Stats: 3,330,994 members, 8,448,133 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 07:55 PM

Eecho's Posts

Nairaland ForumEecho's ProfileEecho's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

PoliticsRe: Benue Government's Letter Was issued To Stop Me From Visiting - Peter Obi by Eecho(m): 11:49pm On Apr 14, 2025
tundegan:
Peter Obi's supporters are the most toxic set of people on earth
Hunger no good ooo, you see say you no get brain again
PoliticsRe: Ibas Appointed Wike's Cousin To Head The LG Service Commission - Fubara’s Ally by Eecho(m): 9:46pm On Apr 11, 2025
helinues:
Fubara should continue with his gra gra.

Let's see who will loose out in this. So Iba is not someone Fubara can try to reason with in order to protect the interest of his allies

If Iba sacked Fubara's allies and recall some of them back, who would those that they recalled will be loyal to?

Fishes are not found on top of the mountain
one day , you will find your brain where you left it 🗑
PoliticsRe: I'm Politically Irrelevant, Don't Lose Sleep - El-rufai Advises Tinubu, Others by Eecho(m): 9:44pm On Apr 11, 2025
Anyiamaka:
Omo, the guy no get capacity. If it didn't dey, it didn't dey o.
He has capacity, he is one man that believes in due process , that is why you witnessed him loose votes in Southern Kaduna . He could have behaved like a typical Jagaban : snatch and run away . He is a religious extremist . The brain behind Jonathan's problems during his tenure . If he is not a problem , nobody will talk about him .Get that .
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai Will Be Atiku’s Placeholder In SDP If PDP Denies The Ticket - Galadima by Eecho(m): 9:37pm On Apr 11, 2025
TimeManager:
When we say Jagaban is the god of Politics, it's a fact. Look how all political maneuvering and secretive moves of the opposition are being easily
exposed in a very short time. Even the PDP Governors coming out to reject the idea of a coalition. And these are what Jagaban had done in the past catching the ruiling party unawares. By the time, they knew, it was too late. It's easy when someone is pulling the string and they were following but now that they have the big task of replicating it, they are here messing and farting around. It's just like Messi making difficult things in football look easy but when other players wanted to do it, they realize how difficult it is. I don't like talking too much.

-Kiss the truth!
No , he is no political juggernaut , not a master planner or a good political gamer .He is only but a man who believes in illegality , a man who believes there is no need for due process , a man who is willing to buy his way out . Look at how democracy is dead now . You can now go and drink your garri because you made no sense here . Avuke !!!
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Ruling On Abure Is Looking Like A Trap To Obi by Eecho(m): 1:38pm On Apr 05, 2025
AntiMarxist:
Just when he is about to switch to another party , the serial defector , Giringory is now caught in a cross road like the way his IPOB followers turn obidient were in 2023 as captured with the now classic confused dog meme.

The Supreme court ruling that stated that Abure's tenure had indeed elapsed but fell short in declaring Abure to vacate his position as LP chairman, is temptingly assuring Giringory to seize control of the part so as to ensure he is giving the ticket .

But this is coming too late after a wave of defections from the LP and Giringory getting demystified and exposed as a shallow tribalistic fraud. Also , Giringory does not have what it takes to build a party or keep one together. Giringory has never supported any other prospective LP candidate except for that of the LP Edo Gubernatorial candidate and see how bad that turned out. What is left in the LP is nothing to write home about . Even the sole governor elected on the platform of the LP did all he could to ensure no LP candidate for Local Government elections won. The governor surprisingly threw his weight and support for the ZLP. From all indications LP is dead and there are high probabilities that Governor Otti will return to his original party, the APC before Tinubu secures a second term in 2027 so as to secure his governorship seat.

So as tempting as it may now appear for Giringory to capture the LP ahead of 2027, he may still chicken out and go ahead to join the SDP and seek his second fiddle position as running mate to Atiku.

So don't be surprised to read here from the obidient mob in the not so distant future after they finally realize why their most hated judiciary suddenly threw a bone to their bingo Giringory . The mob will begin to see the judiciary pronouncement on Abure's tenure as a trap and will urge Giringory to not fall for it and to leave the LP for the SDP. Already , the mob are already accepting their Messiah fraud to run as VP to Atiku .
Your father has nothing like what it takes to build anything. Today , his only prodigal son is out here going gaga .
PoliticsRe: Court Bars Police, others from Arresting Fubara's Chief Of Staff, Edison Ehie by Eecho(m): 4:41am On Apr 04, 2025
zero8zero:
Guilty conscience dey worry this one, he quickly ran to Rivers court to shop for injunction after the ex HoS has set fire under his butt. Another court will vacate it and his ass will be dragged to court. I see Fubara pissing on himself.
All these empty heads and empty stomachs on nairaland. Chop better food first before you talk about people wey don dey ball since . Hunger is pissing on you
PoliticsRe: Uromi Killing: I Will Not Support Atiku If He Chooses A South-Easterner As VP by Eecho(m): 8:24pm On Mar 31, 2025
Trinitycian:
Dear Atiku,

In 2023, I supported you. I campaigned for you with all my strength because I believed that your detribalised nature would help end the marginalisation we face in Southern Kaduna.

