Stats: 3,150,568 members, 7,809,070 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:19 PM

Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) - Phones (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) (14812 Views)

So Tecno And Infinix Are Meant For Africans / Twitter User Mocks Tecno And Itel Phones, Gets Savage Reply / Which Has A Better Camera Quality In Terms Of Pictures Between Tecno And Infinix (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by ZesusHVWritter(m): 12:49pm On May 03, 2020
atheistandproud:

You don't take rubbish.
I no understand why it has come to this. Begging people to reject "rubbish for their own good".
See the ongoing privacy breached by xiaomi, I feel sad that people are creating excuse for xiaomi up and down.
Xiaomi is a good company true, they have made a mistake they need to correct; also true.
But xiaomi is refusing to correct this mistake, its the duty of everyone in generally. Xiaomi or mint browsers or not to hold xiaomi accountable.
Instead of that, you go see so many irrelevant talks of Facebook is spying, western hate Chinese, Americans want Chinese not to grow.

Xiaomi dey steal data, no be say them say no buy xiaomi products.
I am completely confused right now.
Humans are densely complicated.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 12:54pm On May 03, 2020
ZesusHVWritter:

I no understand why it has come to this. Begging people to reject "rubbish for their own good".
See the ongoing privacy breached by xiaomi, I feel sad that people are creating excuse for xiaomi up and down.
Xiaomi is a good company true, they have made a mistake they need to correct; also true.
But xiaomi is refusing to correct this mistake, its the duty of everyone in generally. Xiaomi or mint browsers or not to hold xiaomi accountable.
Instead of that, you go see so many irrelevant talks of Facebook is spying, western hate Chinese, Americans want Chinese not to grow.

Xiaomi dey steal data, no be say them say no buy xiaomi products.
I am completely confused right now.
Humans are densely complicated.

I like Xiaomi oh. But I won't excuse them at all. If there are breaches in their software, they should fix it.

Personally, I don't use the MI browser so I don't care. I use the phone and I deactivated the browser. I'm attached to Chrome and Opera. Even these two steal data. Everyone steals data.

Xiaomi have posted a press release saying that they take data privacy seriously. Let's see how it goes.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by ZesusHVWritter(m): 12:56pm On May 03, 2020
okorojoe:

Redmi Note 8 feels premium and I don't see the urgent need to jump onto the Redmi Note 9 bandwagon (gcam is keeping me glued to RN8 grin)
Being a mild gamer, I prefer sd chipset devices to mtk.
And coming from mtk I noticed something on sd.
If a game of over 1.5gig data gets an update on playstore.
For sd chipset, it might be 100mb or less.
For mtk, you will be redownloading the entire game again of 1.5gig data.

I don't know if this is still applicable to newer mtk devices or not.
But except this question is answered, I won't be considering any midrange mtk device for the foreseeable future.

Except sd goes to oblivion or decides to become unceremoniously less innovative. My highend device will always be SD.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by ZesusHVWritter(m): 12:58pm On May 03, 2020
atheistandproud:

I like Xiaomi oh. But I won't excuse them at all. If there are breaches in their software, they should fix it.

Personally, I don't use the MI browser so I don't care. I use the phone and I deactivated the browser. I'm attached to Chrome and Opera. Even these two steal data. Everyone steals data.

Xiaomi have posted a press release saying that they take data privacy seriously. Let's see how it goes.
No vex sir, I got carried away with sadness. Wasn't supposed to discuss this here. We are monitoring and Following the situation on twitter and have some teams following it via weibo too.
So we go see how it goes.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 1:00pm On May 03, 2020
ZesusHVWritter:

But except this question is answered, I won't be considering any midrange mtk device for the foreseeable future.

Except sd goes to oblivion or decides to become unceremoniously less innovative. My highend device will always be SD.

Yeah. I update my efootball PES 2020 for 150mb everytime but my friend's Pouvoir 3 Plus rejects my updates if I send to him via Xender. He has to redownload the whole 1.5GB again. grin grin

It frustrates him a lot

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 1:01pm On May 03, 2020
ZesusHVWritter:

No vex sir, I got carried away with sadness. Wasn't supposed to discuss this here. We are monitoring and Following the situation on twitter and have some teams following it via weibo too.
So we go see how it goes.

Vex ke? We need to grab these companies by the balls make them get sense.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by edoairways: 1:09pm On May 03, 2020
Crownedjon:
[s][/s] I saw one guy calling you mentally deranged or unstable., I thought he was being rude to you but he was not lying
You are mental if you can't stick to your lane
Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by directonpc(m): 1:37pm On May 03, 2020
atheistandproud and ZesusHVWritter
I am not supporting any brand. Just saying Tecno and Infinix have more presence here and they consider the cost of running After sales service + Marketing.

