Stats: 3,150,297 members, 7,808,010 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:50 AM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5724) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4569018 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5721) (5722) (5723) (5724) (5725) (5726) (5727) ... (6179) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 12:19am On Dec 14, 2022
Who noticed Messi linking up with Alvarez.

Talent recognize talent. grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 1:17am On Dec 14, 2022
Argentines the Avengers

Tit for tat

3-0 repaid successfully. grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 6:44am On Dec 14, 2022
Bimmarlykay:
Argentines the Avengers

Tit for tat

3-0 repaid successfully. grin
Just one more game to glory, Just one more
Hopefully the stars align for Leo now unlike the heartbreak of 2014

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 6:48am On Dec 14, 2022
Bimmarlykay:

I repeat we ain't giving this boy the hype he deserves. His eye for goals and positioning is world class.
He must start that final ahead of lautaro, argentina doesn't need any spirit of higuain loitering around to waste the few chances they will get on that day
Also remembering how heavily linked we were with Alvarez before city snapped up is all the more painful

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 7:37am On Dec 14, 2022
I hope Morroco pulls off another upset tonight.

I just really fear that France, they could be the dream killers.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 7:49am On Dec 14, 2022
tesppidd:

Bro I don't even know who at this point. I just feel whoever goes through is the one Argentina would beat.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 8:13am On Dec 14, 2022
tesppidd:

France is qualifying.
I just want Mbappe injured
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 8:15am On Dec 14, 2022
Kilishihunter:

He must start that final ahead of lautaro, argentina doesn't need any spirit of higuain loitering around to waste the few chances they will get on that day
Also remembering how heavily linked we were with Alvarez before city snapped up is all the more painful

He has earned his spot only Di maria can bench.

I wud have love to see
a Di maria Alvarez Messi forward.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 8:39am On Dec 14, 2022
tesppidd:

France plays two midfielders with Grezimman usually playing alongside them. But he is not a pure midfielder. If Argentina plays there usual 4-4-2, they will overload there area, just like yesterday and France will have to play on the counter.

This Argentine backline is very fast and they don't push up that much.

We will see what happens but I am not getting any 2014 vibes here.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:45am On Dec 14, 2022
ThierryJay:

Bro I don't even know who at this point. I just feel whoever goes through is the one Argentina would beat.
I think Argentina can beat Morroco.

Underdogs always have the day their run comes to an end.

And I hope that Morroco's underdog run ends with Argentina not France.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:47am On Dec 14, 2022
Bimmarlykay:

France is qualifying.
I just want Mbappe injured

I don't think Mbappe is getting injured soon.

He ain't no De Maria nor Neymar.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:47am On Dec 14, 2022
jpmoriarti:
France plays two midfielders with Grezimman usually playing alongside them. But he is not a pure midfielder. If Argentina plays there usual 4-4-2, they will overload there area, just like yesterday and France will have to play on the counter.

This Argentine backline is very fast and they don't push up that much.

We will see what happens but I am not getting any 2014 vibes here.
I pray oohh
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 8:49am On Dec 14, 2022
To be honest, when Saudi beat Argentina in that first game, my belief that the team could go all the way was massively shaken based on the weak manner Argentina capitulated in that defeat.

But then after the Mexico game in which Messi gave the dream a flicker of hope, I started to think the Saudi loss might be a Dr Strange vs Thanos moment; to stoop first and then rise to conquer. The hardest way the only way.

Maybe that was indeed the only way by which Argentina could generate the extra force of will and experience required to push them past more difficult opposition until the ultimate victory; while at the same time fate throws up the choice of their would-be opponents at each stage to be the one that would be beaten regardless of strength. And so far, that has proven to be the case.

On Sunday, the Endgame will unravel. May the GOAT and Argentina be its beneficiaries.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 8:53am On Dec 14, 2022
tesppidd:
I think Argentina can beat Morroco.

Underdogs always have the day their run comes to an end.

And I hope that Morroco's underdog run ends with Argentina not France.

Makes sense. But it is whichever team that Argentina will beat that will go through shikena.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:21am On Dec 14, 2022
ThierryJay:

Makes sense. But it is whichever team that Argentina will beat that will go through shikena.