In 2022, I was shocked when you deleted your post condemning the gruesome murder of Deborah Samuel. At that moment, I vowed never to support you. However, my friends convinced me otherwise, arguing that it was a political move to secure core Northern votes. They reminded me of how detribalised you are. I accepted their reasoning and decided to support you, because the alternative (a Tinubu Muslim-Muslim ticket) seemed even worse for us. I knew Peter Obi could not defeat Tinubu under an unpopular party, so I chose to stick with you. I campaigned for you, and together, we delivered Kaduna to you.

Fast forward to the ongoing discussions about a coalition for 2027, I was excited. My hope was that either you or someone from the South-East would emerge victorious. I firmly believe that peace can only return to Southern Kaduna and other Christian-dominated Northern areas if a detribalised Northerner like you or a Southerner becomes president.

However, recent events have forced me to reconsider. It is unfortunate that many from the South-East only acknowledge Northern Christians as distinct from Muslims in online discussions. In reality, there is no difference. Our people, especially truck drivers, are being targeted and killed in the South-East. While I acknowledge that criminals are responsible for these acts, what horrified me the most was the recent Uromi killings in Edo State, where several Hausa individuals were gruesomely burnt alive.

The tragedy itself was horrific, but what truly broke me was the reaction from many South-Eastern social media users, justifying the killings. I literally shed tears as I read those posts. It dawned on me that we are on our own. Our saviour is certainly not in the South-East; in fact, things might become even worse for us under their leadership.

I must take this opportunity to appreciate President Tinubu, he has truly surprised me. Despite the initial concerns about the Muslim-Muslim ticket, he has shown us love. Uba Sani, too, has stood by us. May God bless them both. My only grievance with Tinubu is the economic hardship, but if Atiku chooses to align with the South-East, I will have no hesitation in switching my allegiance to Tinubu. At least, I know for certain that he does not hate us, that is a fact. He also appears to recognise the distinction between Northern Muslims and Christian Northerners. If he could favour us in his first term without worrying about re-election, it is clear that his second term would be even more beneficial for us.

I sincerely hope that you select a running mate from the South-South or South-West, someone who is truly detribalised.

I wish you the best of luck.
You are a nobody !
PoliticsRe: Elected Labor Party Members Fail To Meet Financial Obligations - Abure by Eecho(m): 7:54am On Mar 29, 2025
Satazaa:
If I were PO with the massive support base he has I would not quit the labour party and port to another party and now become an outsider there, the labour party gave him the platform that turned him into a formidable and mass movement in Nigeria, stay within and fight it out, Tinubu greatest strength is that he has never jumped ship from his party before they merged with CPC and defeated PDP, likewise Buhari too, isn't there a lesson to be learnt there? But if PO wants to copy Atiku prostitution type politics then let's see how far that will take him.
He gave labour party the platform and the finance .What's platform without personalities .
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Signs South-West, South-South Development Commission Bills Into Law by Eecho(m): 7:13am On Mar 26, 2025
Honestey:
What that nonsense Ironsi destroyed by arrogating all the power to central by killing regional governments thinking his people would continue to dominate the country forever, Tinubu is stylishly restoring it. Those Development Commissions are your future regional governments. You heard it here first. Then everyone will be reminded his way back to his/her father's NON-SMELLING house.
Soak your garri in peace and stop wailing .
PoliticsRe: Resist Your Godfather, Wike Tells Ambode (Throwback) by Eecho(m): 3:49am On Mar 23, 2025
Salewa97:
Wike is a man of honor.

God bless you, Wike.
Is your father a man of dishonor?
PoliticsRe: Governor Fubara Addressed Good People Of Rivers State (press Release) by Eecho(m): 2:33am On Mar 19, 2025
Slytiger:
They pushed him into the ditch. Very slow governor that has no control over the state.

We saw how Uba handled Elrufai. And how Obiano handled Obi.
After talking , you go back into your cubicle with nothing to eat and 25 mb borrowed data remaining . Fubara was working in Shell before venturing into politics, a made man ! Your father is a nobody and you are nothing 🥲
PoliticsRe: Ibb’s Attempt To Rewrite History Must Be Rejected – Odumakin by Eecho(m): 1:52pm On Feb 22, 2025
aybabz101:
I don't really understand all these arguments about this IBB book......

Facts are facts....

