Stats: 3,143,149 members, 7,780,100 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 09:38 AM

Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan (4411 Views)

Achebe’s "Things Fall Apart" Named In Bbc’s 100 Stories That Shaped The World / Short Stories By Talius Dike / NAME The Nairalanders Writers And Their Stories That Made U Read All Night (2) (3) (4)

Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 6:08pm On Jan 04, 2018
My name is Aniekan Andikan and I'm presenting a couple of my stories that have been running on Tushstories
Stay tuned and let's enjoy some cool stories together smiley cheesy smiley
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 6:11pm On Jan 04, 2018
What I Am

It's been a long time since I last showed myself. I've been on a lowkey, living like a normal human being until... Well, let me start from the beginning.
Got married to the love of my life last month and a couple of things had to change. We left the rough neighborhood we used to stay - where everybody knew me, to a residential area - a place suitable to groom responsible children in as my wife put it.
We have been living in the new house for about a month now, going about our business which included variety of activities to ensure that children start coming ASAP, after all, that's what we are in this expensive apartment for.
Yesterday, I was rushing to leave for work when my landlord's wife excused me.
"I have not seen my husband's clothes that I hung here to dry" She said pointing towards the rope that was tied close to our window.
I was surprised why she would even ask me that.
"I don't know anything about your clothes" I responded as I checked my time and made to move towards the exit of the compound.
She blocked my path.
"Ever since you people came to live in this compound, my things have been missing one by one.” Her voice was loud now.
I was dumbfounded. How did this even start? My neighbors started coming out, it was a big compound. I ignored her and made a move towards another direction, she held my hand and I suddenly turned.
“Woman what?!” I yelled in her face to frighten her.
That did not give me the desired effect as she landed the full force of her right palm on my left cheek. The pain from the slap was more...
Continue on Tushstories via

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/what-i-am.php

#Enjoy

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by samwise99(m): 9:42pm On Jan 04, 2018
Guy abeg.. Complete ur short story please ...
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 6:54pm On Jan 05, 2018
You continue with the link...
samwise99:
Guy abeg.. Complete ur short story please ...
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by samwise99(m): 6:57pm On Jan 05, 2018
itsandi:
You continue with the link...
U stopped somewhere there ni
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 9:23pm On Jan 05, 2018
Thats the end. I will share another flash fiction
samwise99:

U stopped somewhere there ni
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 9:27pm On Jan 05, 2018
My Village People
‘It seems my young nephew knows who is responsible for all the misfortunes in their family’ said the first man dejectedly, worry visibly pronounced on him.
The other man, the older one drew closer, ‘Why do you say so my friend?’
‘It seems he is having some revelations. I think he suspects us.’ He scratches his head.
‘Hmmm. What exactly prompted this thought Cat Eye?’ The older man said softly.
The first man looked around frantically trying to see if anyone was listening to their conversation. ‘Relax, no other person is around Cat Eye.’ The older man assured calling him again by his code name from their other world meetings. His other form was a black cat and physically, his most observable feature was his bulging eyes, the only thing you see when you look at him.
‘I see his posts’ said Cat Eye solemnly.
‘What posts? Does he work at the post office?’ The older asked, confused.
‘No…’ Cat Eye started. It was hard for him to explain himself to the older man who had totally lost touch with the current trends in the world. ‘I mean his posts on the...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/my-village-people.php

#Enjoy smiley

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by samwise99(m): 1:22am On Jan 06, 2018
itsandi:
Thats the end. I will share another flash fiction

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 8:28am On Jan 06, 2018
Thanks for following smiley
samwise99:

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by samwise99(m): 12:13pm On Jan 06, 2018
itsandi:
Thanks for following smiley

Thanks For d story
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 3:19pm On Jan 06, 2018
smiley
samwise99:

Thanks For d story

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 5:25pm On Jan 07, 2018
Kpomo

