Stats: 3,148,902 members, 7,802,924 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 03:33 AM

Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? - Islam for Muslims (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? (10351 Views)

What Is The Correct Time To Stop Eating Sahur? / Ramadan Day 4 Lecture. In Between Islam And Christianity By Sheikh Luqman Okene / I Don't Really Like Eating Sahur (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by shaklisco(m): 8:02am On Apr 02, 2022
Water only

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by LyfeJennings(m): 8:16am On Apr 02, 2022
two sachet of pure water
may God put a smile on my face

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by HeavenVGate: 8:21am On Apr 02, 2022
BadEnglish:
Ramadan Kareem to my lovely wife and the good Muslim faithfuls out there.
Well I'm a Christian, but I surprised her with a delicious plate of indomie and tea.
Did you just say your wife? If I may know how old are you sir. Thanks

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Breadandpeppers(f): 8:21am On Apr 02, 2022
Somebody will wake up early morning and eat big food and wait till evening again to eat.. grin

Nice fasting Sha and happy Ramadan

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by HeavenVGate: 8:24am On Apr 02, 2022
Kazeem47:
Five slice of bread and water,and Alhamdulillah for that.May Allah accept our Ibadah.
Why? Caught you unprepared?
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Barims(m): 8:26am On Apr 02, 2022
I'm not fasting,, it's not worth it
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by HeavenVGate: 8:26am On Apr 02, 2022
Boye33:

I woke up to a call from a friend at 5.30am after I had set an imaginary alarm for 4.45am.

I couldn't warm my spaghetti, ate it cold as well.
Thank God I cooked it last night and not wait till this morning.

Last year Ramadan taught me a lot.

Were you able to finish your cold semo grin
Next time don't look at time, look at weather instead. Eating stops when al_fajar is out, don't be surprised if that happen at 6 sometime.

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by nahzyla: 8:29am On Apr 02, 2022
I made pounded yam and draw soup for hubby. I am not fasting myself.

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by yetunsbay(m): 8:53am On Apr 02, 2022
ALLNIGERIANSMAD:
you eat all these and you want to fast? You people funny sha, not eating lunch is the definition of fasting in Islam.
Allah (God) suffers not His Creatures (beings)

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by yetunsbay(m): 8:54am On Apr 02, 2022
ALLNIGERIANSMAD:
Fasting indeed. Not eating lunch is the definition of fasting in Islam right? I I can eat such food 4am, I will be ok for the rest of the day now, infact disturbing people with mess sef
Pls,does anyone stops you ?

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by yetunsbay(m): 9:00am On Apr 02, 2022
Cooked beans midnight till around 3:30
Boom, sahur time I drew my beans nearer jeje sandwich with Yale bread + a pinch of Cowbell choco.

Alhamdulillah

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by ALFADOS(m): 9:11am On Apr 02, 2022
Ramadan Kareem to all Muslims ummah all over the world

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Kazeem47(m): 9:20am On Apr 02, 2022
HeavenVGate:

Why? Caught you unprepared?
laziness o.didn't buy or prepare any food.
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by jackyraw09: 9:25am On Apr 02, 2022
Addme:

It's well bro.

I can’t access my email. I saw y tried to email me
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Sterope(f): 9:28am On Apr 02, 2022
I know. I wanted him to know that even the food part of fasting isn't the easiest for many.
Saifullah01:

Very true. But fasting is beyond just abstaining from food. It also entails refraining from vain speech (especially slanderous speech or backbiting), refraining from looking at forbidden things, refraining from typing what is forbidden (online trolling or insults)

The Prophet of Allah is reported to have said: 'If one does not abandon falsehood in words and deeds, Allah has no need for his abandoning of his food and drink

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Wfaluse: 9:29am On Apr 02, 2022
Bread and tea with fried egg. Really struggled to eat a little of it though.

Ramadan Mubarak

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Lepon02: 9:31am On Apr 02, 2022
Water and carrot.

Sapa na your mate?

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by BadEnglish(m): 10:11am On Apr 02, 2022
HeavenVGate:

Did you just say your wife? If I may know how old are you sir. Thanks
I'm 35 Sir, any reason regarding this?
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by gentleguy1975: 10:22am On Apr 02, 2022
Alaefulu:
Bread and water o,
same here
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by aminusodiq(m): 10:33am On Apr 02, 2022
Khalifaibb:
Inshallah we are able to prepare for the first fast today. Alhamdulilah.
Share a picture of what you are currently eating/drinking.

I didn't expect this am greatful to God and God bless us all.
eba and ewedu plus meat
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by monakii: 10:34am On Apr 02, 2022
Thanks for the correction.

Handsum64:

No need for s
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by yhemsy62(m): 10:34am On Apr 02, 2022
I drink garri
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Amspecial: 10:36am On Apr 02, 2022
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Dikjaja18: 11:02am On Apr 02, 2022
I ate semovita and Vegetable soup with cow leg

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by bhassan20: 11:19am On Apr 02, 2022
dododawa1:
continue
Shameless man.
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Alaefulu(m): 11:26am On Apr 02, 2022
Hmm may Allah make it easy for us all
gentleguy1975:
same here
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by aumeehn: 11:40am On Apr 02, 2022
ALLNIGERIANSMAD:
you eat all these and you want to fast? You people funny sha, not eating lunch is the definition of fasting in Islam.
Yep I have to eat calorie dense food and loads of protein, also I eat dinner around 12am then wakeup by 3:30am and eat my normal diet. That's basically fasting, you don't eat lunch and drink anything from 4:50am to 6:30pm.
Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by aumeehn: 11:41am On Apr 02, 2022
Trios:
You had so much indeed.. Ramadan Mubarak
Ramadan Mubarak sister. May Allah accept our fasting as an act of Ibadah.

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by gentleguy1975: 11:47am On Apr 02, 2022
Alaefulu:
Hmm may Allah make it easy for us all
Amin,my brother

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by aumeehn: 11:48am On Apr 02, 2022
Crucialgem:

Nawa ooo this one does not even want to feel the fasting at all, you dey enjoy ooo
lol bro, we thank God o. And also it boils down to preparations, Ramadan Mubarak.

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Sheuns(m): 12:22pm On Apr 02, 2022
Bread, fish stew and kunun aya.

Re: Ramadan Day 1: What Did You Have For Sahur? by Boye33: 1:38pm On Apr 02, 2022
chillychill:

I can't imagine how ur face would look like when u see d time.. The sight would have been funny grin

I actually woke up on time (m pretty good with waking up in d middle of the night) I didn't want to eat d food seff(I really lik eating hot or warm food) but omo I forced myself to eat it ni o

lool, I literally jumped off from the bed, hurriedly brushed my teeth (just 2 to 3 strokes) and went straight to the kitchen.
Normally, Its quite hard eating that early, now eating a cold and boring food cry

I was supposed to catch my bus to work at 6.30am also.
I was terrified at the thought of missing Sahur then missing the bus also.
I left home 6.05 but I was able to catch up with the bus sha cheesy cheesy

Send Free Ramadan/eid Text Messages To Your Muslim Loved Ones / Russia '18 World Cup: From Another Corner / Muslims Are Leaving Niger Delta Over Militants Threat

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23