Stats: 3,326,233 members, 8,425,578 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 05:57 PM

Benosky1's Posts

Nairaland ForumBenosky1's ProfileBenosky1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

EducationNabteb Gce Biology Questions And Answers For 2015/2016 by Benosky1(op):
EducationNabteb Gce 2015 Chemistry Answers by Benosky1(op):
ok
BusinessRe: Conspiracy Theory Of What Could ‘happen’ To Naira/dollar In The Next Few Weeks by Benosky1(m): 1:16pm On Aug 02, 2015
Day dreamers....
A cedi is now equivalent to #58.90
remember wen our #100 was equvialent to..2000-3000 cedis.
d highest currency now is kuwaiti dinar
And 1 kuwaiti dinar is equivalent to #687. d funiest thing there is dat d country is made up of a few population,dat generates their major Revenue from oil,dsam with our dear country.
Y is our country different?
CrimeObama Reduces Sentences Of 46 Convicts by Benosky1(op): 9:57pm On Jul 13, 2015
President Barack Obama cut the prison sentences of 46 non-violent drug offenders on Monday, including 14 who were sentenced to life in prison, saying "their punishments didn't fit the crime."
"These men and women were not hardened criminals," Obama said in a video released by the White House, noting that the overwhelming majority of the 46 had been sentenced to at least 20 years.

The move was part of a broader ongoing effort by the administration to make the U.S. criminal justice system fairer. Obama has now issued 89 commutations during his presidency, most of them to non-violent offenders sentenced for drug crimes under outdated sentencing guidelines. A commutation leaves the conviction in place, but reduces the punishment.

Obama wrote a personal letter to each of the 46 individuals to notify them of their commutations. Their sentences all now expire on Nov. 10, 2015.

In a letter to Jerry Bailey, who was sentenced to 30 years in prison for conspiracy to violate laws against crack-cocaine, Obama praised Bailey for showing the potential to turn his life around."Now it is up to you to make the most of this opportunity," Obama wrote in the letter, which was sent to Bailey's address at a federal correctional facility in Georgia,. "It will not be easy," Obama said, "and you will confront many who doubt people with criminal records can change."
Obama's lawyer, White House counsel Neil Eggleston, predicted the president would issue even more commutations before leaving office in early 2017. But he also said that Obama's powers to fix the problem were limited, adding that "clemency alone will not fix decades of overly punitive sentencing policies."

Obama this week is devoting considerable attention to the criminal justice system. He plans to lay out ideas for how to improve the fairness of the system during a speech to the NAACP in Philadelphia on Tuesday. And on Thursday, he is to become the first sitting president to visit a federal prison when he goes to the El Reno Federal Correctional Institution outside of Oklahoma City. While there, he will meet with law enforcement officials and inmates.

Obama said that after his commutations, there is still "a lot more we can do to restore the sense of fairness at the heart of our justice system."

Julie Stewart, president and founder of Families Against Mandatory Minimums, a group seeking changes in sentencing, said the organization was "thrilled to see that more folks serving excessively long sentences for non-violent drug offenses are going home."

"But they're leaving behind many equally deserving people," she said, "so let's keep these commutations coming, while remembering that clemency is a tool made necessary by our failure to reform mandatory minimum sentencing laws. Congress simply can't act fast enough."

The 46 sentence reductions announced Monday are the most presidential commutations in a single day since the Lyndon Johnson administration in the 1960s.

Obama has commuted the sentences of 89 people, surpassing the combined number of commutations

FNC granted by Presidents Ronald Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Bill Clinton, and George W. Bush.
EducationRe: waec Timetable by Benosky1(op):
yea
EducationRe: 15 Good Universities In Nigeria You Can Study Geology/geophysic Without Regret. by Benosky1(m): 9:03pm On Jun 09, 2015
Try my sch FUTO and c whether u cud graduate in 5yrs after.
EducationRe: Nairaland Interschool Debate Match Two :Abu Zaria vs Funaab WINNER: FUNAAB by Benosky1(m): 10:59pm On Jun 07, 2015
barackodam:
CORRUPTION IS A SOCIETAL EVIL CRIPPLING OUR COUNTRY NIGERIA; WHO TAKES
THE MOST BLAME OUR LEADERS OR THE
FOLLOWERS.

