Stats: 3,329,670 members, 8,441,742 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 03:58 AM

Derumklala12's Posts

Nairaland ForumDerumklala12's ProfileDerumklala12's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 75 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 9:19pm On Oct 05, 2025
Thoth02:
Just Read that Rashford was injured... Thank God o.

He should be out for the whole season.
Oya dey go...
He's a good rotational player and a sub
But don't especially when he's delivering

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:42pm On Oct 05, 2025
Making szsneszy our 2nd choice ahead of ter stegen might genuinely be the most horrible take I've seen

Szsneszy is so ass in build up
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 6:02pm On Oct 05, 2025
Thoth02:
Male una relax, we are still the best team in the world.

Visca Barca
Know when to give up gee 😔

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 5:42pm On Oct 05, 2025
Derumklala12:
We could go on a several game losing streak and I'd blame the players long before I touch hansi flick..

The problem is less of the highline and more of the focus
I think we've gone on a long enough streak

Flick wetin dey sup kwanu

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 5:33pm On Oct 05, 2025
Devvy4:
grin grin grin grin grin
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Honestly this is the least you could do...
You're not doing enough even
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 5:30pm On Oct 05, 2025

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 2:34pm On Oct 05, 2025
Cubarsi x araujo

Honest our best combo
One physical one technical
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 11:52am On Oct 05, 2025
Who be rashford babalawo

Our wingers just dey wound once dey return

Trevor stop nahh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 11:01pm On Oct 04, 2025
UncleHaba22:
Who saw what dey gave as pk to Madrid?
Them just dey tear them pk left right and center

Omo.. it's not even ok to shadow mark them again 😂..
Make we fess tear Sevilla go int'l break rest
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 10:59pm On Oct 04, 2025
Wetin my eyes don see
Omo my mouth no fit tok am

😂😂✊.. which kain diving dey sup for real Madrid training center..
Omo hid these guys from Olympic oh
Them fit tear gold medal easily
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:44pm On Oct 04, 2025
Bunsenbun:
As a Chelsea fan. Watching Barca fans curse out their coach is very funny. Your team tactics isn't bad as it basically increases your attacking chances heavily in favour of a slim margin of error from your opponent. The loss to psg was clearly from kounde playing extremely poorly and Yamal not tracking back. The midfield game was lost and your team ought to have accepted that and overloaded the wings. Anyone discussing the offside trap isn't serious considering the number of goals you have conceded this season is relatively small compared to those you have scored.
Thank you..

And we also lost that midfield battle.. bcuz olmo couldn't hold the ball for 2 seconds

Every time pedri or de jong passes to him, we're back defending

He was beyond terrible.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 1:06pm On Oct 04, 2025
We could go on a several game losing streak and I'd blame the players long before I touch hansi flick..

When we lose once out of 50 games it's always highline this highline that ..

Not to mention when we lose bcuz of the highline it's mostly bcuz the players switched off..

Before psg 2nd goal have you seen where cubarsi was?? He pressed basically into PSG's box. And Balde had to cover for him.

The problem is less of the highline and more of the focus

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 10:31am On Oct 04, 2025
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
This guy should not be benched again.
I'm tired of Olmo
Olmo on his best day is a top 3 AMF in the world

The problem is tht his best day is always the day before the match 🤦
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 4:40pm On Oct 03, 2025
AirBere:
You're always optimistic and positive about anything Barca nah. Not a bad look at all grin grin
My 1st ucl campaign with the club was an 8-2 defeat.. you think how stunned I was

Next season was Messi's last
Then we cruised to 9th position for a while

Now wey hansi flick don land

I go hollam tight.. I no fit criticize am at all. I no get the sentences to do such. I can only praise him regardless.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 3:02pm On Oct 03, 2025
AirBere:

I actually do like your takes. It's always a mixture of pure believe/delusions but you're a young man with a very strong believe system. You're a winner!!!
As how nah 🙃
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 12:22pm On Oct 03, 2025
Fermin Lopez is almost back 😭🙏😭
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 10:49am On Oct 03, 2025
AirBere:
Very sweet goal. He was onside 100%!!!

Blame Flick for being that high against [/b]the best team in Europe managed by the 2025 best manager in world football. [b] May be Flick thought it's Leeds or Levante lol.