*The 1966 coup was lead by Nzeogwu in the company of about 5 others with only one (Yoruba) from a different region other than the eastern region

*The casualties of the coup were "majorly" senior military officers from other regions even though the "senior" military officers then were majorly Igbos..

* The leaders of the western and northern regions were executed while the president (though ceremonial) and the eastern leader were not.

*After ironsi took power, it took him months and excessive pressure to hold the coup plotters accountable for their crimes.

They claimed they wanted to install Awolowo...?

Was Awolowo informed in calabar prison that he would be installed?....

How were they sure that Awolowo would entirely accept to be PM after the killings?

Will Awolowo be democratically elected the PM by the house under gun point by the coup plotters or appointmented the PM by the coup plotters?...

Pls events during and after the coup indicates that a group of ppl from a certain region perfectly planned to destabilise the government (either with good or bad intentions) but failed.....and there are consequences particularly when the stakes are high
Empty in the brain 🧠. Onye ofe mmanu crying hot tears
PoliticsRe: We Shall Beg Tinubu To Forgive, Release Nnamdi Kanu, Says Arthur Eze by Eecho(m): 8:57pm On Jan 18, 2025
SmartPolician:
Mr Arthur Eze is a constant reminder that someone can be extremely rich and dense at the same time. While some people worked so hard to get to the top, Mr Eze didn't have to. He just found favour with the caliphate and that changed his story for good.
Arthur Eze, you know . Your Father , we don’t know .
PoliticsRe: Council Chairmen Halt FG’s ₦‎40 Billion Methanol Plant Project In Enugu by Eecho(m): 2:42pm On Dec 16, 2024
CodeTemplar:
If true and i was in Tinubu's shoes, i will simply go there and level any living thing in that locality.
That is why the gods have put you in the lowest position in the society where you can’t influence any decision or making any impact. Anu mpama .
PoliticsRe: Kwankwaso, Donald Duke Visit Obasanjo In Abeokuta (Photos) by Eecho(m): 12:41am On Dec 16, 2024
Richtaiwo:
Donald Duke still simple with his signature calm demeanor, alway wearing smiles. That is how a former governor should appear. Looking very presidential in conduct, appearance and all that.

His fellow former governor feigning humility is busy carrying bags and running errands for 2face in the airport while chasing a mirage.
PoorTaiwo !!
PoliticsRe: Enugu Crashes External Debt By $39.8 Million by Eecho(m): 7:07pm On Dec 11, 2024
TheElites19s:
That Enugu state governor is one of the best performing governor in the eastern region presently, but you'll never see our Higbo brothers praising him or saying anything positive about him

But na to dey praise one Mediocre for Abia

Sometimes I wonder if good governance as different meaning to them
He is doing what he was elected for . We don’t worship Politicians like you animalssss in the west . Thank you Animallll .
PoliticsRe: Sowore Post Alleged Wiki Leaks Cable Mentioning Afebabalola by Eecho(m): 11:38pm On Dec 08, 2024
sreamsense:
Story, story! How are you sure that your fact alone holds water? Is it today people edit Wikis for fun? When you have a fact, how are you sure the facts have been verified or somebody just put his opinion on Wikis without through verifications from those mentioned or concerned. If you depend on this type of watery evidences, Sowore and co will be surprised how everything will be turned upside down for them at court of law. You can't even trust Sowore information in most cases because he doesn't always do through investigation on the so called facts before coming back online to make noise
Shame on your papa 😢his son is an Idiotttt
PoliticsRe: Alleged Defamation: Damagun, Anyanwu Threaten To Sue Deji Adeyanju by Eecho(m): 9:25pm On Dec 06, 2024
Looking4Trouble:
Deji Adeyanju, no let them take you to Wike’s wife’s boys’ Court oooo. Na straight to prison be that. Even if your case get to the Supreme Court, na still our girl Small Tiger (Kekere-Ekun) dey control things. Deji, no waste your youth in prison, think of your parents
Deji has being to prison so many times even before studying law . Today , he has a law firm doing well and fight for a better Nigeria. Your career started here , it has ended here . You have died already because not even your small community knows who you are . You are of no use to anybody, just an online troll .
PoliticsRe: Alleged Defamation: Damagun, Anyanwu Threaten To Sue Deji Adeyanju by Eecho(m): 9:22pm On Dec 06, 2024
DeLaRue:
People like this need to thought a lesson, through the courts.

You can't just open your mouth and say what you like about another person, unless you can prove your assertion if challenged to do so.

Being a 'human rights advocate' does not put you above the law.