About your experiences at their service centers, try reading about other service centers even the great Apple Genius Bar.
Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 1:57pm On May 03, 2020
directonpc:
atheistandproud and ZesusHVWritter
I am not supporting any brand. Just saying Tecno and Infinix have more presence here and they consider the cost of running After sales service + Marketing.

About your experiences at their service centers, try reading about other service centers even the great Apple Genius Bar.

I have only addressed what you written. I did not say you support any brand. You said Tecno sells their customer service as a premium

Their services are not sold as a premium.

You're right tho. They do have a very good presence. In fact, they have franchised the Carlcare brand to third party operators so there's one everywhere but it still doesn't explain the shoddy workmanship, service and exorbitant prices.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by okorojoe(m): 2:27pm On May 03, 2020
ZesusHVWritter:

It's different for asphalt 9 grin
The game cost me 700mb+ for an update
Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by okorojoe(m): 2:30pm On May 03, 2020
atheistandproud:

Yeah. I update my efootball PES 2020 for 150mb everytime but my friend's Pouvoir 3 Plus rejects my updates if I send to him via Xender. He has to redownload the whole 1.5GB again. grin grin

It frustrates him a lot
Are you serious? cheesy
Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by okorojoe(m): 2:32pm On May 03, 2020
edoairways:

Shut up kid
Biko, carry your wahala and go to transsion thread
Here's for Xiaomi lovers and those who wish to be enlightened (you're refusing enlightenment, so go away)

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 2:50pm On May 03, 2020
okorojoe:

Are you serious? cheesy

Very

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by Crownedjon: 3:00pm On May 03, 2020
edoairways:

You are mental if you can't stick to your lane
oga park well you are frustrated and confused

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by masterfactor(m): 3:11pm On May 03, 2020
atheistandproud:

There is no privacy in the mobile or computing world even with vpn, do you know that even the Webcam and selfies camera in one's phone or computer are been used to spy on individual, it is only when it get exposed we hear about it, that is why VIP don't just put their simcard inside any phones....

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 3:37pm On May 03, 2020
masterfactor:

There is no privacy in the mobile or computing world even with vpn, do you know that even the Webcam and selfies camera in one's phone or computer are been used to spy on individual, it is only when it get exposed we hear about it, that is why VIP don't just put their simcard inside any phones....

Yes oh. So long as a phone is on, even a dumb phone with ordinary SIM cards. The nearest network tower is collecting information about you. Even without GPS, the nearest three network towers can be triangulated to locate you to the nearest 10m.

If you know Edward Snowden. You'll know that according to George Orwell in his book 1984, big brother is watching.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by KrazyDave16(m): 3:41pm On May 03, 2020
ZesusHVWritter:

Infinix note 5 that year showed me pepper with Asphalt 9 and MK X updates. The final straw was when I wasted 10GB trying to download game files for modern combat 5 and wartune. I nearly cried when the MC 5 game kept crashing, wartune files were corrupted. I couldn't eat that day.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 4:27pm On May 03, 2020
KrazyDave16:

Infinix note 5 that year showed me pepper with Asphalt 9 and MK X updates. The final straw was when I wasted 10GB trying to download game files for modern combat 5 and wartune. I nearly cried when the MC 5 game kept crashing, wartune files were corrupted. I couldn't eat that day.

I wanted to laugh just now but I remember how my Tecno Pouvoir 2 punished me with PUBG and the pain I felt then. The phone would switch off and come back on the middle of a match. I would happily download an update and it would refuse to update. I thought that MT 6737 was a dope processor until I read about Mediatek processors and I was pissed.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by KrazyDave16(m): 5:03pm On May 03, 2020
atheistandproud:

I wanted to laugh just now but I remember how my Tecno Pouvoir 2 punished me with PUBG and the pain I felt then. The phone would switch off and come back on the middle of a match. I would happily download an update and it would refuse to update. I thought that MT 6737 was a dope processor until I read about Mediatek processors and I was pissed.

Same here until I found XDA. Since then, I've vowed never to be ignorant in the tech field

Pubg own is another matter, your speaker will be sounding like a broken record during hotdrops and clutches and God help you if you use earphones.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by Edopesin: 7:08pm On May 03, 2020
KrazyDave16:

Same here until I found XDA. Since then, I've vowed never to be ignorant in the tech field

Pubg own is another matter, your speaker will be sounding like a broken record during hotdrops and clutches and God help you if you use earphones.

