Stats: 3,149,975 members, 7,806,845 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 03:59 AM

INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo (35517 Views)

We’ve Nothing To Do With MC Oluomo — INEC Replies Atiku / PDP PCC Replies Oshiomhole: Where Is Your Foreign Wife? / Oshiomhole: We Won’t Lose Edo State If Obaseki Leaves APC (2) (3) (4)

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by benedictac(f): 7:57am On Feb 15, 2020
My own is that I'm happy APC has tasted the bitter pills too.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by mrkings84(m): 7:58am On Feb 15, 2020
Epic response!
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by CanadaOrBust: 7:59am On Feb 15, 2020
LegendHero:
I’m seeing the Supreme Court sentence as a blessing in disguise to the Nigeria rotten system.

If there is anything Buhari got right, I will say he’s right in appointing justice Tanko.

Normally in sane countries, the politicians should have integrity and the Supreme Court should be the last resort for just laws.

Now going forward, the political parties will be diligent enough in their primaries and they will uphold integrity at all times coz they know the Supreme Court will overrule any election based on fraud or certificate forgery.

This is what we need in Nigeria. Kudos to the Supreme Court!

WRONG!
U can say that about the rest but not Imo. In the Imo case the SC intentionally aided and abetted fraud and rigging.

Notice how the SC bent itself out of shape in that case. They carefully avoided mentioning numbers in a case that is all about numbers!
They also said nothing about meeting “the required constitutional geographical spread of votes”. Why? Because they know the numbers make no sense - the man gave himself 2 times the registered number of voters in some places!
Then when INEC gave him certificate the next day, they carefully made sure NOT to release final tally of votes (because they know they’d be laughed at!)

How hard is it to obtain INEC documents, write any results u wish, keep the carbon copies, and destroy the rest??
Or is it that it is so hard to obtain INEC documents??
The ONLY way to checkmate that is to accept INEC’s word, UNDER OATH, that they never issued those documents!

INEC testified under OATH, under penalty of PERJURY, that they never issued the documents presented by Hope.
(To buttress that, PDP recently won a rerun in the same areas Hope got 99.9% of votes with over 100% voter turnouts!)

I’m not at all into politics, but even I know the Imo state case is different from the rest.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Nobody: 7:59am On Feb 15, 2020
nairavsdollars:
Temidayo Akinsuyi, Lagos

https://www.independent.ng/supreme-court-judgment-we-only-did-what-supreme-court-ordered-us-to-do-inec-tells-oshiomhole/
Oshiomole cannot believe his eyes LOL

Sai PDP. grin grin grin

cc lzaa gmbuharii helinues

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Agboriotejoye(m): 7:59am On Feb 15, 2020
Oshiomhole added that INEC wrongly interpreted the Supreme Court judgment, thereby creating illegality in the electoral process.
“INEC has assumed the position of the court by interpreting the judgment the way it has done, which it has no power to do so” he said.
ddippset, I hope you can read what your oga is saying now. I hope dis cures your ignorance finally and fully.

“It is not the Independent National Electoral Commission’s practice to join issues with politicians on any matter, especially on issues under its jurisdiction”.
Read this too
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Urchman200: 8:00am On Feb 15, 2020
Oshemole one's said that apc has been winning elections in a state of crisis, I don't know y he is wailing now.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Kuginzi: 8:00am On Feb 15, 2020
Davash222:
Oshiomhole as a Ruling party’s National Chairman can’t even maintain stability in his party, while Secondus as an Opposition party’s National Chairman is waxing stronger and conquering.

This shows the difference between the two parties. One is filled with incompetent, clueless, timid and gullible members while the other is filled with tactical, intelligent and smart members.
No be only Secondus, na Lastdus. If u mention Secondus in presence of Atiku, he will shoot u. Don't u know that Secondus scammed, and ruined Atiku's chances of becoming President?

