Stats: 3,148,904 members, 7,802,931 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 03:58 AM

Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids (2893 Views)

Stranded Igbos Cry Over Segregation In The Ongoing Evacuation Process In Sudan- / Your Bogus Rice Pyramids Are Pyramids of Lies - PDP Mocks Buhari, APC / President Buhari Unveils 1 Million Bags Of Rice Pyramids In Abuja (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 6:31pm On Jan 30, 2022
The largest paddy rice pyramids in Africa, unveiled by President Muhammadu Buhari in the penultimate week, are being evacuated to integrated millers within Nigeria.

Nigerians can now heave a sigh of relief as there is an expected reduction in the prices of local rice within the country. The prices of staples have soared in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic which brought the global economy to its knees and countries have been battling to recover from the effects of the lockdowns which attended the pandemic.

This is where the Anchor Borrower’s Programme (ABP) leveraged on by the Rice Farmers’ Association of Nigeria (RIFAN) in collaboration with the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) saves the day. The 2021 Wet Season Farming Programme of RIFAN yielded over 1 million bags of paddy rice. The produces are not to be exported, but milled by integrated milling outfits within Nigeria for Nigerians.

Soon, there will be no need for the importation of rice into the country. All thanks to the Buhari administration for the initiative, CBN for the coordination, and RIFAN for the implementation.

Also, the pyramids have opened job opportunities as truck drivers/attendants, loaders, as well as millers, who will ensure that the paddy is fully processed and ready for consumption by the Nigerians as promised by RIFAN's president, Alh. Aminu Goronyo during the unveiling of the pyramids.

The images attached disprove naysayers who allege that the pyramids are not fully stacked with bags of rice, but ordinary planks, covered with just a few bags of rice.

Click on any of the following links to follow the event which is expected to last for about two months:

Youtube: www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLBHkD7bJbI
Facebook: www.facebook.com/rifannigeria
Twitter: @nigeria_rifan

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by Dollarremix(m): 6:35pm On Jan 30, 2022
Scammed rice pyramid you mean? Las las abokis see hustle sha

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by Daytonbale: 6:36pm On Jan 30, 2022
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by Jerryherd: 6:38pm On Jan 30, 2022

Very Jobless foolish men in Abuja....

So a Presidential Special Assistant, Presidents Chief of Staff, CBN Governor all sat down to write a proposal on how to rent trucks accross Nigeria to ferry rice paddy to Abuja , and hire 100s of labourers to stack up a rice paddy pyramid, all for Buhari to take a picture and read a speech for 5 mins

13 Likes

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by ERockson: 6:41pm On Jan 30, 2022
I will respect the government if this resort to Price reduction
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 6:42pm On Jan 30, 2022
Dollarremix:
Scammed rice pyramid you mean? Las las abokis see hustle sha

Kindly come to the venue or click on the links to stream live.
God bless Nigeria!

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by checkmatez: 6:42pm On Jan 30, 2022
Am more concerned about the body pains those men involved in loading it will be feeling just to eat.. isn't there a better way to do this?

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 6:43pm On Jan 30, 2022
Jerryherd:
Very Jobless foolish men in Abuja

You may do well to visit the venue. Thank you and God bless Nigeria!

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by OfficialAwol(m): 6:44pm On Jan 30, 2022
We want to see the under of the pyramid undecided

Scammers!
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 6:57pm On Jan 30, 2022
OfficialAwol:
We want to see the under of the pyramid undecided

Scammers!

Follow the links provided sir.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by Naijanascam: 6:58pm On Jan 30, 2022
Of what impact does these social media Rice pyramids contributed to our day to day life and the economy of nigeria?

Since the unvailing of the pyramids has the price of Rice dropped?
Only the contractors are the real beneficiaries of the whole pyramids things

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by Dollarremix(m): 7:04pm On Jan 30, 2022
RIFANNigeria:

God bless Nigeria!
God bless Nigeria! But they should stop scamming us.
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 7:05pm On Jan 30, 2022
Naijanascam:
Of what impact does these social media Rice pyramids contributed to our day to day life and the economy of nigeria?

Since the unvailing of the pyramids has the price of Rice dropped?
Only the contractors are the real beneficiaries of the whole pyramids things

Step 1: Farming
Step 2: Building of Pyramid
Step 3: Evacuation
Step 4: Milling
Step 5: Selling/Buying
Step 6: Cooking/Eating

Let us all be patient. God bless Nigeria!

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by NoQualmz: 7:10pm On Jan 30, 2022
ERockson:

so u didnt hear they borrowed the rice from Niger,Chad,Ghana,Togo and they are currently returning the rice

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 7:11pm On Jan 30, 2022
RIFANNigeria:

Follow the links provided sir. Make sure you follow us for the next two months. God bless Nigeria!