Laws exist for a reason.
One day , Nigeria will excrete dirtyy animals like you who do not want a better country.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi : I Would’ve Borrowed Money To Defend The Naira! (video) by Eecho(m): 6:14pm On Oct 13, 2024
Kobojunkie:
Nigeria is currently being run like a business as it is. Fun fact! Most communist countries are run like businesses. Do you know those who suffer in those countries? The people! Based on this, you seem happy with the way Nigeria is run, abi? undecided
Nigeria is being run by LOOTERS ! PEOPLE who can't survive without looting . Looters with no knowledge of economics. JONATHANS tenure was filled with grounded economists and immediately he left , you guys brought a Nomad to rule . Go and read about Okonjo Iwealas input during GEJs tenure . Let's forget about Peter Obi , if Atiku was the current president , Nigeria would be better off .
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi : I Would’ve Borrowed Money To Defend The Naira! (video) by Eecho(m): 11:45am On Oct 13, 2024
Kobojunkie:
Business is not same as governance. Nigerians are not customers of Nigeria but citizens. Don't even pretend that a country should be run the same as his businesses are, the same problem we have with those who have occupied power in the last 25 years pretending Nigeria's Treasury is their private pockets to loot from. undecided
A Country should be run like a business , yes. Business men are better politicians .Go and read , so you would acquire knowledge. Your Country has totally collapsed!!!
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi : I Would’ve Borrowed Money To Defend The Naira! (video) by Eecho(m): 8:27am On Oct 12, 2024
yoruboid:
Nigeria dodged a bullet

This man is d@ft and bereft of ideas
If a business tycoon like him is daft then your father is useless to earth and has birthed a burden to his motherland. YOUR MUMU PRESIDO is only borrowing to do jamboree ! And your real father has no where to even borrow from . Meanwhile , Obi is still bubbling in all his business affairs . Tells you that useless people like you and your family deserve a different country.
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran's Missile Attack On Israel Was 'defeated' & 'ineffective' - White House by Eecho(m): 10:28pm On Oct 01, 2024
Softmirror:
Who doesn't know that Israel is just an extension of America and that the real Israel has gone extinct long time ago. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Iran fire Israel but na White House dey make noise. 😂😂😂😂😂
Na your papa suppose make noise before
PoliticsRe: Three Quotes Of Nnamdi Kanu In Court Today That Shook Social Media by Eecho(m): 2:56am On Sep 25, 2024
jmoore:
He's not campaigning for freedom of Igbo people.

Who send am?

Nothing dey shake social media. Zuo ike!
Your papa
Foreign AffairsRe: Israel Detonates Hezbollah Walkie-talkies In Second Wave After Pager Attack(pics by Eecho(m): 1:28am On Sep 19, 2024
rottennaija:
This is supposed to be a military vs military thing. Israel has taken it in civilians because in their doctrine, civilians have to pay and they see all Lebanese as terrorist. When the attack is started against Israel civilians, we will be here when they cry genocide.
I know you typed this with tears 😢
PoliticsRe: I’m Ready To Be VP If I See Someone Who Will Perform Better, Says Peter Obi by Eecho(m): 11:21pm On Sep 13, 2024
Anither563:
He has now been reduced to a potential Vice President. In his own words, he is not desperate to be Nigerian president but desperate to see Nigeria work. I wish him all the best.
Your father , reduced to a village scavenger
PoliticsRe: INEC Recognizes Nenadi Usman As Labour Party Caretaker Chairperson (picture) by Eecho(m): 2:28am On Sep 13, 2024
CilicMarin:
grin grin Even Oshiomole, and Some APC campaign organization were there too. This is no indication that Nnenadi EFCC was recognised...This is just a ceremonial meeting.

Any attempt to recognise her by INEC will be slamed with a court injunction by Abure...From there Labour party will remain in crisis and factions till 2028... grin
Take your drugs .
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Built No Single School As Governor But Built A Giant BREWERY by Eecho(m): 7:07pm On Sep 12, 2024
Rossikk:
Peter Obi is a multi millionaire in dollars of indeterminate source of income who was a governor and never built a single school in his eight year tenure, while refusing to pay Anambra state doctors for a whole year simply because they agitated for better pay.

A greedy multi millionaire in dollars who refused to pay poor Igbo doctors what amounted to NAIRA PEANUTS compared to his own monstrous personal wealth of tens of millions of dollars.

And then he built a massive brewery with state funds.

He is a disgrace of a person.

He is in no position to criticise the FG when he was such a hopeless, useless, corrupt and wicked governor.

Discuss.
Your father built and produced you , A jobless mumu
PoliticsRe: FG Has Concluded Plans To Sell All Universities, Polytechnics In Nigeria - Femi by Eecho(m): 7:03pm On Sep 12, 2024
DevilsEqual:

Lets be frank
Privatizing almost all the sectors of will making running it very easier.

Private owners dont take shii and also tend to push keep pushing the production capacity of the said sector

Its a good thing anyway u choose to look at it
Olodo 1 , everywhere around the world , there are Government owned institutions subsidized to help the masses .

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)