Stats: 3,325,288 members, 8,421,204 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 11:38 PM

Fortune1909's Posts

Nairaland ForumFortune1909's ProfileFortune1909's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

AgricultureRe: 20 Broilers: 10 Weeks Trial Run With Pictures by Fortune1909(op):
excanny:
Something like this would have been better.

Like a hall where you can enter and better monitor the chicks.
I'm not brooding them in d cage but at a corner of a room.
AgricultureRe: 20 Broilers: 10 Weeks Trial Run With Pictures by Fortune1909(op): 1:03pm On Jul 27, 2018
DAY 8
I gave them LA Sota

One has broken its Limp... I only isolate it. What can I do pls.

Others are doing well....Zero Mortality

AgricultureRe: 20 Broilers: 10 Weeks Trial Run With Pictures by Fortune1909(op): 10:55pm On Jul 24, 2018
5days old today
Zero mortality.

Observation

1. Growing wings that they now prefer flying to walking.
2. Tail is also growing
3. Increase in food water intake.
4. Eat voraciously
AgricultureRe: 20 Broilers: 10 Weeks Trial Run With Pictures by Fortune1909(op): 1:53pm On Jul 20, 2018
mikeeze:
Im. Also an aspiring farmer with growing interest in this. So am learning.. Why did u go 4 zartech, is dere any comparative advantage to others chi, obj and the rest
Zartech wasn't available yesterday.... I later Went for Farm support.... No one is actually bad,,,but each have its peculiarities.
AgricultureRe: 20 Broilers: 10 Weeks Trial Run With Pictures by Fortune1909(op): 11:07am On Jul 20, 2018
Day1
20 broilers....Farm support.

Glucose
Anti biotics
Multivitamins

AgricultureRe: 20 Broilers: 10 Weeks Trial Run With Pictures by Fortune1909(op): 11:12am On Jul 13, 2018
The cage; is there anything wrong with it?
Pls advice me
Fortune1909:
[color=#006600][/color] I'm a student of Unilorin. After acquiring some theoretical skills from school and outside school, I believe this is the right time to trial run. I will be buying 20 DOC broilers(Zartech) and be rearing for at least 10wks.

My activities will be posted here for corrections and advice from you. EMACHILLE, TURKS, NEO. and my other ogas. This is my first time in this business oooo.

Agriculture20 Broilers: 10 Weeks Trial Run With Pictures by Fortune1909(op): 9:41am On Jul 13, 2018
[color=#006600][/color] I'm a student of Unilorin. After acquiring some theoretical skills from school and outside school, I believe this is the right time to trial run. I will be buying 20 DOC broilers(Zartech) and be rearing for at least 10wks.

My activities will be posted here for corrections and advice from you. EMACHILLE, TURKS, NEO. and my other ogas. This is my first time in this business oooo.
AgricultureRe: How To Write An Agric Business Proposal For Poultry Or Fish Farming by Fortune1909(m): 7:41am On Jun 22, 2018
And me too, @ lawalhamed50@gmail.com
AgricultureRe: Cost Of Raising 100 Hundred Broilers In My Home-made Poultry by Fortune1909(m): 3:28pm On Jun 08, 2018
I'm inspired with this.
AgricultureRe: Fresh Start As My Day Old Chicks Arrive by Fortune1909(m): 6:31pm On May 09, 2018
bibelo:
noilers are hybrid of the broiler and the local fowl, they are very rugged and stronger than broiler. They don't eat as much as broiler or grow faster than broiler. They come in nice colors too not like like the broiler that are all white. unfortunately I don't have pictures on my phone anymore would have posted them, raised 51 last year with zero mortality.
Waw... I want to c d pix... Some should pls
AgricultureRe: Fresh Start As My Day Old Chicks Arrive by Fortune1909(m): 5:47am On May 09, 2018
Pls, can anyone tell the difference between NOILERS And BROILERS.,,
AgricultureRe: Organic Poultry Management For Beginners.. by Fortune1909(m): 11:42pm On May 07, 2018
Nice intro... It's better we share our knowledge and experience about the little we know about practical organic poultry
...so we make a comprehensive and practicable livestock production without vaccines,antibiotics,etc whic may even be inimical for human consumption...

Lets go there bro....
AgricultureRe: Start A Lucrative Business This Year(rabbit Farming) by Fortune1909(m): 12:04pm On May 04, 2018
Add me please
AgricultureRe: Taking Rabbit Business To The Next Level! by Fortune1909(m): 10:17am On May 04, 2018
I'm Lawal pls Add me 08186291136
I'm interested too
PhonesRe: Taking Your Phone To The Toilet: What Could Happen by Fortune1909(m): 7:34am On Apr 11, 2018
You will need a phone in the toilet because of this reasons: The flashlight, in case of danger...quickly make a call,etc.
AgricultureRe: Nairaland Farmers Contact Details by Fortune1909(m): 6:15pm On Apr 10, 2018
Lawalhamed50@Gmail.com
Lagos and kwara
Poultry farming.
AgricultureRe: Turkey Farmers Lets Get In Here. by Fortune1909(m): 10:37pm On Apr 09, 2018
AgricultureRe: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Fortune1909(m): 1:23pm On Apr 09, 2018
EASY39:
Good Morning brother,i need your attention pls,the situation i meet one of my birds today is something strange to me,i normally feed them early morning and night,if i have surplus i gave it to them in aftenoon,yesterday night i feed then all of them ran to me,i normally check them in midning around 2 or 3 even 4,nothhng happen,they all ran to me,but this morning i prepare to feed them this morning,they all ran to me but only one was lieing down,i check on it,i discover high temperature,shaking of the body and head droping why lieing down,i was forced to kill it when i discover is closing eyes,pls what can i do to save others pls help.
It might be STAMPEDE from your description. If they are too much in the cage you can separate them to work freely in the cage. Animals are like human.
AgricultureRe: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Fortune1909(m): 7:30pm On Apr 07, 2018
Turks:
Ross 308 - A Broiler breed
Agrited - A brand that owns a hatchery that hatches day old Broilers and layers
DOC - An acronym for Day sold Chicks
Royal - ??
Thanks a million bro.

Oga Neo when will you the new thread on REARING LAYERS AND TURKEY begins. Can't wait to see. Thanks for your concern.
AgricultureRe: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Fortune1909(m): 8:20am On Apr 07, 2018
I'm new in this business. Can someone explain to me, those technicalities you've been using above. Like agrited, doc, Ross,royal, and so on. I'm not flowing again.

1 2 (of 2 pages)