Stats: 3,149,824 members, 7,806,315 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 02:39 PM

Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA - Satellite TV Technology (1229) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA (2039090 Views)

UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTA / FTA Frequency / Cctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1226) (1227) (1228) (1229) (1230) (1231) (1232) ... (1675) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira: 11:01am On Aug 12, 2022
ManAdii:

The inverter is 24V

Cool den
ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY

Only apply 50% rule and not eating more dan necessary from d bank. Congratulations!!!
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ojeysky(m): 11:03am On Aug 12, 2022
ManAdii:

Before I bought those batteries I came here to ask for reviews o but una no answer me. Now I don buy am set am up una don begin say the batteries no good. Na wa o...

God abeg...

How much did you get the sunfit batteries? I don't think they will be as bad so long as you stick to the charge and discharge rules and maintain a maximum of 50% DoD. They should serve their time... ultimately Lifepo4 should be your destination....some thing I told the user of the sunfit I got last month.
I started with 1kva over a decade ago and a 100ah lead acid and now the rest is history, so you've started, the experience can only continue to improve as you progress. Enjoy you independence!

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ojeysky(m): 11:04am On Aug 12, 2022
Oshomo12:

The inverter has a single dimension(form factor) for various capacities. Only the weight will differ

dollarnaira:

TBB are designed dat way. It is big and bold.

Oh okay I see that's interesting
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ManAdii: 11:12am On Aug 12, 2022
Thanks all. I'll stick to the 50% DOD.

Someone ask how much I got the batteries. It's 130k for both of them.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ManAdii: 11:29am On Aug 12, 2022
Please someone should recommend a good solar panel brand. And how many watts do you guys think would be sufficient for my setup (1.2kva 24V inverter, 2 * 100AH batteries)?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Fapemz: 1:39pm On Aug 12, 2022
We have been providing Portable Power Solution over year and our customers have good stories to tell. We are determined to even do more. We are reachable on 0806.53.1630.7

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by SolnergyPower: 3:39pm On Aug 12, 2022
The panels are good.

We've had 6 months to a 1 year failure, not just from us but also from people that I know.

ojeysky:

Really? I use sunfit panels and they served well hence I bought sunfit batteries as well for a deployment though not yet deployed...are they so bad with batteries? what's your experience of them?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by gadgetplanetng: 5:25pm On Aug 12, 2022
ManAdii:
Please someone should recommend a good solar panel brand. And how many watts do you guys think would be sufficient for my setup (1.2kva 24V inverter, 2 * 100AH batteries)?
I just ordered some from Auxano to PH.

4 300W should be perfect for you for free light daytime (or 2 depending on the capacity of your charge controller and not using more than 50% of the batteries).
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ManAdii: 5:35pm On Aug 12, 2022
gadgetplanetng:

I just ordered some from Auxano to PH.

4 300W should be perfect for you for free light daytime (or 2 depending on the capacity of your charge controller and not using more than 50% of the batteries).

What's their cost. I couldn't find any price on their website.

Thanks.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by gadgetplanetng: 5:50pm On Aug 12, 2022
The price changed between when I first showed interest and when I ordered + stock isn't stable so it's best to contact them.
That's the number I used.

Valto:
for cheapest price on mustpower pure sine wave hybrid inverters, contact Auxano solar 08163949428

for cheapest price on yingli solar panels contact yingli accredited distributor alaba office:08187024613
u can chat them on whatsapp. cheers

ManAdii:

What's their cost. I couldn't find any price on their website.

Thanks.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:09pm On Aug 12, 2022
HURRY!! LIMITED STOCK!!!

Brand new 1000 watts 12v Pure sine wave standalone power Inverter.

Ideal for users on a budget and for keeps as rainy-day backup.Ideal for campers. Ideal for 12v off-grid systems "optional external battery charger can be attached to supplement solar array against periodic rainy weather". Ideal for automobile uses ensuring 100% pure sine wave safe output.

Actual/Continuous power is 1000w. Peak power is 2000w. Soft start feature enhances smooth powering of refrigerator, sensitive appliances.
Idle watt consumption 7 watts.

Protection features:
-Low voltage shutdown
-Over voltage shutdown
-Short circuit shutdown
-Over temperature shutdown
-Overload protection
-Polarity reverse fuse protection
-Earth leakage protection

Firm Price: 40,000

Contact,
Smartcell global services
CALL ONLY:: 081-350-31951
WHATSAPP::: http://.us/w/?c=a46ea5

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:29pm On Aug 12, 2022
PROMO PACKAGE!

BRAND NEW PRODUCTS<>COMBO OFFER:
Afripower 1.1kva 12v pure sinewave hybrid inverter
with inbuilt mppt & TYL 200a deep cycle battery .

1 year standard warranty.