Wasn't offside at all cheesy
When did flick face Barca and himself grin cool
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 10:48am On Oct 03, 2025
Arizoner:
same araujo you loathe so much. Try be honest
Was actually a supporter of him

Untill that horrible Cameo at inter...
Call that recency bias.. I just despised that cameo so much
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 10:47am On Oct 03, 2025
Trevor012:
Your tears dey always sweet me. Immediately busquet left, Barca stop getting disgraced in Europe grin grin
Smartest guy ever liveth 😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:42am On Oct 03, 2025
Trevor012:
Same busquet that was chopping 7:0, 8:2,4:0,3:0 or another one . You must be drunk.
Didn't know it was busquet vs Bayern Munich

This guy is the smartest man UTD fan I've met oh 😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 10:06pm On Oct 02, 2025
We should have been 3-0 up at halftime btw

Alvarez haaland guirassy abeg make una show

Torres is moving like prime Mariano
2 trivelas
2.1v1s
2 fumble

Watching this players miss chances is why I can never 99% of the time say flick is at fault fr the loss..

Missing chances is one thing but missing 1v1s and sitters
Should warrant a sniper on you
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 5:16pm On Oct 02, 2025
Trevor012:
Flick even brought two dms in Bernal and casado for the ineffective Pedri in the last 15mins yet Psg still continue dominating and scored a late goal. Sensible fans would be asking why it didn't work like Barcelona reddit fans are doing but nairaland Barcelona fans are shouting De jong and the need to buy another Dm to add to the 3 dms they already have grin
Yes brought in DMS

One from an ACL btw... In the last 8 minutes

Enough resources to dominate psg

I expected nothing less from a united fan
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 5:14pm On Oct 02, 2025
Ferran Torres has cemented his name as a bench player

He's a super n sub nothing more
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 3:36pm On Oct 02, 2025
Trevor012:
I like how you have accepted the fact that Rashford is currently your best attacker.
Hes not.. but he isn't the worst...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 3:32pm On Oct 02, 2025
Play Christensen as a dmf nahhhhh
Xavi took so long to figure it out now flick that everyone knows is smarter is still taking too long to understand that you can't play the same profile MFs in some matches

Where's the no nonsense player..
I swr araujo would have bodied mayulu and Mendes

I'm not even kidding
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 3:25pm On Oct 02, 2025
abduleez1:
How are you just finding out Enrique is a card carrying Cule? undecided

What you don't understand is Enrique works with systems just same way as Flick. Just not as rigid.
The system doesn't necessarily rely on individual players. It doesn't rely on individual brilliance. It works with teamwork and good team dynamics where players of different qualities bring comparative advantage over others and complement each other.

That way you won't notice a notable quality difference even with some key players missing.

That's why it's called a system. You can build any decent player into an elite player in his position because of this particular system.

This is a reason why Raphinha who suffered under Xavi now looks world class in just a season. This is why Ferran Torres is flourishing despite his signature misses.

The system works because you look at each player's individual quality and look at a playing style that maximises his biggest trait.
Remove some players from that system and they'll look ordinary and "useless".

This is one of the reason why I don't shout much anymore any time I see Gerrard Martin on the pitch. It's the main reason why Flick has confidence in him, cos he trusts in his system to complement and help a player focus on the basics he's good at while other teammates cover his weaknesses. And you could easily see the improvement to Martin's gameplay this season.

It looks basic but it works almost all the time if implemented well unless you face a comparatively superior and determined side, before such a system can fail.

It's the reason why De Jong works sometimes and looks like he's in his best form since joining Barca. Na wetin dey deceive people be that.

This is also the reason why Enrique could boldly say he doesn't want Mbappe and the team will play better without him. People thought he was m@d then and overconfident. But the results speaks for themselves.
His system needs certain player profile tho

Lock his FBs and it's bland

That's what Chelsea did.. they played counter target

Every long balls were to Neto who wasn't pressing and just needed to accommodate spaces left by Mendes

The rest of your essay is ok tho
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 1:06pm On Oct 02, 2025
Starting to think rashford should start at lwf and raphina in the middle

Surely SURELY CANT BE AS BAD AS OLMO CURRENTLY
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 1:01pm On Oct 02, 2025
The winning streak after this loss will be glorious 😂..
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 12:57pm On Oct 02, 2025
This loss won't stop me for giving credit where it's due

If I can lash him for stinkers I can praise him for brilliance

Rashford and Eric Garcia take this

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 12:36pm On Oct 02, 2025
Osebanjo:
Like we were not so much outplayed that yesterday and Pedri and Kounde wasn’t losing possession every minutes in that 2nd half. Whether Vitinha got better rating or not. We played woefully in that 2nd half and that was the truth. You are the one that needs to rest with your Pedri hype. Dude was as terrible as the rest of the team yeaterday.
Losing possession every minute with 7 possession lost??
Out played ? Yes
So much no.. it was literally a very close match that psg got the upper

What are you even on sef?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 12:35pm On Oct 02, 2025
Just found out Enrique is a member of the club

And he went ahead to outplay us with mayulu and temu mbappe 🤦

Down to earth it seems...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 75 pages)