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by airminem(f): 8:00am On Feb 15, 2020
grin PDP ARE MORE HUMANS THAN APC. The masses stills suffers in all of these. Wayward bayelsan youth, not all anyway. ;(
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by okpalaAnambra: 8:00am On Feb 15, 2020
Lol...that's nice reply
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Dybala11(m): 8:01am On Feb 15, 2020
Davash222:
Oshiomhole as a Ruling party’s National Chairman can’t even maintain stability in his party, while Secondus as an Opposition party’s National Chairman is waxing stronger and conquering.

This shows the difference between the two parties. One is filled with incompetent, clueless, timid and gullible members while the other is filled with tactical, intelligent and smart members.

Which smart members, or is it not the same PDP that drove Nigerians into voting for these colossal failures into the corridor of power through their greediness and corrupt practices?
I can't help but agree that this nation is cursed, we moved from frying pan to fire by voting out the party filled with corrupt political entities and voted in another set of grossly incompetent, clueless and terrorism aiding bunch of morons into power.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Kuginzi: 8:02am On Feb 15, 2020
Hmmm!!

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Tempofabu: 8:02am On Feb 15, 2020
short people often see themselves as being smarter than others. best thing is for this man to be jailed. I've never liked him ever since he went and carried imported OYINBO to waste Edo resources.
he's constituting nuisance to the peace of Nigeria
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by amazon14: 8:03am On Feb 15, 2020
DenreleDave:
Thank God this is not igbo VS yoruba thread again

Vote of appreciation: we thank you all that we're present in Body, soul and spirit at our leader parents burial... We pray that the course of which they died for will be achieved at any cost.... We want Biafra, we can't be one with fulani herdmens

Thanks to u all dt came in peace, thanks to u all dt followed us via videos and pictures.

Biafra is Us
We are Biafra

One Love Nwanna
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by LZAA: 8:04am On Feb 15, 2020
immhotep:

Oshiomole cannot believe his eyes LOL

Sai PDP. grin grin grin

cc lzaa gmbuharii helinues

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Nwaonyishi69: 8:05am On Feb 15, 2020
I respect the Oshi-omo-ole for owning up that he is a He-goat. And that his He-goat (Obuko/Mkpi) is always trouble shooting. It is APC's choice to keep a trouble shooting, rouble rouser, as her leader. But, gradually and steadily, the APC will harvest more baskets of 'one week one trouble' from their trouble Master.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by fkj950ax(m): 8:05am On Feb 15, 2020
Adams keeps forgetting he's a political party leader and not part of the nation's government.
INEC ought not to have responded to him. He should convene his party meeting and talk thrash there.
It's okay in Imo, but not okay in Bayelsa?
He isn't a lawyer, but can unilaterally interpret a court ruling, while INEC lacks the right to also interpret same?
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Agboriotejoye(m): 8:05am On Feb 15, 2020
LegendHero:
I’m seeing the Supreme Court sentence as a blessing in disguise to the Nigeria rotten system.

If there is anything Buhari got right, I will say he’s right in appointing justice Tanko.

Normally in sane countries, the politicians should have integrity and the Supreme Court should be the last resort for just laws.

Now going forward, the political parties will be diligent enough in their primaries and they will uphold integrity at all times coz they know the Supreme Court will overrule any election based on fraud or certificate forgery.

This would have made so much sense if the case of Imo and Osun did not exist
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by fkj950ax(m): 8:07am On Feb 15, 2020
DenreleDave:
Thank God this is not Igbo VS Yoruba thread again

If it becomes one, remember you started it.

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Dybala11(m): 8:08am On Feb 15, 2020
fkj950ax:
Adams keeps forgetting he's a political party leader and not part of the nation's government.
INEC ought not to have responded to him. He should convene his party meeting and talk thrash there.
It's okay in Imo, but not okay in Bayelsa?
He isn't a lawyer, but can unilaterally interpret a court ruling, while INEC lacks the right to also interpret same?
Don't mind him and his bunch of clowns jor, interpret the law my foot!