We just got married. Four weeks and counting and we never had any reason to disagree, not to talk of quarrelling. The happiest part of each day was the time I closed from work, when I will rush home and be with the most beautiful, interesting and funny woman on earth.
Initially, I was very terrified of getting married because of all the terrible things I read about couples who quarreled and fought day and night after one week of marriage. But we were already one month into it and still without a fight.
So I resolved in my heart that there will be no quarrels in this marriage. As usual, I could not wait to rush home to my wifey. When I stepped in, I saw her, she was there watching TV and looking beautiful. As I entered, she got up to come and greet me.
Today's movement and body language suggested she needed a hug so I wrapped her up an endearing embrace. I hugged her for a long time because I missed her all day. "Stop hugging before you hug me and finish all my juice" she quipped with a knowing look after I released her. I fell on the chair laughing and giving her the knowing look too. I was refreshed.
She smiled and said "how was work honey?”
"It was fine but its better now" I replied gazing at her.
She blinked at me. I smiled more.
"How was your day?" I paused.
"It was fine. I met an old friend when I went to the market. Her husband sales meat. It was so nice meeting her again after all these years. We used to be like 5 and 6 when were in school". She finished.
"That means you had a good time today. So what did you get from the market?" My stomach was already anticipating.
I was hungry and was always hungry for her food.
"It’s a secret. I won't tell you" she said with faked defiance.
Anyway, she led the way, I followed her to the dinning and sat down. Before "jack" I was already devouring the still warm okra soup she prepared. Most times before I came back she had already eaten. On such occasions, she only sat and watch me eat.
This was one of those occasions. The soup was tasty but I perceived a faint undesirable smell in it. It was not very obvious until I grabbed the first kpomo and hurled it into my mouth. The taste of the soup changed...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/kpomo.php

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 10:08am On Jan 09, 2018
Daddy

“Daddy?” She called as she slid down the bed, grabbing her bra that was lying like it was abandoned at the foot-side of the bed.
“Yes dear” Daddy responded hurriedly, his breathing was not quite even yet. His left thumb was rubbing a ruby ring on his middle finger while his eyes were fixed on the two mountains on her chest which were staring back confidently. When her bra covered those, his eyes slid down to her crotch side which was also bare. It seemed his eyes did not really like her beautiful round face.
As soon as she finished clipping the bra hook behind her, she bend in a move to hide the lower part of her body from his prying eyes. She knew if he stared too much they might have to go all over again and she couldn’t refuse him. Not when she had a request to make. She wondered where he got all that stamina when men his age were always found dead on top young girls.
“I am getting old and yet I haven’t settled down. It’s starting to bother me.” She purred softly.
The man sat up abruptly.
“How can a little thing like that bother you? Don’t you know who I am?” He placed one heavy hand on his flabby chest. He had breasts of his own. “I can get you married in a snap of fingers. In fact, you are going to be married in a month.” He continued. She stood erect, then placed one knee on the...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/daddy.php

#Enjoy smiley

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 6:56pm On Jan 10, 2018
Get Change

I had an urgent call to make so I branched a shop to buy recharge card on my way home from school. It was one of those mini supermarkets that sold everything. From the roadside I could see the “Buy Recharge Card Here” sign hanging and swinging lazily from side to side.
"Hello" I said to the fair skin young lady who was busy poring over her white Samsung Galaxy phone.
Maybe she was checking out the 'likes' and 'loves' and nice comments from the fine pictures she posted on Facebook and Instagram. What else would be bringing the half smile she was trying hard to suppress to her lips? She turned to look at me only after a second hello.
"What do you want?" She queried at once.
Her face had one of those make up that you had to scrape off your eyebrows and replace them with an eye pencil drawn mark. She was pretty.
"MTN one hundred". She gave me, while I was loading it, she was poring and smiling.
Sometimes she giggled silently. Mehn! The comments were funny. Or maybe she was smiling at a bank alert from a sugar daddy or maybe... I brought out the last money in my wallet and in my life and point it towards her. She broke eye contact from her phone long enough to look at the One Thousand Naira note in my outstretched hand.
"I don't have change. Go and find change." she was not even looking at me when she was saying it. She was all in her stupid white phone. It took me too long to think of a suitable response so I just turned like I was about to go and said "Thank you for the recharge card."
I started walking slowly away from the mini supermarket. If she had got off her bleached ass and come after me, she would have caught up with me after five strides. The 1k note still in my hand.

