Stats: 3,148,737 members, 7,802,219 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:14 AM

Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" - Celebrities (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" (40166 Views)

Pastor Hypes Naira Marley During Sermon, Says he's smart Despite Smoking Weed / Lil Wayne: I Want To Go To Nigeria, I Heard Nigeria Is Lit Too / Princess Shyngle: I Used My Money To Look Expensive With Empty Bank Account (2) (3) (4)

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by Byggshoes(m): 8:31am On Oct 18, 2017
kontinue
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 8:56am On Oct 18, 2017
I noticed that majority of those condemning Freeze are women, is it because he's trying to make you lot think/reason which is quite difficult for most women?
Dianeetdiana:
nonsese sneeze or is it freeze

Sensible men, please do not marry a religious woman, she's going to turn your home upside down and turn your children to zombies who can't think for themselves.

Religious women are dangerous and will expose your home to all manners of dangers
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 9:00am On Oct 18, 2017
Do you know if they have legal papers binding them as partners or must he do "white" wedding you call church wedding before you see him as married?
femi4:
Don't you get it, he wasn't remorse about it. Infact, he was flaunting it on social media.

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 9:02am On Oct 18, 2017
Can you prove this without referring us to a blog? Show us audio or video evidence that the woman is not separated or dirvorced legally.
Dalby:
You know what I dont understand about this guy that claims to know the bible so well, what verses he uses to justify staying with a woman, who is not officially divorced from the husband with whom she had 3 kids for. He now has a child with her outside of wedlock lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
We really are in perilous times shocked shocked shocked

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by femi4: 9:04am On Oct 18, 2017
somehow:
Do you know if they have legal papers binding them as partners or must he do "white" wedding you call church wedding before you see him as married?
Freeze will do court/trad and you wont see it on social media
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by ooshinibos: 9:22am On Oct 18, 2017
thesicilian:

That's a fantastic way of looking at it. So when we talk of House on the Rock, Christ Embassy, Winners' Chapel etc, it is actually the people, not the buildings that matter.
that's right , lets enlighten the people
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 9:50am On Oct 18, 2017
Which bible told you notto speak out against selected people? Can you quote the chapter and verses?
djon78:

My dear better tell them, they don't know. The shocking thing with the Numbers 12 story was that Miriam and Aaron were right because God told the Isrealites not to marry the heathens and Moses married an Ethiopian woman. So Moses was wrong oo, but still they were Judged by God.

What people don't understand is that God honours authority be it spiritual authority(your pastors), Government authority(your president), or home authority (the husband in the home). That is why you must respect these authorities. That is why I may not like our president Muhamadu Buhari, but I can never speak evil . Curse him, because He represents God's Authority over Nigeria till 2019, when another takes his place or not.

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 9:53am On Oct 18, 2017
And you think it's not possible after what happened during his last marriage?
femi4:
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by femi4: 9:55am On Oct 18, 2017
somehow:
And you think it's not possible after what happened during his last marriage?
Does he look like a private person to you
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by Dalby(m): 10:22am On Oct 18, 2017
somehow:
Can you prove this without referring us to a blog? Show us audio or video evidence that the woman is not separated or dirvorced legally.

I really do not need to prove to you anything! Can you answer why they are not still not married till now? Instead they resorted to having a child together to tie them. Women love commitment, there must be something binding. You think she loves the to be reffered to as "BABY MAMA". There is a legal term called bigamy that has a 6 year jail term if found guilty. She used to own an yogurt making factory in PH. I know all ther parties very well I do not need to read a blog to get info...

