Stats: 3,150,468 members, 7,808,675 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 03:13 PM

Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members (9292 Views)

EFCC Detains Achike Udenwa Over N350 Million Election Fund / Buhari Snubs APC Over ‘mismanaged’ N7bn Fund. / Faces Of The Officers That Allegedly Mismanaged, Diverted And Looted $2.1b (2) (3) (4)

Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by lalasticlala(m): 10:52am On Apr 19, 2015
The leaders and members of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Cross River have passed a vote of no confidence on the executives of the party in the state for allegedly mismanaging N350 million meant for successful electioneering campaigns.
The members also called on the national leadership of the party to ensure the removal of the state chairman, Usani Usani, to save the party from extinction in the state.

The members took the decision at a stakeholders meeting organized by the party’s South-South Zonal Chairman,Hilliard Eta, in Calabar, the Cross River capital.

Mr. Eta described the meeting as “a post mortem to ascertain why the party in the state performed very poorly in the elections.”

The APC ‘performed poorly’ in the general elections in the state where it lost the presidential, governorship and parliamentary elections and was unable to get 25 per cent in the first. The party has, however, accused the ruling Peoples Democratic Party in the state of electoral irregularities.
Mr. Eta also lamented that many members of the Cross River State Executive Committee boycotted the meeting. He described their absence as an act of insubordination that would no longer be tolerated, saying they had been duly informed of the meeting days ago.

“If the party at the national level worked like Cross River chapter then we won’t have the victory we got today,” he said.

“After getting over N350 million, the party is still where it is. Over N100 million for the Presidential and National Assembly elections, N24 million accrued to the state chapter from the sale of forms and others came in under various subheads.”
The party leader also confirmed reports that the Rivers State governor helped to finance the APC in the South South.

“I cannot say exactly how much the Rivers Governor, Rotimi Amaechi, helped the state with,” he said. “I know candidates who went to election with empty hands irrespective of the huge money gotten.”

“I wanted a situation whereby the entire state executive members will be here to discuss as a family,so they explain how more than N350 million was used.

“Money is meant to be in the account of the party not an individual account and accessed when the party has need for it”.

Other leaders of the party from across Cross River also spoke during the meeting.

One of the leaders from the northern senatorial district of the state, Lazarus Undie, said one of the reasons for the failure was the inability of polling unit committees to meet due to lack of funds.
Mr. Undie, who was a governorship aspirant, said “Obudu got N4.6 million for the presidential election while N720,000 came for governorship, nothing more.”

Eyo Ekpo, who contested for the House of Representatives to represent the Calabar Municipality/Odukpani federal constituency, stated that, “I discovered on the 27th day of March, 2015 that N10 million meant for Cross River State was trapped in Uyo for weeks.

“It was the Akwa Ibom State candidate for governor that hinted me after several attempts at contacting the state chairman, Usani, to come and claim the money.”

Mr. Ekpo said he called chairman Usani and that the latter “instructed that the money be paid into his personal account.”

“The betrayal of the party started from the top, we can’t continue like this,” he said while calling for the passing of vote of no confidence on the executives.
Others who spoke in support of the motion for a vote of no confidence on the executives include Joseph Wayas (Jnr.) and Cyprian Igban, both National Assembly candidates at the just concluded polls.

Eno Ekapong; Sunny Agu, Minority Leader of the state legislature; Alex Irek; Angella Odey, a state assembly candidate; Cletus Obun, former member of the state legislature; John Odey; and David Okon,party leader in the southern senatorial district of the state, also supported the call.

Mr. Eta promised to investigate the allegations saying those found wanting would be dealt with according to the rules of the party.

The state chairman could be reached for his reaction to the meeting as his phone was unreachable as at the time of this report.

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/181692-cross-river-apc-leaders-mismanaged-n350-million-campaign-funds-members.html

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Sweetguy25: 10:54am On Apr 19, 2015
Its not unusual.
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 10:55am On Apr 19, 2015
Oh that is so cranupitivigorously montoputiginsly adolumputivictontatively vintutu bondugaba......**don't check the dictionary**they should deal with cross river apc leader if the allegations from the apc members are true.....