Name: Barackodam
School: ABU Zaria
Stance: Leaders take the most blame.

In order to have a vast understanding about the
subject topic, permit me to enlighten you more about the keywords of this essay.

Corruption: Dishonest or fraudulent conduct by
those in power, typically involving bribery.

Crippling: causing something to become unable to walk or move properly.

Leaders: The person who leads or commands a group, organization or country.

Followers: An adherent or devotee of a particular
cause, person, or activity.

Now that we have an understanding of what this
entails, let me start the essay proper.

The regime of General Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida, has been seen as the one that legalized corruption in Nigeria. His administration refused to give account of the gulf war wind fall, which has been estimated to be $12.4billion. He rigged the only successful the only election in the history of Nigeria in June 12 1993. He lives in a very exquisite
mansion in his home state, Niger, in the northern part of the country.

The death of General Sani Abacha revealed the global nature of graft. French investigations of bribes paid to government officials to ease the award of gas plant construction in Nigeria revealed the global level of official graft in the country. The investigations led to the freezing of accounts containing about $100million. In 2000, two years after his death, a Swiss Bank commission report indicted Swiss Banks for failing to follow compliance process in allowing family and friends of Abacha access to accounts. The same year a total of more than $1billion were found in various accounts throughout Europe. Yet, we intend to blame followers for corruption, these men were both Commanders in Chief of Armed Forces.

In terms of infrastructure, series of avoidable deaths have occurred in the past. They range from road accidents due to bad roads, air mishap due to lack of proper regulation, among others. Nigerians, wallowing in poverty should be held responsible for that? Do we award contracts or construct roads? Are we National Airspace Management Agency(NAMA) to know if planes are in good conditions to fly? There is absolutely no hope for development without infrastructure, so who do we blame? Are the followers the ones implementing poor projects or the ones launching them?

Indeed, Nigerians are not corrupt but our leaders are. If Nigerian leaders keep our national values and make our laws potent, Nigerians will be forced to do what is right. It is often surprising that whenever Nigerians travel overseas, they comply and abide by all laws and regulations over there, but when they are back home in Nigeria, they continue disobeying the law. This is more so because the leadership in those countries do not joke with their own laws whereas Nigerian leaders trample upon their own.

Also, acts of the followers depends on the leaders
themselves. If the leader is corrupt free and he enforces it on his followers they definitely will change for good. Let us take a look at the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission(EFCC) under the leadership of Nuhu Ribadu and the EFCC of now. Is the difference not so obvious? The EFCC of Ribadu had vision, while he led, his followers saw it and worked with him to achieve it. Take out Ribadu,the leadership and we can all see the difference.

We say followers are to be blamed, yet institutions that are meant to fight corruption statutorily are themselves corrupt. The malfeasance of corruption
is so endemic that graft fighting bodies such as EFCC, ICPC, and CCB have become toothless bulldogs as their ranks and file have been weakened. Even the so called human rights activists, Labour Unions, Civil Society Organizations among others that profess to be fighting for the masses are ironically infested with corruption. Human Rights crusaders and professionals such as lawyers, journalists and academics get to political offices only to spit on the cause they fought for during their days in human rights activism.

Let us not forget, we have laws that guide us, our conduct and our behavior, in a country like ours, when the leaders who are meant to enforce the laws refuses to, are we to blame the followers for not enforcing law and order or blame a citizen for giving bribe when the officer himself knows that attempting to give bribe is a punishable offence by law but still collects it?. An audio tape was released of an alleged rigging of the Ekiti state 2014 elections, yet statement was supposedly released by the presidency that it would not investigate it, claiming the tape was forged. We also heard the case of the then aviation minister, Mrs. Stella Oduah who, allegedly bought bullet proof cars worth over 200million naira, yet the presidency did nothing about it till 3 months after the supposed incident before she was relieved of her duty. The Central Bank of Nigeria(CBN) then governor, had said $20billion was missing from NNPC audit account nothing was done about it till date, instead, the President GCFR sacked the governor when he had no constitutional right whatsoever to do so. Who are we to blame for all these? is it we the followers of which many have no iota of an idea about what is happening?