I suffered playing pubg with pouvier 3, I remember the first heavy game I downloaded was pubg and when the game crashes I'll rush to get back in it so I can continue from where it stopped dey pray say dem never kill me and be waiting for another crash

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by ZesusHVWritter(m): 7:37pm On May 03, 2020
I am laughing oh... I won't put my experiences here.. Because then I would have to cry... So I want to keep laughing ��

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by ZesusHVWritter(m): 7:39pm On May 03, 2020
KrazyDave16:

I no wan go inside details. But after suffering with an mtk devices for years playing mkx... Forget all the data and pain.. The account still got banned.... Mtk for a gaming phone, bad experiences every where for me.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by BenDanor(m): 7:49pm On May 03, 2020
ZesusHVWritter:

No. I use the MK helio p60 and I updated the asphalt 8 on my phone it caused me 70mb
Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 8:08pm On May 03, 2020
BenDanor:

No. I use the MK helio p60 and I updated the asphalt 8 on my phone it caused me 70mb

Nokia X5, Android one directly from Google. You cannot compare Helio P60 and P35 or P22. You can actually compare the P60 with Snapdragon 660 sef to an extent. Na e poor GPU na do am if not, it's rather capable.

Transsion will never use it.

Nokia X5 with P60 is 45 to 50k
Camon 15 pro with P35 is 95k

Inside life.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by rationalhuman(m): 8:35pm On May 03, 2020
For us Redme Note 8 feels premium, but for those in India even Note 8 pro is nothing, Just before that India lock down i managed to got phone from India (My Friend was studying there and he was returning as his university was closed , he bought just two month old phone in almost half the price.) Mine is electric Blue 64 GB. He also bought a very nice Laptop which he has gifted to his sister.

Those people in India are very lucky to have so many excellent products, brands at so much prices. They are always reaping the benefit of Domestic manufacturing of almost everything.

Image was taken by webcam thus not good.

okorojoe:

Exactly! Ever since I left transsion for Xiaomi in November 2019, I have not regretted that move.
I'm not saying Xiaomi is the best out there, but I tasted what it feels like to have a real midrange smartphone.
Redmi Note 8 feels premium and I don't see the urgent need to jump onto the Redmi Note 9 bandwagon (gcam is keeping me glued to RN8 grin)

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by OHIsIManuEL(m): 9:42pm On May 03, 2020
Thelucifer666:

You're defending a brand that is cheating Nigerians of millions of naria.
You're just like the typical edo person.
Abeg abeg, what's the meaning of this?
You just dragged a whole state because of one misguided fellow?, That's wrong to say the least

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by Thelucifer666(m): 6:16am On May 04, 2020
OHIsIManuEL:

Abeg abeg, what's the meaning of this?
You just dragged a whole state because of one misguided fellow?, That's wrong to say the least
Take it however you wish
I have met 2 edo people, A girl and a boy and they both exhibited the same senseless nature.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 7:23am On May 04, 2020
Thelucifer666:

Take it however you wish
I have met 2 edo people, A girl and a boy and they both exhibited the same senseless nature.

Bro abeg. You were in the wrong by dragging an entire state na. E no make sense. Please. We're men. Let's not do like this.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by Thelucifer666(m): 8:06am On May 04, 2020
atheistandproud:

Bro abeg. You were in the wrong by dragging an entire state na. E no make sense. Please. We're men. Let's not do like this.
My apologies

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by atheistandproud(m): 8:30am On May 04, 2020
Thelucifer666:

My apologies

It takes a big man to apologize. I greatly respect that.

Ohismanuel, you don see am abi?

Let's live in peace biko.

Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by OHIsIManuEL(m): 11:37am On May 04, 2020
atheistandproud:

It takes a big man to apologize. I greatly respect that.

Ohismanuel, you don see am abi?

Let's live in peace biko.
We good
Re: Tecno And Infinix Are Cheap And Affordable Phones (demystifying The Myth) by sunshineV(f): 12:21pm On May 04, 2020
Edopesin:

I suffered playing pubg with pouvier 3, I remember the first heavy game I downloaded was pubg and when the game crashes I'll rush to get back in it so I can continue from where it stopped dey pray say dem never kill me and be waiting for another crash

Lol tecno don show u pepper

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (14) (Reply)

How Much Is The Nokia E63? / All You Need To Know About Mtn 2gb For 500 / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 GT-N7100 "Not Registered On Network" Problem

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78