Stats: 3,150,396 members, 7,808,425 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:45 AM

NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid (15371 Views)

Carlo Ancelotti To Become Brazil's Coach From June 2024 / Gernot Rohr: "I Have Not Been Sacked But NFF Wants Me To Quit" / Sunday Oliseh: I’m Ready To Take Up Super Eagles Job If NFF Wants Me (2) (3) (4)

NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by robosky02(m): 11:43am On Nov 19, 2021
‘NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles Media Officer Reveals

The Nigeria Football Federation are making plans to replace Gernot Rohr with a top coach from Eastern Europe, Completesports.com reports.

Rohr has come under intense criticisms following the Super Eagles poor performances in recent outings.

The Super Eagles barely scrapped through to the playoff round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers after a 1-1 home draw against the Blue Sharks of Cape on Tuesday.

The West Africans also lost 1-0 at home to Central African Republic in the qualifiers.

According to sources, NFF may sack the coach any moment and there are plans to hire a new coach from Eastern Europe that will lead the Super Eagles at the 2021 Africa Nations Cup in January.

“They have contacted a coach from Eastern Europe to take over from Rohr,” former Super Eagles goalkeeper and media officer Peterside Idah said on SuperSport TV programme Soccer Africa Thursday night.

“I know the coach, but they have not given me permission to announce the man.”

Rohr was appointed Super Eagles coach in August 2016. The 68-year-old signed an extension in May, 2020.

He led the Super Eagles to a third place finish at the 2019 Africa Cup of in Egypt.

https://www.completesports.com/nff-wants-coach-from-eastern-europe-to-replace-rohr-former-eagles-media-officer-reveals/

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by dawnomike(m): 11:48am On Nov 19, 2021
Ooohlite... The players are the problem in my opinion though.

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by robosky02(m): 12:12pm On Nov 19, 2021
dawnomike:
Ooohlite... The players are the problem in my opinion though.

So the whole team is a problem abi

Ingredients are never a problem its always the cook

85 Likes 3 Shares

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by humility33(m): 1:36pm On Nov 19, 2021
Let's know the coach

He should be some one hungry and ambitious for success

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by kenzysmith: 1:38pm On Nov 19, 2021
Let face this bitter fact what has been working well in this country before? Do we have world class players like Brazil or France that is putting this kind of pressure on our coach? a coach u were owing 7months salary still qualify us for the playoffs and Portugal with all their talents miss direct qualifications even ivory coast miss out on qualification with their abundant stars on groud, what has this coach really done to deserve this hatred from Nigerians? He has assemble the youngest squad in Africa history he has pick players base on form and not name he brought ighalo in to give Nigeria options up front BAse on his
proven pedigree in Africa what has this man really done?
You are all screaming he should look into the local league is the NPFL a serious competition? A league that does not has a resumption date? Even Ghanian league asahmaoh gyan is playing there because the league has a structure cool .
NFF should allow this man excute the playoffs a new coach now will want to change many things hereby distrup the process.
I repeat genort rohr has done no wrong I don talk my own.

Allow genort rohr do his job

60 Likes 7 Shares

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Starzo: 1:48pm On Nov 19, 2021
This one sweet me.
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by robosky02(m): 2:10pm On Nov 19, 2021
kenzysmith:
Let face this better fact what has been working well in this country before a coach u were owing 7months salary still qualify us for the playoffs and Portugal and ivory coast miss out, what has this coach really done to deserve this hatred from Nigerians? He has assemble the youngest squad in Africa history he has pick players base on form he brought ighalo in to give Nigeria option BAse on his pedigree in Africa what has this man really done?
You are all screaming he should look into the local league is the NPFL a serious competition? A league that does not has a resumption date? Even Ghanian league asahmaoh gyan is playing there because the league has a structure cool .
NFF should allow this man excite the playoffs a new coach now will want to change many things hereby distrup the process.

Pack well

35 Likes

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by blasterman(m): 3:35pm On Nov 19, 2021
another aimless exercise

What is Eastern europe?

Belarus , ukraine etc

Those coaches do they have any good footballing teams or philosophy

The main problem is the players and lack of playmaker since iwobi is underperforming

a natural number 10

The problem of the team is the midfield

IF u like bring guardiola he will have the same issue

20 Likes

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by angelfallz(m): 3:36pm On Nov 19, 2021
No matter how good your football philosophy is, if you don't have quality players to execute it, you would fail.

blasterman:
another aimless exercise

What is Eastern europe?