I can go on and on giving reasons why our leaders
are meant to be blamed but will like to stop here due to time factor.

I would also like to end this with q popular saying
that "With a rotten head, the body can not function properly, however with a good head, the body is left with no other choice than to perform"

THANK YOU

REFERENCES
Google definition
http://m.thenigerianvoice.com/news/96089/1/why-blame-nigerians-and-not-government-by-anthony-.html
http://www.punchng.com/opinion/letters/nigerians-are-not-to-blame/
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corruption_in_Nigeria
http://www.ifeadebayo.com/who-is-blame-nigerians-or-our-leaders/
Nice one.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Barcelona Vs Juventus : UCL (3 - 1) On 6th June 2015 by Benosky1(m): 11:00pm On Jun 05, 2015
BARCRLONA 1-2 JUVENTUS
Sports'leave Me Alone!' - Angry Ronaldo Slams Press For Talking 'trash' by Benosky1(op): 9:58pm On Jun 05, 2015
https://static.goal.com/1428900/1428952_hp.jpg

The Portuguese is growing tired of
constant speculation over his love life
and requested that he be allowed to
get on with his work in peace.

Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo has pleaded with the press to stop talking
"trash" about him and leave him alone.
The Portugal international enjoyed another prolific season in Spain, netting a
personal-best 61 goals in 54 appearances, but he has made headlines off the
field for all the wrong reasons in recent weeks.
The speculation surrounding the reasons behind his January break-up with
model Irina Shayk has only intensified over the last few days, while Ronaldo
was also photographed being admonished by police after allegedly urinating
in public while on a family holiday.
Consequently, Ronaldo decided to publicly post a video in which he begs the
media to leave him in peace.

"Hi fans," the recorded message began. "This message is for you. Thank you
very much for supporting me this year. It was tough but you were always
there. You showed that you're always loyal. I'm here, relaxing. My kid is
behind me in the pool.

"It's coming in my mind to do this video, I don't know why, don't ask me why. I
never speak for the press. I never speak about my private life.

"But I want this opportunity to say the last couple of weeks the press tried to
say trash about me; that I have a new girlfriend, day by day, that I do this,
that I do that. Just leave me alone.

https://cdn2.peacefmonline.com/photos/news/201205/867608555_554913.JPG

"Let me do my work properly like I do it every year. Don't try to damage my
image because it's not going to happen.
"So, this message is for you guys. We're still together, day by day, month by
month, year by year. Thank you, guys."
PoliticsRe: Adams Oshiomhole And Wife, Iara In Ethiopia (Photo) by Benosky1(m): 5:28pm On Jun 04, 2015
d husband face de like antichrist
u no fit see diz one for darkness
HealthRe: How Smoking Weed Affects Women's Vagina by Benosky1(m): 7:45pm On Jun 02, 2015
No female comment,hmm wats wrong nw...? d one dat commented

says: sipping coffee from somewere. she might be a victim.
SportsDebate: Who Was Greater - Pirlo Or Xavi? by Benosky1(op): 7:24pm On Jun 02, 2015
https://images.performgroup.com/di/library/GOAL_INTERNATIONAL/2d/dc/andrea-pirlo-juventus-serie-a-20022015_1v1nu6mp8xdwy17nqh5zbprpp9.jpg?t=450082765&w=620&h=430

https://static.goal.com/1426400/1426472_heroa.jpg

By Kris Voakes

Xavi rightly leaves Barcelona with people bandying about titles such as ‘legend’ and ‘all-time great’. His impact on the club
cannot be questioned, while he similarly impacted Spain during one of the most successful periods ever enjoyed in
international football.

