Stats: 3,143,358 members, 7,780,978 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 06:46 AM

Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. (725 Views)

Competent,reliable,affordable & Honesty Construction Company For Your Building / The Ejeh Of Ankpa Tasks Kogi Leaders To Always Upholds Integrity And Honesty / Honest Nigerians Who Found Huge Amount Of Money And Returned Them To The Owners (2) (3) (4)

Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by Johnnyhoo(m): 12:17am On Aug 19, 2020
I know a day will come when I'll share this story.
This topic below encouraged me to share my experience with a fellow citizen.
https://www.nairaland.com/6061421/honesty-contentment-experience-zimbabwe

There was a topic on front page during the era of nationwide lockdown, the topic was on how people are being retrenched from work. This was also the period when government was giving people peanuts in form of palliatives, some workers were being paid half of their salaries.

I was reading topics randomly like I always do, I can't remember the exact date but it's either 3rd or 4th of May. I opened a topic and I was reading different comments, some people were abusing government. I saw a comment with few likes, 9 likes or so, whereas other comments about the government had over 200 likes.

The only thing this nairalander wrote was "this is why I always tell people not to depend on salary alone". This caught my attention and I went through his profile, I could see he's a trader going by the picture I saw on his profile, he had a laptop showing trading signals.

I sent him a pm just to know what he's doing, he replied my pm about 3/4 hours later, I told him I saw his comment on a topic on nairaland, that he should tell me more about what he's doing. Note, I've sent random pm(s) to people here about business and investment, some will request for money before giving advice which is usually ebooks while some won't reply.

We started talking via email and he eventually sent me his whatsapp number. He's a trader and he owns an I.T firm in Lekki, Lagos State. He gave succinct information about how I could make investments and make profits. I won't talk about this so as not to appear as if I'm promoting a platform.

Back to why I created this topic, the nairalander put me through on how to set up my account, I needed bitcoin to fund my account, he gave me websites where I can get the bitcoin but he said he's ready to sell for me at discounted rate, I became skeptical but a part of me said I should try him, so I said to myself that I'll only send what I can afford to part with in case things go sour.

He called me on video call to show his face(the only time I saw his face, he doesn't have profile picture. He also sent me pictures he took at seminars he had organised). He told me I shouldn't be afraid and I said OK. He sent his bank details and I sent him money to get me $200 worth of bitcoin. He sent me the bitcoin within twenty minutes and I was surprised. Since then I've been transacting with him and I've bought bitcoin worth over three million naira(#3m). This is someone I've not met before, we only spoke once via video call, every other conversation and transaction is on WhatsApp.

There was a day I sent him #913,000 to help me buy bitcoin, after some minutes I chatted him up that I needed that money to do something urgently, he sent the money back to me within 30 minutes. This is after he's called his exchanger to send bitcoin into his wallet, he gave me back my money and he paid the exchanger from his pocket.
I bought bitcoin worth the same amount some days later. He's proven to me in so many ways that he's a honest Nigeian like many others out there.
This person is from Akwa Ibom but he lives in Lagos while I'm in Ogun state. I would have mentioned him but the moderators has given him ban till 2025.

This is to tell that we still have good people all over the country, being honest is a decision. Fraudulent individuals cut across all nations and spheres of life. You can't entrust #10,000 or a lesser amount to some people without biting fingers at the end.

I'll be going for nysc with the next batch once government announces resumption of academic activities, I'll be glad if anyone can help me with posting to Lagos State, I want to serve at this good Nigerian firm. He's just amazing like many other Nigerians.

I recently got in touch with someone who introduced me to bureau de change(bdc) business here on nairaland. He's told me how profitable it is to buy dollars directly from Central Bank.

This platform is full of great and amazing people.
I'm glad to have come in contact with good Nigerians.

Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by marsoden: 12:26am On Aug 19, 2020
Why did Nairaland ban him?
Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by Quietly(m): 12:37am On Aug 19, 2020
Do giveaway.. Oga...
Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by Johnnyhoo(m): 12:42am On Aug 19, 2020
marsoden:
Why did Nairaland ban him?
He said he made a comment about trading.
Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by Johnnyhoo(m): 12:49am On Aug 19, 2020
Quietly:
Do giveaway.. Oga...
I'll do it sir but not now
Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by XOGBADO(m): 12:08pm On Aug 28, 2020
Wow... I'm glad you could still find a honest person to do business with.
You know the part where you said there are some people you can't entrust #10000 to without bitting your fingers really got me.
Nigeria can be great again but it'd require a lot of work from us. Let's do it! smiley

Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by Samabu07(m): 9:36pm On Aug 28, 2020
Johnnyhoo:

Mbok, when you are set for a giveaway, remember my mention grin grin grin grin grin grin
Good, honest and trustworthy Nigerians residing in Nigeria are still much around. They are the quiet type though.
Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by luluosas(m): 4:38pm On Aug 29, 2020
That's nice. So, get set to also teach other genuine Nigerians especially Nairalanders

Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by UrVillagePpl: 6:57am On Aug 30, 2020
luluosas:
That's nice. So, get set to also teach other genuine Nigerians especially Nairalanders
Very true. We still have honest Nigerians around.
Just that the bad one's are sounding louder than the good few. But together we shall make Nigeria great again.

Meanwhile OP, I'm looking forward to learning alot from you tongue
Re: Honesty; We Still Have Very Honest Nigerians. by WhizdomXX(m): 6:56pm On Sep 03, 2020
Johnnyhoo:

That's nice to hear Sir, I believe every Nigerian has some honesty in them, hopefully Nigeria will be great again some day. It seems the business is profiting, can you educate me more on it. Hope to partake from your giveaway.

How To Register Your Company Through The New CAC E-registration Portal / Oxygen Administration Richfield / Some Nigerian Newspaper Headlines 7/03/2022.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23