Stats: 3,325,409 members, 8,421,777 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 02:10 AM

EmmyCC's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmmyCC's ProfileEmmyCC's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 107 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:58pm On Nov 15, 2020
JohnnyPalmer:
Lol, see this one... You started it going on about Laycon needing his fans support to get streams

I gave you the same taste
Now you are crying

Cry me a river
I ain't crying but you came at me as someone who had points to engage me in a good argument and that was while I decided to engage you in the first place but along the line you ran out of points and started to talk trash.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:56pm On Nov 15, 2020
JohnnyPalmer:
Song that was played in Texas and other parts of america
Played in italy
Played in Dublin Ireland
Played in Paris, France and the list goes on
By Nigerians in diaspora

Unlike you I know what globally means... The receipts are on this thread... If you have time....

It wasn't an end sars protest if àwa Fierce wasn't played tongue

As for nobody... It's doing just well in terms of streamings
It has over a million streams in less than a week it was out on audiomark....

Laycon is not una fave mate
Get that into your empty skulls
It will save you less headaches
Kikiki I was going to ask for receipts because I also watched videos of Nigerians in diaspora protesting I never heard it .
I gave you example of the #EndSARS protest in my area where there was no Awa fierce.
Back to my point we are trying to help Laycon by comparing him with fellow Musicians but you are still taking us back to compare him with BBNaija housemates. What does that tell you?
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:46pm On Nov 15, 2020
copyrites:
You are a joke. Suddenly, Efe has turned to Wizkid and Drake. The same Efe that 95% of his BBN fans advised to quit music few weeks after he entered the Big Brother house?

LMAO

Now, I am trying to compare how Efe fans like me begged him to quit music VERSUS how Hellrica fans begged Big Brother, Ebuka and Multichoice to stop music related tasks because you all were scared that Laycon would win it all.

Digest the above and you will see the difference. Make sure you delete HELLRICA from your head before you read for proper understanding.
Really! But I know many Efe fans that were urging him to drop songs immediately the show ended, Even celebrated him when he started getting gigs to perform when the show ended.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:43pm On Nov 15, 2020
Demnan:
So, we that loved him, what do you think attracted majority of us, first?
I don't know your taste in music but the truth is BBNaija attracted more fans to him and it's becoming obvious by the day.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:39pm On Nov 15, 2020
Demnan:
But you accused us of begging for streams, first
Because it was in line with the argument.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:38pm On Nov 15, 2020
JohnnyPalmer:
To even think I was expecting an intelligent argument from you sad sad

How does the above make laycon less deserving? Edakun

Better output than him? Based on what? Your myopic opinion?

Some people fell in love with their music? Na fish and cows dey fall in love with laycon music bah grin grin

Awa Fierce that was played all over the globe in solidarity protests against police brutality must be hated and not loved grin grin

His music must be so hated to have amassed such streaming numbers within a few months

How is laycon less deserving like you said?
And this is your best effort

Nobody icon remix was dragging trends and charts with a whole legend's album for a week
Yet he doesn't deserve to be mentioned bah grin grin
Away fierce was played globally in protests? Guess Lagos is now globally because where in the state where I stay I never heard Awa fierce for once through out the protest. Nobody is not his song to start with he was featured and to say he was dragging trend with a legend's album can you go back to check the streams in that album and that of Nobody then compare their standings today.
As for the streams, how I wish Efe had an EP being promoted while he was in the house na that time we for compare Wella.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:30pm On Nov 15, 2020
JohnnyPalmer:
At least he is not begging for money like your fave grin grin
She even pinned the gofundme link then on twitter
How shameless can she be?

Beg for food
Beg for love
Beg for commitment
Beg for loyalty
Beg for money
Beg for endorsements

Bambiala fc grin grin
Ok, this is how they act when they lack points to go on with the argument on ground.
They want to bring Erica into it to troll her with nothing.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:57pm On Nov 15, 2020
youngpresidooo:
i am not a bbn fan and i am not watching bbn next year.
so saying i will get new fav and hype fade is useless
then secondly, is laycon good a good artist if no, then no need arguing with u, if yes then why will he fade?
If he was that good his EP should effortlessly hit 1m on Boomplay without BBNaija fans stressing themselves. I didn't see anybody beg people to stream Cheque's EP to get it to 1.1 M on Boomplay but out of love for his music he got there.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:52pm On Nov 15, 2020
jayjaycee0:
This is the first time omahlay is enjoying twitter publicity. I swear him head go they burst right now, seeing true music lovers defend him over some useless set of BBB housemate asslickas. The follow follow herders that have no sense of reasoning.
That's what happens when you are good at what you do. Omahlay should be proud of what he has been able to achieve in such a short while of being in the industry.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:48pm On Nov 15, 2020
JohnnyPalmer:
He doesn't deserve it based on what?

