.

If you are smart, just go ahead and take the vaccine.

The rich can afford millions for treatment, the poor will be left in pains to die slowly.

May God help us all.

Which stupid vaccine..
Same vaccine that u have to take one two even booster shots
Yet they say it can still get u

When will u lots ever learn

Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Vireani79: 4:27am On Sep 18, 2021
bilulu:

I know of a guy who just lost the dad to covid, the guy was paying 100k everyday and still the man died. Covid is real, take the vaccine.

Oga vaccine doesn't stop covid-19

Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by jaxxy(m): 4:39am On Sep 18, 2021
SuperNova33:
Hmmm

Vaccine is free.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by bilulu(m): 4:41am On Sep 18, 2021
Vireani79:

Oga vaccine doesn't stop covid-19
So what do you suggest we do to stay safe?
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by jaxxy(m): 4:43am On Sep 18, 2021
MrBrownJay1:
now imagine the poor guys out there who cant even provide themselves with 3 square meals a day.... thats a sure death for them then.

The vaccine is free. It will either stop the virus or reduce its viral load so u don’t need serious attention. People should do their serious personal research about the vaccines rather than casually following hoax information out there and doing nothing.

Find out the casualty rate for those not vaccinated and those vaccinated. I think it’s quite simple.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by anochuko01(m): 4:45am On Sep 18, 2021
ClassicMan202:
80% of your lungs??..... Na wa o

Doctors in the house, is it possible?
Yeah it is.
A man died of covid in the teaching hospital where I work, and my medical friends who saw him said his lungs were completely damaged.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by FreeIgboho: 4:51am On Sep 18, 2021
Bigchristo:
princewarri1985
You argued out of the script, that doesn’t change the fact that Government assigned centers for treating Convid19 are totally free, nor be every time we go criticize Nigeria government

Seriously, you talk like you live on the moon. There is no treatment for covid. It can be managed to varying degrees. That varying degree depends on where you are and how much money you are willing to spend to stay alive. The main aim of govt centers is to keep you away from uninfected people till you either get well or die. Stop talking like you live on the moon. Talk to real people who were discharged from govt isolation centers. Let them tell you what heroic efforts were made to keep them alive!

Talk to reall people like this guy below

bilulu:

Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by effectz123(m): 5:26am On Sep 18, 2021
Dialpad:
Only if he had taken the vaccine, he would have saved 6 million without damaged lungs.

You can't have covid-19 without it leaving you with a permanent mark.

If you are smart, just go ahead and take the vaccine.

The rich can afford millions for treatment, the poor will be left in pains to die slowly.

May God help us all.

I have a professor who died from covid even after taking the vaccine, a lecturer close to me. What about that? Or how smart can you be? A lot of people are in ICU even after taking the vaccine. Let's not over praise the jab.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by effectz123(m): 5:29am On Sep 18, 2021
princewarri1985:
How did you spend the 6 million naira in a government isolation center when the government foots all the bill
Government has stopped footing the bills. You won't know until you're there and it's very terrible to know at that hour.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by effectz123(m): 5:35am On Sep 18, 2021
VULCAN:
The people who made the vaccine have avoided giving guarantees that those that take it will not die of Covid but here you are confidently blowing hot air.

Let those who want to take it do so but they should should not deceive themselves that it guarantees anything.

Every day vaccinated people are dying of Covid worldwide but the media keeps quiet about such.

Covid deaths spiked big time in India and Israel amongst some other places AFTER vaccination began.

None of the companies selling vaccine tested it on more than 3000 people yet those who cannot think for themselves are praising something which was produced in 9months instead of the more normal 9 yrs or more.

Something that was tested on less than 50,000 people has been rushed out to 7B people

It's in 4 or 5yrs to come that we will all know the havoc that this vaccine has done to SOME people.

It's early days yet

I know someone personally who still died of covid after taking the vaccine here in Nigeria. Media won't talk about it. It's very rampant. But the media are suppressing it.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Caliph69: 5:38am On Sep 18, 2021
SuperNova33:
Hmmm

It’s true. Very expensive to manage. My mum had covid and the bill was 400k per day.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by blesoh(f): 5:57am On Sep 18, 2021
olaboy33:
How the common man survives this Covid still baffles me.
Na God dey protect us na
Two things can't kill a man, they already have so many things to battle with, hunger, poverty etc
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by princewarri1985: 6:04am On Sep 18, 2021
[quote author=effectz123 post=105924845]
Government has stopped footing the bills. You won't know until you're there and it's very terrible to know at that hour. [/quote What about a poor man that does not have the 6 million naira to pay, are they going to leave him and let him die in isolation center? We should count our teeth with our tongue
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by tenpipsperday: 6:18am On Sep 18, 2021
Rich4god:
This Covid sef... I don't even understand.

How come no footballer have died out of Covid.

Don't mind them. Players tug themselves, embrace themselves when celebrating and none has ever died of it.

If what we were shown happening in Europe and America happens here people will die like mosquito .