But on Saturday he comes up against a man every bit as worthy of such platitudes.
Andrea Pirlo has been to more than one club what Xavi has been to Barcelona. Like Xavi, he has also had a significant impact
at international level, playing a key role in Italy’s 2006 World Cup win and providing the heartbeat of the Azzurri side ever
since. Like so many comparisons, this is one which cannot be measured by winners’ medals alone.

While Pirlo has worked with a string of star performers during his career, he hasn’t been granted anything like the stability
enjoyed by Xavi. Turfed out by Inter when they couldn’t get the best from him, he was reborn as a deep-lying playmaker at
Milan. Then when Massimiliano Allegri got shot of him despite his immense record with the Rossoneri, he arrived at Juventus
and transformed their fortunes almost single-handedly.

The Italian has been a more direct influence on sides over a greater period of time. When a game needed somebody to take a
real stranglehold on proceedings, he never shirked the responsibility. So often, he made it known that he felt the need to be
the dominant personality in the game, gliding gracefully around all parts of the pitch, showing for the ball and looking for the
key pass at every turn.

His set-piece quality is something to behold, and if you have sat behind the path of a Pirlo arrow heading for the net then you
have experienced one of the greatest joys football can provide. Xavi might have laid many a platform for victory, but Pirlo was
more often the match-winner.

He found more ways to influence a game, and had more to say in key moments.
At his best, Pirlo was the closest football gets to perfection.

By Ben Hayward

Long before the emergence of Neymar and Luis Suarez alongside Lionel Messi in Barcelona's brilliant forward line, the club's
success was built on probably the greatest midfield football has ever seen. And it was led wonderfully by one man: Xavi.

When he made his debut for the Catalan club in 1998, Xavi was under incredible pressure as he was dubbed as a long-term
replacement for captain Pep Guardiola. Such was the burden that the younger man felt, that he almost left Camp Nou
altogether. Instead, however, he stayed, eclipsed his illustrious former team-mate and became the fulcrum of the greatest
Barca and Spain sides in history. If one man symbolises the Tiki Taka style employed by both the Blaugrana and La Roja
between 2008 and 2014, it is Xavi.

No player makes more passes in a game than the Catalan midfielder. While Andrea Pirlo's impact is intermittent, Xavi's
influence is constant: he is always there, making things tick, passing, pressing and controlling his team's possession philosophy
- and he did it better than anyone else for so many years.

His excellence cannot be measured in goals or even assists. Xavi is all about ball control and recycling possession, almost
always giving his team-mate a better option than the one he had himself.

He made what was hugely complicated appear
effortlessly easy - and Barca have had to change their style in 2014-15 as he reaches the twilight of a wonderful playing career
at this level.

But he has remained important and in his last appearance at Camp Nou, Xavi claimed his 24th trophy for the Catalan club. No
player has won more in the history of Spanish football and while Messi has obviously been key in Barca's spectacular success in
recent years, Xavi was equally important for a number of seasons.
Not many players can say they have helped change the history of both their club and country on a football field, but Xavi can
and he is probably the greatest midfielder the game has ever seen.
Jokes EtcAkpors And John’s Commerce Exams by Benosky1(op): 5:20pm On Jun 02, 2015
Ebuka told Akpors his Oga at the shop to please wait
at the gate and pick him up after his WAEC
Commerce exam at the Commercial Secondary
School where he registered. He was given Commerce
Exam question paper and the only question
he could answer was question number 3 which said:
“Differentiate between a Warehouse and a
Shop” (20marks)
After much thinking he smiled and wrote his answer
as fast as he could: Warehouse is at Ojota while Shop
is at
Alaba market. Then he submitted his paper and went
to meet his Oga at the gate.
Oga Akpors: John, how far? How e be?
John: E dey so simple Oga. Question number three
say make we differentiate between a warehouse & a
shop.
Oga Akpors: Ehen-ehen…Wet in you come write?
John: hmmm. I write say “warehouse dey for Ojota &
shop dey for Alaba.
OGA: So na the only thing wey you write be dat? John:
Yes Oga
Oga Akpors: Chinekemee!!! U dey craze, common go
back go add the phone numbers & our complete
address. silly boy! Na so dem take dey get customers!
Educationwaec Timetable by Benosky1(op):
SportsReal Madrid Vice-president Confirms Benitez Deal by Benosky1(op): 8:55pm On May 31, 2015
https://i.guim.co.uk/static/w-465/h--/q-95/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2015/5/31/1433072436432/Rafael-Benitez-006.jpg

