Stats: 3,150,406 members, 7,808,449 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:03 PM

NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ - Foreign Affairs (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ (22225 Views)

Ukr Has Allegedly Handed Over To Russia Its "Peace Plan" Agreed With The US / Zelensky Calls Russia's Missile Strike On Kharkiv's Freedom Square A 'war Crime' / US Vs IRAN, Check Out Some Of The Most Significant Weapons In The US Military (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Lecp: 6:11pm On Jun 29, 2022
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Karemarealty288(m): 6:13pm On Jun 29, 2022
Putin when punches starts coming left right and centre... cheesy

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by naija4life247: 6:14pm On Jun 29, 2022
32 coward countrries scared of just one country.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Judolisco(m): 6:16pm On Jun 29, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:

Says wh0? grin
This is an alliance..or don't ya think? grin

Russia is no match to NATO.. grin
The numbers shift a bit from source to source..but the last I checked NATO in Europe has three times Russia’s air strength and a similar advantage in ground forces...

That is just in Europe..not counting American and Canadian reinforcements...If NATO in Europe call for it the United States alone has double the number of modern strike aircraft available to Russia...
So where is ya nonsense coming from? grin

it's not about d war but the after effects of d war ..d best they can do is to assassinate Putin and put a puppet there ....but if Putin is still there dem no born anybody papa well to attack Russia... Everybody go suffer am.. there will be no winners

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Great0ne1: 6:16pm On Jun 29, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:

Says wh0? grin

The numbers shift a bit from source to source..but the last I checked NATO in Europe has three times Russia’s air strength and a similar advantage in ground forces...

That is just in Europe..not counting American and Canadian reinforcements...If NATO in Europe call for it the United States alone has double the number of modern strike aircraft available to Russia...

Then why are they still barking like a chihuahua ? They should invade Russia and stop complaining

17 Likes

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by mach7(m): 6:16pm On Jun 29, 2022
AroleOduduwa2:
Ukraine will be left behind. NATO's goal has been accomplished. They desperately need the Swedes and Finns. I live in the west, but there is something wrong with the west; they consider anyone powerful country a treat to them, and they keep repeating the rule-based order, which only God knows what that gibberish means.

Turkey will have it rough in Syria, Russia will not do their bidding again, the Kremlin has already stated, and the Kurds are the true losers in this arrangement.
It means that they (The West) write the rules and others are meant to follow it. That doesn't work anymore as Russia has left the WhatsApp chat. China will soon follow suit.

14 Likes

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by AroleOduduwa2: 6:17pm On Jun 29, 2022
Ckonnet:

Was part of it and weakening russia also. Was an apparent trap 4 pootin.

They were successful in utilizing Ukraine, but their attempt to weaken Russia failed spectacularly. Russia's economy is doing really well; keep in mind that Russia just imports components; they have food and oil. The West continues to buy from Russia and relies on Russia far more than Russia relies on them..

15 Likes

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Dre555: 6:18pm On Jun 29, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:

Says wh0? grin

but Russia have more nukes than all of them combined

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by okeysoninv: 6:18pm On Jun 29, 2022
Ckonnet:

That's what trump was against, eu and hypocrisy is related.
and those eu nations will eventually overstretched USA in the incoming fight with the Russia. I don't see the need of having multiple nations in an organization who are not committed in the pacts. USA and UK are just shielding all these overgrown babies.there is nothing like NATO.

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by FERNANDEZISBACK: 6:18pm On Jun 29, 2022
Great0ne1:

Then why are they still barking like a chihuahua ? They should invade Russia and stop complaining
Why should they invade Russia?
Do you have a blockhead? grin

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Masterito(m): 6:19pm On Jun 29, 2022
Lol, US need to protect small country you mean? You have zero knowledge of international politics.
Drenimarcus:
If you need 32 nations to defeat one country, then you are not strong enough. Still not a match for the Russkies.
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by MohammedIUmar(f): 6:19pm On Jun 29, 2022
Righteousness2:
The news headlines these days are right out of the Pages of the Bible! God is Warning Us! Wake Up!

Everything JESUS said would signal His coming are ferociously manifesting before us all around the world.

JESUS likened last days event to a woman in Labour. As the labor progresses, the Pains increase in both Frequency and intensity until the baby finally comes.

