Stats: 3,150,257 members, 7,807,884 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:38 PM

My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe - Literature (54) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe (237263 Views)

Unknown Destination (The Hellish Life At The Orphanage) / ''life At The Top Cold Night" Is Their Anyway I Could Get This Book For Free (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (59) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 5:26pm On Nov 17, 2019
donkas:
Nice update...I dey follow up with you. Diplomatic Gifto na my course mate. Rep Mech Engr. DESPO. Congrats in advance for your HND life. .. HND na sense ooo.... Na make am be Higher National Diploma... All the best.
Body sweet me! Bros, thanks for the comment, it feels good to know i have some of my own people here.. cheesy

Greatest gbo gbo!
Greatest gba gba!
Greatest gbin gbin!
Greatest of the greatest of the greatest!

Hope Omi-D nor show you pepper oh..

Which joint you go like? Mama Ejiro or Mama's Kitchen grin

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by donkas: 12:01pm On Nov 18, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
Body sweet me! Bros, thanks for the comment, it feels good to know i have some of my own people here.. cheesy

Greatest gbo gbo!
Greatest gba gba!
Greatest gbin gbin!
Greatest of the greatest of the greatest!

Hope Omi-D nor show you pepper oh..

Which joint you go like? Mama Ejiro or Mama's Kitchen grin

Nooo.... Not at all na sense ooo. When you are in Rome you behave like a Roman. Give Ceasar what belongs to Ceaser.

Favorite joint na Mama's Kitchen.

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by donkas: 12:04pm On Nov 18, 2019
How fa no update yet, how the screening for HND goes? Definitely update must dey, as you go likely see your old time coursemates. D one's wey still mumu and the ones wey upgrade, the ones wey marry e.t.c

Abeg drop update.. wink smiley smiley

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 7:00pm On Dec 03, 2019
Quick one here! I don't have much to say...
E dun tey oh.. Lets continue from where we stopped.

My Life At DESPO (Episode 71)

The next day saw me in class as early as 8am as the lecturer that to we had for the morning was the one that doesn't joke with attendance. Did i forget to mention that he doesn't allow entry or exit after he steps in.

As he was lecturing, the class was silent. He finished his explanation before he started to dictate.

He started dictating at a slow pace before he increased the pace.. It was at that point that the shouts of "come again, sir" "Pls reapeat" "ehnnn" filled the air. He repeated sometimes while he asked those that didn't hear his last statement to copy from their friends..

He continued dictating and we all heard "ooh, abeg slow down"... ghen ghen. At that moment, the hall froze. The hall was mortuary standard silent. That moment if pin fall, we for hear the sound..

" who said that?," Mr lecturer asked, infuriated.(e dun red!) Nobody moved nor said a word and that made become angrier. Immediately he closed the note he was dictating from, i knew we were done for.

"You guys are playing with me right? For the last time I'll ask who made that statement?" He asked and watched if anyone would be unfortunate or bold enough to claim responsibility...

After waiting for a minute without getting a positive result, he came down from the pulpit.. " the voice came from this role," he said as he stood in front of the 4th roll and some people sighed of relieve while others made sign of relief.

See ehn, it's good to respect every lecturers. There are some you shouldn't be in their bad records cos those ones, hmmm.. Those ones are the very ones your village pipo would pay to fvck you up should you fall their victim. This very lecturer was one of such.

All eyes were on the fourth roll, waiting for their fate. I'm sure many people would had regretted entering that roll at the moment.. While some people in that roll looked confused n puzzled, others were subtly begging whoever made the statement to own up. (Who wan fail 6units course?)

The lecturer was visibly angry. " since none of you want to bring the offender out, you'll have to face the punishment together." The tension in the tat roll increased as everyone of them were on there toes..

While everyone was anticipating the nature of punishment for those in role 4, my phone vibrated. upon checking... " i'm around your dept, can i see you?," was the content of the text, and it was from Bee's friend. Her text reminded me that i had an "unofficial appointment" with the other bae i met at the pool, the previous day.

" can't come out atm... C u lerra," I texted back before i kept my phone back in my pocket. ( e get why). The lecturer asked our class rep to give the attendance sheet for that role and tore it to pieces (para mood).

Lecture ended, class was razz... Some cussed and sweared for whoever made them miss the attendance for that course.. las las all those ones na noise.

