Stats: 3,331,391 members, 8,450,097 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 07:24 PM

Gulfer's Posts

Nairaland ForumGulfer's ProfileGulfer's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 271 pages)

PoliticsRe: President Tinubu's Reelection Is A Done Deal by gulfer: 1:42pm On Apr 17, 2025
Reelection as your village head you mean abi undecided undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Rivers Under Scrutiny As Reps Invite Sole Administrator Ibok-Ete Ibas by gulfer: 9:50pm On Apr 16, 2025
A few weeks later, jokers 🃏 🃏 wake up to play catch up by inadvertently legitimizing and illegality. Merely inviting ibas as an administrator now validates the farce put in pla e by emilokan and Wike undecided undecided undecided undecided
Foreign AffairsRe: US Raises Tariffs On China To 245% As Trade War Escalates by gulfer: 3:30pm On Apr 16, 2025
Now, this is ridiculous undecided undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Plateau Killings: We Will Suprise Those Responsible - IGP by gulfer: 3:02pm On Apr 16, 2025
Yeye dey smell, oga go and retire and allow for z vibrant IGP, must you come online or media to say you want to surprise people that are daily killing and destroying people and their properties in the country since you assumed office undecided undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Fubara Hasn’t Sought Forgiveness, Wike Replies Tompolo by gulfer: 6:49am On Apr 16, 2025
Forgiveness from godNyesom Wike shocked shocked shocked
FoodRe: Man Constructs Pot To Cook Rice And Stew At Same Time cos Of High Cost Of Gas by gulfer: 9:52pm On Apr 15, 2025
DOA undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Will Complete 8 Years In Office - Governor Umo Eno by gulfer: 6:16pm On Apr 15, 2025
Says God Eno almighty undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Seyi Tinubu Spotted With Burna Boy In Paris (Video) by gulfer: 3:53pm On Apr 15, 2025
Wetin concern una, he's on working visit now undecided undecided undecided
FamilyRe: They Made Us Fear This Picture Back In The Days by gulfer: 3:03pm On Apr 15, 2025
It was usually on the tract leaflets from Deeper Life Church and the likes......those tracts and the messages helped to keep our feet on the ground and reduced waywardness in the 1980s while we grew grin grin grin
Nairaland GeneralRe: Man Shares Message He Received From An Ingrate He Gave Money by gulfer: 2:51pm On Apr 15, 2025
helinues:
Mr Layi the law. My man

I sent a guy money around middle of last year he was complaining of his generator not working, and I sent him money to repair his gen, buy fuel, subscribe internet and have something extra. Annoyingly,this guy didn't even ask me directly, he said he wanted to go and carry generator somewhere which I asked him what would the person be using again. I was like instead of inconveniency others, make I assist voluntarily .

Less than 24 hours, my guy was telling me he has exhausted the money that I should assist with more. I just simply told him I sent the last money in my account to him

100k in less than 24 hours when no be say na so I dey see money

Modified: All the people who are calling me a liar on this thread, is that how N100k is just so big to them. I swear to almighty God, I have made more than N100k today, Aje.

Dashing someone N100k na even manageable considering the Nigeria economy.

We be Omo ologo latipe, we no be Omo ologogoro like Portable who have landed himself in another trouble. He was in court today, probably reminded.

Alhamdullilahi for the grace because no be about being sabi, na just abundance grace
Thank God you agreed here (@boldened) that your party and your papa have succeeded in grinding the country to a halt and people are barely surviving in the mismanaged economy; people calling you a liar are so on point because your N33k stipend (has it increased to 70k) is barely enough to feed you alone undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
InvestmentRe: From MMM To CBEX: Nigeria’s Recurring Ponzi Tragedy by gulfer: 9:41am On Apr 15, 2025
We never learn we gon learn this time (in VDM's voice) undecided undecided undecided

InvestmentRe: Cbex Officially Crashed This Afternoon All Assets Returned To Zero by gulfer: 7:28am On Apr 15, 2025
You guys were warned 🥺🥺🥺

As of April 15, 2025, CBEX, a digital asset trading platform, **has reportedly crashed**, with widespread allegations of funds being trapped and operational instability. Here’s a synthesis of key developments and evidence from the search results:

1. **Withdrawal Restrictions and User Reports**
- CBEX halted withdrawals on April 9, citing a "security breach" and promising resumption by April 15 . However, users later reported their account balances reduced to $0, and the platform locked its Telegram groups, signaling deeper issues .
- Despite claims by some users that the platform was "still working," withdrawals remained blocked, and support channels became unresponsive .