The Real Madrid vice-president Eduardo
Fernández de Blas appears to have
confirmed Rafael Benítez’s arrival as the
club’s new head coach with an offhand
comment.

Benítez is widely expected to replace the
departed Carlo Ancelotti after confirming
that Sunday’s match against Lazio will be
his last as Napoli coach. De Blas, speaking
at a club event on Saturday evening, gave
the game away as he praised the outgoing
Ancelotti.

“I’ll tell you one thing, Carlo Ancelotti is
a real phenomenon,” he said in
comments reported by the Spanish
newspaper AS. “We give our thanks to
him. Until three days ago, he was, for me,
the best coach in the world, just as two
years ago it was José Mourinho, and as
from this week will be Rafa Benítez.”
The Madrid-born Benítez has a glittering
résumé, having led Valencia to two
Primera División titles and a Uefa Cup
crown.

He also steered Liverpool to Champions
League glory in 2005, when his team
staged a major comeback in the final to
stun an Ancelotti-led Milan.
Benítez also won the FA Cup and Uefa
Super Cup while at Liverpool
SportsRio Ferdinand Retires From Football by Benosky1(op): 6:42pm On May 30, 2015
https://u.goal.com/226600/226683_heroa.jpg

[img]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CGQgCYhXIAACsJM.jpg:small[/img]

Former England captain Rio Ferdinand has announced his retirement from professional football.

The 36-year-old defender earned 81 caps and won six Premier League titles, the Champions League, two League Cups and the Club World Cup during his 12 years with Manchester United. In a statement, Ferdinand hailed the "genius" of Sir Alex Ferguson, saying he will "always be the greatest manager in British football history.

" The father of three - whose wife Rebecca died from cancer on 1 May - started out playing for his boyhood team of West Ham. Ferdinand pictured with his wife Rebecca in 2009 He spent his last season at QPR, who have released him after the team's relegation from the Premier League. Ferdinand said in a statement: "After 18 years as a professional footballer, I now feel it's the right time for me to retire from the game that I love... "I will always regard the 81 times that I played for England with immense pride. These are all treasured memories that will last a lifetime. "Winning trophies over my 13 years at Manchester United allowed me to achieve everything that I desired in football. From a young child to today, that was all I cared about.

"I'd also like to thank and pay tribute to my wife Rebecca and my family, including my mother and father, for their sacrifices, their encouragement and their advice throughout my career. "And finally, I'd like to thank all the fans from all the clubs - for without them professional football would not exist.

I will miss each and every one of you on my Saturday afternoons." Gary Neville, who played with Ferdinand for England and Manchester United many hundreds of times, said: "Congratulations to @rioferdy5 on his great career. Best I played with and best pairings I've seen with Vida/JT.
Covered me very well too!" Michael Owen, who also played alongside Ferdinand at United, described him as an "absolute Rolls Royce".
His final football team, QPR, also tweeted: "All the best to @rioferdy5 following his retirement from football." Rio Ferdinand and his wife Rebecca Ellison
EducationNeco Questions And Answers 2015 by Benosky1(op):
ocvb
EducationASUU Says All Universities Established By Jonathan's Administration Are Illegal by Benosky1(op): 8:31am On May 30, 2015
The National President, of the Academic Staff Union of Universities, Dr. Issa Fagge Nasir has stated that the 16 universities and other higher institutions established by the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan, lack the necessary legal backing and so may be living on borrowed time. He said this while commenting on the four Colleges of Education upgraded to Universities by the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

In his words, “Our quarrel with the government is that universities are not just established by executive fiats like this administration is doing. So the Federal Government is only compounding the problems already bedeviling the education sector and I wonder if the incoming administration will allow this to stand. “Strictly speaking, the Federal Government is not respecting its own laws, and I wonder how you just transmute an institution without looking at its laws.

