Stats: 3,143,308 members, 7,780,729 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 08:53 PM

Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. (66971 Views)

Beautiful Pictures Of Abuja You've probably Never Seen Before. / Who Said Lagos Is Not Beautiful? (Pictures) / Beautiful Pictures Of Abeokuta, Ogun State That Will Make You Love The City (2) (3) (4)

Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Rikidony(m): 7:25pm On Feb 09, 2020
The Markings are Beautiful, and the newly installed traffic lights help cordinate traffic perfectly.

Lots of our roads needs all this artistry markings.
Over here people just construct roads to boost their political egos simple.

Kudos to El rufai.

56 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Nobody: 8:06pm On Feb 09, 2020
Wow!! I'm so impress.

God bless Kaduna state, God bless Nigeria.

111 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Onlinealaba(m): 8:11pm On Feb 09, 2020
When you see good thing, appreciate it.. doesn't look like a typical naija road..nice one Mr governor
we sell Smart TVs and sound bar

196 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by dukeprince50: 8:12pm On Feb 09, 2020
North is developing, Kudos to them, the insults we south give to them is annoying

101 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Rikidony(m): 9:30pm On Feb 09, 2020
beautiful site to behold.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by VirginSearcher(m): 9:46pm On Feb 09, 2020
Sokoto, I wonder how that place will be like grin

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Slawormir: 9:46pm On Feb 09, 2020
Damnnnnn niggarrr
Beautiful

I keep on saying it. I know alot of niggarrrz Will insult me on this one
But i will say the truth

If we should break up. North and South should go to their separate ways

I can bet my balls that North is gonna be more developed than the South

Their life style is very simple. They are simple people.

132 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by LegendHero(m): 9:46pm On Feb 09, 2020
dukeprince50:
North is developing,
Kudos to them, the insults we south give to them is annoying

You are right.

We the southerners always put the blame on them even for our own cluelessness.

In the current democracy, the southerners have ruled for almost 14years and yet all we do is blame everything on the North especially when our governors are inefficient.

Although the North need to invest more in human development and some ideological changes but I think their governors have been performing even more than most southern governors.

Ganduje, El-Rufai, and Zulum to mention a few.

137 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Olujoe1(m): 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
Nothing is special about this except for the painting, so don't get carried away and forget the swindle behind the scene.

38 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Ayt27(m): 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
This is an intersecting road. This is literally exactly how the whole country is supposed to look like and we a getting hardons because we are used to mediocrity.

Pikin wey dey drink coca-cola from small, no fit dey fall for person wey wan use Pepsi do am shakara

That being said the roads are indeed beautiful

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by emmabest2000(m): 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
Not surprise, Nigerian government is government of the north .
argue with your ancestors grin

18 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Nobody: 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
This a city....

Not those claiming there is a city in the South East.

Towns we have there.

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by SultanOfPuna: 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
Slawormir:
Damnnnnn niggarrr
Beautiful
Before we enjoyed this your damn niggarrr
Now you are over doing it
Is ur brain ok??
Are u suffering from a "damn niggarrr virus"
Your case worse pass corona

107 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by leksite120(m): 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
I don't just know what to say, this North is somehow, this is commendable though.. They're good at building infrastructures but they remain one of the poorest region in the world..

I personally think one should b taken care of first

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by nonxo007(m): 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
Let me tell you guys something about ElRufai, that man is a visionary leader with great plans and whatever he sets his mind to, he achieves. The beauty you see in Abuja today is as a result of ElRufais' hand work. He isn't perfect but when it comes to leadership, that man is a leader.

92 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by revived: 9:47pm On Feb 09, 2020
For Real

I don't just have plans of visiting the north anytime sooner

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by solmus: 9:48pm On Feb 09, 2020

this is the painting elmidget could commission.. kudos to Ganduje

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by seeker121(m): 9:48pm On Feb 09, 2020
Beautiful

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by IamPatriotic(m): 9:48pm On Feb 09, 2020
All for 2023, unfortunately for El Rufai, he's not going anywhere close to Aso Rock, not even as a Veepee. He may however seek for third term in office as Kaduna Governor.

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by masterflowx(m): 9:48pm On Feb 09, 2020
Make una let me know if una don deceive una selves finish. shocked shocked shocked

Cc
Rikidony

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by tym92(m): 9:48pm On Feb 09, 2020
k
Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by FemiMaduka(m): 9:48pm On Feb 09, 2020
Enough of this road please. We can not continue to gloat over a tract of road. I read on Twitter as some folks asserted that Kaduna is now competing with Johannesburg; few things are as ridiculous and nonsensical as this.

I was in Kaduna about three months ago, and I was very disappointed by the state of infrastructure and general appearance. We can't be this clueless and still suffer a mediocre taste.

This is embarrassing.

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by meum: 9:49pm On Feb 09, 2020
Nice
Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by Tajbol4splend(m): 9:49pm On Feb 09, 2020
Onlinealaba:
When you see good thing, appreciate it.. doesn't look like a typical naija road..nice one Mr governor

The thing about North is they have good government there, ordinary small village go get wetin some big cities in the South no get

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by tspun(m): 9:49pm On Feb 09, 2020
Nice one, road is the only thing I think the north have more than the south
Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by 9jamag(m): 9:49pm On Feb 09, 2020
Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by stevio(m): 9:49pm On Feb 09, 2020
What are you speaking grin?
OgunLaakaye:
This a city....

It those claiming there is a city in the South East.

Towns we have there.

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by NwaOhafia: 9:50pm On Feb 09, 2020
Arewa Ga na Ku

For those that don't know what is a box junction, we have alot in Lagos eg Mary land- Ikeja junction

A Box Junction is a traffic control measure designed to prevent gridlock at junctions. ... It is an offense to enter the yellow box unless your exit is clear and there is enough space on the other side of the junction for your car to clear the box completely without stopping

Mallam Hakilu won't know what does mark means and will take it for just a design.

Kirigu(elrufai) should be thinking of educating all those almajirai in Zaria city, kuspa, tundu wada and not them waiting for another crisis so that they could rape poly girl

Re: Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State. by gboyegazike1: 9:50pm On Feb 09, 2020
I had it's not real. Jaree

Man Drives Against Traffic In Abuja, Soldier Catches Him, Orders Him To Stand On / The Truth About Living Abroad / I'm Travelling By Air For The First Time Tomorrow, Pls Advice Me