2. **Ponzi Scheme Allegations**
- CBEX promised 100% returns in 30 days and required referrals for bonuses, classic traits of Ponzi schemes . Users noted similarities to past scams like MMM and Rackstelli .
- The platform’s frequent domain changes (e.g., cbex.cx to cbex39.com) and demands for additional deposits during withdrawal freezes further fueled suspicions .

3. **SEC Warnings and Legal Status**
- The Nigerian SEC confirmed CBEX is **not registered**, making its operations illegal under the new Investments and Securities Act (ISA 2025) . The SEC emphasized penalties for unregistered platforms, including 10-year jail terms for Ponzi operators .

4. **Physical Collapse and Public Reaction**
- Angry investors looted CBEX’s office in Oke-Ado, Ibadan, after reports of the crash .
- Social media debates erupted, with some users dismissing crash claims while others shared evidence of lost funds .

5. **Predicted Collapse and Regulatory Gaps**
- A March 2025 prediction by Ub Edem Uman went viral, accurately warning of CBEX’s collapse .
- Experts criticized Nigeria’s regulatory gaps, urging stronger oversight by agencies like NITDA and the CBN .

**Conclusion**: While CBEX’s website remains accessible, the platform has effectively collapsed, leaving investors’ funds trapped. The SEC’s warnings, withdrawal freezes, and physical looting incidents corroborate this outcome. Users are advised to avoid unregistered platforms and report suspicious schemes to authorities. For ongoing updates, refer to SEC advisories and verified news sources

CrimeRe: Orutugu: The Criminal Nightmare In Anambra by gulfer: 9:39pm On Apr 14, 2025
Nice PR, more ink to your pen 🖊️🖊️🖊️ grin
PoliticsRe: Tinubu reacts to Plateau attacks, demands permanent solutions to crisis by gulfer: 9:35pm On Apr 14, 2025
Osuor, so your pen is weak to declare a state of emergency where there's violence, massive loss of lives , properties and breakdown of law and order but swift to put a SoE in place in Rivers State to massage one man's ego undecided undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Eedris Abdulkareem’s anti-Tinubu song gains streams as Soyinka slams NBC by gulfer: 1:52pm On Apr 14, 2025
It would appear that Wole Soyinka's brain works on two different frequencies, functional when outside Nigeria but erratic when back in Nigeria undecided undecided
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Join the YouTube Monetization Squad - Small YouTubers, Let’s Monetize Together! by gulfer: 9:37am On Apr 14, 2025
lovethtalks247:
We are not running the group on youtube. We are operating on an external platform.
It doesn't matter, digital footprints are easily traced undecided undecided undecided undecided
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Join the YouTube Monetization Squad - Small YouTubers, Let’s Monetize Together! by gulfer: 6:32am On Apr 14, 2025
You kuku want YouTube to remove monetization totally from Africa (Nigeria), your group will be in violation of YouTube T&Cs hope you know that undecided undecided undecided undecided
CelebritiesRe: Kwara Police Command Confirms Arrest Of Controversial Artiste, Portable. by gulfer: 6:27am On Apr 14, 2025
Nigerian police force is now like an errand boy that cannot chose what not to do, though I dislike portable; the police getting involved in his and Osupa's squabble shows NPF has no serious task at hand..Musicians have been known to have beef with each other and it's especially common within the Yoruba entertainment scene from Ayinla, to Barrister etc shocked shocked shocked shocked
FamilyRe: 2018 Throwback: Man Shares Photo Of Sister And Him Before Mental Illness: Pics by gulfer:
What's the essence of this post? This looks so much like you'd see in Nollywood movies and the sibling ends up being the culprit who used the other sibling undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Says Some Illegal Immigrants Can Stay Based On Boss Recommendations by gulfer: 9:31am On Apr 13, 2025
So what happens to those who've been deployed, were not given a benefit of doubt and their bosses were not considered. Anyway, good one from D. Trump cool cool cool cool
Christianity EtcRe: Ekiti Pastor Celebrates 10 Years Of Killing "Hyena" (Photo) by gulfer: 9:16am On Apr 13, 2025
Samson of our time; you killed a Lion Hyena even without dreadlocks....... shocked shocked shocked shocked
PoliticsRe: FCT Motorists, Passengers Seek Help As Touts Impound Vehicles, Impose Fines by gulfer: 7:57am On Apr 13, 2025
Una never see anything, kundus fun yin shocked shocked shocked shocked