What happens to its staff, facilities and infrastructure?” He further stated that the 500M Naira released by the Goodluck led administration as take-off grant to the universities is not even enough to fund training of staff not to talk of infrastructural Upgrade.

He finally called on the incoming administration to critically assess these decisions and make impartial judgment that will benefit the mass of the people and return the country’s education sector’s lost glory.

source: http://newtelegraphonline.com/all-varsities-established-by-jonathan-are-illegal-says-ASUU/
SportsWatch Carlo Ancelotti Send Farewell Message To Real Madrid Fans by Benosky1(op): 11:16am On May 29, 2015
Watch "Ancelotti se despide del madridismo en los micrófonos de Bernabéu Digital" on YouTube - [media=youtube]aJePCrjtmes[/media]

http://www.managingmadrid.com/2015/5/28/8676439/carlo-ancelotti-farewell-real-madrid-2015

Carlo Ancelotti is still in Madrid
after being fired by Real Madrid
President Florentino Pérez. The
main reason for that is that AC
Milan CEO Adriano Galliani wants
to recruit him and join AC Milan for
the 2015-2016 season.

Yesterday, when asked to send a
message to Real Madrid fans,
Ancelotti said an encouraging "Hala
Madrid" in a video recorded by
Bernabéu Digital. Ancelotti has
become a fan of this club and some
reports even say that he will be a
season ticket holder next year,
given that he will live in the
Spanish capital if he finally takes a
year off and decides not to sign for
AC Milan.

It wasn't easy for Florentino Pérez
to sack Ancelotti. The President and
the Italian manager had a very good
relationship, but Ancelotti's
mistakes and Real's failure this
season forced him to make that call.
Now, Rafa Benítez will take over as
Real Madrid's coach. Will he be
able to succeed and improve
Ancelotti's achievements?
SportsOne Touch, One Goal - Meet The New Cristiano Ronaldo by Benosky1(op): 11:05am On May 29, 2015
https://static.goal.com/1449400/1449462.jpg SPECIAL REPORT: The Portuguese ha is a very different player to the one By Alberto Piñero in Madrid Sixty-one goals in 54 games represents a car galore in 2014-15 to better his 60 strikes fro become a very different player.

When Madrid signed Ronaldo for a world-rec ability and tremendous technique - a player Six years on, Cristiano is still scoring. His 48 European Golden Shoe for an unprecedented gets older and at the age of 30, he is a differ The Ronaldo running from deep and dribbling Cristiano set up chances for his team-mates; Espanyol and Getafe are proof of that. Altho these days. Of the 48 goals he scored in La Liga this ter (90%) were converted inside the box. Ten (2 only two were scored from free-kicks (4%).

A a frustrating few months from dead-ball situ Looking solely at the stats, CR7 looks much when he actually wore the number 9 because scored 26 times in La Liga, with only 61% of t Ronaldo also netted eight times from individ game, even if he has converted almost doubl In 2009-10, Cristiano played under Manuel P bench and then two more for the recently sa With Rafa Benitez now set to take over next Ronaldo's game in 2015-16 as he closes in o there will be plenty of goals.
SportsRonaldo Is Ready 2 Leave R.madrid,disillusioned Wit Club,unconvinced By Benitez by Benosky1(op): 10:57am On May 29, 2015
https://b.smimg.net/15/07/cristiano-ronaldo-real-madrid.jpg

Cristiano Ronaldo is ready to leave
Real Madrid, and sees himself playing
elsewhere next season, according to
Sport.
Sport being a pro-Barcelona paper,
the source of this story of course has
to be considered when evaluating how
seriously it can be taken, but the
paper do provide some interesting
reasons behind Ronaldo’s supposed
discontent at the Casa Blanca.