This is exactly what the world is experiencing. As we get closer to JESUS Return, all the Signs HE gave to us are becoming more Frequent and more intense.

Get Ready people! Get your relationship with JESUS Christ on point. JESUS Christ is Coming!!!
this is purely what happened when injustice and unfairness is the strongest voice of reason amongst the so called super powers
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by AroleOduduwa2: 6:21pm On Jun 29, 2022
mach7:
It means that they (The West) write the rules and others are meant to follow it. That doesn't work anymore as Russia has left the WhatsApp chat. China will soon follow suit.

I understand what they mean. The world is waking up; Iran and Argentina have formally applied to join the Brics; additional nations will follow suit. The end of US hegemony has arrived, as empires grow and fall.

19 Likes

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by mach7(m): 6:22pm On Jun 29, 2022
Ckonnet:

Was part of it and weakening russia also. Was an apparent trap 4 pootin.
You don't call a clear and present danger a trap. Ukraine is at Russia's back and very close to its Industrial and Agricultural Heartland. Allowing to either join NATO or remain hostile is pure suicide.

Russia HAD to act.

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by mach7(m): 6:23pm On Jun 29, 2022
AroleOduduwa2:

I understand what they mean. The world is waking up; Iran and Romania have formally applied to join the Brics; additional nations will follow suit. The end of US hegemony has arrived, as empires grow and fall.
I think you meant to say Argentina

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by FERNANDEZISBACK: 6:23pm On Jun 29, 2022
Dre555:
but Russia have more nukes than all of them combined
You really think it's about nukes..?you think Russia will be d**mb enough to launch theirs? cheesy grin

Come on.. Russia can't take NATO..any day.. anytime... grin
The u.s.a alone is enough to send them to Oblivion.. grin

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Appleyard(m): 6:25pm On Jun 29, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:

Says wh0? grin

Lmao. Many of the nations making up NATO are not even better than Nigerian police. cool Once the first shot gets fired, most of those nations will immediately declare neutrality. The Syrian brouhaha was a clear example. With the exception of the US, Britain, Germany, France and Italy, say Turkey, the rest are just paper forces. cool

And from the group mentioned above, it is only a blind man that would expect France, Germany or Italy or Turkey to go to war with Russia. Now, if they wouldn't, that leaves the US and Britain....so where is your so much fancied 30-member Bloc against Russia?

You think nuclear war is Hollywood or Call of Duty? cool

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by FrauleinBlossom(f): 6:25pm On Jun 29, 2022
Yet Nato poses a threat to the rest of the world.

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by FERNANDEZISBACK: 6:26pm On Jun 29, 2022
Appleyard:

Lmao. Many of the nations making up NATO are not even better than Nigerian police. cool Once the first shot gets fired, most of those nations will immediately declare neutrality. The Syrian brouhaha was a clear example. With the exception of the US, Britain, Germany, France and Italy, say Turkey, the rest are just paper forces. cool

And from the group mentioned above, it is only a blind man that would expect France, Germany or Italy or Turkey to go to war with Russia. Now, if they wouldn't, that leaves the US and Britain....so where is your so much fancied 30-member Bloc against Russia?

You think nuclear war is Hollywood or Call of Duty? cool
Kid go play with your age group..you know nothing about history..

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by McCoy9067(m): 6:27pm On Jun 29, 2022
Who is NATO? A toothless dog

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Asour: 6:27pm On Jun 29, 2022
Drenimarcus:
If you need 32 nations to defeat one country, then you are not strong enough. Still not a match for the Russkies.

NATO was not created for Russia.

It was created after the 2nd world war in 1945.
Germany was the Villain here.

Russian became the 'enemy' of NATO & Vice versa due to its government's tendencies.

Note that (technically), the Russian Federation didn't exist until 1991. And former USSR countries (Latvia, Lithuania & Estonia) are members of NATo today.
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Ckonnet: 6:27pm On Jun 29, 2022
AroleOduduwa2:

They were successful in utilizing Ukraine, but their attempt to weaken Russia failed spectacularly. Russia's economy is doing really well; keep in mind that Russia just imports components; they have food and oil. The West continues to buy from Russia and relies on Russia far more than Russia relies on them..

