Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,161,898 members, 7,848,631 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 07:44 AM

Recent Posts

Nairaland Forum / Recent Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

Politics / Re: How Much Is The Average Cost Of Feeding A Family Of 6? by jmoore(m): 7:44am
deavicky:
how do u people come with this calculations?. Do they go to restaurant to buy their daily meal or how do u people mean.
A plate of food in mama put costs more than 400 naira. So taking into consideration that cooking at home is cheaper, I used 400 naira as an estimate.
Business / Re: How To Withdraw Paypal Funds And Receive Paypal In Nigerian Bank Account by Nicolee21: 7:44am
Stop losing international deals and clients because you don't have a paypal 💰

Withdraw your titkok, freelance (Upwork and Fiverr funds) and remote funds🤑

Exchange your paypal funds to naira with ease at the best rate💱......just send a DM to 09090568147 or click the link below 👇

http:///QuantumExchanges

Career / Re: A Man's Certificate Used To Wrap Suya (Picture) by GlorifiedTunde(m): 7:44am
IamAtAnger:
Where have I insuled you in all I said?... but you call yourself not me a dolt shows how so useless you're and so dumb to know nothing

Like I said, I understand that you're an angry child!

Have some breakfast, and direct all that energy to the FG for the untold hardship in the country.

Try to be more useful 😅
Business / Re: See This Amazing Modern Bungalow Architectural Design by Gabrokpara001(m): 7:44am
Gabrokpara001:

. ..

available
Politics / Re: States Banning Sale Of Alcohol Shouldn’t Get VAT On Beer - Ex-Minister, Adewole by Jman06(m): 7:44am
Akosxxx:
When he was there what did he do about it.

It's funny how immediately these guys are no more in power they begin to whine like the poor masses deceiving them as usual.
He was just the minister for health and didn't have the power to change policies on revenue sharing, so stop blaming him.

The power to change the status quo lies with the national assembly and the president.
Politics / Re: Strike: You Risk Six Months Jail Term, FG Warns Workers by do4luv14(m): 7:43am
HenryThegreat1:

https://dailytrust.com/strike-you-risk-six-months-jail-term-fg-warns-workers/

Of a whole AGF, not state AGF, but the AGF of the whole country should say those

Then it is truly finished, chaiii
Sports / Re: Iyabo Abade 'James Johnson' Seeks ₦69M To Become Father by Sk5050: 7:43am
It's obvious
MARKETfund:

Shut up!

This is way above your comprehension capability.
Politics / Re: I Never Knew Southafricans Were This Stupid. by UnitedKingdom: 7:43am
Nothing can be so wrong as Nigerians who voted APC again to continue their suffering. SA is better than Nigeria is all round.
Literature / Re: Most Glamorous Mum (18+) by OT2024: 7:43am
She clouded her face briefly as she stared at me. "Are you always this snobbish?" she asked.

"Me? Snobbish?" I almost laughed. Now, who exactly was snobbish between us? Talk about the kettle calling the pot black.

"I'm sorry, madam. I believe you are making a mistake."

She shook her. "No, no mistake. You almost scorned what I offered you."

"Really?" I was genuinely appalled by that. "I'm sorry you see it that way. I'm actually grateful for the offer, but then I can not accept it."

She stared at me fiercely. "You're so condescending. Guys like you always believe you must always get what you want."

See me see trouble. So, for rejecting the offer of office assistant, I had become 'condescending.'

I only sighed without saying a word. Some seconds passed. "Can I take my leave now?"

She shook her head. "Not yet. Sorry for my outburst. Can you sit for one moment, please."

What a situation I had got myself into. This woman certainly had an ace up her sleeve. I sat down on the seat again.

"Forget about what I s aid concerning office assistant." She smiled briefly. "I was only kidding. I actually have a better offer for you."

My heart beat fast. "What offer is that, madam?"

She smiled again. She must be happy I was so eager to hear what she had to say.

