Stats: 3,143,240 members, 7,780,472 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 03:07 PM

History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi (37114 Views)

Nigerians Challenge FG To Name Beneficiaries Of Abacha Looted Funds / Ajaokuta: Reps Panel Recommends Use Of Abacha Loot / House Names 11-Member Committee To Probe Recovery Of Abacha Loot.. (2) (3) (4)

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by frog12: 3:42pm On May 23, 2020
i must congratulate farooq for this one.. him logic is good!

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by 989900: 3:43pm On May 23, 2020
Someone7:
Abacha has to be one of the biggest thieves in history. The major concern is how this "Anticorruption" government has defended him. To what end? How can Nigeria ever have hope when we cannot all agree that Abacha stole billions of dollars from Nigeria?

The truth is, they all stole; because Abacha is late, his 'yansh' is in the open. This country's stories are so very much depressing. cry
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Agboriotejoye(m): 3:45pm On May 23, 2020
Makanakico:
Abacha never intended to use the stashed monies personally, he was advised to stash enormous cash in different central banks of the world to alleviate the effect of looming US sanctions; the US wanted to sanction Nigeria because Abacha wanted to form an alliance to form an African unified currency.
So Abacha should rather be praised because he meant well for Nigeria.
But baby-factory-land people will be here to spill non sense.

Argue with your phone.
No matter how much the Nigerian govt collect from us we can't be poor like dangote-Mohd Abacha

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Chikpat(m): 3:46pm On May 23, 2020
AFvckingAlpha:
Northerners been making a mess of Nigeria since 1967.

Greedy Bastards!
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by apexx6993: 3:46pm On May 23, 2020
[color=#] 3747175[/color]
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by philcz(m): 3:47pm On May 23, 2020
Makanakico:
Abacha never intended to use the stashed monies personally, he was advised to stash enormous cash in different central banks of the world to alleviate the effect of looming US sanctions; the US wanted to sanction Nigeria because Abacha wanted to form an alliance to form an African unified currency.

Argue with your phone.
Are you normal?

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by pointstores(m): 3:48pm On May 23, 2020
Nawa vanity
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by fadar095(m): 3:48pm On May 23, 2020
Nigeria will never be boring ���

Why will someone cart away with such huge amount of money and our government is still deceiving us that he didn't loot our money??
Why did his family voluntarily released $1b when they know he didn't loot the country's money?
Seriously I don't see any better future for Nigeria

Everyone is fighting for his pocket

I can't imagine how huge $5b will be then..... it might be our present trillion dollars

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by 989900: 3:52pm On May 23, 2020
MrPresident1:
Two wrongs that I would like to correct from this article:

1. Abacha was never Buhari's boss, Buhari was head of state while Abacha was just a Brigadier, Buhari was senior to Abacha both in the military and in government. That seniority is for life,

2. The thief is not the one who took the prize meat from the larder, the real thief is the one who helps to receive the meat from the larder to spirit away.

The Euro-Western/American nations are the real thieves and masters of grand larceny who have warehoused stolen money since 1998 and have refused to give us our money till date.

I guess Kperoogi was referring to Buhari's stint as PTF boss under Abacha.

That said, imagine if Abacha were from Imo or Osun State . . . same Buhari jailed many southerners for mere heresay, insisting "guilty until proven innocent" -- Buhari is tribalistic. Q.E.D.

About them foreigners, they are just your regular "guymen" -- on a "kentro" level.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by KLand(m): 3:52pm On May 23, 2020
Anyone that says Abacha never stole from Nigeria is either a liar, an ignoramus or a direct/indirect beneficiary of the looting that took place at the time.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by chidi1: 3:54pm On May 23, 2020
Makanakico:

Argue with your phone.

I think your arguement defiles all logic. How would you hide money in a United States bank to defeat a United States embargo. You would think that would make their job a lot easier, to confiscate the money. Most people/countries that hide money, do it in banks of countries that have no treaties/ affiliations with the United States (Caribbean, Swiss ( of old, but different now, as they now also can be reached by the long arm of the United States) and Arabian banks come to mind).