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by LegendHero(m): 8:08am On Feb 15, 2020
Agboriotejoye:

This would have made so much sense if the case of Imo and Osun did not exist

Imo state is also in the same league. Why should INEC cancel all those polling unit like that?

If you check the Supreme Court verdict, you’ll see that they are actually right in sacking Ihedioha.

INEC chairman should have been sacked or he should resign. He is a disaster tbh.

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by kokomilala(m): 8:10am On Feb 15, 2020
I always feel very sad whenever I think of what Osho has reduced himself to. He was an intellectual who abandoned his appointed station in life.He was once an intellectual who was on the side of the masses; who always spoke the truth to power, with public welfare as his goal. Then,he tasted the forbidden fruit- politics.Thus,he switched sides and aligned with a coterie of power jackals and began serving power.And this power and its intoxication is driving him insane.

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Agboriotejoye(m): 8:10am On Feb 15, 2020
Racoon:
grin grin cheesy The unexpected unfortunate lost of Bayelsa State by the APC really pained Oshiomole (& even Mr.President as he is yet to congratulate the new man). The short man just went hysterical just yapping nonsense.
Why it no go pain Bubu? Do you realise the guy don dey warm plane to breeze enter bayelsa before Tanko call am to off engine say Mary don cause katakata

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Tomjazzy2: 8:12am On Feb 15, 2020
Davash222:

Oh, please just shut it! There is no fvcking difference between both parties, or any other in Nigeria angry
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Agboriotejoye(m): 8:13am On Feb 15, 2020
LegendHero:

Imo state is also in the same league. Why should INEC cancel all those polling unit like that?

If you check the Supreme Court verdict, you’ll see that they are actually right in sacking Ihedioha.

INEC chairman should have been sacked or he should resign. He is a disaster tbh.
INEC cancelled them because it was convinced that elections did not hold in those PUs. Even his POs did not sign the election results in those areas. That's why hope surfaced with only an unsigned duplicate which was not even complete and had bogus figures. It was also a clear case of a fraud.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by jaxxy(m): 8:13am On Feb 15, 2020
Yakubu only has mouth when the powers that be give him mouth. Oshiomhole is a bigger idiot. Rubbish.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Anwons(m): 8:13am On Feb 15, 2020
Upper cut and clasical response from INEC. What does Osho-Bubu thinks he is?
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by aimuan(m): 8:13am On Feb 15, 2020
LegendHero:

when will the said man who forged his certificate be arrested?is pmb not aware of the crime?
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 8:15am On Feb 15, 2020
apasino01:
Short people just Get wahala

This one come ugly join

easy nah... na somebody papa

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by Natilolo(m): 8:15am On Feb 15, 2020
This is so painful to APC. And to make it worse, their candidate never sat on the seat unlike the PDD Ihadioha who spent over 7months before being sacked. This payback sweet die.
Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by LegendHero(m): 8:17am On Feb 15, 2020
Agboriotejoye:

INEC cancelled them because it was convinced that elections did not hold in those PUs. Even his POs did not sign the election results in those areas. That's why hope surfaced with only an unsigned duplicate which was not even complete and had bogus figures. It was also a clear case of a fraud.

Well seems everyone got their own interpretation. To me INEC got no reason for canceling them coz election were held at those polling units. The figure from those places is too much to just write off like that.

The rubbish INEC can’t even defend their cancellation at the law court. That’s why I said the INEC chair should be sacked. You can’t blame the Supreme Court for their incompetences.

Re: INEC Replies Oshiomhole: We Obeyed Supreme Court On Bayelsa Like We Did On Imo by JONNYSPUTE(m): 8:17am On Feb 15, 2020
Instead of Oshomole to be blaming himself,the idiot that has so many names and his party for not doing what they are supposed to do. He is here blaming INEC for adhering to the supreme court judgment.A fool will always be a fool.

Military Recaptures Abadam & Kills Dozens Of Insurgents / Most Hilarious Quotes By Nigerian Politicians / Femi Adesina: How Orji Kalu Reacted About My Leaving 'Daily Sun' To Serve Buhari

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44