Stats: 3,143,306 members, 7,780,723 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 08:44 PM

Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. (34773 Views)

Cake From Scratch To Finish| No Oven, No Mixer (pix&video) / Where Can I Buy Materials For Making Cake Boxes / How To Make Any Type Of Juice With Blender In Few Minutes (2) (3) (4)

Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by gloryhomemaker(f): 8:07pm On May 19, 2022
There is no rocket science knowledge about baking cakes. You can bake and enjoy cakes at home the easy way without the oven or any complications. Just use your blender. I hope you learn a thing or more from this video.

Ingredients:

2 large eggs
1 cup of flour
1/2 cup of sugar
1/2 cup of oil
1 tsp of vanilla essence
1/3 liquid milk
1 tsp of baking powder
1 tsp of baking soda

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWXxsOFOPrU

41 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Channah1(f): 6:46am On May 21, 2022
Why no butter?
I can't make cakes without butter though.

How can one extend the shelf life of a cake? Please I want to know the right preservation method.

Thanks.

17 Likes

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by gloryhomemaker(f): 10:11am On May 21, 2022
Channah1:
Why no butter?

How can one extend the shelf life of a cake? Please I want to know the right preservation method.

Thanks.

I used oil instead of butter.

To preserve my cakes, i put them inside a freezer bag and put in the fridge. it lasts long.

35 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Channah1(f): 11:57am On May 21, 2022
author=gloryhomemaker post=113032547]

I equally use oil along with butter too for that extra moist texture.

To preserve my cakes, i put them inside a freezer bag and put in the fridge. it lasts long.

Oh, I see. No artificial preservatives.
Thanks.

I

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Asaebuka: 10:49am On May 25, 2022
Wine. Use wine.

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by LogicBomb8: 11:22pm On Jun 05, 2022
This hv always been a rocket science i'll give it a try

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by gloryhomemaker(f): 11:21am On Jun 06, 2022
LogicBomb8:

Do give it a try, no stress or complications. Give us an update when you finally bake yours please.

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by LogicBomb8: 12:41pm On Jun 06, 2022
gloryhomemaker:

Do give it a try, no stress or complications. Give us an update when you finally bake yours please.
ok

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Kobojunkie: 7:34pm On Jul 06, 2022
Asaebuka:
Wine. Use wine.
I heard brandy is better. I might even suggest one try whisky sef. grin

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Kobojunkie: 7:36pm On Jul 06, 2022
Channah1:
Why no butter?

Thanks.
Artificial wetin? Just use brandy in baking and it will last a long time. That, I believe,is one of the keys to longevity of fruit cakes.. grin

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Channah1(f): 7:39pm On Jul 06, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Artificial wetin? Just use brandy in baking and it will last a long time. That, I believe,is one of the keys to longevity of fruit cakes.. grin

I've used dark rums in the past but it always makes it dry and I like my cakes moist.

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Kobojunkie: 7:56pm On Jul 06, 2022
Channah1:
I've used dark rums in the past but it always makes it dry and I like my cakes moist.
Alcohol tends to have a drying effect, but it is still best for longer shelf life, if freezing isn't an option you went to consider. undecided

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Channah1(f): 7:58pm On Jul 06, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Alcohol tends to have a drying effect, but it is still best for longer shelf life, if freezing isn't an option you went to consider. undecided

Yep. I heard refrigerating it is better.

Thanks.

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by gloryhomemaker(f): 6:37pm On Jul 07, 2022
For cake lovers

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by gloryhomemaker(f): 2:32pm On Nov 12, 2022
Cc:Nlfpmod
Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by doggedfighter(f): 2:45pm On Nov 12, 2022
gloryhomemaker:

What kind of oil precisely, please ?

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by gloryhomemaker(f): 3:27pm On Nov 12, 2022
doggedfighter:

What kind of oil precisely, please ?

I used vegetable oil.
Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by doggedfighter(f): 3:28pm On Nov 12, 2022
gloryhomemaker:

I used vegetable oil.

Thanks.

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by OkpaAkuEriEri(m): 5:37pm On Nov 12, 2022
Cake nke a dicha ka ike achicha

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Daniel7543: 5:37pm On Nov 12, 2022
I'm calling EFCC right now to arrest you and your husband.

Na this Buhari regime una dey bake this delicious cake??

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Treasuredgift(f): 5:37pm On Nov 12, 2022
Weldone mam.
Can't wait to bake mine

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by dfrost: 5:40pm On Nov 12, 2022
smiley
Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by lomprico(m): 5:40pm On Nov 12, 2022
gloryhomemaker:
There is no rocket science knowledge about baking cakes. You can bake and enjoy cakes at home the easy way without the oven or any complications. Just use your blender. I hope you learn a thing or more from this video.

Ingredients:

2 large eggs
1 cup of flour
1/2 cup of sugar
1/2 cup of oil
1 tsp of vanilla essence
1/3 liquid milk
1 tsp of baking powder
1 tsp of baking soda

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWXxsOFOPrU

What is the difference between baking soda and powder?

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by TenQ: 5:40pm On Nov 12, 2022
LogicBomb8:
Use brandy.
The highest concentration you can find

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by lomprico(m): 5:41pm On Nov 12, 2022
Channah1:
Why no butter?

Thanks.

Add alcohol

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Ireportlive: 5:41pm On Nov 12, 2022
Wow

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Preciousppearl(f): 5:44pm On Nov 12, 2022
Channah1:
Why no butter?

Thanks.

some recipes calls for melted butter, when butter is melted it forms oil... Oil can be used in place of butter for just about any cooking or baking. Apart from fruit cakes I don't add preservatives to my cakes and it stays long.

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by TheWolfen(m): 5:45pm On Nov 12, 2022
Nice one.

Cake isn't for me especially if it has much sugar.
Kudos

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by nautybride: 5:47pm On Nov 12, 2022
Yummy

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Mike008(m): 5:47pm On Nov 12, 2022
Nice. You didn't allow the dough to rise though. I thought the dough must rise though

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by aderonkeaded: 5:48pm On Nov 12, 2022
This is an eye opener.... Kudos!!!

Re: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by Mandesz(m): 5:48pm On Nov 12, 2022
Everyway is a way!

A Picture Of A Snake Soup In A Pot / Is This Fact About Boiled/roasted Corn True? / Strange Food Combinations Some Nigerians Eat

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32