Stats: 3,143,304 members, 7,780,717 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 08:24 PM

Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt (2066 Views)

TECNO Camon 17 Pro (125,000) Vs Redmi Note 10 Pro (124,000), Which Should U Buy? / Infinix Zero 8(N116,900) Vs Infinix Note 7(89,500), Which Should U Buy? (photos) / TECNO Camon 15 Premier (N95,000) Vs Camon 12 (N53,500) Speed Test (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Marvel6233(m): 1:27pm On Oct 31, 2020
TECNO CAMON 16 PREMIER vs OPPO A93: Speed Test & RAM Management

Henceforth, no any slander of the TECNO CAMON 16 Premier would be tolerated here again. It's obviously the best Android device Tecno has ever made. Going head-to-head with the newly released OPPO A93... HMMMM.

The OPPO A93 is powered by MediaTek Helio P95 while the Tecno Camon 16 Premier is powered by MediaTek Helio G90T. So first thing first, I ran a Geekbench Test and guess what?

Mind you, both smartphones are 8GB RAM + 128GB ROM.

Don't also forget the OPPO A93 is the most expensive of these two. Well make I nor talk too much again, just watch am yourself

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kiEr9-LyEV0

Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Abboki: 1:28pm On Oct 31, 2020
tongue
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Kunja2: 2:52pm On Oct 31, 2020
Nobody will doubt that Tecno didn't finish work with the Camon 16. It's very obvious the did s great job with the device.
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by saxby(f): 6:33pm On Nov 01, 2020
Nice comparison
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by saxby(f): 6:34pm On Nov 01, 2020
Kunja2:
Nobody will doubt that Tecno didn't finish work with the Camon 16. It's very obvious the did s great job with the device.
yeah they did, especially the Camon 16 premier
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Abiodunspectre(m): 11:55pm On Nov 01, 2020
Looks nice.
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by OVA200(m): 6:40pm On Nov 02, 2020
Truth be told tecno and infinix did great with there release of camon 16 and note 8 in proportionate to the price but the only problem is with their Hios and XOS. And oppo has been fallen hand recently with their use helio P series in proportionate to their price. The value king is now realme and redmi.

Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Kunja2: 12:51pm On Nov 04, 2020
saxby:
yeah they did, especially the Camon 16 premier
I have to use that device. Lemme see how G90T functions on a TECNO device
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by bennyefosa19: 3:44pm On Nov 04, 2020
Kunja2:
I have to use that device. Lemme see how G90T functions on a TECNO device

Going by the tech reviews, I am super sure that you will experience a huge difference in the performance of the phone with the Mediatek helio G90T
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Bestchild: 10:05pm On Nov 05, 2020
Tecno really took their time with the camon16
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Mohbola(f): 3:56pm On Nov 08, 2020
Its an improvement, good one
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Realboygenius(m): 1:39pm On Nov 09, 2020
The TECNO Camon 16 Premier has an edge here.
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Realboygenius(m): 1:40pm On Nov 09, 2020
bennyefosa19:

Going by the tech reviews, I am super sure that you will experience a huge difference in the performance of the phone with the Mediatek helio G90T

Yes the G90T will offer more gaming and multitasking performance.
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by AmadorSays: 4:23pm On Nov 15, 2020
Great comparison, TECNO mobile would be proud of this their Camon 16 premier
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Sunkanmiwise(m): 1:38pm On Nov 22, 2020
Tecno took their time and loaded the #Camon16Premier with enough features that make it function optimally.

Surely the #Camon16Premier is my next phone.

That chipset, Helio G90T is the real deal.
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by mashad(m): 2:12pm On Nov 22, 2020
Tecno camon 15 for sale....A month used,
Price: 60k
Quote me if interested or call 08058669273
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by andelawhite: 2:32pm On Nov 22, 2020
Tecno did a great job with the camon 16, I hope they keep it this way or make it even better going forward.
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by scarycuteface(m): 10:21pm On Nov 22, 2020
They tried with this phone at least
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by elvision1(m): 7:00am On Nov 23, 2020
I use an OPPO A73 ( Nov 2020 edition) and it beats those two, it's a pity it's not well known the only thing wey comot for a73 na the camera. But I don't go for cameras in phones. From your comparison, the a93 seems to have a better screen with super AMOLED. Tecno is still fixated on IPS LCD. Tecno and infinix is still overpriced
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by DONFRANSKID(m): 8:19am On Nov 23, 2020
elvision1:
I use an OPPO A73 ( Nov 2020 edition) and it beats those two, it's a pity it's not well known the only thing wey comot for a73 na the camera. But I don't go for cameras in phones. From your comparison, the a93 seems to have a better screen with super AMOLED. Tecno is still fixated on IPS LCD. Tecno and infinix is still overpriced
I use oppp its very nice phone i pity using those trash phones called transion
Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by Eerujeeje: 4:04pm On Nov 23, 2020
See them, very overpriced trash with lcd. It's almost 2021, they the fulls think G90t is an achievement. It's like putting venza engine into a motorcycle, it's very useless as their users.

Re: Tecno Camon 16 Premier (N116,000) Vs Oppo A93 (N126,000) - Speed Test & Ram Magt by elvision1(m): 10:09pm On Nov 23, 2020
DONFRANSKID:

I use oppp its very nice phone i pity using those trash phones called transion

The only thing Tecno and infinix has improved on is design

Wireless Bluetooth Earpiece I12 TWS 5.0 Wholesale / A New Android Phone Processor UNISOC Is Taking Over Android Midrange Market / Are There Any Interesting Apps On Your Phone That You Think We Need To Have

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18