Stats: 3,143,197 members, 7,780,338 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 12:43 PM

Pls Who Is A Muslim? - Islam for Muslims - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / Pls Who Is A Muslim? (872 Views)

Is It A Must For A Muslim Wife To Wear Wedding Ring? / Can A Muslim Brother Approach A Muslim Lady During The Ramadan Fasting / Seeking A Muslim Solution To Islamist Terrorism (2) (3) (4)

Pls Who Is A Muslim? by TizaBaibe(m): 10:51pm On Jul 27, 2016
When I was young coming up....I so much admired the peace and simplicity I saw in my Muslim counterparts.....a typical Muslim classmate of ours those days could sacrifice their lunch for you, play with you, in fact I dreamt of living like a Muslim someday, if not becoming one(am a staunch Christian).....fast toward to today, the mention of Muslim triggers an awareness in me that someone is about to die..... I wish someone could talk to me, make me understand who is really a Muslim.....I spent sometime in Jos and the violent memories are fresh....a friend of mine (NYSC corp member)was almost lynched in in kano yesterday for shouting Jesus while arguing with an Okada man....am pushed to believe that Muslims don't value the secret of humanity because 80 percent of the uprising in the world now is engineered by Muslims.....I still have Muslim friends I love and respect much, but as it stands am even scared of them...pls who is a Muslim? Why the killing syndrome?
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by herzern(m): 11:01pm On Jul 27, 2016
Op....I am not ready for ban....I'd have qiven yhu a clear insiqht about them.
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by muhamad158(m): 11:25pm On Jul 27, 2016
A Muslim is A man/woman who believes In the oneness of Allah, Obey Allah, The Quran and the sunnah. A muslim does not steal, lie or cheat but is careful to keep promises and trusts. A Muslim is a person that gives willingly in the cause of Allah. A Muslim is a person who would respect others and be pleasant and sympathetic to others and wouldn't be proud of what he has. A Muslim is a person that would dress neatly according to the environment in which he lives, but his/her first concern is to keep the islamic law in dress. A Muslim is a person that would be balance in his/her spending. A Muslim is a person that would do one's best in the face of difficulties knowing that Allah has knowledge about everything. A Muslim is a person that would be able speak the truth even about oneself or fighting for the truth if necessary (NOT TO FORCE SOMEONE TO DO ANYTHING). A Muslim would be careful to avoid anything that Is forbidden by Allah. A Muslim would have self control....... Many people been called Muslims are not musllims.

Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by quickly: 11:39pm On Jul 27, 2016
muhamad158:
A Muslim is A man/woman who believes In the oneness of Allah, Obey Allah, The Quran and the sunnah. A muslim does not steal, lie or cheat but is careful to keep promises and trusts. A Muslim is a person that gives willingly in the cause of Allah. A Muslim is a person who would respect others and be pleasant and sympathetic to others and wouldn't be proud of what he has. A Muslim is a person that would dress neatly according to the environment in which he lives, but his/her first concern is to keep the islamic law in dress. A Muslim is a person that would be balance in his/her spending. A Muslim is a person that would do one's best in the face of difficulties knowing that Allah has knowledge about everything. A Muslim is a person that would be able speak the truth even about oneself or fighting for the truth if necessary (NOT TO FORCE SOMEONE TO DO ANYTHING). A Muslim would be careful to avoid anything that Is forbidden by Allah. A Muslim would have self control....... Many people been called Muslims are not musllims.

We are all judged by our actions ultimately
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by yanabasee(m): 11:50pm On Jul 27, 2016
muhamad158:
A Muslim is A man/woman who (DO NOT TO FORCE SOMEONE TO DO ANYTHING)

On the contrary, this is ironically true....
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by plappville(f): 12:24am On Jul 28, 2016
TizaBaibe:
When I was young coming up....I so much admired the peace and simplicity I saw in my Muslim counterparts.....a typical Muslim classmate of ours those days could sacrifice their lunch for you, play with you, in fact I dreamt of living like a Muslim someday, if not becoming one(am a staunch Christian).....fast toward to today, the mention of Muslim triggers an awareness in me that someone is about to die..... I wish someone could talk to me, make me understand who is really a Muslim.....I spent sometime in Jos and the violent memories are fresh....a friend of mine (NYSC corp member)was almost lynched in in kano yesterday for shouting Jesus while arguing with an Okada man....am pushed to believe that Muslims don't value the secret of humanity because 80 percent of the uprising in the world now is engineered by Muslims.....I still have Muslim friends I love and respect much, but as it stands am even scared of them...pls who is a Muslim? Why the killing syndrome?

Do not be deceived by thier outward. Muslims can pretend to be good/holy/pure in heart when in public place. I can tell you that They are the most wicked of Mankind.

A true Muslim will never be friend with you. The quran prohibits Muslims from befriending non Muslims.

Again, the so-called religion of peace (Islam) only means peace to Muslims who blindly submit to thier allah.

