Stats: 3,148,728 members, 7,802,189 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:44 AM

Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) - Islam for Muslims - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) (40872 Views)

Ibadan Muslims Defy Sultan’s Directive, Observe Eid-El-Fitri Prayer On Wednesday / How To Observe The Eid Prayer At Home / Man Causes Distraction With His Leg During Jumat Prayer, Today, Kwara State (2) (3) (4)

Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by kktbm: 2:33pm On Oct 16, 2020
Religion is indeed beautiful. Check out video of protesters who performed their jumat in their protest ground (lekki tollgate and Alausa)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOeyfGpuii8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgDHng-5Cuw

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by TecM0: 2:38pm On Oct 16, 2020

Looks like this isn't ending soon, I pity the roads user sha,

123 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by MajesticKris: 2:43pm On Oct 16, 2020
Sometime's I wonder if the Muslim YOUTHS, In the North' Dont Have a family member, or friend who These SARS PEOPLE, Has done something to....

But seeing them partake bin this protest, show's CHANGE, Is around the corner grin

61 Likes

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Nbotee(m): 2:44pm On Oct 16, 2020
Beautiful... This is beyond religious and ethnic sentiments.. Our Politicians have been d ones dividing d ppl with those sentiments for their own gains

173 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Nobody: 2:55pm On Oct 16, 2020
No going back.

15 Likes

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Davash222(m): 3:12pm On Oct 16, 2020
saaphiere:
No going back.
Glad your senses are back. You've been against this protest all these while.

148 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by dododawa1: 3:14pm On Oct 16, 2020
Waiting on Sunday service too

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Nobody: 3:31pm On Oct 16, 2020
Davash222:

Glad your senses are back. You've been against this protest all these while.
That was because clout chasers, politicians and yahoo boys hijacked the protest in the earlier stage. I was happy to see protesters reject the presence of the likes of Sowore and rejected gifts from MC Olumo.
Now the real protesters are on ground. Once I get to Lagos would join them. PHC protest no get head.

tot

66 Likes 1 Share

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by TecM0: 3:31pm On Oct 16, 2020
MajesticKris:
Sometime's I wonder if the Muslim YOUTHS, In the North' Dont Have a family member, or friend who These SARS PEOPLE, Has done something to....

But seeing them partake bin this protest, show's CHANGE, Is around the corner grin

They honestly don't

You can't do something to a Northern youth in Agege Lagos or Sabo in Ibadan as a Police because once he sees you want to cheat him, he says bisimilahi pray to Allah to guide his soul and bring out his Dagger to fight till the end,. Now imagine how brutal Northern youth are

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Davash222(m): 3:36pm On Oct 16, 2020
saaphiere:
That was because clout chasers, politicians and yahoo boys hijacked the protest in the earlier stage. I was happy to see protesters reject the presence of the likes of Sowore and rejected gifts from MC Olumo.
Now the real protesters are on ground. Once I get to Lagos would join them. PHC protest no get head.

tot
No one hijacked the protest. Just say, the protest is gaining momentum and you have no choice than to join.

BTW, When are you coming to Lagos? Cos I owe you one dirty slap.

175 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Nobody: 3:37pm On Oct 16, 2020
Davash222:

No one hijacked the protest. Just say, the protest is gaining momentum and you have no choice than to join.

Next week.

17 Likes

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Davash222(m): 3:39pm On Oct 16, 2020
saaphiere:
Next week.
you'll get your slap next week then

116 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by tot(f): 3:43pm On Oct 16, 2020
Davash222:

I am tempted to say make that two not just one, haha but let me leave saphiere alone for now.

She knows in her heart that it's only because of the momentum she did a turn around.

14 Likes

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Davash222(m): 3:47pm On Oct 16, 2020
tot:

I am tempted to say make that two not just one, haha but let me leave saphiere alone for now.

You know in your heart that it's only because of the momentum you did a turn around.

I doubt if she can survive a double slap from me and I don't want to commit murder. cheesy

16 Likes

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by tot(f): 3:48pm On Oct 16, 2020
Davash222:

I doubt if she can survive a double slap from me and I don't want to commit murder. cheesy

Haha cheesy just give her a gentle pat on the head.

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Dominiqueismad: 7:18pm On Oct 16, 2020
Nice one
Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by inoki247: 7:19pm On Oct 16, 2020
Doz fools wey dey always shout Yoruba Muslims up nd down can see aw coordinated everyone is we no dey carry religion for head du ur own mak I du mine

64 Likes 1 Share

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by illicit(m): 7:19pm On Oct 16, 2020
saaphiere:
Next week.

