Stats: 3,148,875 members, 7,802,811 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:23 PM

Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix - Pets - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Pets / Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix (12308 Views)

Zoey At 7months / Boerboel Dogs For Sale. / How Do I Look At 7months Plus (2) (3) (4)

Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by 2RUTHHURTS(m): 4:35am On Jan 21, 2020
I got Two boerboel dogs at 7weeks just for security purposes and I'm living in a fenced house with only my security, ever since I've been waiting for them to justify the amount I'm spending on their feeds but all I'm getting is busting my Air conditioners external units, Shoes, digging off flowers, but still very friendly with strangers. they just turned 7months and they are huge in body size but it seems I got the wrong Dogs, pls how can I talk some sense into their head before I sell them to my Calabar neighbor as Pets

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by gr8keeng: 4:45am On Jan 21, 2020
My Brother, you got goats and not dogs.... sell them and use the money buy gun for protection.... na this kind dogs armed robbers go steal follow body when dem come rob you.

26 Likes

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by mactoni91(m): 5:24am On Jan 21, 2020
Build a cage for them and isolate them from Strangers

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by 2RUTHHURTS(m): 5:47am On Jan 21, 2020
mactoni91:
Build a cage for them and isolate them from Strangers
they have a cage and we are only two in the compound but even in the cage can't bark at strangers but bark at birds and even bark at my Gas cylinder last time I took it out for refill but not at people

18 Likes

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Nobody: 5:53am On Jan 21, 2020
They are dogs with Good hearts and always see the good in people... Maybe God is teaching u a lesson to be more friendly and loosen up abit grin grin grin

42 Likes

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Sabby1(m): 5:58am On Jan 21, 2020
gr8keeng:
na this kind dogs armed robbers go steal follow body when dem come rob you.
True talk. I once had a dog like that. I angrily sold the dog to 404 butchers

1 Share

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by IamAnderson(m): 6:27am On Jan 21, 2020
they are 7 month old puppies what are you expecting?
so because your dogs aren't active security dogs at 7 months you want to kill them?
are you okay?
if you like be taking advice from people commenting that they had dogs like that and they sold them to be eaten, most of them saying that have never had dogs before, they just want few nairaland likes.
your dogs are puppies

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by falcon01: 7:04am On Jan 21, 2020
Good boy

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by lordizak(m): 7:18am On Jan 21, 2020
Look for a dog farm with harsh dogs, leave them there for a month... Or buy any small Mongrel that is harsh and they can learn. I have a Caucasian that runs from even rats and birds, my Xmas chicken beat am.

23 Likes

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by 2RUTHHURTS(m): 7:21am On Jan 21, 2020
IamAnderson:
so because your dogs aren't active security dogs at 7 months you want to kill them?
are you okay?
if you like be taking advice from people commenting that they had dogs like that and they sold them to be eaten, most of them saying that have never had dogs before, they just want few nairaland likes.
your dogs are puppies
Thank you for giving me hope

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by inception101(m): 7:51am On Jan 21, 2020
Some dogs are late bloomers. My rott didn't bark once until she clocked 8month. They will come around. Just isolate and restrict them from seeing strangers

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by vicben27(m): 8:16am On Jan 21, 2020
2RUTHHURTS:
they have a cage and we are only two in the compound but even in the cage can't bark at strangers but bark at birds and even bark at my Gas cylinder last time I took it out for refill but not at people
gringringringrin barking at ur gas cylinder too. this one na ur village people at work

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by damtan(m): 8:30am On Jan 21, 2020
they're still puppies

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by EricSmallz(m): 8:32am On Jan 21, 2020
Prepare their meals with little weeed. Little o, if not, you and your security guy will leave that house for the dogs grin