Belarus , ukraine etc

Those coaches do they have any good footballing teams or philosophy

The main problem is the players and lack of playmaker since iwobi is underperforming

a natural number 10

The problem of the team is the midfield

IF u like bring guardiola he will have the same issue

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Tonymegabush1(m): 4:56pm On Nov 19, 2021
Another foreign coach

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by chloride6: 4:56pm On Nov 19, 2021
Eastern Europe bawo?

Is genealogy now a sucess factor?

Lol...

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by stevebond007(m): 4:56pm On Nov 19, 2021
Den wan run another scam o.
Cash out. Non disclosure agreement.

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Frank150: 4:57pm On Nov 19, 2021
Hmm.... Naija don't value a Nigerian coach

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by verybadmouth(m): 4:57pm On Nov 19, 2021
It is a mistake. They meant eastern Nigeria.

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by BarrElChapo(m): 4:57pm On Nov 19, 2021
Which one is Eastern Europe as a description for rohr's replacement ?

Our sport administrators ought to be ashamed of themselves, the kinda of corruption they perpetuate is so annoying.

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by arantess: 4:59pm On Nov 19, 2021
BarrElChapo:
6whic one is eastern Europe

I co-ask
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Salem69: 4:59pm On Nov 19, 2021
Rohr is also a European
We need a tough man to take the job and should be ready to drop fringe players who are not performing at their best
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by visijo(m): 4:59pm On Nov 19, 2021
American school buses are yellow because humans see yellow faster than any other color, which is important for avoiding accidents..

What's the colour of your school shuttle again? �

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Kaybee14(m): 5:00pm On Nov 19, 2021
Ok. Fingers crossed.
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Benjosh123(m): 5:01pm On Nov 19, 2021
May God help this NFF of a thing... they are never serious, hiring a foreign coach is a plot to Squander more money...What Happen to Local coaches who could do better if given a better recognition. It is well
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by merits(m): 5:01pm On Nov 19, 2021
robosky02:
‘NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles Media Officer Reveals

https://www.completesports.com/nff-wants-coach-from-eastern-europe-to-replace-rohr-former-eagles-media-officer-reveals/
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Robisky001(m): 5:01pm On Nov 19, 2021
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Femeto: 5:02pm On Nov 19, 2021
All the best guys. Reset switch with important matches left
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Mexyz(m): 5:02pm On Nov 19, 2021
visijo:
American school buses are yellow because humans see yellow faster than any other color, which is important for avoiding accidents..

What's the colour of your school shuttle again? �

How this one take concern this thread

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by sanpipita(m): 5:02pm On Nov 19, 2021
They should pay off Rohr and stop the speculations
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Juoflife1(f): 5:02pm On Nov 19, 2021
Eastern europe? cheesy grin.. Chevchenko? (hope I got that name correctly)

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by pjosh1(m): 5:03pm On Nov 19, 2021
kenzysmith:
Let face this better fact what has been working well in this country before a coach u were owing 7months salary still qualify us for the playoffs and Portugal and ivory coast miss out, what has this coach really done to deserve this hatred from Nigerians? He has assemble the youngest squad in Africa history he has pick players base on form he brought ighalo in to give Nigeria option BAse on his pedigree in Africa what has this man really done?
NFF should allow this man excite the playoffs a new coach now will want to change many things hereby distrup the process.

You get sense!! I don’t know what’s wrong with Nigerians
Has Rohr not achieved the target given to him by NFF? When was the last time Nigeria qualified for a competition without using calculator

Una just get problem. Shebi una won win world cup ��‍♂️, let’s see Wetin d new coach wan do

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by allen113: 5:06pm On Nov 19, 2021
Nigerians una dey tire person abeg, how can u come out to the media to say you've seen a successor already when you've not officially sacked the present coach. If it to be Europe it is the media that will be giving all this rumour not somebody that is already working with the board or team.

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Seun360(m): 5:06pm On Nov 19, 2021
kenzysmith:
Let face this better fact what has been working well in this country before a coach u were owing 7months salary still qualify us for the playoffs and Portugal and ivory coast miss out,

Portugal only missed automatic qualification, they can still qualify for the Mundial via play offs.

Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by Nobody: 5:07pm On Nov 19, 2021
kenzysmith:

Bro Portugal is not out o
They finished second in their group and qualify for playoff same as Italy. Get ur fact right
Re: NFF Wants Coach From Eastern Europe To Replace Rohr’- Former Eagles media Aid by tiger28: 5:07pm On Nov 19, 2021
kenzysmith:

The most reasonable comment EVER!!! When the next coach comes, you will hear the same thing. No one is blaming the Players.

Nigerian Sports Legend Chris Enahoro Dead At Age 80 / Julian Nagelsmann to Become Bayern Munich Head Coach / FIFA Women's W/Cup: Obi hails Super Falcons' Fighting Spirit In Draw Vs Canada

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37