Stats: 3,149,979 members, 7,806,858 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 04:37 AM

Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law (18620 Views)

Solomon Lar Amusement Park In jos(pix) / FG Tackles UAE Over Visa Ban, Flight Restriction / Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport (2) (3) (4)

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by AmazingELixir: 2:17pm On Oct 26, 2022
lipsrsealed

Chai Nigeria needs these kind of laws oooo...the abuse of people's privacy is getting out of hand.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by gasparpisciotta: 2:18pm On Oct 26, 2022
If you can do the crime, be ready to serve the time

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by TheFacelessMan: 2:18pm On Oct 26, 2022
Wallade:
I am wondering: Can't Nigerians in Diaspora Commission recommend to the Federal Government to reciprocate the treatment by running a check on all UAE citizens resident in Nigeria in respect of offences however minor and charge them to court for sentencing.

Hit a number of business interests of UAE in Nigeria with sanctions.

Suspend all flights operation of Emirates Airlines in Nigeria till further notice.

There must be something that the Federal Government of Nigeria can do to put political pressure on the UAE.

UAE is trying to be legally uncivil and we can reciprocate same.

Nigerians run there like the place is heaven.

We use our money to build their economy.

Unfortunately, we don't have much go offer on the negotiations table.

The other time that our FG was trying to do what you propose, some useless fat cats were the ones that sabotaged the efforts. Those that can't do without going to Dubai.

Sadly, even if Nigeria stands its grounds, UAE has income pouring from several countries. Nigeria's input is probably less than 10%. I have seen what other Asians contribute to their economy with my own eyes.

The ONLY solution is for Nigerians to stop seeing foreign lands as Heaven. Once we can develop our own country and rebuild working systems, we have the population to throw weight around.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by dapadawee: 2:19pm On Oct 26, 2022
naptu2:
Nigerians in Diaspora Commission @nidcom_gov

https://twitter.com/nidcom_gov/status/1584274637122195456

Previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/7397235/dunchi-lar-nigerian-jailed-tweeting#117801367
Under 17 knocked out after chanting obi
What a bad luck
Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by kufre2010: 2:20pm On Oct 26, 2022
M
Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Zico5(m): 2:20pm On Oct 26, 2022
It's a matter of time before the whole world ban Nigerians from coming to their countries. Now that UAE have placed embargo on Nigerians then we will know we need to do something about how fees are defaming the integrity of this country.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Hopez456(m): 2:24pm On Oct 26, 2022
Naso this my Langtang sister dey go UAE jail laidis. Hmm
Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Unrated900(m): 2:29pm On Oct 26, 2022
Eye for an eye
Buhari is a failure
He should just ban emirates airline for ever
Kudos to Abacha
He talks and gives order
This Buhari na dullard

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by OGHENAOGIE(m): 2:30pm On Oct 26, 2022
AK481:
What if she is an American, will she be jailed ?

The simple truth is that the world have lost respect for Nigerians under buhari.

She is a hero and her government must treat her like one.

"She can still appeal If she wants " the government spokesperson said this trash ... shocked
hero some of u don't understand Jack u think u can go to another man land and misbehave...

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by arantess: 2:30pm On Oct 26, 2022
xynerise:
Nigerians will always be the problem of Nigeria. Foolish cultists with no future will be spoiling opportunities for those sane Nigerians with future. Thank God I am above 30
Above 30 without sense

Is there anywhere the article said she or other nigerians was the cause of the blanket ban on so many African countries?

Get sense oo
Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by ATLIEN2027: 2:31pm On Oct 26, 2022
Kennitrust:
In obi's government, snake will not swallow money because governance will not be business as usual.

How will you explain to an educated president that monkey stole money.

They are really scare of Obi's government

Joy is coming!
Educated with fake 3rd class degree? angry
All pandora pathological liar Obi tuary knows is building brewery for his IPOB Zombidient terrorists.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by anonymous1759(m): 2:31pm On Oct 26, 2022
AK481:
What if she is an American, will she be jailed ?

The simple truth is that the world have lost respect for Nigerians under buhari.

She is a hero and her government must treat her like one.

"She can still appeal If she wants " the government spokesperson said this trash ... shocked

If you don’t know what to say keep shut . Americans are jailed outside of America if they break the law outside their country . You just want to use all means to rope the Nigerian government after Glaring evidence it’s not Federal Government faults . Use google to check American nationals jailed outside of the states before you display your ignorance online.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by staga: 2:31pm On Oct 26, 2022
Some people need to be cured from their social media obsession.

When you are travelling, know the visa requirements and observe their laws. Don't just pull out camera and be filming anyhow. Also, being courteous with your requests makes a lot of difference. Nigerians are typically very aggressive and many countries are not too pleased with this behaviour.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by naptu2: 2:34pm On Oct 26, 2022
inoki247:
No be only Nigeria dem ban na almost half of the African countries dem ban....

Buh na we make noise pass first thing na Social Media we don run come dere arr times we need to be calming down you can make your post without posting pictures all countries no dey run the same Law....