I was at my aunt’s shop. I was bored AF. On the social media nothing interesting was trending. Last week was the bomb! Banky W got engaged and there were posts and tweets and lots of news about it. And later there was this trend
"I fell in love with..." it was interesting as there were so many funny posts on. This week nothing happened. No news, no trend no beef. I was just there at my aunt’s shop dying of boredom when some random guy on Facebook shared a link about where you can read cool stories online. Out of lack of any interesting thing to do, I followed the link and started reading some interesting stories. Immediately, my boredom flew out the window as the stories were gripping, sad, pitiful and so funny that I caught myself laughing hard at intervals.
Just when I was enjoying another funny story, an uninteresting, shabbily dressed guy appeared to buy 100 Naira recharge card with 1000 Naira note. Can you imagine!
I had change but the change was reserved for people that bought plenty things, things that amount to a substantial amount of money. If I use it all on people that buy 100 naira recharge card that we don't even gain from, when the big money people come, I now have to go and find change. No. No.
I told him I don't have change so he took my money and tried to leave with it. I wasn't going to go into the hot sun and drag money with him but he was getting away with my money, I mean my aunt’s money. Suddenly, I got an idea. I could scare him a bit, teach him a lesson.
"Thief o! Thief o!! Thief!!!" I shouted while pointing at the guy.
The guy did not even flinch, he turned his head to look at me and smiled but continued walking, getting away with my money. Before he could finish his smile, someone had tackled him to the floor. A man was on him. About 5 other men were coming...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/change.php

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 3:25pm On Jan 11, 2018
Wifey

If you had a wife like mine, you probably wouldn’t be able to leave the house even for one minute each day. She's the most fun-filled lady I've ever come in contact with and mind you, I've been around the world, seen a lot of women but none could be compared. I loved being with her not just because she was remarkably beautiful but because she was just too complete that I sometimes wondered if she was a real human being or a heaven sent goddess. The highest point of my day was always when I was returning home from work and my lowest point was always in the morning, when I had leave for work. It’s ironic that even though I hated going to work because of her, she’s the reason why I work so hard.
I was feeling very high in my spirits yesterday being a Friday when I was returning from work. I was happy that I had to leave early and thank God it's Friday, I won't have to leave my wife for a couple of days. I wondered what she got planned out for the weekend, she always had something exciting planned for weekends and holidays.
I couldn't wait to find out. Behind the wheel, cruising through traffic, I was steadily humming happy tunes. I branched a supermarket to buy the red rose flowers that she loves and a bottle of wine before I continued my journey home. We lived in a conservative residential area. Our house was close to the roadside so we usually parked our cars by the roadside.
As I entered the house, an idea struck. I dropped the flowers I bought for her on the dinning table, I removed my shoes, wine in hand I tiptoed to the kitchen, no one. I tiptoed to the back of the building, no one.
She must be in the other room I tiptoed towards our bedroom, I was going to surprise her with an unannounced appearance and then give her the bottle of wine. She will be ecstatic! I beamed brightly as I opened our bedroom door slowly without a sound and got in like a thief. What I saw next made my smile freeze and the blood in my whole body dried up as I stood there motionless for...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/wifey.php

#Enjoy smiley

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 4:06pm On Jan 12, 2018
Enjoy smiley
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 2:48pm On Jan 18, 2018
Twice Shy