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Raiders: 10:55am On Apr 19, 2015
You cant trust politicians with money

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by arewafederation: 11:01am On Apr 19, 2015
Mismanagement of fund everywhere. From PDP'S trillions to now APC's millions. angry

The season of mismanagement will soon be over from May 29th 2015. cheesy
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 11:06am On Apr 19, 2015
Haba
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by passionate88: 11:06am On Apr 19, 2015
That's the change they want

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 11:07am On Apr 19, 2015
[size=28pt] undecided

GEJ TILL 2029 IN KIRIKIRI[/size]

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Dyt(f): 11:07am On Apr 19, 2015
Its expected
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by efilefun(m): 11:08am On Apr 19, 2015
Prob them all and the culprit should be sanctioned.. We must start the change from our backyard...
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 11:08am On Apr 19, 2015
e no concern me
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Faremisodeeq(m): 11:08am On Apr 19, 2015
This is not new in Nigeria
i pray God will just help us in this country

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by humblesteve(m): 11:09am On Apr 19, 2015
hmmmm
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 11:09am On Apr 19, 2015
Apparently I'll need a bigger plot angry
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by fitzmayowa: 11:09am On Apr 19, 2015
Change is when you embezzle campaign funds and accuse PDP of corruption, GMB over to you, one of your soldiers don mismanage money ooo...

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by thefakestan: 11:11am On Apr 19, 2015
No it cant be APC it was PDPs cash #2 trillion naira angry
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by sammieguze(m): 11:11am On Apr 19, 2015
Na wha o...

Jonathan talk in trillions

David mark talk inn billions

Cross rivers apc talk in millions....

Yet when we talk about the masses, they talk abt 18k which they can't even pay.

Jonathan 2trillion alone cam make 2million people millionaires.

David marks 10billion warchest can make 10,000 pple millionaires.

Now this again... Yet people says there is no money in Nigeria and they continue to be slaves and xenophobic targets in foreign lands.

Hmmmmm..... Poverty is not my portion. Am not born to suffer!

No matter how hard Nigeria is, i will make my millions in this nation in Jesus name!!!

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 11:11am On Apr 19, 2015
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by realjoker(m): 11:11am On Apr 19, 2015
God please take control of this nation
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by ohisola1(f): 11:12am On Apr 19, 2015
When I saw 350m I had to check again to see if it was in Naira or Dollars. Ah! 4 d entire state just 350m?
This is not up to what PDP spent in a local government area now!!!

On a more serious note

Truth is election in any part of the world is impossible to run without money. (Although not the way money is changing hands in Nigeria esp pdp) but then again considering we are fighting for change, den the money should be rightly accounted for.

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Code213: 11:13am On Apr 19, 2015
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by joebeckz(m): 11:13am On Apr 19, 2015
nice.
i learnt this web design a long tym ago 2009 but dropped that skill for reasons i dont even know. though am living fine today but who knows, i would have earned a lot if i was serious with it from then till now. for guys who go about seeking employment for years. grab dis advise, learn it, use it and the little money u wud earn for a start will encourage you to try harder. young pple dis days re so lazy tho. someone reads business admin and goes looking for job, why did u read dat course? to manage someones business? and you think dats very possible? start somtin. agro biz pays too. i started life earning 30k. my mates re still on that job. my decision to use the little to make more was the turn around in my life. you can mek 5ook from farmin a month. how many offices pay that. yet u wunt hold a single hoe or animal but pay pple to. all you do is supervise, but at d later state of d biz, not wen u begin. act now. get that little money and find joy in a biz of choice. without interest, you will fail in that biz. goodluck guys. happy super sunday
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 11:13am On Apr 19, 2015
Nigerian politicians and looting of money inseparable

Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Isnothing: 11:13am On Apr 19, 2015
hmmmmm

Anyway, buying my iTunes geely dey go
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by Nobody: 11:14am On Apr 19, 2015
wakacome:
Oh that is so cranupitivigorously montoputiginsly adolumputivictontatively vintutu bondugaba......**don't check the dictionary**they should deal with cross river apc leader if the allegations from the apc members are true.....

