Stats: 3,147,810 members, 7,798,733 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 09:30 AM

Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything (40839 Views)

"A Woman Isn't Supposed To Bring Anything To The Table" - American Man (Video) / Some Women Aren't Great In Bed / Men This Is What Women Bring To The Table. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Princess80(f): 12:53pm On Feb 02, 2022
Most times I see men asking the question of what ladies bring to the table.

Seriously, we aren't created to bring, we are to process, the man is the provider, he will bring everything for us to process.

If u give us bring sperm, we give u babies
If u give us groceries, we have to give u food
If u give a house, we give u a home
Give us frustration, and trust me, i will surely multiply it and give u hell.

In the bible, Adam had everything and had dominions over it, the woman only came to help him harvest his raw materials.

When it comes to finance, Oga it is 100% ur responsibility, I could only assist when my husband isn't making much and he had future plans or if I earn better than he does.
U can't share financial burden with me and still expect me to cater for the children, wash, cook, clean all alone and still gather enough strength for ur wahala at night.
Bringing money is the only thing a man does, why on earth will u share that very one with me? When I object, u will call me a feminist, Oga masculnist, I will not share.
Every other responsibility in a home belongs to me, while financial responsibilities must be shared abi.
Note: sharing financial burden and helping are two different things.

Oya let the insults pour 123 go.

237 Likes 27 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Sekoni003(m): 1:02pm On Feb 02, 2022
K

612 Likes 46 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by alphaNomega: 1:02pm On Feb 02, 2022
You are a punishment to mankind

312 Likes 17 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Dreadlock69(m): 1:05pm On Feb 02, 2022
Hnmmmmm can't say

33 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Nobody: 1:08pm On Feb 02, 2022
My Lady, to a great, notable extent, you are right.

The Unity will be proud of women like you.

120 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Abfinest007(m): 1:11pm On Feb 02, 2022
Entitlement mentality.good girls in the house please don't listen to this trash cuz d bible says woman be submissive to ur husband .it also say woman is a helpmate to the man

386 Likes 23 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Princess80(f): 1:12pm On Feb 02, 2022
UnusualEmissary:
My Lady, to a great, notable extent, you are right.

The Unity will be proud of women like you.
thanks dear

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Jeon(f): 1:13pm On Feb 02, 2022
Princess80:
Most times I see men asking the question of what ladies bring to the table, u may call me a feminist but I dont subscribe to women bringing things to the table.

Seriously, we aren't created to bring, we are to process, the man is the provider, he will bring everything for us to process.

In the bible, Adam had everything and had dominions over it, the woman only came to help him harvest his raw materials.

When it comes to finance, Oga it is 100% ur responsibility, I could only assist when my husband isn't making much and he had future plans or if I earn better than he does.
U can't share financial burden with me and still expect me to cater for the children, wash, cook, clean all alone and still gather enough strength for ur wahala at night.
Bringing money is the only thing a man does, why on earth will u share that very one with me? When I object, u will call me a feminist, Oga masculnist, I will not share

Oya let the insults pour 123 go

gringringringrin

YOU ARE A WOMAN

48 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Nobody: 1:15pm On Feb 02, 2022
People ask what a woman is bringing in terms of finance; as if finance is all that is needed to run a successful union

A woman does bring her share to the table. What she does in the home, the efforts she takes, the sacrifices she makes to ensure the well-being and happiness of the husband and the children is worth as much or maybe even more than finance.

My Lady, the future of women who think like you do is bright in The New Era. Keep it up.

This is however not to mean that a woman cannot be educated or shouldn't have to work. But it's not her primary role to provide in terms of finance. Of course, there's nothing wrong if she supports in that regard. That's the point.

107 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Princess80(f): 1:19pm On Feb 02, 2022
UnusualEmissary:
People ask what a woman is bringing in terms of finance; as if finance is all that is needed to run a successful union

A woman does bring her share to the table. What she does in the home, the efforts she takes, the sacrifices she makes to ensure the well-being and happiness of the husband and the children is worth as much or maybe even more than finance.