24 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Haroldjunior80(m): 8:53am On Jan 21, 2020
They are puppies bro, when they eventually start showing their guard instincts, na you go dey fear make them no kill person... My late gsd bitch, at 9 months, she was still very playful, but when she eventually became fully matured, when she snaps here, me sef I no dey fit hold her back... I attached a picture below of my GSD puppy currently, she's 6 months and a week old, she loves playing with strangers. This doesn't mean that she won't eventually become a guard dog. I just let her mature in peace because size isn't maturity. Dogs have different temperaments individually, but if they're breeds specifically for guarding, the instincts would eventually show up bro. If you should eventually watch them closely, they must have started showing at least slight I stints towers guarding... They are still puppies bro, let them mature in peace. Don't listen to any unprofessional impatient human telling you to kill the dog, or that you got goats, or just saying shit about them... They honestly and obviously know nothing about breeding dogs. Love those dogs, in time soon, you will be marvelled. Mark my words bro.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Timileyin1234(m): 9:00am On Jan 21, 2020
Sell the dog asap. The dog is a goat.
This boerboel dey bark strangers since e small, even if u carry weapon.
But I don’t think this ur dog is well fed

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by dorcasmelda: 9:03am On Jan 21, 2020
Many students opt to buy Accounting Writing Services Online since most writing companies are good in Online Accounting Writing Services and Coursework Accounting Writing Services.
https://superiorwriters247.com/online-accounting-writing-services/
Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Haroldjunior80(m): 9:15am On Jan 21, 2020
2RUTHHURTS:
I got Two boerboel dogs at 7weeks just for security purposes and I'm living in a fenced house with only my security, ever since I've been waiting for them to justify the amount I'm spending on their feeds but all I'm getting is busting my Air conditioners external units, Shoes, digging off flowers, but still very friendly with strangers. they just turned 7months and they are huge in body size but it seems I got the wrong Dogs, pls how can I talk some sense into their head before I sell them to my Calabar neighbor as Pets
Bro, don't listen to the trolls here... But if you feel it's a serious case, and you get the money, then seek professional help for them... None of them are professionals. One of them dey tell you to feed them with weed... You will eventually poison your dogs and ask yourself why you came here to seek advice... Be patient bro... Most of these people saying shit here don't actually breed dogs out of the love for it... They just do it for the clout and recognition of being an owner of a vicious breed or probably cuz they've got loose money to throw around... Be the type that loves them bro and one thing would eventually trigger them one day to be the perfect guard dogs. For goodness sake, they are boerboels. It must come out na.

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Bananaz: 9:16am On Jan 21, 2020
IamAnderson:
are you okay?
your dogs are puppies

Hello. I hope you and your pups are okay. I agree with IamAnderson that some puppies aren't born security dogs and that's completely okay. If you want them to become real "killers" that will require some training. They were 7 months old when you started this topic and according to this page https://doggolab.com/ it's not late to find a dog trainer for them. Cheers.

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Nicklaus619(m): 9:24am On Jan 21, 2020
Oop nah you cause am, you exposed them too. Much to people and he has become more friendly, he now understands the meaning of attention and he craves for peoples attention, your dog was suppose to be a guard dog but you didn't raise them well eventually.

Bellow is my samoyed, his. Name. Is chance, I wanted him to be a guard dog. And. I gave him that orientation from month 1 of his life, I isolated him from people, I don't. Allow him play. Outside his boundary is his cage and my house, since he don't know any. Other person, he don't. Allow anyone feed. Him expect me. Or my girlfriend, he started showing his aggressive side at age 3-4 now he is 9months old,
Ones. I turn out my security light at night, that's his cue to bark and chase at any thing that comes close to my house..
Dude is too aggressive unlike his parents and siblings

This is what you should do

Isolate them and don't allow people close to them, don't let people feed him but you alone. Release him at night in the. Compound, now it's a trick of reformatting his mindset
Don't pet him always as you use to, he. Still thinks he is a Puppy and that's why he still behave like one

Continue like this for the next two months and see him bring out the. MOnster in him

Cheers cool

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by sheantip(m): 9:26am On Jan 21, 2020
EricSmallz:
Prepare their meals with little weeed. Little o, if not, you and your security guy will leave that house for the dogs grin
I don laff tire for here. grin
EricSmallz:
I don laff tire for here.