Shock me and say something intelligent.... Abeg huh
I listed some new artists in my previous comment with better output than him and who have managed to make people fall in love with their music and not for BBNaija ish search for that comment and be the judge .
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:44pm On Nov 15, 2020
copyrites:
LOL. Na so. The same way Wizkid FC and 30BG fans have moved on form new allegiance with Adekunle Gold grin grin

You're funny. You think the music industry is a yearly thing like your big brother??

What will you do when you see Laycon performing as an artiste in that so called "next year big brother"?? grin grin
When Efe won BBNaija he had a huge fanbase he even won with 57% amidst tight competition but surprisingly the fanbase no follow am today. Efe has put out some really good music that no one listens to because most BBNaija fans move on when the next Season comes up as for Wizkid FC and 30BG those ones are music lovers not BBNaija attracted fans.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:38pm On Nov 15, 2020
mattgoners:
Wen Headies don put Laycon's for nomination.....you can go an remove it oo
Even if they put him. You and I know he doesn't deserve it.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:35pm On Nov 15, 2020
jayjaycee0:
Away.. hope you miss road. Na una start the fight Omah Lay didn't. Ask to trend... TwitterNg went to defend him from those stupendous bulbians hype of laycon, saying laycon should win next rated over Omah Lay. Na dog go chop all bulbians mouth.

Pathetic herders
They don't even know that what they are doing with this next rated ish is bad because RN people are trashing the guy's songs on Twitter saying it's not good enough. What they should have done is leave Omahlay and next rated alone then hype but now everybody now knows Omahlay is next rated. Omahlay is just enjoying free publicity.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:28pm On Nov 15, 2020
jayjaycee0:
This is the truth ........ Nothing but the truth and absolute truth. What material does laycon have to bring to the table to compare with the artist you mentioned up there....

Nothing. Just hype
Exactly what I have been telling them. By next year when the next BBNaija fit come nobody go dey to force himself to stream song again. The hype definitely will not be this loud and na so Efe own take start.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 4:16pm On Nov 15, 2020
So the excuse they are making for him is that because he is a rapper he will not blow in the music industry. Olamide , Iceprince, MI, Naeto C, Phyno etc established themselves as rappers and were able to compete with their counterparts in the music industry when they were young in the industry. Laycon is not even a hardcore rapper to say as we know na only hardcore rap dey hard blow for 9ja.
I feel it's even a disrespect to compare Omahlay without Laycon. Like how?
Omahlay, Blaqbonez, Cheque, Tems, Bella Smurda, Oxlade, go even full list before Dem consider the guy.
Call this anything but deep down you know I spoke the truth.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 6:02am On Nov 15, 2020
CRUISETOPIAVP:
Na you influence for Laycon before BBN abi?

Werey, MC musiliu grin
LOL! So who influences for Omahlay now?
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 5:55am On Nov 15, 2020
mattgoners:
They ve influenciers, and Popular promoters dat promotes dem...dats their platform,,
Laycon didn't had dat platform...
Laycon is also a rapper,,, n you shld know how rap music is in Nigeria dats y as a rapper he has already a success and will continue to succeed
You cannot name three fast growing rappers in Nigeria now without mention Laycon
Who told you Laycon does not have influencers and promoters. He has all that and more. Laycon is not an independent artist he has a label more reputable than Omahlay's, he has fans from BBNaija, and even before BBNaija he has done collabo with big names like Reminisce and was even following Sean tizzle to shows.
Don't even blame rap here because Laycon no dey even do hardcore rap, many of his songs are dance and party songs laced with a little rap so he does the same thing with those guys. Just that they do it better.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 3:48pm On Nov 14, 2020
jenifer007:
All these drama no necessary na...BBN Lock down is over....No need of dragging...Fans should hype their faves and make them grow in their area of specialization.