PROMO PRICE : 240,000

Contact,
Smartcell global services
CALL ONLY:: 081-350-31951
WHATSAPP::: http://.us/w/?c=a46ea5

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ojeysky(m): 9:59pm On Aug 12, 2022
SolnergyPower:
The panels are good.

We've had 6 months to a 1 year failure, not just from us but also from people that I know.

Interesting.... thanks for the feedback
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by TechGeek777: 5:39am On Aug 13, 2022
Ferdiwar:
Good morning all,
Please I am planning to go green and need your input on which is a better option between flooded and AGM/SMF batteries as I plan on getting it.

With the proper maintenance (battery rotation, equalization, etc) which amongst the 2 will last longer (I can't currently afford to get a new 24v lithium bank).

Proposed set up.
1. 1.5kva 24v luminous hybrid inverter
2. 4x 350W panels
3. 60A Techfine or Powmr MPPT CC
4. 24V 200AH to 305AH battery bank.

Any other other advice will be very much appreciated

Thank you

Luminous 1500VA/24V Solar Hybrid Inverter

Key Features (1 - 4):
1. It has 40amp inbuilt charge controller.

Can external 60Amp MPPT Charge Controller be integrated with this inverter?

2. Up to 1000 Watt PV Module solar panel compatibility.

Does it mean that one cannot attach (4) * 300W Panels?

3. The batteries can be charged by both the Grid/Generator and true solar power when the Solar Panels are connected.

Can Non-Hybrid Inverter like *Luminous Optimus 1600VA/24V* charge batteries via Gen, NEPA & Solar Panels respectively?

4. It can also deliver power simultaneously while charging.

Can Non-Hybrid Inverter like *Luminous Optimus 1600VA/24V* also deliver power while charging?

Please expect in the house respond to these questions thanks.

@ealthrealm
@NiyiOmoIyunade

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by isangjohnson: 6:43am On Aug 13, 2022
Does Nexus Inverter have LVD settings?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by odimbannamdi(m): 11:28am On Aug 13, 2022
Trippledots:
Hello guys,
Some stock of cracked panels are soon goibg to be in stock, but drmand is going to be high and I was privileged to get early information about their availability. Original jinko, Canadian etc. BUT CRACKED PLEASE.

I hear capacities as high as 375w will be available.

If interested pls dm me or email me, so as soon as prices are available it will be shared with you. IT'S GOING TO BE A STEAL, especially for those of us on a tight budget and don't mind the cracks

AGAIN THESE ARE CRACKED PANELS, COMPANY REJECTS.

Please, to make it easier for us, join the whatsapp group directly from link below.
https:///Bod2o6JgFaW4mKUbbICXjL

Attached is a sample cracked panel.

Took 4 units each of the 330w and 540w series of these panels.

They do look good. Sizes look real for their capacity. I can't believe the 540w is well taller than me... grin. Na money to take mount them i dey find now... cheesy.

Will update the house about how they output when I hang them.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by gadgetplanetng: 11:28am On Aug 13, 2022
For those with Hybrid inverters or mppt controllers,

How close is the solar wattage displayed to the size of panels you installed?

Eg if you have 2kw of panels do you see close to that in your input

I'm looking at mine today and seeing 5% of installed capacity instantaneously right now (series connection).

I'd replace the panels next week though but I'm just curious
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by gadgetplanetng: 11:32am On Aug 13, 2022
Nice!
Still available?

These look good to experiment

odimbannamdi:

Took 4 units each of the 330w and 540w series of these panels.

They do look good. Sizes look real for their capacity. I can't believe the 540w is well taller than me... grin. Na money to take mount them i dey find now... cheesy.

Will update the house about how they output when I hang them.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by odimbannamdi(m): 11:36am On Aug 13, 2022
gadgetplanetng:
Nice!
Still available?

These look good to experiment

Reach out to Trippledots. He pioneered the whole thing. Hopefully, he will do another batch of group purchase again soon. Looking to get more too.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by TechGeek777: 3:15pm On Aug 13, 2022
TechGeek777:

Key Features (1 - 4):

3. The batteries can be charged by both the Grid/Generator and true solar power when the Solar Panels are connected.

Can Non-Hybrid Inverter like *Luminous Optimus 1600VA/24V* charge batteries via Gen, NEPA & Solar Panels respectively?

Can Non-Hybrid Inverter like *Luminous Optimus 1600VA/24V* also deliver power while charging?

@ealthrealm
@NiyiOmoIyunade

Please oh, I need answers to these na abeg I dey oh

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by netotse(m): 4:00pm On Aug 13, 2022
TechGeek777:

Key Features (1 - 4):

Yes, instead of connecting the solar panels to the inverter you will connect them to the charge controller input and connect the controller output to your batteries. (this is in addition to the battery-inverter connection)

You can, it's just that if your panels ever generate more than 1000W it will ignore the extra 200W. given that panels rarely achieve nameplate I would say go ahead with this.

