Stats: 3,148,695 members, 7,802,047 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:24 AM

FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State - Autos - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Autos / FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State (6984 Views)

Innoson Keke: Anambra Government Inspects Newly Produced Tricycles / Ladies Bike, Cargo Tricycles Available / EFCC Raids Astrax Autos, Seizes 29 Cars (2) (3) (4)

FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Naija247blog: 1:53pm On Oct 04, 2019
Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) of the Kano State Command has said that it has seized about 200 unregistered tricycles in the state.
This was said in a press statement on Friday, 4th of October, 2019 by the Acting Sector Commander in Kano State, Mr Ahmed Tijjani-Mohammed.

Mr. Ahmed said that the FRSC of Kano State met with the State leaders of the various unions of tricycle and motorcycle operators to ensure they sensitized their respective members in the State.

He said: “It may be recalled that the exercise, which is currently ongoing nationwide, was slated for Aug. 1 and later shifted to Oct. 2.”

“This was to allow states’ internal revenue services to prepare adequately for the registration exercise, and for extensive sensitization campaigns to the target road users as well, among other reasons.”

“We made sure they understood that it was important for them to be registered and captured in the data of the National Vehicle Data Base,” he added.

Source: https://naija247blog.home.blog/2019/10/04/frsc-impound-200-tricycles-in-kano-state/

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by ainas247: 4:22pm On Oct 04, 2019
shocked Nice one...
bikes are worse, especially in Lagos.
you will rarely see a bike with plate number

Do you have a business product or services
come let me help you rank it on Google

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Criticaltemp: 4:22pm On Oct 04, 2019
Imagine.. They r doing their work sha

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Simplyleo: 4:22pm On Oct 04, 2019
Let's just assume this happened in either abia, enugu, imo or anambra? The pre-historic plan of how buhari planned to finish igbos would have rented the air, yet none of them will say pim about the legality or otherwise of the tricycle owners.

But just watch how they will now give credit to frsc and at the same time start "explaining" the illegalities in the north. wink

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nobody: 4:22pm On Oct 04, 2019
Hope they will not allocate someone owns to wrongful owner.

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by SABA2002(m): 4:22pm On Oct 04, 2019
Poor dey suffer suffer grin

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by choky26(m): 4:24pm On Oct 04, 2019
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nobody: 4:25pm On Oct 04, 2019
In Kano? Ballsy move
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nobody: 4:26pm On Oct 04, 2019
SABA2002:
Poor dey suffer suffer grin

Rules must be adhered to

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by sylve11: 4:28pm On Oct 04, 2019
this thread just reminded me of Oshomole 'go and die' saga. If you are poor, you are doomed........ sad cool

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by sylve11: 4:29pm On Oct 04, 2019
Lucid1:

Rules must be adhered to

nor be police dey drive one way for everywhere for nigeria? they should start with them first. cool

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Yellowgarri: 4:30pm On Oct 04, 2019
Make one of the tricycle owner nak dem jazz
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nobody: 4:34pm On Oct 04, 2019
sylve11:

nor be police dey drive one way for everywhere for nigeria? they should start with them first. cool

Let the ordinary citizens adhere to rules first, one day we’ll start holding them accountable. I believe in the bottoms - up approach

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Itzteewhy(m): 4:36pm On Oct 04, 2019
That state get plenty tricycle ehh
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nobody: 4:37pm On Oct 04, 2019
Naija247blog:
Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) of the Kano State Command has said that it has seized about 200 unregistered tricycles in the state.
This was said in a press statement on Friday, 4th of October, 2019 by the Acting Sector Commander in Kano State, Mr Ahmed Tijjani-Mohammed.

Mr. Ahmed said that the FRSC of Kano State met with the State leaders of the various unions of tricycle and motorcycle operators to ensure they sensitized their respective members in the State.

Source: https://naija247blog.home.blog/2019/10/04/frsc-impound-200-tricycles-in-kano-state/

FRSC original thief in uniform
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by islandmoon: 4:40pm On Oct 04, 2019
very Good, always start from kano and we will believe FG is working and not bias
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Royalfurnitures: 4:41pm On Oct 04, 2019
Most vehicles in the north have no proper registration

Check out my signature for quality and durable furniture for your homes and offices

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by tayo4ng(m): 4:42pm On Oct 04, 2019
We must enjoy this next level togother.

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by sylve11: 4:49pm On Oct 04, 2019
Lucid1:

Let the ordinary citizens adhere to rules first, one day we’ll start holding them accountable. I believe in the bottoms - up approach

it doesn't work that way. If you must convince someone lower to you for change of attitude, then be ready to be an example. undecided cool

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by clarocuzioo(m): 4:49pm On Oct 04, 2019
Simplyleo:
Let's just assume this happened in either abia, enugu, imo or anambra? The pre-historic plan of how buhari planned to finish igbos would have rented the air, yet none of them will say pim about the legality or otherwise of the tricycle owners.

But just watch how they will now give credit to frsc and at the same time start "explaining" the illegalities in the north. wink

Is it not rather surprising that tricycles of that number remains unregistered in that part of the country? Especially considering the security implications?

You will never find such in Abia. Go and check, tricycles in south east, after the registration of plate numbers, still register with government where they are given numbers.

But in the north we have lawlessness,if the FRSC guys are not careful. They will be punished for this act.

Rubbish.

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nobody: 4:51pm On Oct 04, 2019

I respect your opinion
sylve11:

it doesn't work that way. If you must convince someone lower to you for change of attitude, then be ready to be an example. undecided cool
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by islandmoon: 4:51pm On Oct 04, 2019
Simplyleo:

stop wailing! they have always been impounding cars in the south and auction them in Abuja before now, they should auction they tricycle in Ibadan and I will hail FG , Aregbesola is working... nice one
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nobody: 5:06pm On Oct 04, 2019
Simplyleo:

U are very myopic.

Hatred will consume you

No bike is registered in the north.
From Abuja to Maidugri, none.
And it has been like that for yrs.
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Tumbulum: 6:42pm On Oct 04, 2019
Simplyleo:

southerners are very vocal people and they are ever ready to express their mind.
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by webngnews: 7:02pm On Oct 04, 2019
Oh
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Nuzo1(m): 8:02pm On Oct 04, 2019
Simplyleo:

Let put sentiments aside sir.

You can hardly see any keke in south east that is not registered with the FG and numbered (another form of registration) by the State government.

Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by Powersurge: 8:06pm On Oct 04, 2019
clarocuzioo:

Is it not rather surprising that tricycles of that number remains unregistered in that part of the country? Especially considering the security implications?

You will never find such in Abia. Go and check, tricycles in south east, after the registration of plate numbers, still register with government where they are given numbers.

But in the north we have lawlessness,if the FRSC guys are not careful. They will be punished for this act.

Rubbish.

Over 40% (I am being conservative here) of bikes that I saw in my one year in Plateau were not registered. Through that period, I did not see A SINGLE Road safety officer.
Re: FRSC Seizes 200 Unregistered Tricycles In Kano State by olajide8(m): 8:09pm On Oct 04, 2019
Naija247blog:

These people are not serious, right under their nose here in abuja all the bike riders in lugbe don't have number plates, and they are killing people

Registered But Not Used 016 Accident-free M-B C300 Ilorin / 2005 Peugeot 407 Sw-snrf, V6, Perf. Leather-N1.850M / 2016/017 Model Benz GLE450 Toks

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37