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by Dalby(m): 10:28am On Oct 18, 2017
femi4:

Freeze cannot go to court if his Baby Mama is not legally seperated, lets not flog a dead horse!!!
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by Dalby(m): 10:33am On Oct 18, 2017
somehow:

If you do a whit wedding in a church that is not registered to perform a union, you are legally not married. So a white wedding anywhere is not a yard stick to say you are married. Find out if the church is registered legally to conduct marriage!!!
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by eagleonearth(m): 10:40am On Oct 18, 2017
talk2percy:
was I had outta wedlock? Is church wedding in ur bible?? And what difference does it make?? The only recorded wedding Christ attended was a traditional marriage. So stop seeing urself superior to those that wasn't born in wedlock or seeing those that haven't done white wedding as committing a sin as thought by ur pastors. And u are not sure if this guy has married her traditionally. To me that iz what stands and legalizes marriage not the western wedding stuff. So don't get it mixed up.
so where and when did freeze do his traditional or court Wedding? As for the other questions you left unattended to, I am humbly awaiting answers.
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by femi4: 10:43am On Oct 18, 2017
Dalby:

Freeze cannot go to court if his Baby Mama is not legally seperated, lets not flog a dead horse!!!
So what form of wedding did you think he did? What I m telling you is that Freeze is not a quiet person. If he's done any form of wedding, you ll see it on social media. You are the one flogging the issue unnecessary
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by Dalby(m): 10:51am On Oct 18, 2017
femi4:
So what form of wedding did you think he did? What I m telling you is that Freeze is not a quiet person. If he's done any form of wedding, you ll see it on social media. You are the one flogging the issue unnecessary
That means we both agree he is not married to his baby mama!
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by femi4: 11:08am On Oct 18, 2017
Dalby:

That means we both agree he is not married to his baby mama!
you are the one claiming he did one form of wedding. As a man of God he claimed to be, how can he be cohabiting with a lady hes not married to
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 11:18am On Oct 18, 2017
That I know. fed approved marriage certificate is what makes a white wedding valid.
Dalby:

If you do a whit wedding in a church that is not registered to perform a union, you are legally not married. So a white wedding anywhere is not a yard stick to say you are married. Find out if the church is registered legally to conduct marriage!!!
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by Dalby(m): 11:40am On Oct 18, 2017
femi4:
you are the one claiming he did one form of wedding. As a man of God he claimed to be, how can he be cohabiting with a lady hes not married to
Kindly read my previous messages, you misquoted me, he is cohabiting with a woman who is still legally maried to someone else
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by djon78(m): 1:18pm On Oct 18, 2017
somehow:
Which bible told you notto speak out against selected people? Can you quote the chapter and verses?

OK let me give you some lecture:

Government Authority: Romans 13 from verse 1 to 7, it also highlighted on paying of taxes etc.

13 Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God. 2 Consequently, whoever rebels against the authority is rebelling against what God has instituted, and those who do so will bring judgment on themselves. 3 For rulers hold no terror for those who do right, but for those who do wrong. Do you want to be free from fear of the one in authority? Then do what is right and you will be commended. 4 For the one in authority is God’s servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for rulers do not bear the sword for no reason. They are God’s servants, agents of wrath to bring punishment on the wrongdoer. 5 Therefore, it is necessary to submit to the authorities, not only because of possible punishment but also as a matter of conscience.
6 This is also why you pay taxes, for the authorities are God’s servants, who give their full time to governing. 7 Give to everyone what you owe them: If you owe taxes, pay taxes; if revenue, then revenue; if respect, then respect; if honor, then honor.

For Husband in the home: Ephesians 5 vs 22 and 23

22 Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord.

23 For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.

24 Therefore as the church is subject unto Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in every thing.

Then for spiritual leaders:

1 Chronicles 16 vs 22 Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm" is a serious waring GOD gave concering his anointed.

Those who did it in the scriptures :

1. Numbers 12, miriam and Aaron criticised moses for marrying against God's commandment of not marrying a heathen, they were right, Moses married an Ethiopian Woman.

2. Korah and His people against Moses:Numbers 16

3. Absalom rebels against David 2 Chronicles 15,
Shimei curses David 2 Chronicles 16 vs 5 to 14

5 David was near the town of Bahurim when a man came out and started cursing him. The man was Shimei the son of Gera, and he was one of Saul’s distant relatives. 6 He threw stones at David, at his soldiers, and at everyone else, including the bodyguards who walked on each side of David.
Shimei was yelling at David, “Get out of here, you murderer! You good-for-nothing, 8 the Lord is paying you back for killing so many in Saul’s family. You stole his kingdom, but now the Lord has given it to your son Absalom. You’re a murderer, and that’s why you’re in such big trouble!”
9 Abishai said, “Your Majesty, this man is as useless as a dead dog! He shouldn’t be allowed to curse you. Let me go over and chop off his head.”