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by NoQualmz: 7:12pm On Jan 30, 2022
RIFANNigeria:

Step 1: Farming
Step 2: Building of Pyramid
Step 3: Evacuation
Step 4: Milling
Step 5: Selling/Buying
Step 6: Cooking/Eating

Let us all be patient. God bless Nigeria!
Lmao

building of pyramid

steps in the cultivation of rice...after farming u then build pyramid with them?grin

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by Investigative: 7:12pm On Jan 30, 2022
even Thailand that have rice in quantum don't have pyramid
Best pyramid is reduction of price
YOU ONLY SHOW OFF WITH WHAT YOU BARELY AFFORD (RICE PYRAMID)
BUT APC ZOMBIES ALWAYS THINK UPSIDE DOWN
Soon Nigeria will create fuel pyramid

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by vedaxcool(m): 7:12pm On Jan 30, 2022
RIFANNigeria:

God bless Nigeria!

Don't waste your time, they are self hating people, only finding hate, backwardness and sadness never progress.

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 7:13pm On Jan 30, 2022
ERockson:

It sure will lead to price reduction. God bless Nigeria!

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by ERockson: 7:13pm On Jan 30, 2022
NoQualmz:

so u didnt hear they borrowed the rice from Niger,Chad,Ghana,Togo and they are currently returning the rice
I Will believe you if the price does not reduce
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by NoQualmz: 7:14pm On Jan 30, 2022
checkmatez:

Am more concerned about the body pains those men involved in loading it will be feeling just to eat.. isn't there a better way to do this?
nothing concern agbero,so far their pay is sure
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 7:15pm On Jan 30, 2022
vedaxcool:

Don't waste your time, they are self hating people, only find hate, backwardness and sadness never progress.

Thank you!

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 7:15pm On Jan 30, 2022
ERockson:
I Will believe you if the price does not reduce

You are wise. God bless Nigeria!

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by freemanq(m): 7:18pm On Jan 30, 2022
Plz show us the foundation plz
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by RIFANNigeria(m): 7:20pm On Jan 30, 2022
freemanq:
Plz show us the foundation plz

It took more than two months to build these pyramids. They cannot all be unbundled in two days. Keep following us and you'll see the foundation.

Thank you and God bless Nigeria

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by Tumbulum: 7:21pm On Jan 30, 2022
Stop Wasting the cyber space posting rubbish. Una no dey shame? Let me ask again shame no dey Una body ? Others are talking autonomous vehicles,clean energy production,Artificial intelligence,internet of things,solar power cars etc and here you drooling on ordinary rice. God forbid. We have been eating rice since we were kids. I wonder what's special about this.
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by rejoice4eva(m): 7:22pm On Jan 30, 2022
Many states are indebted to billions of naira owing to the fraudulent and 'scamdulent' activities of the RIFAN and their cohort in government.
Most often, they take fraudulent pictures of people's farms to go and collect money from government.
So, Nigerians, buying rice at #32000 per bag from #7500 are not deceived by this show of shame called rice pyramid.
Take us back to when Nigerians can afford to eat.
Thank you.
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by History555: 7:24pm On Jan 30, 2022
RIFANNigeria:

God bless Nigeria!

Are u serious? So there is live video feed of people loading rice onto trucks grin grin

As in someone was hired to provide video coverage of the event grin grin

As in u expect man to buy data, sit down and watch people loading rice onto trucks for how many hours grin grin

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by rejoice4eva(m): 7:26pm On Jan 30, 2022
History555:

Are u serious? So there is live video feed of people loading rice onto trucks grin grin

As in someone was hired to provide video coverage of the event grin grin

As in u expect man to buy data, sit down and watch people loading rice onto trucks for how many hours grin grin
Don't mind the wicked Lying Liars
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by johnmartus(m): 7:27pm On Jan 30, 2022
This boy again why are you saying what you don't know?
Jerryherd:

Very Jobless foolish men in Abuja....

So a Presidential Special Assistant, Presidents Chief of Staff, CBN Governor all sat down to write a proposal on how to rent trucks accross Nigeria to ferry rice paddy to Abuja , and hire 100s of labourers to stack up a rice paddy pyramid, all for Buhari to take a picture and read a speech for 5 mins

Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by inoki247: 7:28pm On Jan 30, 2022
Rice suppose don cheap like diz....
Re: Live: Ongoing Evacuation Of Rifan's Abuja Paddy Rice Pyramids by History555: 7:28pm On Jan 30, 2022
NoQualmz:

Lmao

building of pyramid

steps in the cultivation of rice...after farming u then build pyramid with them?grin
Oboy no b small tin

Nairaland no go kill person grin grin

Boro Vs Ojukwu, The Truth Story Igbos Hated To Hear / Sanwo Olu Will Lose Lagos To Labour Party / Breaking News: Governor Uzodinma, Wike, Bello Others Shortlisted On United State

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37