**30mins later **
I was close to SLT department when my phone beeped. " omo, e dun burst oh, Jessica dey with me for office and Helen dey road dey come already.. Call my phone now make you....." was the content of the text i received from my roommate.

You know that moment when someone's raggae is about to spoil your blues.. I was like "which kine wahala be dis.. Why now? Abi its a sign to abort the mission with the new girl?" My mind ran in circles of options that moment.

" There's no second time to make a first impression" i reasoned, almost leaving my brother to carry his cross alone. I don't want to start whatever with the new babe on a bad note of not keeping to our suppose meeting...

But then, i reasoned the emotional damages that could happen should i leave a brother to his fate and the 2 baes meet.. (i just weak)

"A brother in need is a brother indeed" what if i was in his shoes, would he had turned me down? Hell Naw! He got my back like dat.. On that note, i dialled his number..

" bros, abeg come school gate fess, matters arising!," I said, immediately he answered the call.

" wetin happen,"

" i nor fit clear you for phone oh, abeg try fast small before situation critical"

" Wetin dey xup na?"

" the thing be say, i.......... abeg..... " i said before i hung up, delibrately. All those while we spoke, his phone was on loudspeaker. (You get the code abi) *winks*

After the call, i changed direction towards the office they were, so that,should things not go as plan, i could savage whatever situation.

While i was going there, i saw the babe i was suppose to meet in company of her friends walking in the opposite direction.. Babe was even finer than she was at the pool, the previous day or was it..... no it couldn't be lust, i know wetin i see, telhe babe bam.. **winks**

I crossed to her direction, and was approaching her when someone tapped me from behind, behold it was Helen... Same babe that was supposed to meet my brother that was with another of his..... *coughs**

TBC

Make i go prepare for Shiloh first.. wink

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by donkas: 5:45pm On Dec 09, 2019
Nice update
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 8:02am On Dec 11, 2019
donkas:
Nice update
Thanks, bro..

You too much!
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 8:08am On Dec 11, 2019
Matters arising!

E get one matter wey happen yesterday, it made me ask if being a Nigerian is now a crime. sad

Omo, things dey happen oh, if e neva happen to you, you go think say na ' dem say, dem say'.

You fit even laugh say na story till e go happen to you live n direct, then you go con know the difference between 6 and half a dozen angry

Make i yan ona wetin sup..............
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 11:40am On Dec 11, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
Matters arising!

E get one matter wey happen yesterday, it made me ask if being a Nigerian is now a crime. sad

Omo, things dey happen oh, if e neva happen to you, you go think say na ' dem say, dem say'.

You fit even laugh say na story till e go happen to you live n direct, then you go con know the difference between 6 and half a dozen angry

Make i yan ona wetin sup..............

"I dey come oh, make i go tidy one matter first," he said before he left the house.

" no wahala na, go come," i replied while i continued with what i was doing.

At about some minutes past 2pm, my phone rang.. Upon checking the caller ID, he was the one calling, i answered..

" boss man, hwfa na," he hailed.

" i bam oh boss, hw your movement dey go?," i asked.

" omo, nor be small thing oh.. the sienna wey i enta, as we reach ****** , na so some uniform men stop us oh. As the driver stop, dem say make me and one other guy come down.

As we come down, dem say make i bring my phone, i give dem the phone. The next thing wey i hear, dem say make the driver dey go... omo, na once i confuse oh. Before i see dem dun drag me enta hilux oh, one come handcuff me...."

"on top wetin na?," i interrupted.. (para mood activated)

" me sef confuse... dem check my phone, open gallery, check mail, open WhatsApp, dem nor see anything.. One con ask me wetin i dey do? I tell am say i be 'Forex trader'... one con say make i shut up, say i be 'yahoo boy'...

Walai, dat word pain me ehn, but i nor fit yan cos all of dem hold double barrel.. I still dey wonder wetin make dem dey accuse me of wetin i do wey make dem dey lay allegation for my head wen one among dem say make i bail myself if not, dem go just waste me nana, throw me inside bush and nobody go know wetin happen to me..

Omo, na there fear tey hold me oh, cos all those while, the hilux dey move, i nor even know where we dey and where we dey go..