"One of my friends just arrived the country," Ms. Morgan said. "She's here in Lagos and she needs a male escort. Can you do that?"

Now, this was the last thing I expected from her. Saying I was surprised was an understatement.
Politics / Re: Aba Killing: I Was Never Humiliated By Soldiers – Senator Abaribe by NewHe: 7:43am
It's the handiwork of Obi supporters!
Politics / Re: IPOB: NA Should Open A Portal For Whistleblower Intelligence Gardering by UncleAyo: 7:43am
Monday
Politics / Re: Nigeria Slowly Sliding Into Total Collapse — Anglican Bishop by slivertongue: 7:43am
APC is just a packaged scam.
Romance / Re: Viral Video Of A Turkey Circling Around A Grave Continously (pics/video) by SporaD8: 7:43am
behavioral pattern
Politics / Re: The Wife Of Late Major General Philip Effiong, Mrs. Josephine Effiong Is Dead. by gidgiddy: 7:43am
Etnot:
During the Nigerian/Biafran war, the Biafran high ranking officer pushed mainly the minorites from the former eastern region to the warfronts, eg. Efik, Ibibio, etc. we the ijaw saw through their deception and supported the Nigerian forces.

Even the Effiong is a forgotten man to the igbos they only know ojukwu.

Biafra will be hell for minorities

Are the minorities today enjoying Nigeria?
Food / Re: Chinese Expatriates Are The Biggest Consumers Of Pork Meat In Nigeria (video) by Gajagojo: 7:43am
iukpe:

Must you abuse and insult to make a point? You dont know me and I dont know you. I am saying my point on the word, that may be useful to others if you already know, so what is the insult for?
This reflects how your brain works in an intellectual space. It's an English word and that's the meaning.
I did not address my remark to you
If you think you have something useful to say no need to address it to me
If you just go around "correcting " people then your correction must be correct and relevant

Please tell me where did your statement that expatriate does not mean expert come from
That is a dialogue for you to hold inside your head. It has nothing to do with what I wrote or with me

Read and comprehend before talking

My point is simple

Nigerians should not use that word to refer to white or sem-iwhite people in Nigeria
It is an archaic word with strong colonial overtones just like "tribe"

Those who have ever made an effort to inquire know these things
You will never hear the word "expatriates" applied to black people in any white country despite the DICTIONARY MEANING of the word

You also will never hear white people refer to any white group as tribe e.g they never call Irish,Welsh,Scots,,Dutch,Slovenian or Albanians as TRIBES yet none of those peoples has the of the Igbos or Yoruba

Yet we go around calling ourselves TRIBES and calling others EXPATRIATES

when you correct people from a position of ignorance it is irritating and yes DAFT,very daft
Politics / Re: I Never Knew Southafricans Were This Stupid. by Soliddust3030: 7:42am
Technology Market / Re: Brand New Samsung Galaxy Fold 4 And Fold 5 by psalmz(m): 7:42am
psalmz:
Call and Whatsapp 08038940607