My Lady, the future of women who think like you do is bright in The New Era. Keep it up.
thanks dear, at least there is someone who understands. Not the wannabe redpillers who has redefined redpill to suit their own narratives

36 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Princess80(f): 1:27pm On Feb 02, 2022
GoodHardDick:

This is the most useless thread I have ever read on nairaland. angry

You weren't created to bring anything to the table, but you were created to take abi? Entitlement mentality kill you there. Mumu.

This is why they'll keep on using you girls to do rituals. Relax and be waiting for a SIMP man to come find you so he can be doing everything for you. I pity Simps!

I keep saying it,
Dating a Nigerian girl is a complete waste of time, energy and resources. They have absolutely nothing meaningful to offer a man in a relationship apart from their over used pussies.

Date a Nigeria girl at your own peril. angry

I really do not answer these kinda comments filled with indults but I'll answer urs.
First, I work and get paid, I have my own dreams, goals and aspirations. I dont need a man to give me food before I eat

76 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by SarutobiEky(m): 1:32pm On Feb 02, 2022
i feel like crying.

18 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Nobody: 1:37pm On Feb 02, 2022
Olosho don drop quote

419 Likes 29 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Michelle70(m): 2:06pm On Feb 02, 2022
Kellzzyy:
Olosho don drop quote
I think there is sense in what OP is saying

85 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Nobody: 2:08pm On Feb 02, 2022
Michelle70:
I think there is sense in what OP is saying
There's zero sense there please.

412 Likes 23 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Phaantom22: 2:13pm On Feb 02, 2022
I thought what a man can do a woman can do better? You better wakeup from your slumber.

207 Likes 16 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Princess80(f): 2:18pm On Feb 02, 2022
Phaantom22:
I thought what a man can do a woman can do better? You better wakeup from your slumber.
a woman will be glad to change roles with a man, can we say same for a man?

38 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by rickleye: 2:47pm On Feb 02, 2022
I'll be frank and not coy. You must be the dumbest woman on this forum.
However, my senses are also telling me that the nonsense you dropped is just to seek out attention.

You have no idea what feminist means - equal opportunity for male and female. To them there are no male only roles and female only roles in society. What a man can do , I can do better - My response - You CAN"T.

" we are not created to provide but to process " No feminist says this. This is where you lose your diatribe.
Then you quote the bible and mention Eve. Like she is the best example out there. Her husband gave her detailed instructions of what to do and not to do. Yet she couldn't keep and relay simple instructions.

You not subscribing women to bring anything is what makes women, illiterates - not being sent to school. if all they do is sit down at home waiting to be impregnated , or given money to make food , turn a house to a home.

I do not and will not be involved with a lady who doesn't think she can do more with her life than what you mentioned. She is to be a "helpmate" an assistant. Both contributing with their skills to the success of the union.

I can buy groceries and cook so why do I need you to process.
I can adopt a child or get one through surrogacy, so why do I need you to process.
I can stage a house and buy homely stuff, so why do I need you to process .
When I get frustrated, I will go see a therapist, so lady why do i need you to process?

I do more than " bring the money" and when I decide to settle down - She better do more than "process"

Anyways, If you want to escalate your backward thinking to a voice call , I may be available.

753 Likes 77 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by FairlyUSEDpussy: 2:49pm On Feb 02, 2022
Princess80:
Most times I see men asking the question of what ladies bring to the table, u may call me a feminist but I dont subscribe to women bringing things to the table.

Bringing money is the only thing a man does, why on earth will u share that very one with me? When I object, u will call me a feminist, Oga masculnist, I will not share

Lalasticlala mynd44 Dominique seun u have been moving awon redpillers thread for a while, oya come and do the needful here, let the war begin

They there.......nah yo fellow female go marry u las las!!!

66 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Yusufisraelj(m): 2:52pm On Feb 02, 2022
Princess80:

Lalasticlala mynd44 Dominique seun u have been moving awon redpillers thread for a while, oya come and do the needful here, let the war begin

Really you don't subscribe to women bringing things to the table? Who be this one now!