I was chilling at the students’ park in my school, thinking about how I was going to manage the remaining 5k in my pocket till the end of the week. I was deep in thought when I got distracted.
I couldn’t help eavesdropping on her conversation over the phone after I heard ‘money’, ‘airport’, ‘car’ and ‘stranded’ in one sentence. I took an instant interest in the dark skinned girl that I was sure was not up to 20 if she was even up to 18 years.
She had a perfect round face that housed round dark eyes, a pointed little nose and tiny lips that spoke so softly. Her hair was arranged in a ponytail at her back and she naturally gave out a countenance of ultimate innocence.
Despite straining my ears so hard I couldn’t make out most of what she was saying but it seemed she was complaining about something to her father because the word ‘dad’ was repeated many times and she said dad the way only ajebutters are allowed to say it.
I went to her after the call.
‘Hi.’ I started, not totally sure if I’m qualified to talk to this rich kid.
‘Hi.’ She looked my way. Her eyelashes effortlessly gave off the effect the girls that fix artificial ones try so painfully to get.
‘Seems you are having problems. Can I be of help?’ I asked knowing it wasn’t going to be money problems because she looked like money – I inhaled deeply – and smelled like money.
‘Not really. Just a little frustrated’ she replied softly in an English that only children who went to expensive schools can command. ‘Can you talk about it?’ I enquired as the gentleman that I am.
‘Well, my dad, he just called me that he’s at the airport, getting a flight to Lagos.’ She answered worriedly. I wondered how that was a problem.
‘Are you worried his plane might crash?’ I asked in a puzzled manner.
‘No!’ She said almost immediately, her voice a bit more audible. ‘He took my car with him and all my stuffs are inside. My documents, purse, ID card, everything.’ She finished.
‘He said I should come to the airport and collect it.’ She continued since I was too speechless to say anything after hearing my car
‘I guess you are sort of stranded?’ I said finally. I must be friends with this girl.
‘No’ I was getting disappointed when she continued ‘I just need to get to the airport and retrieve my car. I need some money though.’ She said though carelessly.
I put my hand inside my pocket and peeled one Nnamdi Azikiwe note from the ten identical notes I just collected from the bank, and pointed it discreetly at her.
She looked at the money the way Goliath looked at David in that battle at the Valley of Elah.
‘Don’t worry. This will not carry me. I will call my brother. He will take me to the airport’ No no no! I have to be friends with her.
‘But it’s the airport at in the next town here, how much do you need to get there?’ I asked hoping she won’t be offended.
‘I want to charter a taxi there. 5k should do.’ She answered in her signature low voice.
It felt like she could see through into my pocket. I brought out the remaining nine notes and add for her. She collected them.
‘I will pay you back as soon as I’m back from the airport. Let’s exchange numbers.’ I got her number and dialed, her phone rang. She was legit.
She left to get her car...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/twice-shy.php

#Enjoy

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by emilykang(f): 3:22pm On Jan 18, 2018
so funny cheesy
lovely stories but you dont finish them
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by emilykang(f): 3:21pm On Jan 19, 2018
Another story? cry
I'm bored
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 10:21pm On Jan 25, 2018
A
emilykang:
Another story? cry
I'm bored
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 10:22pm On Jan 25, 2018
Another story coming tomorrow if these bots allow me sha smiley
emilykang:
Another story? cry
I'm bored
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by Sammy1932(m): 12:12pm On Jan 26, 2018
BE AN AUTHOR OF A BOOK WITHOUT LIFTING A PEN. WE WORK ONLY WITH YOUR MANUSCRIPTS OR RECORDED CD AND YOUR BOOK IS READY!!!

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 6:00pm On Jan 27, 2018
Okay
Sammy1932:
BE AN AUTHOR OF A BOOK WITHOUT LIFTING A PEN. WE WORK ONLY WITH YOUR MANUSCRIPTS OR RECORDED CD AND YOUR BOOK IS READY!!!
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 8:39pm On Jan 28, 2018
Hey people? How yall doing?
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by emilykang(f): 5:07pm On Jan 30, 2018
Andi please share new stories
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by emilykang(f): 7:27pm On Jan 31, 2018
itsandi o
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by emilykang(f): 6:00pm On Feb 01, 2018
hmmm. i will vex o
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by emilykang(f): 5:26pm On Feb 02, 2018
Where is dis guy sef
Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 4:11pm On Feb 15, 2018
Best Val Ever!