One con make call for about one minute plus. As the call end, he say na 1million naira i go tey bail myself if not, na to shoot me and throw me for bush oh....

I try beg dem say i nor get dat kine money oh, all thosr while, dem still handcuff me oh, the thing dey pain my wrist gan. After plenty abeg abeg, dem say na 500k dem go collect last!( for what crime exactly?)

Dem con give me my phone say make i call people to raise the money if i value my life. (Can you imagine!).. As per say na only one life i get, i con dey call people make dem borrow me money oh.. I nor fit yan dem wetin dey sup cos the guys wey dey the hilux with me nor get joy.. the double barrel jus dey make me sweat n confuse me at thesame time..

Dem nor gree make i transfer for dem oh, after every every, nai dem con carry me go POS, i con withdraw the money for dem.. everything na about 400k i fit raise..

After dem collect the money, dem con carry me go station for E****, na there i tey know say whr we dey, omo, dem carry me far..

Next tin dem say make i write statement.. I say oga statement for wettin again na, ba there one tey tear me slap con put gun for my chest say make i write say ' i be internet fraudster, say i dey use my real face dey scam people online and some other implicating bs....'

After i write wetin dem tell me finish, dem con carry me go the hilux again, collect all the money from my wallet leave 1k for me before dem go drop me for ***** junction. Na there i tey go take cab go house..

Omo, dis one na day light robbery na.. Me wey dey collect my small change for Forex tey dey package myself dey go small small, dem say i be internet fraudster... (jus laidat) The thing still dey pain me gan, this one pain me!," he said. (Broda was in sifia pains)

This incident happened yesterday! Nor be story story. (Na Real Matter!)

About 2 weeks ago, it was a friend of mine in pH who was carried in a hilux. His own case was that they alleged he was a drug dealer and they had been on his case for some months till they decided to pick him up.

They threatened to kill him and dump him somewhere and nothing will happen.This one na person wey neva hold cigarette packet once for him life oh.. His account was cleared before they let him go.. This happened at broad day light oh, nor be say na night..

Do you know the number of people that had been (deliberately) killed in the guise of 'accidental discharge?' ( dis one weak me!). Some people had been killed by the wicked men on uniform and dumped where they won't be found.. irony is their family might still be searching for them daily.. *sighs!*

What do we do when the people(force men) who are supposed to protect the citizens are the ones terrorizing them?
What has this country turned into?

Most gun wielding force men feel like gods, they think they can do and undo and nothing wee happen.

If dem cos kasala, na their oga go transfer dem go anoda State n if you carry dem go court n you nor carry better lawyer or get better bar to pursue the case, na so dem go adjourn case till you tire vex forget the case.

You saw what DSS did right inside the court of law abi. Who we(Nigeria) offend?.

Abi you neva see where policeman for road during their stop and search, put weed for innocent person bag during search just to implicate and harass the person so that dem fit extort money from am?

Just last week, i watched a video clip where a a policeman shot a trailer driver in dead on the spot cos of ordinary 100naira..

Just imagine a human being was killed for just 100naira. Na hustling the man dey oh, he nor kill person oh. because the oga wear uniform na, he just waste the man life like dat.. The man fit get wife n children wey dey depend on am for survival oh... ( which way 9ja?)

If not for few people like @ Segalink and some other few reputable human rights activists wey dey try checkmate the 'anyhow doinz' of 'some' of the power drunk force men ehn..... hmm

If you're reading this, just be careful... Life nor get part 2 oh. If you toy with your life and dem use you shine, na you loose oh.

Even if dem waste your life, no amount of money wey dem go give your family as compensation fit replace your place you oh.

A word is enough for who get sense oh.

My Life At DESPO (Episode 72) will be available at our permanent site (Efesblog . com )before the day runs out. Link in my signature.

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 9:49am On Dec 14, 2019
This update is dedicated to @Pjewelsilva.. Thanks for the motivation… * muah**

Continuation.

” Efe, how are you and what are you doing in my zone?,” she asked as she was by my side.

” I’m fine and I’m about to meet up with a potential bae and at the same time trying to stop you from meeting your supposed boyfriend cos you might see what you don’t like,” i wanted to reply but, i warned myself.. *lol*

” i came around your zone to see my broda n someone else….,”

” hmmm, you came all the way from Business faculty to hunt here abi, Efe pls leave our girls alone”

” whats my business with your faculty girls when i know you’re keeping that your cute bestie for me.” i was saying when she playfully hitted me followed by a “you are not serious.”