Big brother naija gave all the housemates the privilege to showcase their talent.

Besides Laycon and Erica are not even in the same area of specialization so this dragging is baseless..Fan wars is usually between celebs of the same sex and the same area of specialization.

Davido and Wizkid fans drag each other to prove that one can sing better than the other

Messi and Ronaldo's fans drag each other to prove that one is a better player than the other.

Same goes with Yemi Alade and Tiwa Savage fans.

You can never see fans drag each other by saying Ronaldo is better than Angelina Jolie or Davido is better than Genevieve and now start dragging each other on social media.

Laycon is an artist and Erica is an actress so why the dragging.

Encourage your faves by helping them push their career to the greater height and stop this argument shit.

Twitter icons have shifted from big brother naija to hyping Laycon's music which is his passion.

If Laycon and Erica have decided not to be friends till they die, that's their personal decision and not the decision of fans to worry about.
We have explained this to them severally but they no gree leave Star girl alone that's Elites dey giddem back.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 3:45pm On Nov 14, 2020
Tatiana4u:
No be you be this?
Hypocrisy na their name.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 3:39pm On Nov 14, 2020
mattgoners:
Its good hes now being compared with the likes of Omah lay, Cheque, and d likes in music
Who can they compare their queen with in the movie industry?
LOL! we ain't comparing him with anyone oh but pointing out that this people didn't have the platform he had or noisemakers around them but still have more streams and recognition in the music industry than him.
If you must also know he started doing music before the 2 of them.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 3:32pm On Nov 14, 2020
mattgoners:
Bros go and check well...Na una first post
I have been informed so and that our neighbors acted out their hypocrisy again.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 3:01pm On Nov 14, 2020
Nilknarf:
Tatiana4u just posted it not quite long and see how they dragged her
Stupid hypocrites
I know that's what they would do but they're celebrating their own. They are just starting to wail because many more still dey road dey come.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 2:54pm On Nov 14, 2020
So Erica won another award yesterday and Elites ain't even making noise about it but I have seen our neighbors post theirs severally here.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 2:36pm On Nov 14, 2020
Dannyxy:
I don tell you, off radio na...lol

Or go comot your ears..
I am so proud of Super boy Cheque 1 m already without BBNaija or anybody pushing people to stream his music to even think his EP came later than some people's own yet those people are still begging to catch up with him.
The power of good music.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 8:47am On Nov 14, 2020
Samueltemi337:
Na new thing?
Yes, na new thing.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 8:42am On Nov 14, 2020
[img][/img][img][/img] Hard copy ish. If brand never use newspaper announce your fave but only uses social media only omo give us respect.
cc blastblade

TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 8:37am On Nov 14, 2020
[img][/img] Good morning Elites.
Haters Fem!
CC blastblade

TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 10:30pm On Nov 13, 2020
chigirlangel:
So u didn't see the kukuhair 15m deal??

She did? I didn't know o shocked shocked
When it comes to brand endorsements I don't like putting mouth in it because there are terms and other things that could make money go up, if you ain't privy to the contract then you might not have points to argue but when it's government salary it's easier to guess. Recently it was rumoured that Wizkid was paid up to 3 million dollars by a company and that's well over a billion naira even Davido was implying that the amount was small. Am not comparing her to Wiz but 15 m thing depends.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 7:24pm On Nov 13, 2020
chigirlangel:
Indeed
Ok so what your argument is that Erica is not an ambassador for Legend or what?
Go to Legend's IG and Twitter and if you don't find Erica's pictures anywhere there come back here let's talk.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 7:22pm On Nov 13, 2020
BarristerAlarig:
What about Hon Nengi , SSA, Bayelsa state?
Na una dey bring Nengi inside matter.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 7:21pm On Nov 13, 2020
chigirlangel:
Legend??
I said live video.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by EmmyCC: 7:20pm On Nov 13, 2020
chigirlangel:
You guys have never, I repeat never owned up to any lie bursted here so forget that thing.

Which teammates proposed peacehuh Come on, Tiana that has sworn never to let Laycon breath? Show me where Elites proposed this "peace" biko
Point to the lie bursted first.
Incase you don't know Tatiana was among the first to Congratulate Laycon after he won and asked everybody to move on but your people kept trolling Erica . Babe had to bring back her indabosky mode .

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 107 pages)