93 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Zionzoom(m): 3:09pm On Feb 02, 2022
Princess80:

Seriously, we aren't created to bring,
no wonder they do say God created the woman gender for sex only

133 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Justice4Toto: 3:17pm On Feb 02, 2022
Princess80:

Go and marry Adam he has everything.

163 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Justice4Toto: 3:21pm On Feb 02, 2022
One thing I know that is very clear to me is that any man that marry a woman with this mentality is bound to suffer.
Oh yes ! How can one have this type of mentality in this modern age.

During an interview section a lady was asked why should we hire u
She answered ....because I am a woman.

Nigeria girls (most) are damaged not beyond repair
NOLLYWOOD esp in the days of simp Ramsey Noah and the rest really did a thorough job on our girls pysche

266 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by ProphetofOdin: 3:29pm On Feb 02, 2022
Una like trouble for this forum ehn!!!!
Where una dey even get power for these online quarrels? grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

98 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by arthurwillia(m): 3:29pm On Feb 02, 2022
Princess80:

Funny thing is some useless girl s have thus mindset
Its appalling

86 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Sonnobax15(m): 3:30pm On Feb 02, 2022
lipsrsealed
Wahala for any Guyman wey go mistakenly put you for house in the name of wife undecided. No punishment go fit big pass that one lipsrsealed

223 Likes 19 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Princess80(f): 3:32pm On Feb 02, 2022
ProphetofOdin:
Una like trouble for this forum ehn!!!!
Where una dey even get power for these online quarrels? grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
lolz, it keeps the body and soul 2geda wink

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by dontrulee: 3:43pm On Feb 02, 2022
You're not created to bring anything to the table abi ? but you want to collect everything from the table including the table itself, continue!

242 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Magnoliaa(f): 3:46pm On Feb 02, 2022
Princess80:

I could care less about what y'all do in your relationships. But clarify something to me, 'cause I'm real confused here. undecided When did it become a feminist action to follow traditional standards?

How exactly is it feministic to say you're a traditional woman and that you expect a man to provide for you?

I don't GET why you had to put that caveat that, 'call me a feminist but...'. Duhh. Feminists generally do not subscribe to women NOT bringing something to the table.

A feminist believes in equal participation, a give and take thing, which runs contrary to your belief that women should not bring anything. So who said feminists are still the ones saying women shouldn't bring anything?

I'm not arguing your point or whatever you believe in, it just ticks me off when people use the word 'feminism' as a buzzword and catchphrase and drag feminists literally into DISCUSSIONS that are not within their scope or range or whatever. In totally unrelated things.

It's just like...a therapist talk with patients to solve problems.
A doctor carries out operations to solve problems.

And you're now saying, 'I'm not a therapist, but I don't believe in talking to patients. I believe surgery is the best way to go.' Like, of course, you're not a therapist. Of course, a therapist believes in talking. Of course, as a doctor, you believe in surgeries. So why did you have to bring in the method of the therapists?

Ko relate.

119 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Magnoliaa(f): 3:54pm On Feb 02, 2022
This is purely a traditional discussion and it is for you people to discuss. Those of you that subscribe (fully) to the ideals. I don't have a problem with it 'long as you're not trying to set is as a standard for every woman/man.

Actually, feminists believe in sharing (that is not along gender lines).
'Masculinists' believe in being the heads and providers.

So, it is not feminist to say a man is the provider and it is not 'masculinist' to say a woman must co-provide/'bring something to the table'.

Masculinists are your allies- or they are supposed to be. Y'all believe the same thing. So why are you attacking masculinists in your main OP; why are you attacking men who wants to provide??

You people should be getting your terms and conditions clear o. I don't know what feminism has to do with this.

You people are sha confusing everything and want to straddle all sides.

76 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Don't ask What We Bring To The Table, Women Aren't Suppose To Bring Anything by Nobody: 4:01pm On Feb 02, 2022
But please don’t bring problem to the table
Women are fond of that

19 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply)

Young Nigerian Man Missing His Older British Wife Shares Photos / A Nairalander Prepares For Wedding With These Prewedding Pixs / My Colleague And I Are Sleeping With The Same Girl - Should I Tell Him?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83