10 David replied, “What will I ever do with you and your brother Joab? If Shimei is cursing me because the Lord has told him to, then who are you to tell him to stop?”

11 Then David said to Abishai and all his soldiers:

My own son is trying to kill me! Why shouldn’t this man from the tribe of Benjamin want me dead even more? Let him curse all he wants. Maybe the Lord did tell him to curse me. 12 But if the Lord hears these curses and sees the trouble I’m in, maybe he will have pity on me instead.
13 David and the others went on down the road. Shimei went along the hillside by the road, cursing and throwing rocks and dirt at them. 14 When David and those with him came to the Jordan River, they were tired out. But after they rested, they[c] felt much better.

So what happened to two of them:

Absaloms judgement 2 Chronicles 18 vs 9 to 14

Shimei 1 kings 2.

Finally many people because of ignorance bring perdition to themselves. God is not a man, God doesn't Judge or Look as man. God's ways are far much higher than mens ways. That is why Men must fear God. Even the Pastors, Presidents or rulers and husbands that goes against God's ways and misuses the Authority He gave to them, God also Judges them. Because God is merciful and compassionate, He gives the abuser long rope to repent and change, when they don't His Judgement then comes.

We humans are not like God, there has been times when I have seen faults, issues, serious offenses from higher authorities or even people under me, and I easily gets irritated and frustrated I expect God to do something but guess what God shows me my own faults I did, and how he was patient with me till I corrected myself. That is when I began to learn one of God's nature which is patience. To be patient with people, because as God is working in my Life, patient with me, correcting me, so He is working
In other people's Lives. But the Judgemental hypocrites, feeling they are holier than thou, while they are even worse off, with so many undressed issues in their lives will start judging others. Jesus. Told us do not Judge, that you should first remove Beam or Log from your own eyes before you remove the speck from your brothers eyes. They will easily see the speck in their brothers eyes but can never look at the Log in their own eyes.

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 1:47pm On Oct 18, 2017
Do you know the difference between speaking out and rebelling? All what you quoted are acts of rebelling. No one made any pastor an authority to anyone. He doesn't belong to any of the churches he criticise so none is an authority unto him. He doesn't worship under any of them so all your quotes can't be applied to him because they are not his authority. Funny enough people like you insult politicians and government officials which the bible was actually talking about but once it's "your God of man", you start turning bible upside down. The bible is not against correcting those that are wrong, what it's against is judging others when you are also committing that same offence/sin. Even the bible teaches us to test all spirits and Jesus rebuked the Pharisees and the saducees, will you say he sinned for doing that?

Shouldn't Jesus be our role model?
What do you think Jesus will do if he was here in flesh and lives in Nigeria seeing all these Sadducee/Pharisee kind of " men of god" around?

What will Jesus do?

Your answer to this last question should surely show us the teachings you follow.

Be it of Jesus or that of yourself.
djon78:

OK let me give you some lecture:

Government Authority: Romans 13 from verse 1 to 7, it also highlighted on paying of taxes etc.

13 Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God. 2 Consequently, whoever rebels against the authority is rebelling against what God has instituted, and those who do so will bring judgment on themselves. 3 For rulers hold no terror for those who do right, but for those who do wrong. Do you want to be free from fear of the one in authority? Then do what is right and you will be commended. 4 For the one in authority is God’s servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for rulers do not bear the sword for no reason. They are God’s servants, agents of wrath to bring punishment on the wrongdoer. 5 Therefore, it is necessary to submit to the authorities, not only because of possible punishment but also as a matter of conscience.
6 This is also why you pay taxes, for the authorities are God’s servants, who give their full time to governing. 7 Give to everyone what you owe them: If you owe taxes, pay taxes; if revenue, then revenue; if respect, then respect; if honor, then honor.

For Husband in the home: Ephesians 5 vs 22 and 23

22 Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord.