To Christians and the rest of the world, Islam means "WAR", persecution, bomb kids, youths and old people to death.

The quran says: "Fight and slay the pagans [Christians] wherever ye find them and seize them, confine them, and lie in wait for them in every place of ambush" (Surah 9:5)

This verse alone tells that a true Muslim is one who must hate his non muslim neighbour. For example, Isis, boko haram, alqaida and co are true Muslims. They obey the pen of allah/Muhammad. Others are fake Muslims or best call them moderate muslims.

Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Sirmuel1(m): 5:32am On Jul 28, 2016
Muslims? Mallam? Aboki Alfa? Aboki Imam? If you like yourself, stay away from those people grin

No matter how close you are to them, they can kill you to defend Allah.

Allah is ever ready to suck blood as usual!

Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Presbulg(m): 1:24pm On Jul 28, 2016
plappville:

[s]Do not be deceived by thier outward. Muslims can pretend to be good/holy/pure in heart when in public place. I can tell you that They are the most wicked of Mankind.

A true Muslim will never be friend with you. The quran prohibits Muslims from befriending non Muslims.

Again, the so-called religion of peace (Islam) only means peace to Muslims who blindly submit to thier allah.

To Christians and the rest of the world, Islam means "WAR", persecution, bomb kids, youths and old people to death.

The quran says: "Fight and slay the pagans [Christians] wherever ye find them and seize them, confine them, and lie in wait for them in every place of ambush" (Surah 9:5)

This verse alone tells that a true Muslim is one who must hate his non muslim neighbour. For example, Isis, boko haram, alqaida and co are true Muslims. They obey the pen of allah/Muhammad. Others are fake Muslims or best call them moderate muslims.[/s]

What a pathetic human being you are.
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by annunaki2(m): 2:57pm On Jul 28, 2016
Presbulg:

What a pathetic human being you are.

It's painful that she is exposing the secrets of your cult on a public forum like this. grin

Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Presbulg(m): 3:10pm On Jul 28, 2016
annunaki2:

It's painful that she is exposing the secrets of your cult on a public forum like this. grin

It's not that. Any human being with half a brain or who's been involved with a true muslim would know everything she wrote up there are all lies.

So I put it to you Annunaki2 ' Is donating £100 million to charity by muslims in UK' to you, is that a good deed or a bad deed ?
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Uthman51(m): 2:53am On Jul 29, 2016
plappville:

Do not be deceived by thier outward. Muslims can pretend to be good/holy/pure in heart when in public place. I can tell you that They are the most wicked of Mankind.

This verse alone tells that a true Muslim is one who must hate his non muslim neighbour. For example, Isis, boko haram, alqaida and co are true Muslims. They obey the pen of allah/Muhammad. Others are fake Muslims or best call them moderate muslims.

are Christians pagans?
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by ilovetheline: 12:56pm On Jul 29, 2016
are Igbo muslims accepted?
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Nobody: 6:27pm On Aug 01, 2016
ilovetheline:
are Igbo muslims accepted?

Yep you are welcome. Islamic teachings frowns at discrimination, if you dont mind me asking, which part of the east are you from?
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by ilovetheline: 6:55pm On Aug 01, 2016
lexiconkabir:

Yep you are welcome. Islamic teachings frowns at discrimination, if you dont mind me asking, which part of the east are you from?
you of all should know for certain I'm not a Muslim. but indeed I have read my koran [a koran through and again]. Ps you didn't complete our last conversation
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Nobody: 6:57pm On Aug 01, 2016
ilovetheline:
you of all should know for certain I'm not a Muslim. but indeed I have read my koran [a koran through and again]

Funny enough, I've fogotten that i once had a discussion with you, after reading the first line, i quickly remembered the thread of a Christian that was at the verge of dumping Christianity, right?
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by ilovetheline: 6:59pm On Aug 01, 2016
lexiconkabir:

Funny enough, I've fogotten that i once had a discussion with you, after reading the first line, i quickly remembered the thread of a Christian that was at the verge of dumping Christianity, right?
true story
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Nobody: 7:01pm On Aug 01, 2016
lexiconkabir:

I had my suspicions but I felt like there was honesty in his/her post. I was thinking maybe I upset him/her and wasn't nice enough. I went to bed thinking about what I did
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Nobody: 7:23pm On Aug 01, 2016
Contact17:

I had my suspicions but I felt like there was honesty in his/her post. I was thinking maybe I upset him/her and wasn't nice enough. I went to bed thinking about what I did

Lol, i saw the discussion yesterday which was why i replied his/her post today to know what he/she is up to, but funny enough he/she is an atheist i once had a discussion with.....
Re: Pls Who Is A Muslim? by Jay542(m): 7:41pm On Aug 01, 2016
muhamad158:
You didn't talk about the pillars of Islam?

al-Yawmul Qiyaama – The Day Of Resurrection – lexiconkabir is reminding you... / How Muslim Are The Muslim Obas/emirs? / Just One Message

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69