Foreign AffairsSaudi Arabia Suspends Visas For 14 Countries Including Morocco by gulfer(op): 2:51pm On Apr 10, 2025
Doha – Saudi Arabia has imposed a temporary suspension on issuing short-term visas for citizens of 14 countries, including Morocco, as part of measures to regulate the upcoming Hajj season and prevent unauthorized pilgrimages.

The decision affects three types of visas: Umrah visas, business visit visas, and family visit visas. The measure comes in response to the tragic events during Hajj 2024, when over 1,200 pilgrims died. More than half of the victims were unregistered visitors who had entered Saudi Arabia through non-pilgrimage visas.

The complete list of concerned countries comprises Algeria, Bangladesh, Egypt, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Morocco, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sudan, Tunisia, and Yemen.

https://www.moroccoworldnews.com/2025/04/189639/saudi-arabia-suspends-visas-for-14-countries-including-morocco/
TravelRe: US To Deny Visas, Green Cards Over Social Media Posts by gulfer: 7:11am On Apr 10, 2025
Right now, Trump is totally on a crushing course; anybody can collect. Just watch your side grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Eating, Drinking, Or Smoking While Driving In Lagos Can Land You In Jail by gulfer: 3:21am On Apr 10, 2025
Due to hardship, a lot of people have either parked their vehicles or sold them and LASTMA is faced with reduced revenue from the remaining vehicles and so they need to devise a new extortion route (mind you, the offence of eating and driving has been in place since Fashola time) shocked shocked shocked shocked
PoliticsRe: Buhari Canvasses Citizen-Centric Approach To Governance by gulfer: 3:16am On Apr 10, 2025
This statement buttresses the argument that Buhari s government was Cattlecentric, he's now advising emilokan government to be citizens centric......these guys just continue to insult our senses.....
Taxpayers' money spent to renovate a now private citizen's house; same house(s) that was reportedly refurbished after bubu left office in 2023 undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Conduct Legislative Business In Yoruba - Afenifere Tells South-West States by gulfer: 8:59pm On Apr 09, 2025
Are you guys serious, is that the most important of things at this time angry angry angry
PoliticsRe: Moment Akpabio Refused To Take 'No' From Senators On Natasha's Suspension(Video) by gulfer: 8:57pm On Apr 09, 2025
NOETHNICITY:
See am — nzogbu nzogbu approach as always
Your name fits nonentity undecided undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Moment Akpabio Refused To Take 'No' From Senators On Natasha's Suspension(Video) by gulfer: 3:35pm On Apr 09, 2025
Fools, Natasha will not submit any apology (written or verbal). She has them by the balls......😁😁😁😁
On a more serious note, is this what the Senate should be discussing in the first instance, this country is not ready at all undecided undecided undecided
HealthRe: Lady Dies After Overhead Water Tanks Fell On Her While She Slept (Scary Photos) by gulfer: 2:35pm On Apr 09, 2025
The developers and builders that installed such a likely-to-fail structure should be arrested and tried. Compensation should also be paid to the lady's family, this is so sad 😢😢😢
TV/MoviesRe: If Your Life Were A Movie, What Genre Would It Be; Comedy, Romance Or Horror? by gulfer: 6:37pm On Apr 08, 2025
Romantic comedy grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: We Have Discovered Petroleum Deposit In Kebbi – Idris by gulfer: 6:36pm On Apr 07, 2025
You don't say!
Una nor go kee unaself unstop this 13% derivation drive shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Allow them to kwantinu the self-deception undecided undecided undecided undecided

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 271 pages)