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by 2RUTHHURTS(m): 9:28am On Jan 21, 2020
Haroldjunior80:

Bro, don't listen to the trolls here... But if you feel it's a serious case, and you get the money, then seek professional help for them... None of them are professionals. One of them dey tell you to feed them with weed... You will eventually poison your dogs and ask yourself why you came here to seek advice... Be patient bro... Most of these people saying shit here don't actually breed dogs out of the love for it... They just do it for the clout and recognition of being an owner of a vicious breed or probably cuz they've got loose money to throw around... Be the type that loves them bro and one thing would eventually trigger them one day to be the perfect guard dogs. For goodness sake, they are boerboels. It must come out na.
Thanks much for your advice, I love them so much and i've spent much on them that I can't recover on selling

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by 2RUTHHURTS(m): 9:52am On Jan 21, 2020
Haroldjunior80:
They are puppies bro, when they eventually start showing their guard instincts, na you go dey fear make them no kill person... My late gsd bitch, at 9 months, she was still very playful, but when she eventually became fully matured, when she snaps here, me sef I no dey fit hold her back... I attached a picture below of my GSD puppy currently, she's 6 months and a week old, she loves playing with strangers. This doesn't mean that she won't eventually become a guard dog. I just let her mature in peace because size isn't maturity. Dogs have different temperaments individually, but if they're breeds specifically for guarding, the instincts would eventually show up bro. If you should eventually watch them closely, they must have started showing at least slight I stints towers guarding... They are still puppies bro, let them mature in peace. Don't listen to any unprofessional impatient human telling you to kill the dog, or that you got goats, or just saying shit about them... They honestly and obviously know nothing about breeding dogs. Love those dogs, in time soon, you will be marvelled. Mark my words bro.
Wow! Thanks so much

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by mkoabiola: 11:15am On Jan 21, 2020
EricSmallz:
Hahahahahahaha..

I don laugh throway my food

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by DavidEsq(m): 12:44pm On Jan 21, 2020
gr8keeng:
My Brother, you got goats and not dogs.... sell them and use the money buy gun for protection.... na this kind dogs armed robbers go steal follow body when dem come rob you.
Why are u like this na?

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by DavidEsq(m): 12:45pm On Jan 21, 2020
mkoabiola:

Hahahahahahaha..

I don laugh throway my food
Me wey dey inside motor dey laf like who just start crase nko? grin grin

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by DavidEsq(m): 12:49pm On Jan 21, 2020
EricSmallz:
Awon werey grin grin grin. Mad ooo

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by DIKEnaWAR: 1:00pm On Jan 21, 2020
Buy a lion, since you want action. After buying the lion, remove your clothes and dangle your blokos infront it, inviting it to show aggression to the blokos. Don't stop until the blokos has been chewed off.

Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Picadelly(m): 2:08pm On Jan 21, 2020
I have a neighbor that has this exact type of ur dogs..the one he has barks once in a while and it's friendly.The dog is 3 year old and looks intimidating but it's not aggressive at all to people.I believe this specie only few might be aggressive but majority of them are friendly n URS might b one of them. An aggressive dog from when it is born behaves dat way .
Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by Giftedniye: 2:55pm On Jan 21, 2020
Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by rex444(m): 3:03pm On Jan 21, 2020
that's hybrid ekuke that likes eating shit no matter the exotic food U gi am
Re: Help! My 7mnths Boerboel Dogs Still Playing With Strangers At 7months. Pix by IamAnderson(m): 3:33pm On Jan 21, 2020
lordizak:
Look for a dog farm with harsh dogs, leave them there for a month... Or buy any small Mongrel that is harsh and they can learn. I have a Caucasian that runs from even rats and birds, my Xmas chicken beat am.
I'm very sure this your dog is a puppy, you people expect dogs that have not even grown adult teeth to become guard dogs once their legs touch the ground.
he does not need to buy any mongrel to teach his dogs how to be aggressive or take his dogs to any dog farm.
they are freaking puppies, where you able to do anything at that age when you were a kid??
allow the dogs to grow naturally and stop being too demanding from a puppy

Mmk Home Of Caucasian Shepherds / How Do I Lure This Cat Into Our Apartment? / Rottweiler/boerboel Mix Puppies Available

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47