They claim that the Ballon D’Or holder
has been left disillusioned by the
sacking of Carlo Ancelotti, which has
served to distance him even further
from president Florentino Perez.

Ronaldo had implicitly challenged
Perez with a tweet calling for Ancelotti
to be kept on as manager, and
following the callous sacking of the
man who won La Decima for Madrid,
Ronaldo is now ready to leave, Sport
claim.

They believe Ronaldo isn’t convinced
by incoming manager Rafa Benitez
either, nor is he happy with Perez’s
unconditional backing of flailing
Gareth Bale.

Sport claim that Ronaldo’s agent Jorge
Mendes is now actively seeking offers,
and should a sizable one be tabled,
both Mendes and Ronaldo are
confident that Madrid would be
obliged to sell, despite the fact that
he has a contract until 2018.
EducationNabteb Chemistry 2015 by Benosky1(op):
[b]
1a
i. Aromatic hydrogen:these are organic compounds with a non-localized orbitals.examples benzene,phenol,toluene

ii.
An unsaturated hydrocarbon is the number of hydrogen atoms joined into the carbons is less than the maximum number.unsaturated hydrocarbon contains
carbon- carbon,double or tripple bond and they are alkene or alkyne groups.they are capable of undergoing addition reaction

iii. an ester is the product of the reaction between an organic acid and an organic base.this is formed by replacing ionizable hydrogen of a carboxylic acid by an alkyl group from alcohol e.g reaction between ethanoic acid (organic acid) and ethanol (organic base)
CH3COOH+C2H5OH===>CH3COOC2H5+H2O
CH3COOH===>CH3COO-}{H+}
C2H5OH===>{C2H5^+} {0H-}
CH3COOC2H5+H20

1bi.
-catalyst increase the rate of chemical reaction by lowering the activation energy of the reaction
-it remain unchanged at the end of reaction chemically
-catalyst increases the rate of reaction
-reactant particle are able to react when they collide in presence of catalyst

bii.
(Fe) Iron or Vanadium(v)oxide, V205
ci.
CaCO3(S)heat===>CaO(s)+CO2(g)

ii.
CaCO3(S)==>CaO(S)+CO2
CaCo3===>Cao+CO2(g)
1 mole 1mole 1mole
1 mole Caco3= (40+12+(3*16)g=100g
1 mole of Cao=(40+16)g=56g
1mole of Co2=(12+2*16)g=44g
CaCO3--->CaO(s)+CO2(g)
100g 56g 44g
100g Caco3 produced 56 of CaO
1g CaCO3 produced 56/100g of CaO
35.5G CaCO3 Produced
56*35.5/100 of CaO
1988/100 of cAO
=19.88g of Cao

di.ethanol molecules contains hydrogen bonds
-presence of the hydroxy group in both the ethanal and the water

ii.
H-C-^H_H-C-^H_H-C-^H_H-C-^H_H-H
2-methylbutane
H3CCH2CH(CH3)CH3

2b.
-Ionic/electrovalent bonding
-covalent bonding
-co-ordinate covalent bonding/dative bonding
metallic bond
-hydrogen bonding

ii.
Neutrons, Protons and electrons

iii.Xq where is a metal

iv.
-the compound consists of ions
-the compound has high melting and boiling points
-the compound is soluble in water

b.
Le chateliers principle states that if an external constraint such as a change in temperature,pressure or concentration is imposed on a chemical system in equilibrium,the equilibrium will affect so as to annul or neutralize the constraint

ii.
-Decrease in temperature
-increase in pressure

2C.
i. Basic oxides are oxides of non-metals they react with water to form acids e.g SO2,SO3,NO3 e.t.c