On your way to Lagos, pls stop by at Ibadan tongue

I get something for u....

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Aug28th(m): 7:20pm On Oct 16, 2020
Awnn
Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by gazal55(m): 7:20pm On Oct 16, 2020
Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by bbscott: 7:21pm On Oct 16, 2020
Religious leaders should be a backing for the youths!

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Bloghomies(m): 7:24pm On Oct 16, 2020
It is time we get things right in this country. This is a business account, but I don't fu*king give a damn at this moment.

Let the worse happen!

Being a senator or representative of any group doesn't deter you from having other pursuits.

There should be overall reconstructuring , and the slashing down of allowances, salaries, and benefits that pertain to governance.

When a governor is given an allocation, there has to be visible evidence and accountability. These old fat cargoes need to be given a pamphlet detailing their job description and the target goals.

When they fail to attain these goals, they should have an explanation to make. They should be held accountable and appropriate punishment carried out.

Nigeria is not a wasteland where everyone is fighting to fill his pocket. What kind of a discombobulated nation is this?

Every system has to be working, we are fucking rich for Christ's sake. If we are to utilize our resources well, America will be nowhere near us.

We have the brain, we have the mental and physical capability. Do you know the best part? Despite the bad reputation that we've amassed, Nigeria still stands as one of the great nations of the world.

Why do you think almost all the countries are secretly against Nigeria? The majority of websites today have already banned Nigerian IPs before they even commence business.

And when everyone tends to hate a certain individual, there has to be something unique and interesting.

I'm proud to be a Nigerian, and I fight for restructuring, right from the presidency to the grassroots - the local government chairmen and those that serve below.

Being in office is not an opportunity to loot, but to prove yourself based on the limited resources given. When you fail to achieve the goals set out, you'll be held accountable. This is what we are asking for.

As simple as that... When every system is working, crime will reduce, and the economy will flourish.

#Endsars

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Oxtonguy: 7:24pm On Oct 16, 2020
Odi woro si woro

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by IMAliyu(m): 7:29pm On Oct 16, 2020
MajesticKris:

Something I don't think you guys understand is the SARS in the North are practically docile.

While we may sympathize with and support our counterparts in the south with endsars because it could equally had been us getting harassed, we don't really have the same personal experience on the matter.

15 Likes

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Kingsaeedibn: 7:30pm On Oct 16, 2020
Laughing..

This is hilarious
Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Glaswegian: 7:33pm On Oct 16, 2020
MajesticKris:

SARS is not a security issue in the North.
Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Turantula(m): 7:37pm On Oct 16, 2020
bbscott:
Religious leaders should be a backing for the youths!
God forbid
Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by matthew080: 8:13pm On Oct 16, 2020
Hmm,
This people and their ignorance,
Praying jumua in the act of kufru (disbelieve).
Muslims protesting??!!!
Something Allah and is beloved prophet prohibits during is life time,

I pray they find peace

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by Kokaine(m): 8:15pm On Oct 16, 2020
TecM0:

Looks like this isn't ending soon, I pity the road user sha,

buhari needs to act fast oooo. Anyways they called off ASUU strike and workers are to resume
Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by ModestGal(f): 8:15pm On Oct 16, 2020
IMAliyu:

Something I don't think you guys understand is the SARS in the North are practically docile.

While we may sympathize with and support our counterparts in the south with endsars because it could equally had been us getting harassed, we don't really have the same personal experience on the matter.
Now that its trending, you people are supporting abi?
But before you be pro sars

Re: Endsars Protesters Observe Jumat Prayer At Lekki Tollgate And Alausa (video) by ModestGal(f): 8:17pm On Oct 16, 2020
matthew080:
Hmm,
This people and their ignorance,
Praying jumua in the act of kufru (disbelieve).
Muslims protesting??!!!
Something Allah and is beloved prophet prohibits during is life time,

I pray they find peace
Use your brain,don't waste it
But it's permitted to kill an innocent man because he changed to Christianity? Or because he abused prophet Muhammad.
You all are a disgrace to Islam, that is if you are in anyway a Muslim

Coronavirus: 15 Imams Arrested In Kano For Defying Lockdown Order / Kano Central Mosque Empty On Friday / Ibadan School Asks Muslim Students To Remove Hijab (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34