The babe i was supposed to met passed me by and i didn’t bother to draw her attention… Make she nor go think say i dey corner anoda babe under her very nose.. (Thats kinda rude abi…)

” nor follow Computer Science road oh, me and Helen dey come from dis side…” i texted while Helen laughed n stopped to greet a frnd..

” where are you headed?,” I asked, immediately she got to where I was..

” you can’t even wait for someone sef,” she replied.

“Wetin consign trailer and overload” i thought as i smiled. I gave you guys privacy, you should be thankful sef,” i replied while we strolled..

The reason i didn’t wait was cos..If you’re walking with ‘some people’ and they meet someone they know on the way, some people have the habit of keeping conversations longer if they notice that you’re waiting for them, standing. I don’t know if she falls among such people.

I’ve learnt my lesson in the hard way, so I’ve learnt to walk ahead slowly whenever whoever I’m walking with stops by to have a convo with someone else…

That way, it makes them hasten up their convo and catchup with me or i just continue the movement “on my own” (omo) **lol* Ona suppose pay for this OT oh, bt….. you guys are fam, don’t bother.. *winks*

While we walked in silence, my phone beeped.. ” coast clear! Ona fit come,” was the content of the text i received from Diplo… The text gave me joy cos it meant i could continue with my original mission.

“Helen of troy, here’s we have to part ways….,” i said. She gave me an awkward look and i nor kukuma send before i made a U turn..

I went found my way to SLT Hnd2, before i was directed to their lab.. I got there, looking for my target in the crowder hall was a nother task on its own.. How do you identify someone when all you could see at the first glance is dat their lab coat.

I finally saw her, she was at the front, writing. One mind say make i just bone her matter, the other mind say make i nor try am..

” so you just comot from business come SLT for free, are you okay abi na so waka dey sweet you?,” the other mind asked, bringing me back to my senses.

Getting her attention was the other hurdle.. I waited outside for some minutes, hoping she would look at my direction…. for where, the babe focus pass cameraman.

Without having a second thought, i walked inside the lab and all eyes were on me. I just stone face enta like say me and dem get beef.. While i walked in, i silently wished the lady lecturer won’t stop me cos, na there yawa for tey dey oh..

The lady carried on with her explanation about the specimen they had in front of them.. I jejely located the babe i came for.. She was surprised to see me. ” i thought you won’t come o,” she whispered smiling.

I could tell she was uneasy, even when she tried to mask it with her smile.. “Someone is busy right now, call me when you’re done,” i said, as i passed her my nokia torch phone.

While she dialed her number and Immediately her phone rang, i ended the call and gave her that ‘call me when you’re done’ sign before i bounced out.. (mission accomplished).

I went home straight… Showered, entered kitchen ate some slices of bread, drank water before i observed a stress induced siesta.

A knock on the door woke me up. Upon checking, it was my Diplo and Helen. I opened for them before i went to the wardrobe to pick shirt.

” afa, you get Cd,” Diplo whispered. I nodded in reply and he smiled. I gave him a pack before i wore a shirt. ” my real guy! who get you, get person” he hailed while i took my key and went out with no destination in mind.

To be continued

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by favch(f): 6:01pm On Dec 15, 2019
I don land, may I continue from where una dey
it haff very very long wey I enta this thread, shebi Oil dey my head
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 7:54pm On Dec 16, 2019
favch:
I don land, may I continue from where una dey

it haff very very long wey I enta this thread, shebi Oil dey my head
Sew who we have here! Welcome back prodigal daughter! wink.. slip of fingers.. 2nd lady, i mean to say.. grin

We missed you oh, shey you dey alright. cheesy

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by favch(f): 11:24pm On Dec 16, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
Sew who we have here! Welcome back prodigal daughter! wink.. slip of fingers.. 2nd lady, i mean to say.. grin

We missed you oh, shey you dey alright. cheesy

thank you
shuu, may I comment my reserve on d prodigal data mata first
I dey kampke, u sure say u miss me abi u just wan whyne me
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by silverlinen(m): 9:18pm On Dec 17, 2019
I must comment
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by pjewelSilva(f): 1:01am On Dec 18, 2019
Woah, I'm honoured Just be consistent pls, we enjoy your updates . wink