Fold 4 256gb N995k S+E-sim
Fold 4 512gb N1m1 S+E-sim
Fold 5 256gb N1.450 S+E-sim
Fold 5 512gb N1.550m S+E-sim
buy
Technology Market / Re: Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus 128g Dual Sim For Sale by Quincy10: 7:42am
S.A
Crime / Re: Woman Reportedly Kills Her Husband With Pestle Over Side Chick In Ondo by sweetkev(m): 7:42am
Onyiiobi7735:
Adultery and its grevious consequences .If you know that you can't be faithful,why bother marrying?
Most adulterous men and women are sexually loose often with no limits to their sexual prolificacy.They will sleep with anything anywhere, anytime.
Most people tend to forget that Adultery can bring devastating curses upon the person involved including his or her descendants.
We can see this in the life of King David in the Bible.
David commited adultery with Bathsheba the wife of Uriah,one of his faithful officers and got her pregnant.To cover his sin,he committed another sin( Murder) when Uriah refused to comply with his request to go home and spend time with the Wife.
This act brought down Divine Wrath upon David, his family and descendants.
His own son Absalom slept with all his father's concubines publicly and raised a sword against him in rebellion, forcing him to become a fugitive king.
God had decreed that He would cause someone from his family to bring trouble on David and Because David commited adultery in secret,He God shall give his wives to another man in public.
It all happened with Absalom.
The Terrible Divine Judgements even extended to Amnon a son of David lusting after his half sister Tamar and raping her, bringing more shame to the family.
Absalom her brother later murdered Amnon out of revenge.
Absalom later died disgraceful while trying to murder his father and seizing the throne.
It did not stop there.
The Judgment of God didn't only claim the life of the baby conceived in sin,but extended down through David's lineage.
Some of his kingly descendants died a violent death by the sword.Some were taken captive by Babylonian and Egyptian armies.
The sword was always raising its head throughout David's lineage just as God pronounced.
Likewise Reuben the first son of Jacob committed adultery (Incest) with his father's wife)
He and his descendants were cursed never to amount to anything good.
Today, many commit adultery without thinking of the consequences.Many have and are still losing their lives in the process, just like the Ataga/Chidimma saga and this recent one.
You don over digest the bible.
Politics / Re: #1,200 Minimum Wage Plus 1USD to 1NGN Is Possible With These Monetary Policies by UncleAyo: 7:42am
Monday morning.
Technology Market / Re: Uk Used Samsung Note 20 Ultra 5G by psalmz(m): 7:42am
psalmz:
Uk used Samsung Note 20 ultra 5G
12/128gb
Single + Esim

Call 08038940607
gm
Nairaland / General / Revitalize Your Neck With Fit King's Smart Neck Massager by cherrybarton: 7:42am
<p>Fit King's Smart Neck Massager is a cutting-edge device designed to revitalize your neck and provide soothing relief. With its innovative features and advanced technology, this neck massager offers a comprehensive solution for neck wellness. Let's explore how Fit King's Smart Neck Massager can help you revitalize your neck and alleviate discomfort.</p>
<h2><strong>Targeted Deep Tissue Massage</strong></h2>
<p>Fit King's Smart <a href="https://www.fitkingshop.com/"><strong>Neck Massager</strong></a> utilizes targeted deep tissue massage techniques to provide effective relief for your neck. The device combines kneading, vibration, and heat therapy to penetrate deep into the muscles and tissues of your neck. The deep tissue massage helps to release tension, reduce muscle knots, and alleviate stiffness. By targeting specific areas of your neck, the Smart Neck Massager provides a tailored and precise massage experience.</p>
<h2><strong>Intelligent Technology for Customized Massage</strong></h2>
<p>The Smart Neck Massager features intelligent technology that allows you to customize your massage experience. The device is equipped with various massage modes, intensity levels, and heat settings, giving you full control over your massage preferences. Whether you prefer a gentle massage or a more intense one, you can adjust the settings to suit your comfort level and specific needs. This customization ensures a personalized and effective massage for your neck.</p>
<h2><strong>Heat Therapy for Relaxation</strong></h2>
<p>Fit King's Smart Neck Massager incorporates heat therapy to enhance the relaxation and therapeutic benefits of the massage. The gentle warmth helps to improve blood circulation, relax muscles, and promote overall relaxation of your neck. The combination of heat therapy and massage creates a soothing and comforting experience, allowing you to unwind and relieve stress. The heat therapy also aids in reducing muscle tension and promoting flexibility in your neck.</p>
<h2><strong>Ergonomic Design for Comfort</strong></h2>
<p>The Smart Neck Massager is designed with your comfort in mind. Its ergonomic shape and adjustable straps ensure a secure and comfortable fit around your neck. The massager is lightweight and portable, allowing you to use it at home, in the office, or even while traveling. The user-friendly control panel makes it easy to operate, and the massager is rechargeable for convenient use without the hassle of cords.</p>
<h2><strong>Versatile and Multi-Purpose</strong></h2>
<p>Fit King's Smart Neck Massager is not limited to neck revitalization alone. The device can also be used on other areas of your body, such as your shoulders, back, legs, and arms. Its versatility allows you to target different muscle groups and experience the benefits of a deep tissue massage wherever you need it. This makes the Smart Neck Massager a versatile companion for overall body relaxation and relief.</p>
<h2><strong>Conclusion</strong></h2>
<p>Fit King's Smart Neck Massager offers a smart and effective solution for revitalizing your neck and alleviating discomfort. With its targeted deep tissue massage, heat therapy, customizable settings, and ergonomic design, this device provides a comprehensive and personalized neck wellness experience. Enjoy the benefits of a revitalized neck, reduced muscle tension, and enhanced relaxation with Fit King's Smart Neck Massager.</p>
Politics / Re: Nigeria’s Economy Growing Despite High Inflation - Wale Edun by youngrichnigga: 7:41am
To slap this sadistic Wale Odun (Bedbug) dey hungry me. Just like bedbugs, keeps gnawing away at people's merger resources with his Balablu economic decisions.....he doesn't know what he's talking about undecided undecided undecided undecided