Covid kor covid ni.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Awaja(m): 6:26am On Sep 18, 2021
MrBrownJay1:
now imagine the poor guys out there who cant even provide themselves with 3 square meals a day.... thats a sure death for them then.
Na why poor people no d contact the virus , worry less
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Angelfrost(m): 6:37am On Sep 18, 2021
MrBrownJay1:

i dont know what is the above gibberish you are on about but as i said.... you can get the vaccine and still die of covid. FACT!

but hey, again, dont take my word for it, and instead educate yourself (and thank me later):

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-58545548

Gibberish?!... Yeah, I almost thought you were mature. Such a shame!!! Big shame! No etiquettes anymore. Pity!!!
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Nobody: 6:38am On Sep 18, 2021
Jumbleds35:

So is Malaria, Hunger, Accident, Bandits, Isa Pantami, Buhari, Nigerian police, Tuberculosis, Cancer and other killer diseases with higher death rate
Well the thread isn't about Malaria nor Pantami is it?
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Angelfrost(m): 6:41am On Sep 18, 2021
Onyxnaija:

Wrong! Wrong! Wrong! Please don’t misinform and mislead people. Anyone, I repeat, anyone can suffer from severe / prolonged COVID regardless of previous health status. There’s no rhyme or reason to it.
Just curious, I hope you’re not a doctor or any other type of health professional. The boldness with which you’re spreading your misinformation is disturbing. Be careful so you don’t have blood in your hands.

...And those who are vaccinated are completely free from the same fate?!!

You guys try so hard to suppress arguments that go contrary to your sole vaccine point of view, but fail to understand that medicine is not an exact science.

I have mislead no one... My point stands. Everyone should work harder towards attaining high immunity and overall good health, whether vaccinated or not. This is quite simple sir.

There is really no need for all these academic bickering. grin
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by DrFunmisticGlow: 7:35am On Sep 18, 2021
Bigchristo:
Yes I understand that but nobody has said government assigned centers for treating Convid19 are filled... so am done arguing
a few of my colleagues were transferred to IDH, and yes, spaces do get filled. Just like any hospital
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Vireani79: 8:02am On Sep 18, 2021
bilulu:

So what do you suggest we do to stay safe?

U do nothing
What have u done since to stay without the covid attacking u
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Pweetyccee(f): 8:38am On Sep 18, 2021
Mehn d man z so handsome wink

Get well sir
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Bigchristo: 9:43am On Sep 18, 2021
DrFunmisticGlow:
a few of my colleagues were transferred to IDH, and yes, spaces do get filled. Just like any hospital
Y’all out here trying to gossip the Nigeria government for what they do or do not, but Be constructive in your argument to bring facts, I am not in support of any political parties nor support any government but when they do things that’s right I will not hesitate to say it, I went to Convid19.ncdc.gov.ng to read every steps in handling Convid19 cases never a time where they mentioned that the patient will pay for such services, even went as far as giving you different articles where a state governor talk about how important it is for the government to handle the payment of Convid19 for it not to affect the common man, you see all of those articles then later deviate from the original argument,that makes me understand you just want to argue over everything, but I will still tell you this, none of those people going to government assigned Convid19 centers are Paying to treat themselves, if you like argue from here to heaven, give Nigeria government credits for the way they handle Convid19 patients.
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by Bornboy4: 9:46am On Sep 18, 2021
Is it then better to take the COVID-19 vaccine?
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by ensamy(m): 10:20am On Sep 18, 2021
ElexObi1:
Can someone please show me who is Uche in the above picture

See cannula on his hand, that's the sick person , so Uche he is.

Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by LIVIYA(f): 10:49am On Sep 18, 2021
FreeIgboho:

No, but it can prevent you from having to spend 6m treating it!
How can it prevent you from spending 6M for treatment when it can't prevent or cure COVID19?
Re: Uche, Pete Edochie's Son Spends N6M Treating COVID-19 That Damaged 80% Of Lungs by DrFunmisticGlow: 11:18am On Sep 18, 2021
Bigchristo:
Y’all out here trying to gossip the Nigeria government for what they do or do not, but Be constructive in your argument to bring facts, I am not in support of any political parties nor support any government but when they do things that’s right I will not hesitate to say it, I went to Convid19.ncdc.gov.ng to read every steps in handling Convid19 cases never a time where they mentioned that the patient will pay for such services, even went as far as giving you different articles where a state governor talk about how important it is for the government to handle the payment of Convid19 for it not to affect the common man, you see all of those articles then later deviate from the original argument,that makes me understand you just want to argue over everything, but I will still tell you this, none of those people going to government assigned Convid19 centers are Paying to treat themselves, if you like argue from here to heaven, give Nigeria government credits for the way they handle Convid19 patients.
you know what. I am not arguing.
Not Anymore!

I'm done!

This is not worth it. If you want to discredit the experiences and opinions of others from your keyboard, that is on you. I won't stoop to this foolishness

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

'I Am Madam Not Baby' - BBNaija's Angel Smith Says As She Shines In New Photos / Kemi Olunloyo Sent To Port-Harcourt Prison For 'Defaming' Pastor David Ibiyeomie / AY's 37th Birthday Cakes From Zenith, Gtbank, TREM Church, Others (pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44