I love my job but yesterday, I did not feel very proud doing my job. Because of my skills, I've had a lot of opportunities to meet a lot of people; politicians, celebrities – I mean beautiful people and sometimes ugly people.
Earlier in the week, a popular actress had called our company and booked for a photographer to accompany her on a tour of motherless babies' home in the city as a way of celebrating Valentine's Day with the less privileged.
I was excited, I actually liked the actress and the fact that she was doing this made me like her even more. 10 o’clock in the morning, I was already at her place where we moved as an entourage in a convoy befitting a visiting president and off we went.
I didn't particularly like that we were moving in a convoy. Flaunting all your riches and glory in front of the poor looks to me like you are there to rub salt in their injury. I wondered why she had to pack all her village people to go and see the children of the state.
At further observations I realized that most of the people that came with her were bloggers and journalists and they rode in the van behind us. Since I was to capture all the moments, I was allowed to ride in the limo with her and her closest assistants.
"Whew! I am going to dominate the news today!" She declared "And for the first time, for a good reason" She added, beaming brightly with pride.
I was liking her less and less by the minute.
"A-G have you prepared the Instagram and Facebook posts?" She asked the dark small faced girl with big nerdy glasses that sat across us.
"Yes" She answered with a smile and went back to her iPad. I didn't know what she was doing.
"Gee, how about the trend?" He asked the fat guy that sat with the nerdy girl.
He looked up from his slim phone that had a bitten apple symbol at the back.
"Me and my team are ready to start the trend on Twitter" He said with his big tongue slurring the words.
Satisfied, she turned to me, "I hope you know your job, this one you are looking so innocent. Why did your boss send a girl? Don't you people have any handsome boys working in your company?"
I smiled despite the insult. I wanted to tell her that they went to do more important jobs but then I would be insulting myself too so I remained mute.
My like for her had diminished and was slowly replaced by the opposite feeling. She didn't care about the poor children, she was only going there to milk them for cheap popularity. I had to do something. She can't just use those poor children like that.
We arrived at the first motherless center.
"Okay people! Let’s get to work! Make me look good." She admonished before we stepped out of the limo.
I went to work with a double mind. I wasn’t sure whether to implement my plan or not but something happened and I couldn’t take it anymore...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/best-val-ever.php

#Enjoy

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 5:18pm On Mar 08, 2018
Aloy D Speaker