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by CasNova: 7:25am On Dec 18, 2019
A very scenic and interesting story.
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by kinswhite(m): 8:09am On Dec 18, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
We got to Mega's lodge, this time they were boys sitting outside smoking weed while others were focused on their thier phones and laptops.. "Mega my boy, where you go since when i dey find you, you don forget say we get birthday for Legit(a popular hotel/club)?" a young guy asked. "Chairman, i no go fit forget na, me and my broda go tidy something for belle before" Mega replied.. Mega looked at me and said "broda, na my boss be dis o, go hail am" i went to where the young man was, shook hands with him and hailed him, i did same with the rest igbo-smoking boys there. After the greetings, Mega's boys called him aside and they talked for some minutes before they came back..
Mega's boss: make everybody come inside make we welcome this my boy(Mega) brother.. We all went inside, this time, 2pac's (california) song was playing from the home theather. All of boys sat while i stood. Mega's boss, went inside his room and came out with a bottle of Andre..
Mega's boss: big boy, nor vex for wetin you dey see o, all of us for here na brothers. You see this your broda(Mega) na my very loyal boy and i like am well well thats why i dey welcome you specially. On a norm, nobody suppose carry anybody com here, but i just like the way you take dey. Make the talk for nor too much, welcome to Somalia, HK (hustling Kingdom) of confirmation$ upon confirmation$. Feel free to join us anytime you like, you are always welcomed, with that he popped the bottle open, poured some in a glass, gave me one and shared the rest among themselves..

HK means hustling kingdom, a home where a group of G-boys/buggers live, to learn formats(work) from their chairman. The chairman takes a certain percentage from each of the boy's successful confirmation.
Confirmation here means a client's delivery(payment).
I am not encouraging cyber crime(yahoo yahoo) o, just sharing an experience..

Will update later.. Make i go prepare for Shiloh 1st.
Legit hotel that year...Despo my Alma Mata 12/13 session
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by Flyingngel(m): 8:18am On Dec 18, 2019
good story
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 9:57am On Dec 18, 2019
favch:

thank you
shuu, may I comment my reserve on d prodigal data mata first
I dey kampke, u sure say u miss me abi u just wan whyne me
You nor be antenna oh, why i go whyne you? cheesy

Feels good to have you back! Nobody fit drag your 3rd position from you.. wink Dat person dun baff? cheesy

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by Larryyybbb(m): 10:02am On Dec 18, 2019
favch:
Lol, this episode gat me laughing hard
Your punishment for going to club when ur instinct told u not too....
Ride on ,dear,ur story is inspirational
Hantonia heemah ftosino come n read,I bet its interesting
The punishment start frm hunger
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 10:13am On Dec 18, 2019
silverlinen:
I must comment
Oga silver wey get linen, i hail oh.. grin
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 10:18am On Dec 18, 2019
pjewelSilva:
Woah, I'm honoured
Just be consistent pls, we enjoy your updates . wink
correct bae like Ogheneprecious Jewel Silva... Thanks kiss

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 10:21am On Dec 18, 2019
CasNova:
A very scenic and interesting story.

Thanks, bro.. cheesy
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 10:29am On Dec 18, 2019
kinswhite:

Legit hotel that year...Despo my Alma Mata 12/13 session
Old skul boss, welcome oh. grin
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 10:30am On Dec 18, 2019
Flyingngel:
good story
Thanks bro, keep flying... cheesy
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by Sensors: 10:36am On Dec 18, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
Continuation...
While we were leaving the bar, meekest gave me his house key, and told Pointer to show me his room that he wants to see his girlfriend off, i didn't complain (my guy dey form caring for d babe ).
*Pointer is meekest's neighbour.
When Pointer and i got to their lodge, he showed me meekest's room, i opened the protector and entered his room, its a bedsitter apartment.
I pulled the shirt i wore, and was on my inner wear(byc) when i layed on the bed, exhausted.
I was about to fall asleep when i heard people voices, shouting and running outside.
"if you go market, and you see people dey run, run" i remembered that proverb and jumped up from the bed, i went outside to check what was going on. (alert mood activated).
"make ona no allow am run lost o! make ona no run near am o, e dey kill o! Make ona dey cut am from back!" some group of boys shouted, while chasing a cow (lost cow).
The students were holding cutlasses, knives, ropes and buckets in their hands, while chasing the big cow. (see meat!).
Great Nigerian Students! I hail o
The students chased the cow as if it was running away with their destiny, they chased it from both sides, with all their strenght.
As an adventure lover, i watched the cow chase with excitement. I admired the unity and determination of the students chasing the cow.
Like play, like play, i nor know hw e happen o, but i see myself dey find cutlass for meekest room. I search everywhere, i nor see. Na so i run go knock Pointer gate.
'Pointer! Pointer, abeg give me cutlass! One big meat run pass here just now, and some boys dey chase am enta d bush, i told him, almost shouting (action mood activated).
" i dey come, carry knife go until, i go com meet you for there," Pointer replied me while searching for his cutlass.
Carry buckets come o, na full semester meat we dey go kill so o, i replied him while running towards the bush.
I ran after my fellow students with joy, stil on the cow chase.
"e don tire! E don hook, make ona cut im leg! cut am! Cut am!" the students shouted while i got into the middle of the thick bush.
When i got there, i saw students with cutlasses and buckets of different sizes, standing around the tired cow.
To be continued..
Guy which year you enter despo..... I know why. We fit kniw
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 11:06am On Dec 18, 2019
Front page again!!!

The tin dey do me like say na award i dey wi , back to back! grin

Omo, the feeling is overwhelming! E jus dey do like say Kylie Jenner accept to be my baby mama. cheesy

Even when i was very inconsistent, you guys have always been here.. Who i for dey write for if nor be ona?? Nobody! You guys are the best!

Shootout to the big 3 @Meneski, @ Ikdbarbie and @Favch.. Maybe i wouldn't have continued from the 1st page if not for your motivation n comments. Ona too much!

@Pjewelsilva, yes, she always troubles me to drop an update.. She dey even come my dream come disturb me for update sef.. Thanks for the ginger.

@Tobitrueman, broda... i nor go talk, you already know wetin dey my mind.. cheesy Thank you plenty plenty. 1 coolld Pessiiii wey dey sweat for you! Ayii

@Cue64, most times e dey be like say dem clone our mind cos, we dey always align for same direction untop most matters... King Kunta, thank you too.

@Daviesblaze used to be my personal E-bouncer, bt be like small boys dun threaten the guy, bros dun go hide.. cheesy

If i nor mention your name nor vex, e mean say e dun tey wey you mark register for here (na joke oh)..

Thanks to day 1 readers and the new members of this our small community. Ona too much! So many wonderful people in here.

As a little way of showing appreciation, I'll drop a new episode in our permanent site (Efesblog .com) later in the day..

1st to comment will get 1gb subscription.
2nd and 3rd to comment will get airtime from me..

You fit be the person wey go win am oh.. No dulling. wink
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by Nobody: 12:45pm On Dec 18, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
Mega: Broda, wetin dey sup? You sure say na hungry dey beat you so abi na sickness. I nor like dis your mood o, abeg if na play stop am.
Me: relax, i dey well. Just dat e don tey wen this kind hunger worry me. I go gain my strength back just nw..
I was stil battling with my food when one of our coursemate (Jessica) walked in, she sighted us, and walked to our table. "Good evening, my swt hrts, thank God i met you here, you will pay for the food i came to buy" she said. "Sam, look at the way you are struggling with your food, can i come and join you?" i nodded. She came, washed her hands and joined me.
Jessica was the type of girl that forms porshe and the perfect definition of a hungry girl( i am not belittling her o, if you neva jam her type, you no go understand..).
She falls in the category of those set of girls that can use their last dime to buy designers without having food in their kitchen (are you getting it?).. She raised topics, i only nodded while Mega and her kept flowing. After eating, she went n ordered for take away(bill on Mega) and left.
Mega and i stayed at the restaurant for a while before we left..
A piece of advice for all those living fake life style out there.
Always be yourself, the right people will accept you for who you are.
Sometimes those people you are trying to impress are not even looking your way..