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Angelfrost(m): 3:55pm On May 23, 2020
MrPresident1:
Two wrongs that I would like to correct from this article:

1. Abacha was never Buhari's boss, Buhari was head of state while Abacha was just a Brigadier, Buhari was senior to Abacha both in the military and in government. That seniority is for life,

2. The thief is not the one who took the prize meat from the larder, the real thief is the one who helps to receive the meat from the larder to spirit away.

The Euro-Western/American nations are the real thieves and masters of grand larceny who have warehoused stolen money since 1998 and have refused to give us our money till date.

This is has to be one of the dumbest things ever posted by a supposedly educated individual...

Every school you attended owes you a refund!!!... Damn!!!

What a Pity!!! undecided

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Nobody: 3:56pm On May 23, 2020
Let's talk about Americans.

What was their intention and agenda of interfering in our country's affairs before Abacha's looting spree? Let us investigate from here.

Note: it is not loot. Kingibe and abdulsalam knows the secret.

I'm ready to expose American secrets.
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Prolific007(m): 3:56pm On May 23, 2020
Alhaji's that have ruled nigeria from the core north so far are all thieves. One thing you guys need to know about the core north is that they always take pride in braggin' and worshippin' their daft rulers with zero IQ. The high level of ignorance in them will make you understand that it is not ordinary; these people are in a maze or under a spell that seemed to have formated the already compromised quota system brain, leavin' them empty just like zombies.

If you core northerners like let them call it Abacha loot or asset but we nigerians already know that he was a hands down criminal;barawo and his cartel members are still in power currently.
Brain self the pain anybody weh think say abacha had good intention for nigeria. Sheepish demented fellows that are irresistable to change never tired of living in self denial but i believe e go shock everybody soon

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Davidoo1n(m): 3:57pm On May 23, 2020
old news
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Omoluabi16(m): 3:58pm On May 23, 2020
Nothing will change Abacha's history. A murderous scum and a criminal looter. He died a thief having shed so much innocent blood.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Nchenches: 3:58pm On May 23, 2020
The era of lies becoming truth in Nigeria shall pass soon with exit of Muhammadu Buhari and his cabal from power.

Parience. But if he with his cabal continues the Islamists movement and Taqqiya that are dividing Nigeria, we shall help them disintegrate the country on or before their exit from power.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Nobody: 4:00pm On May 23, 2020
Imagine the billions of interest those monies have accumulated in those foreign tax havens? African Leaders are helping to enrich and develop Western Countries with their loot.

Imagine if Abacha used those monies to develop Nigeria, Nigeria would be the Dubai of Africa, there would be no need for our young adults to risk their lives crossing the Sahara desert and 20 countries to go to Europe for a better life.

What a waste. The independent Nigeria is a failed state.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by PeacenLove2: 4:02pm On May 23, 2020
I always wondered why Abacha would loot so much money, it's never made any sense to me. The loot was so outrageous, it was out of this world and it didn't just make any sense. This was out of the usual culture of klepocracy and the lust for accumulating wealth. Well, this new theory that it was in national interest, I thought well now I see it. Well any which way. God help us.
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by wink2015(m): 4:03pm On May 23, 2020
Even with the DROP IN CRUDE OIL REVENUE that is coming to federal government of Nigeria due to CORONAVIRUS that shutdown the economic of most of the countries they still want to LOOT THE SHIT OUT OF OUR COLLECTIVE COMMONWEALTH.

They do not care if the revenue is reducing.

e no go better for them as them they make life difficult for the common man.

UNDER BUHARI VERY EYES, Sadiya Farouq, Humanitarian Minister has introduced BY FORCE FEEDING PROGRAMME where food items ( palliatives ) are sent to the unregistered home address of students.

WHAT IS WRONG IN STORING THIS FOOD ITEMS AND GET THEM RELEASED AFTER THE SCHOOL HAVE RESUMED?