2cii
i.Basic oxides-Na20,k20
Acidic oxides- So2,SO3
Surface Area:-increase in the surface area of reacting particles brings about greater contact between the reacting particles ,thereby changes the frequency of collisions of the reacting particles which results in increase in the rate of reaction

ii.Temperature- when the temperature of a reaction is increased,heat is supplied to the particles involved in the reaction and since heat is the form of energy we should is a form of energy we should expect that energy to go at least partly to increase the speed at which the particles acquire more the particles travel. i.e the particles acquire more kinetic energy. if the particles traveled at a greater speed when the temperature is increased then they will collide with one another more frequently and at a higher speed.the reaction would proceed at faster rate because more effective collision will occur.

bi.
Boyle's law states that the volume of a given mass of a gas is inversely proportional to its pressure,provided that the temperature remains constant.
V&I/p
i.e P1V1=P2V2

ii.
v1=250cm^3, v2=?,P1=650mmhg,P2=750mmhg
v&i/p
.:p1v1=p2v2
v2=p1v1/p2
=650*250/750
=216.6666
v2=216.67cm^3
iii.Kitchen knife when left on a farmland for a long time,the knife rust by combining with oxygen in the presence of water to form brown hydrated iron(iii)oxide,known as rust

ii.Rusting

iii.Oxygen/air
-water
-Carbon(iv)oxide

c.
Allotropy is the ability of a substance to exist in various forms in the same physical state

ii.Diamond:is used in jewelry
-used for drilling for mining
-used as abrasives to sharpen hardtools
Graphite- used as dry Lubricant

4a.
Principle quantum number
azimuthal quantum number
magnetic quantum number
spin quantum number

b.
i.Electron affinity is the energy released when a gaseous atoms gains an electron to a gaseous negative ion.
A(g)+e-===>A(g)

ii.within a group:- Electron affinity decreases with the increase of atomic radii down the group

b.Electron affinity increases with decrease of atomic radii across the period

c
i.1s^2,2s^2 2p^4 or 2,6

ii.2 unpaired electrons

iii.valency is 2

iv.P-block

di
-Diffusion
-Osmosis
-Brownian movement

iia.
S(s)+O2(g)SO2(g)
b.2SO2(g)+O2(g)2SO3(g)+heat
c.SO3(g)+H2SO4(aq)H2S207(aq)
d.H2S207(aq)+H20(i)--->2H2SO4(aq)

5ai.At the anode,oxygen gas will be discharged at the cathode:hydrogen gas is liberated

ii.2OH-_2e-____>H20+O
O+O---->O2(g)

b.
i. Carbony group -c-^H=o
ii. Carboxyl group -C^=O_0-H
iii.Amino group H-C_-^NH2-OOH

Ci.Q=It
I=7.89A,t=1200sec
Q=7.89*1200
=9468c
Cu^2+ +2e- --->Cu(s)
2F are required to liberate 1mole of Cu
i.e 2*96500C " " " 63.5g of Cu
:.9468C " " " 63.5*9468/2*96500
=601218/193000
=3.115
=3.12g of Cu

ii.
Exploding if TNT=chemical changes
Kicking of a portrate=physical changes
melting of ice block=physical changes
burning of coal = chemical changes
magnetization of iron=physical changes
dissolution of metal in acid=chemical change

Verified Nabteb Chemistry obj
1-10.ACADBCBADA
11-20.ACDCCDBBAB
21-30.BCBDABACCC
31-40.BDADCCCBAA
41-50.DCBBCCCBBB

[/b]
EducationNabteb Chem Now Available by Benosky1(op):
EducationRe: Nabteb ECONOMICS by Benosky1(op):
ok
RomanceRe: Help, I Am In Love With My Boss! by Benosky1(m): 9:18am On May 27, 2015
Prodeegee:
Sack yourself!
u're CRAzy TO ASK SUCH QUESTION!!!
EducationNabteb ECONOMICS by Benosky1(op):
vkmm
EducationNeco Exam Specimens 2015/2016 by Benosky1(op):
NECO SPECIMENS 2015/2016

2015 NECO AGRIC SPECIMEN.
A: mango drag
B: Rake
C: Gunter's chain
D: Electric bulb