Lwkmd

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by Nobody: 12:46pm On Dec 18, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
Continuation....
I got to Mega's juction, called him to tell me the name of his lodge, he texted me as soon as the call ended. His lodge close to a branch of one popular church in campus.
When i got there, he was already outside waiting for me. We shook hands and entered inside his house.. Strong smell of weed welcomed me into his room with sound of loud music coming from another room which i later discovered was the parlour ( its a 3 bedroom apartment).
Mega was very happy to see me, i met some guys smoking in his room and he introduced me to them as his brother, we hailed eachother and shook hands (guys life). I was enjoying and nodding to Wizkid's track ( Ghetto youth) blasting from the speaker when my stomach gave me a battery low signal by rumbling. I called Mega aside and told him the condition of things.
Me: Guy, see if you nor do something concerning my belle now ehn, something go do me o, and e go be bad thing.
Mega: blood, calm down. Na so the hunger strong reach? Wetin you dey do for house since wey you one use hunger kill yourself ehn?
Me: you nor go fit understand, alert wey i dey expect bounce! All my debtors just dey jonze me. Guy make we go eat now or just go dey learn how to write statement now cos if i collapse, your own don finish, community go 1st com drill 50% comot for your life before kpor-kpor(police) go com pick you and finish the remaining half.
Mega: lol. your fada. Oya make we enta mama's kitchen( a popular restaurant) make you eat 1st b4 hunger Rest you in peace..
Me: Your real dad! Lol..
Na so my guy enta house, collect him wallet, tell those him guys say we( me n am) dey com back na na. We blow bike go mama's kitchen, i order for eba, he order for rice , waiteress bring food, i nor com fit eat again ( nor blame me, the hunger don too much).
In DESPO, the fear of community is the beginning of good behaviour. Omo, anything wey carry you go their secreteriat (their court), dem con find you guilty, e don be for you be that. Sorry go be your surname.

So true @bolded

MAMA’s kitchen food dey go well oh... I was in otefe back last year and also this year (June -August)
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by cue64: 1:30pm On Dec 18, 2019
WHIZKIDEFE:
Front page again!!!

The tin dey do me like say na award i dey wi , back to back! grin

Omo, the feeling is overwhelming! E jus dey do like say Kylie Jenner accept to be my baby mama. cheesy

Even when i was very inconsistent, you guys have always been here.. Who i for dey write for if nor be ona?? Nobody! You guys are the best!

Shootout to the big 3 @Meneski, @ Ikdbarbie and @Favch.. Maybe i wouldn't have continued from the 1st page if not for your motivation n comments. Ona too much!

@Pjewelsilva, yes, she always troubles me to drop an update.. She dey even come my dream come disturb me for update sef.. Thanks for the ginger.

@Tobitrueman, broda... i nor go talk, you already know wetin dey my mind.. cheesy Thank you plenty plenty. 1 coolld Pessiiii wey dey sweat for you! Ayii

@Cue64, most times e dey be like say dem clone our mind cos, we dey always align for same direction untop most matters... King Kunta, thank you too.

@Daviesblaze used to be my personal E-bouncer, bt be like small boys dun threaten the guy, bros dun go hide.. cheesy

If i nor mention your name nor vex, e mean say e dun tey wey you mark register for here (na joke oh)..

Thanks to day 1 readers and the new members of this our small community. Ona too much! So many wonderful people in here.

As a little way of showing appreciation, I'll drop a new episode in our permanent site (Efesblog .com) later in the day..

1st to comment will get 1gb subscription.
2nd and 3rd to comment will get airtime from me..

You fit be the person wey go win am oh.. No dulling. wink
the street will always win
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 2:13pm On Dec 18, 2019
Plead:

So true @bolded

MAMA’s kitchen food dey go well oh... I was in otefe back last year and also this year (June -August)

I hail o, bros..

Who nor go, nor know.. Nor be child's play o. smiley

Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by WHIZKIDEFE(m): 2:16pm On Dec 18, 2019
cue64:
the street will always win
High star! ♤
Re: My Life At DESPO By Whizkidefe by Culin(f): 5:58pm On Dec 18, 2019
After how many years this lit story finally makes front page, mad o!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (59) (Reply)

Bloodline.......part Two[Blood And Diamonds] / The Dog Attendant (T. D. A) [COUNTLESS Part 2]. A story By Darousmart Emmanuel. / How A Girl"s Visit to My Room Changed my Life ( Short Story)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 119