Buhari is allowing corruption to go on unchecked under his watchful eyes.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Omoluabi16(m): 4:04pm On May 23, 2020
Makanakico:

Argue with your phone.
Tell your children that. Thankfully, the majority of us will tell our children the fact. Abacha was a thief. A thief. 51 other African leaders did not stash money to form an alliance, but your beloved abacha did. Nothing will whitewash Abachas tainted legacy

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by UNUKHASO: 4:04pm On May 23, 2020
OUR POPULATION IS NOT UP TO THIS FIGURE WHY NOT GIVE AN INDIVIDUALS $ 2 BILLION AND LET US FORGET THE LOOT HAD STORY
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Golan007: 4:09pm On May 23, 2020
DrGoodman:
And a certain "Saint " Bubu was in charge of the whole money accruing from oil sales called the PTF funds, that's where the whole money left from.

PTF did more work in 4 years than PDP did in 16.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by damtan(m): 4:11pm On May 23, 2020
This government should just be over already
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by naptu2: 4:11pm On May 23, 2020
Genbuhari, this thread might interest you.
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by MrPresident1: 4:12pm On May 23, 2020
Angelfrost:

This is has to be one of the dumbest things ever posted by a supposedly educated individual...

Every school you attended owes you a refund!!!... Damn!!!

What a Pity!!! undecided

dog
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by 989900: 4:13pm On May 23, 2020
Omoluabi16:
Nothing will change Abacha's history. A murderous scum and a criminal looter. He died a thief having shed so many innocent blood.

GBAM!
Mfxcking ab0ki sent ab0ki godogodos to teargas and koboko us while stealing our oyel money -- common petty ole-barawo!
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Maliqcious: 4:14pm On May 23, 2020
Makanakico:

Argue with your phone.
i spit on you better dead than living with the feeling that you alive. Dumbest respönse keep money for what? If you say these money where been looted by the Abdulsalams, IBB and Mike Aigbe.. I would feel point. Take it Abacha was an anti america.. They plan is death they plan the heist with an in house General and an Ally.. I can tell You IBB is a demon.. Even buhari is scared of him.
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Germi9: 4:18pm On May 23, 2020
DrGoodman:
And a certain "Saint " Bubu was in charge of the whole money accruing from oil sales called the PTF funds, that's where the whole money left from.
Nigerians eyes don dey open small small,but the big question is that...Nigerians will never change,with #2000 dem don buy dia full generations

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Omoluabi16(m): 4:19pm On May 23, 2020
989900:

GBAM!
Mfxcking ab0ki sent ab0ki godogodos to teargas and koboko us while stealing our oyel money -- common petty ole-barawo!
History can only be revised to those who choose to remain ignorant. Let them keep deceiving themselves.

Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Maliqcious: 4:20pm On May 23, 2020
Wolgrace:
Let's talk about Americans.

What was their intention and agenda of interfering in our country's affairs before Abacha's looting spree? Let us investigate from here.

Note: it is not loot. Kingibe and abdulsalam knows the secret.

I'm ready to expose American secrets.
thank You the only person.. I think relates with sound elderly men that have Nigeria military at their fingertip
Re: History Of Abacha’s Theft Is Being Rewritten Before Our Eyes By Farooq Kperogi by Nobody: 4:28pm On May 23, 2020
Racoon:

https://www.farooqkperogi.com/2020/05/history-of-abachas-theft-is-being.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+NotesFromAtlanta+(Notes+from+Atlanta)&m=1
Just read the first paragraph on red. I am done because I know that the DEMON AND BIGOT AND THIEF CALLED DEAD BUHARI DOESN'T HAVE ANYTHING TO OFFER THAN TO STEAL. OVER TO ZONE B'S..

"We Are Fighting Boko Haram With Biafran Weapons Surrendered After The War" / Okonjo-iweala, Five Other Women Who Head International Bodies / APC Plans To Pair Jonathan With El-Rufai For 2023 Presidential Ticket - SR

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44