I blamed the audience. It was totally the fault of the audience. I mean, how can one be cracking all the jokes and also be the one doing all the laughter? The audience did not have any joy and that was really frustrating for the MC of the black tie event I attended last week – a fund raiser by one of the multi nationals for their breast cancer awareness program.
The hall was packed full. The ambience was heavenly and smelled like money and the décor was totally on point but the audience, which I was part of, was not lively. The MC was trying sha but we were not just helping his career. I guess it was because I was distracted by the beautiful girl I just met that was sitting beside me and talking to me. I didn’t know what distract others.
Every minute she will just say ‘If Aloy was here, this show would be lit!’
I wondered who or what this Aloy was but I knew that not even Basketmouth could make these people laugh. They had no joy. We had no joy at all.
After fiddling with her phone for some minutes, she turned to me.
‘Aloy is coming!’ she said with such excitement that befits a guy whose white paper just had complete ticks.
‘Wow! That’s great!’ I said aloud to her.
‘Hian! So?’ I said silently to myself and then waited to see this so called Aloy and what he will do.
The MC guy continued with the talk and laughter while the pretty girl beside me continued talking about Aloy this and Aloy that.
I was bored to death.
Some moments later I heard ‘Right about now, I’m bringing a colleague in the game. He goes by the name Aloy D Speaker!’ Nobody clapped for him.
I looked at the stage, one short, agbero looking guy climbed the stage. So this is the Aloy guy? I hissed in my mind.
‘Good evening beautiful ladies and gentlemen, I hope you are enjoying yourselves this evening?’ No one answered him. I was happy.
He tried to crack a joke, no one laughed but I was laughing in my heart.
‘Okay. I know you’ve had a stressful day at work but it’s now time to relax and have fun. Let’s do this. Let’s have some fun.’ He paused and looked around. ‘Admire your neighbor.’ He said finally.
I admired the pretty girl sitting by me not because he was telling me what to do though.
‘Say neighbor’ Aloy said to the mic in his right hand. I heard some murmuring of neighbor.
‘Say neighbor’ he said again a bit louder. The murmur was louder.
‘This your face’ He started slowly. They responded. I added the word ‘fine’ in my own which earned me a beautiful smile.
‘Na so so smile e go dey smile’ He finished. The response was deafeningly loud and was followed by some chatter and mild laughter.
When the chatter died down a bit. He started again.
‘Shake your neighbor’ I took the pretty girl’s hand because that was an opportunity for me to hold her soft hand.
‘Say neighbor.’ We responded.
‘This your hand’ They response was clear now. No murmurs again.
‘If the hand is strong say “This your strong hand.”’ Aloy said emphatically.
Everyone roared ‘this your strong hand’ including me that was holding the softest hand on earth. I got a soft poke in the rib for that and I loved it.
‘Na so so blessing you go dey carry.’ He continued.
More than 800 of us chorused after him like nursery school children. A lively chatter engulfed the hall.
‘Bring out your phones and exchange them with your neighbors’ he said after the chatter died down.
I brought out my Nokia torchlight and exchanged it with her gold plated IPhone.
‘Say neighbor.’ We responded.
‘This your phone iye’ we answered as commanded without minding.
I was wondering what he was going to say this time...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/aloy.php

#Enjoy

Re: Stories That Touch (short Stories) By Aniekan Andikan by itsandi(m): 2:23pm On May 08, 2018
Not Again By Aniekan Andikan

The last time you kissed your wife was the day before yesterday afternoon when the priest had said 'Now you may kiss the bride'. Since then, you have jumped out of a three story building, rescued a baby, killed a man and saved the Governor but the closest your lips had been to your wife's had been 2 inches.
It was the best day of your life, you were finally going to marry the love of your life. Every thing had gone well except maybe for the fact that your best friend and best man's phone fell and broke just when you were about to exchange rings with your wife.
Other than that, everything went well and before you guys knew it, you were back in your hotel room with your wife for your honeymoon which was just for the weekend due to the nature of your work.
You just got a new wife, you were not in a hurry to consummate. So, you took your time. You didn't make any move until she asked you to help her unzip her wedding dress. You unzipped it from the back of her neck all the way to her protruding buttocks. What a long zip! You thought.
You did not go back to your place, you stood behind her. Then she turned, two sets of eyes locked. She pursed her lips, you lubricated yours. The space in between dissolved slowly. Just when both set of lips were about to lock you heard the beep.
That was the special phone. You only get beeps in the special phone when it was an emergency and it was a standard law to not allow it beep more than 3 times. You thought about stealing a quick kiss before you answer the annoying phone but it beeped again.
You had to run across the room to get the phone just on the third beep. You reluctantly put it to your ear.
'What dance?' You said sharply, without joy.
That was the code to let the caller know that he was talking to the right person. You then listened to the instructions for your assignment. The caller did not fail to tell you that as he was talking to you, you were already late and the Governor’s life was at stake.
After the call, you looked at the door and then glanced at your wife; she was still struggling to get out of her wedding gown. You chose...

http://tushstories.com/stories/stories-new/not-again.php

#Enjoy smiley

My Wedding Night (full Episodes) / A Boy Like Me / Protected

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 109