It is also wayonised, connised, scammised, dubious-nize, cheater-nize and bad for true democracy or demonstration of craze.............hahahaha grin grin
Re: Cross River APC Leaders Mismanaged N350 Million Campaign Funds – Members by hahn(m): 11:14am On Apr 19, 2015
Create your own thread for this. I believe this is highly unprofessional

mikketech:
Good day all.
I have decided, to share with you all the top 5 ways of making money online. That pays a whole lot of money.

We have
-I M (internet Marketing)
-A M ( Affiliate Marketing)
-B G ( Bloging)
-B S ( Bulk sms)
-W B ( Web Designing)

These are the top five means of earning cash online today online. Will simply break it down for you starting from the first to the fifth.

1- I'm ( Internet Marketing)::
when I say internet marketing It simply means selling of your products/brand and rendering ur service to others eiher offline/online. All you need to do is to create a simple website, containing the products and its description and its possitive effects and how 100% trustworthy it is. And also assure them of returning back their money if it didn't work out as prescribed on the simple website you created. U can as well as get an e commerce websites just like www.jumia.com / / www.aliexpress.com etc! You can allow sellers to market/sell their products to buyers using your e commerce platform I.e websites. If a seller sells any product u will get your own percent on every sell made by a seller. Note: its advisable to get one particular website for your product. And each product should have its own website that is sales page.

2- A M ( Affiliate Marketing)::
mostly used by blog and website owners. All you need to do is visit all these top sites sign up for their affiliate programs. And start advertising the affiliate/ referral link presented to you either on your website,blog,forum or social networks such as facebook/twitter or whatsapp.even bbm. Depending on how many contacts you get.

3- B G( Blogging)::
aha! Blogging is the third one. So many go into blogging for fun but at a time it pays even more than normal business. Ok see the deal here. As u can see Nairaland is selling ads space? U can get yourself a website built by a standard and well skilled acquired website designer like me. Lols. And do all the necessary configurations on it. Inclusive of the traffic. U can sign up for google adsense , adynamo, promo, and a lot of them. U can even add the affiliate marketing banner to ur website. As a website owner you can easily organise seminar with the influence of your website.

4- B S ( Bulk Sms):: another hot strategy for making money. Who hasn't heard of Bulk sms? Well for those who haven't. You can just goto any bulk sms service provider purchase an sms unit. And resell or send bulk sms for clients. Somehow difficult but easy to go with if you are familiar with the system. Advice: don't jump into this on your own meet a prof on the biz or get yourself a mento to guide you. And you also be smilling at your bank acc. Its a cool biz. You can send sms for church, events, companies , organisations etc... Depending on how you advertise yourself. All for these

5- W B( Web Designing):: lols lols lols. This is where I have to introduce myself a little bit. Am not doing this to advertise myself, but if am. I think I deserve the credit for posting this thread. Ok let's roll. Designing of website pays a whole lot more than you even imagine. Am a living testimony. All you need here is just to meet someone who is into the line to teach you how to design a website. The truth you need to know is these. Nowadays every business needs to has a face on the internet. And there is only one way to do that. And that is by designing a website for it. Jumia/konga are business organisations that has put their platform on the internet. You can design a website without coding anything. Check out the websites on my signature I built it on my own without any coding. After learning it. Get yourself a domain name and web hosting. Create a portfolio for your brand and you will be getting web design proposal every week. If not everyday. And the truth of it they will also be renewing their payments annually. And you know what that stands for.

Thanks! As you read this. Hope you put it in practise. Stop wasting your precious time and mb visiting the web without making any profit or tangible thing out of it. Just act now. I can so put you through if you are interested tho!
Am Michael! A K A Mr south! CEO and owner of Nairaguide Web Design Studio
Contact details:
Whatsapp/call : 08039710459
Email : Mikketech@gmail.com
BBM pin: 21CB6207

I Am Not Afraid Of Court Case - Secondus / Lagos Flood: Fashola Declares Monday Public Holiday / Pictured: Unveiling The Only Child Of Ex-oil Minister, Diezani Alison-madueke

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64