My brother the economy is not doing well, iam not in Russia now but I have been in contact with people that left Russia of recent. Europe with no ban is feeling the heat of the war seriously, prices are 30 to 40% high right now,last 3months there was no cooking oil from Germany to Austria,Belgium and Netherlands. Mind you Russia imports most of what they use, from the technology they used in building their acclaimed weapons to harnessing their oil,motor parts, airline and what have you. Atleast I have been there a couple of time and see their shelves. The problem that pootin had was that his lieutenants lied to him about going to war in other to be in his good books but the response was too shocking for him. Iam not taking sides though but just the reality on ground. Iam loosing also in this whole madness.

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by 79733139(m): 6:27pm On Jun 29, 2022
mach7:
You don't call a clear and present danger a trap. Ukraine is at Russia's back and very close to its Industrial and Agricultural Heartland. Allowing to either join NATO or remain hostile is pure suicide.

Russia HAD to act.

No country would have invaded Russia, even the USA is scared of her.

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Firstcitizen: 6:27pm On Jun 29, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:

Says wh0? grin

Is it the same Nato that could not defeat rag headgear wearing and AK-47 armed Taliban for 20years? 20 years! shocked

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by Appleyard(m): 6:28pm On Jun 29, 2022
Mccullum:
NATO was founded in 1949 because of Russia,

Russia and NATO can't be partner till when this planet cease to exist.

The WW3 has commenced gradually as NATO expansion is the major factor that's

causing destabilization of Europe which will later spread beyond to other parts of

the world. Historically, 1st & 2nd WW started from Europe.

I pray for WW3 not to happen because of the fear of deadly weapons on ground.

Unfortunately, it will happen.
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by zinaunreal(m): 6:29pm On Jun 29, 2022
jimetagambo:
When all your neighbors and brothers are afraid and running from you to seek refuge elsewhere, then you are evil and need to check your ways.

Putin now has two very much more powerful countries joining NATO in place of Ukraine. Putin miscalculated badly.

Anyways. Congrats to Sweden and Finland.

The guy should have just hit Ukraine and negotiated now I think he has no concrete plans. Its now a war of pride
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by zinaunreal(m): 6:30pm On Jun 29, 2022
Firstcitizen:

Is it the same Nato that could not defeat rag headgear wearing and AK-47 armed Taliban for 20years? 20 years! shocked

What do you know about war.
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by FERNANDEZISBACK: 6:30pm On Jun 29, 2022
Firstcitizen:

Is it the same Nato that could not defeat rag headgear wearing and AK-47 armed Taliban for 20years?
Russia also lost to the Taliban and they were right next door...What’s your point?

They did defeat them...They tossed them out of power and kept them at bay for 20 years...It was the ANA who could not defeat them not NATO.. undecided grin

Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by MohammedIUmar(f): 6:30pm On Jun 29, 2022
Righteousness2:
The news headlines these days are right out of the Pages of the Bible! God is Warning Us! Wake Up!

Everything JESUS said would signal His coming are ferociously manifesting before us all around the world.

JESUS likened last days event to a woman in Labour. As the labor progresses, the Pains increase in both Frequency and intensity until the baby finally comes.

This is exactly what the world is experiencing. As we get closer to JESUS Return, all the Signs HE gave to us are becoming more Frequent and more intense.

Get Ready people! Get your relationship with JESUS Christ on point. JESUS Christ is Coming!!!
this is what happens when injustice and unfairness is the strongest voice of reason by the so called super powers
Re: NATO Calls Russia Its ‘Most Significant and Direct Threat’ by luminouz(m): 6:32pm On Jun 29, 2022
AroleOduduwa2:

I understand what they mean. The world is waking up; Iran and Romania have formally applied to join the Brics; additional nations will follow suit. The end of US hegemony has arrived, as empires grow and fall.

I don't care bout politics

Can you just gimme a visa already bro...I wan dey enjoy like you

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Niger Crisis: Terrorists Shoot Driver, Burn Trucks Conveying Foodstuff To Ghana / Keir Stammer Kicked Out Of Pub For Supporting COVID-19 Lockdown / Lord Macaulay's Address To The British Paliament On Breaking Africa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51