Amen to that.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 9:39am On Dec 14, 2022
So xavi gave City 60m 4 lord of movement...City carry 20m go buy Alvarez..

i can't wait 4 dis useless coach to leave barca.

alvarez even said dat his fmr club & barca are his favourite club. a barca fan he's. Useless xavi was more interested in buying spanish frauds like, Azipi, Alonslow,Inigo Martinez,Flop Tores.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Jokerman(m): 9:42am On Dec 14, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

alvarez even said dat his fmr club & barca are his favourite club. a barca fan he's. Useless xavi was more interested in buying spanish frauds like, Azipi, Alonslow,Inigo Martinez,Flop Tores.

I hear say Barca wan go for Fernando Santos... nw true? grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Jokerman(m): 9:42am On Dec 14, 2022
Thank God Mbappe na Ronaldo Idol.

We all will not be put to shame lailai

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Jokerman(m): 9:55am On Dec 14, 2022
Maradona's route to WC: Italy, Uruguay, England, Belgium, Germany

Pessi's route to WC: Saudi Arabia, Poland, Australia, Croatia, Morocco, 4 penalties

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by brandon180(m): 9:58am On Dec 14, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

I don’t even understand mehn, and now the werey is trying to convince busquets to renew for one more season. Anyways, xavi’s tactics has always been cross and nod/shoot( if chance dey)
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 10:03am On Dec 14, 2022
brandon180:

I don’t even understand mehn, and now the werey is trying to convince busquets to renew for one more season. Anyways, xavi’s tactics has always been cross and nod/shoot( if chance dey)

Xavi na fraud. He come get pride on~top. Wetin busquet wan do 4 barca again? Be like time don reach to boycott all barca matches until dey sack d idiot.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 10:05am On Dec 14, 2022
Jokerman:

I hear say Barca wan go for Fernando Santos... nw true? grin

Make him remain dia...he go deliver world to pendu come 2026.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 11:54am On Dec 14, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

the thing dey vex me too honestly. We overpaid for that fraud to miss out on a bargain buy in Alvarez.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 12:01pm On Dec 14, 2022
I just hope lamine yamal can be our answer to endrick in the future even though they are totally different type of players.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 12:10pm On Dec 14, 2022
i.e why Xavi is a fraud & needs to go. We sold club assets to buy QPR level players like raphindiot & lord of movement.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Jokerman(m): 1:57pm On Dec 14, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

Make him remain dia...he go deliver world to pendu come 2026.

Lol... Ronaldo don suffer sha grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by udatso: 2:08pm On Dec 14, 2022
brandon180:
Please why is xavi hell bent on busquet’s renewal? I no understand again.
Eeheee!! So you be understand before and na now you no understand?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Jokerman(m): 2:13pm On Dec 14, 2022
Modrić: "It wasn't a penalty for me. I don't usually talk about referees, but today it's impossible not to do so. He's one of the worst I know. I met him many times and I never had a good memory of him. He's a disaster." grin

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Taguchi: 2:37pm On Dec 14, 2022
Jokerman:
Modrić: "It wasn't a penalty for me. I don't usually talk about referees, but today it's impossible not to do so. He's one of the worst I know. I met him many times and I never had a good memory of him. He's a disaster." grin

So, you expect Modric to accept that it was a penalty, or that they were thoroughly outplayed and hardly made any reasonable attempt at goal... if he doesn't have any good memory of the referee how that one take concern Argentina?

try dey rest bro, this agenda is Dead on Arrival

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Jokerman(m): 2:45pm On Dec 14, 2022
Taguchi:

So, you expect Modric to accept that it was a penalty, or that they were thoroughly outplayed and hardly made any reasonable attempt at goal... if he doesn't have any good memory of the referee how that one take concern Argentina?

try dey rest bro, this agenda is Dead on Arrival

Midruc rarely complains bro
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 3:13pm On Dec 14, 2022
Jokerman:
Maradona's route to WC: Italy, Uruguay, England, Belgium, Germany

Pessi's route to WC: Saudi Arabia, Poland, Australia, Croatia, Morocco, 4 penalties

Lol I see how you mischievously left out Netherlands.

Argentina didn't even beat Italy in 86. It was a group match that ended 1-1.

So;

Argentina in 1986;
Uruguay,
England,
Germany and
Belgium (when they were shiit)

Argentina in 2022;
Australia,
Netherlands,
Croatia and
France (maybe)

Not much of a difference.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BoncoBoy: 4:25pm On Dec 14, 2022
Its really crazy when you think about this.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5721) (5722) (5723) (5724) (5725) (5726) (5727) ... (6179) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34