Her case came up before the recent ban. This happened after they banned Nigerians below 30 from travelling to the UAE without their family.
Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Shikena(m): 2:34pm On Oct 26, 2022
Ignorance is no excuse in matters of law. Nigeria may explore diplomatic avenues to help, online gra gra won't resolve this. It is the law of a sovereign nation that was violated.

To those who are not aware, yes citizens of USA also get jailed for cases like this in other countries.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Fadelex(m): 2:36pm On Oct 26, 2022
tianshie:
NIDCOM is run by mo--rons. If the girl were an American, would these troglodytes dare touch her?
Some of you will just be talking nonsense...an American basketballer Brittney Griner has been in Russian jail because she has a cream with weed. She was sentenced to 9 years imprisonment and lost her appeal yesterday. Ignorance is not an excuse in the face of the law... privacy is very important and it's high time we learn to mind our business

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Firstcitizen: 2:36pm On Oct 26, 2022
AmazingELixir:
lipsrsealed

Chai Nigeria needs these kind of laws oooo...the abuse of people's privacy us getting out of hand.

True. Everyone now sees themselves as news correspondents and immediately they see accidents, the first thing they do is bring out their mobile devices to record gory pictures of dead car crash victims forgetting that the images will be in the heads of relatives for ages. No empathy. Let them Jail her jor

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Nobody: 2:36pm On Oct 26, 2022
naptu2:
Nigerians in Diaspora Commission @nidcom_gov

https://twitter.com/nidcom_gov/status/1584274637122195456

Previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/7397235/dunchi-lar-nigerian-jailed-tweeting#117801367
Regrettable. However, Nigerians should be careful on how they behave outside the shores of Nigeria. She thinks sey na nijiria she dey? Anyway, she had learnt her lesson.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by inoki247: 2:37pm On Oct 26, 2022
naptu2:

Her case came up before the recent ban. This happened after they banned Nigerians below 30 from travelling to the UAE without their family.

Is either they're trying to cheat the system or na the Visa Agent run the game for them as family....
Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by naptu2: 2:39pm On Oct 26, 2022
inoki247:

Is either they're trying to cheat the system or na the Visa Agent run the game for them as family....

Some people tried to cheat the system by getting family visas when they were travelling alone, but in her own case, her sister was already in Dubai but was late getting to the airport to pick her. They released her when her sister arrived, but by that time she had already recorded the video and posted it on Twitter.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by cardoctor(m): 2:42pm On Oct 26, 2022
Always obey the rules even when you are in the jungle.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Bigchristo: 2:46pm On Oct 26, 2022
inoki247:
No be only Nigeria dem ban na almost half of the African countries dem ban....

Buh na we make noise pass first thing na Social Media we don run come. Dere arr times we need to be calming down....

No be the same Law all country dey run....
i am glad you’re a woke up person to even know this, they’re stressing on issues of cultism’s as if dem born the person well to do such nonsense here in UAE and go score free country wey be one way in one way out how the person wan take escape from being caught?

They’ve forgotten that Nigeria government is owing Emirates airlines about $700m that’s the main reasons for the visa ban in the first place not because of cultism but meanwhile some of our Nigerians don’t have sense sha they will be constituting nuisance everywhere Dey go

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by inoki247: 2:47pm On Oct 26, 2022
naptu2:

Some people tried to cheat the system by getting family visas when they were travelling alone, but in her own case, her sister was already in Dubai but was late getting to the airport to pick her. They released her when her sister arrived, but by that time she had already recorded the video and posted it on Twitter.

Our Problem is we no dey calm down....

Any time I'm outside the country if I jam law enforcement agency or immigration if he ask for my papers I always tender it with calm I don't need to argue with u or cry wolf since I'm there legally any werey wey u wan perform du am.....

I know with my complete papers if you say dere is problem I will contact my consulate I will not even shout or run come any social media....

Buh it seems in this part of the world we are intoxicated with social media....

if na someone from US when they've problem the first thing that always comes out from derr mouth is they need a Lawyer or they should allow them contact the consulates buh our own na SM first....

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Omenlon: 2:47pm On Oct 26, 2022
tianshie:
NIDCOM is run by mo--rons. If the girl were an American, would these troglodytes dare touch her?
when the girl knew she is not from America she should have conformed with the laws of the land.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Omenlon: 2:51pm On Oct 26, 2022
Unrated900:
Eye for an eye
Buhari is a failure
He should just ban emirates airline for ever
Kudos to Abacha
He talks and gives order
This Buhari na dullard
irresponsible people like you are the ones causing problems for other responsible Nigerians.

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Deltavariant(m): 2:52pm On Oct 26, 2022
UAE & other gulf countries are not like our government you play with, with your highly rude, uncultured & undisciplined way of life you life. If they can jail their citizens for 2 decades or more, then who the heck do you think you are?

Re: Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law by Deltavariant(m): 2:55pm On Oct 26, 2022
Omenlon:
irresponsible people like you are the ones causing problems for other responsible Nigerians.
they think international relations is driven by their low IQ thinking.

Dangote Salt Rewards Truck Drivers For Accident-free 2018 / Abuja-kaduna Train Service Records N5m Income In 2 Weeks / If You Could Live Anywhere, Where Would It Be?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38