23 For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.

24 Therefore as the church is subject unto Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in every thing.

Then for spiritual leaders:

1 Chronicles 16 vs 22 Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm" is a serious waring GOD gave concering his anointed.

Those who did it in the scriptures :

1. Numbers 12, miriam and Aaron criticised moses for marrying against God's commandment of not marrying a heathen, they were right, Moses married an Ethiopian Woman.

2. Korah and His people against Moses:Numbers 16

3. Absalom rebels against David 2 Chronicles 15,
Shimei curses David 2 Chronicles 16 vs 5 to 14

5 David was near the town of Bahurim when a man came out and started cursing him. The man was Shimei the son of Gera, and he was one of Saul’s distant relatives. 6 He threw stones at David, at his soldiers, and at everyone else, including the bodyguards who walked on each side of David.
Shimei was yelling at David, “Get out of here, you murderer! You good-for-nothing, 8 the Lord is paying you back for killing so many in Saul’s family. You stole his kingdom, but now the Lord has given it to your son Absalom. You’re a murderer, and that’s why you’re in such big trouble!”
9 Abishai said, “Your Majesty, this man is as useless as a dead dog! He shouldn’t be allowed to curse you. Let me go over and chop off his head.”

10 David replied, “What will I ever do with you and your brother Joab? If Shimei is cursing me because the Lord has told him to, then who are you to tell him to stop?”

11 Then David said to Abishai and all his soldiers:

My own son is trying to kill me! Why shouldn’t this man from the tribe of Benjamin want me dead even more? Let him curse all he wants. Maybe the Lord did tell him to curse me. 12 But if the Lord hears these curses and sees the trouble I’m in, maybe he will have pity on me instead.
13 David and the others went on down the road. Shimei went along the hillside by the road, cursing and throwing rocks and dirt at them. 14 When David and those with him came to the Jordan River, they were tired out. But after they rested, they[c] felt much better.

So what happened to two of them:

Absaloms judgement 2 Chronicles 18 vs 9 to 14

Shimei 1 kings 2.

Finally many people because of ignorance bring perdition to themselves. God is not a man, God doesn't Judge or Look as man. God's ways are far much higher than mens ways. That is why Men must fear God. Even the Pastors, Presidents or rulers and husbands that goes against God's ways and misuses the Authority He gave to them, God also Judges them. Because God is merciful and compassionate, He gives the abuser long rope to repent and change, when they don't His Judgement then comes.

We humans are not like God, there has been times when I have seen faults, issues, serious offenses from higher authorities or even people under me, and I easily gets irritated and frustrated I expect God to do something but guess what God shows me my own faults I did, and how he was patient with me till I corrected myself. That is when I began to learn one of God's nature which is patience. To be patient with people, because as God is working in my Life, patient with me, correcting me, so He is working
In other people's Lives. But the Judgemental hypocrites, feeling they are holier than thou, while they are even worse off, with so many undressed issues in their lives will start judging others. Jesus. Told us do not Judge, that you should first remove Beam or Log from your own eyes before you remove the speck from your brothers eyes. They will easily see the speck in their brothers eyes but can never look at the Log in their own eyes.

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by djon78(m): 2:36pm On Oct 18, 2017
somehow:
Do you know the difference between speaking out and rebelling? All what you quoted are acts of rebelling. No one made any pastor an authority to anyone. He doesn't belong to any of the churches he criticise so none is an authority unto him. He doesn't worship under any of them so all your quotes can't be applied to him because they are not his authority. Funny enough people like you insult politicians and government officials which the bible was actually talking about but once it's "your God of man", you start turning bible upside down. The bible is not against correcting those that are wrong, what it's against is judging others when you are also committing that same offence/sin. Even the bible teaches us to test all spirits and Jesus rebuked the Pharisees and the saducees, will you say he sinned for doing that?

Shouldn't Jesus be our role model?
What do you think Jesus will do if he was here in flesh and lives in Nigeria seeing all these Sadducee/Pharisee kind of " men of god" around?

What will Jesus do?

Your answer to this last question should surely show us the teachings you follow.