Politics / Re: Top Ten Most Corrupt States In Nigeria by slivertongue: 7:41am
Lagos must be there
Technology Market / Re: Brand New Fold 5 512GB by psalmz(m): 7:41am
psalmz:
Brand new Samsung fold 5,physical and E sim ,snapdragon ,black,price is 1.550m,call and WhatsApp 08038940607
gm
Politics / Re: Strike: All Gates Leading To The Domestic Wing Of Lagos Airport Shut by Otamendi99(m): 7:41am
AAAA67:
That's a good development.
The suffering is too much.
The government should be serious.
It's either the economy improves to reduce cost of living, or you increase salary significantly to meet up the escalating cost
Let the poor breath.

D kind of inflation weh go happen if finally na 400k. Una no go fit carry am. Wetin go do private sector workers. Abi dia own goods go dey different.
Politics / Re: Police To NLC, TUC: Shelve Your Strike, prioritise dialogue to reduce hardship by shortgun(m): 7:41am
It seems the Nigeria police does not understand it's place in society
Politics / Re: Ibori In Akwa Ibom, Commends Governor Eno's Peace Building Efforts by godofuck231: 7:41am
SadiqBabaSani:
Are U the daughter's husband or... Why so angry, Ibori is ex convict why are you so angry
if you can't do what he did don't comment , the federal government still owes him for projects carried out in the state not just his state alone
Politics / Re: National Anthem: Aisha Yesufu Replies Those Calling For Her Arrest, Dare Them To by UnitedKingdom: 7:41am
Children of hate food don land. Come and wail as usual and call out Peter Obi
Politics / Re: Strike: All Gates Leading To The Domestic Wing Of Lagos Airport Shut by ALCOHOLKILLS(m): 7:41am
Nice one
Politics / Re: Multinationals Leaving Nigeria Due To Foreign Exchange Woes – Edun by Konquest: 7:41am
mrvitalis:

Lmao... U support APC abi? U guys know nothing about economics
Hey, you must STOP these kinds of irritating comments that minimize other people's professional contributions here on NL. "It makes you look small tbh." Those of us who are based in the Diaspora just want the best for Nigeria and not these kinds of negative and toxic comments that some of you guys relentlessly push out here because we have investments in Nigeria as well and this is NOT about supporting any party.

I was updating my initial post when I saw your mention. You may wish to reread it again to get a hang of my original post here.
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Hamzashaf99(f): 7:41am
Mommadd:
Locust beans (iru, nune, dawadawa) in my rice, have you tried it before? Do u know it?

Couldn't have enough of it
This kind of rice paired with chilled zobo and fried fish

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.