Non hybrid inverters don't have inbuilt charge controllers so cannot chare via solar, they can charge via NEPA and generator(hopefully your gen is big enough)

@ealthrealm
@NiyiOmoIyunade
Yes they can

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by GeorgeD1(m): 4:05pm On Aug 13, 2022
ceaser:

grin grin Sincerely, I can't tell. That's because I have not encountered such CC. But I want to assume that because the light intensity and power directed to the CC from the panels will be gradual as daylight gradually intestifies in the morning, then there is ample time for the CC to adjust itself and probably initiate a protect function.

But perhaps if a large current input is suddenly put on it from a hot midday sun while it is not connected to a battery, then that blue smoke may be produced.

hello bro. kindly check dm. u got mail! smiley
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by TechGeek777: 5:38pm On Aug 13, 2022
netotse:

Yes, instead of connecting the solar panels to the inverter you will connect them to the charge controller input and connect the controller output to your batteries. (this is in addition to the battery-inverter connection)

You can, it's just that if your panels ever generate more than 1000W it will ignore the extra 200W. given that panels rarely achieve nameplate I would say go ahead with this.

Non hybrid inverters don't have inbuilt charge controllers so cannot chare via solar, they can charge via NEPA and generator(hopefully your gen is big enough)

Yes they can

Thanks for the response, I appreciate.

What if charge controller is attached, can it charge batteries via the three methods?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Ferdiwar: 7:10pm On Aug 13, 2022
Is this still available m cry cry cry

Trippledots:
Hello guys,
Some stock of cracked panels are soon goibg to be in stock, but drmand is going to be high and I was privileged to get early information about their availability. Original jinko, Canadian etc. BUT CRACKED PLEASE.

I hear capacities as high as 375w will be available.

If interested pls dm me or email me, so as soon as prices are available it will be shared with you. IT'S GOING TO BE A STEAL, especially for those of us on a tight budget and don't mind the cracks

AGAIN THESE ARE CRACKED PANELS, COMPANY REJECTS.

Please, to make it easier for us, join the whatsapp group directly from link below.
https:///Bod2o6JgFaW4mKUbbICXjL

Attached is a sample cracked panel.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 7:29pm On Aug 13, 2022
Ferdiwar:
Is this still available m cry cry cry

Closed.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Ferdiwar: 7:34pm On Aug 13, 2022
If your system is properly sized with your load (power demand) your charge controller should be able to charge your battery well.

TechGeek777:

Thanks for the response, I appreciate.

What if charge controller is attached, can it charge batteries via the three methods?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Ferdiwar: 7:40pm On Aug 13, 2022
Please tag me when next something like this comes up again.

Trippledots:

Closed.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Ferdiwar: 7:43pm On Aug 13, 2022
Please ooo I'm still waiting for you guys input on this.

Ferdiwar:
Good morning all,
Please I am planning to go green and need your input on which is a better option between flooded and AGM/SMF batteries as I plan on getting it.

With the proper maintenance (battery rotation, equalization, etc) which amongst the 2 will last longer (I can't currently afford to get a new 24v lithium bank).

Proposed set up.
2. 4x 350W panels

Thank you
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by oldienavie: 4:23am On Aug 14, 2022
Ferdiwar:
Please ooo I'm still waiting for you guys input on this.

Why are you going 24Volts ?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Ferdiwar: 6:53am On Aug 14, 2022
1. I'm not running much loads.
2. I'm currently on a budget which can't accommodate 48V system.
3. I already have the mentioned Luminous Hybrid inverter.

oldienavie:

Why are you going 24Volts ?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by oldienavie: 7:53am On Aug 14, 2022
Ferdiwar:
1. I'm not running much loads.
2. I'm currently on a budget which can't accommodate 48V system.
3. I already have the mentioned Luminous Hybrid inverter.

I am not suggesting 48v, I am actually wondering why you are not using 12v?
So because you have a 24V inverter you have decided to let it determine how your system will be.
I hope you are not being pennywise and pound foolish sha.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Jefferyzz(m): 9:26am On Aug 14, 2022
60a solar charger is perfect for 200a AGM battery as AGM are required to b charged at 30% of their capacity. My only concern would b d brand of ur batteries. AGMs av grade too.
Wen getting your panels.. go with a multimeter to measure the volt n amps (if u don't no aw to do dat, u can check YouTube). Do not believe wat u see on the sticker. U should take ur time. Keep reposting this till you get all d advice u need. N for every one u get. Do small research to b sure they are fact n not fantasy. And u don't need to reply every post. Take wat u need n move
Ferdiwar:
Good morning all,

Proposed set up.
2. 4x 350W panels

Thank you

(1) (2) (3) ... (1226) (1227) (1228) (1229) (1230) (1231) (1232) ... (1675) (Reply)

FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread

Viewing this topic: Hero2t, Dam5reey1(m), ojesymsym, Trippledots(m), QuoteJust1nce, dacool1(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58