Be it of Jesus or that of yourself.

You are the Pharisee my friend. And I don't mince any word about it. Check your own life Mr holier than thou. Calling them Pharisee. I put it to you that you are the Pharisee. Imagine asking me what will Jesus do? Equating me with Christ. That is what I have been saying, holier than thou, mere mortal like you.

Speaking out is judgemental already. What stops you from praying about the situation. Like God doesn't see what is happening. Is there anything hid from God. When God wanted to take Isreal to the promised land and told Abraham about it, what did God say: that the iniquity of the Amorites than possessed the Land, there cup has not yet filled up. If a pastor is messing up God will judge him when the time has come for that. It is left for God, not you a mere mortal. Can you change anything? There are Pastors that have gone to jail in US and other places, when there Cup was full.
And freeze has to better watch it Because He has big issues in his own life, and as he is being judgemental God will open his own case file and remember his own issues too.

Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 2:42pm On Oct 18, 2017
Did you check your mirror before calling someone else names? You criticize Freeze for criticising your Gods and you think you have the moral compass to insult others?

Yes, the question is what will Jesus do if he was in Nigeria, answer the question and stop sounding like a typical Nigerian full with sentiments and emotional outburst.
djon78:

You are the Pharisee my friend. And I don't mince any word about it. Check your own life Mr holier than thou. Calling them Pharisee. I put it to you that you are the Pharisee. Imagine asking me what will Jesus do? Equating me with Christ. That is what I have been saying, holier than thou, mere mortal like you.

Speaking out is judgemental already. What stops you from praying about the situation. Like God doesn't see what is happening. Is there anything hid from God. When God wanted to take Isreal to the promised land and told Abraham about it, what did God say: that the iniquity of the Amorites than possessed the Land, there cup has not yet filled up. If a pastor is messing up God will judge him when the time has come for that. It is left for God, not you a mere mortal. Can you change anything? There are Pastors that have gone to jail in US and other places, when there Cup was full.
And freeze has to better watch it Because He has big issues in his own life, and as he is being judgemental God will open his own case file and remember his own issues too.

You don't know the meaning of judgement so trying to correct you is a fruitless venure.

You my friend, tell me what Jesus the author and the finisher of our faith will do if he was in Nigeria and seeing what Christianitooks like here.
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by djon78(m): 3:10pm On Oct 18, 2017
somehow:
Did you check your mirror before calling someone else names? You criticize Freeze for criticising your Gods and you think you have the moral compass to insult others?

Yes, the question is what will Jesus do if he was in Nigeria, answer the question and stop sounding like a typical Nigerian full with sentiments and emotional outburst.

You don't know the meaning of judgement so trying to correct you is a fruitless venure.

You my friend, tell me what Jesus the author and the finisher of our faith will do if he was in Nigeria and seeing what Christianitooks like here.

My friend you have no knowledge. Go and learn. You are calling me typical Nigerian but you are just beating round the bush. I was just conversing with a novice in the scripture. Go and learn and study and then come back. You have no basic understanding. Simple and I don't think I have anything to discuss with you go and read all my posts maybe you can learn.
Re: Daddy Freeze: "Pastor Paul Adefarasin, I Heard You Used My Name During Sermon" by somehow: 5:15pm On Oct 18, 2017
Why is it so difficult for you to answer a simple question? It caught you off balance and you have no way out abi?

Knowing Jesus did the same thing Freeze is doing now? Criticising the wrongs in Christianson is now a problem to you right? If he doesn't, who then should?
djon78:

My friend you have no knowledge. Go and learn. You are calling me typical Nigerian but you are just beating round the bush. I was just conversing with a novice in the scripture. Go and learn and study and then come back. You have no basic understanding. Simple and I don't think I have anything to discuss with you go and read all my posts maybe you can learn.

Portable Zazu Shows Off His New Look • Colour & Haircut Transformation(video) / Tiwa Savage Gives Relationship Advice Amidst 'Fever' Video Controversy / Beverly Osu Caught Sending Nudes To A Married Actor On Instagram - NaijaGistLive

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84