Stats: 3,326,945 members, 8,428,750 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 10:15 PM

Kelgabriel5's Posts

Nairaland ForumKelgabriel5's ProfileKelgabriel5's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Catholicism Doctrines And Its Biblical Root(debunking An Argument) by Kelgabriel5(m): 9:55am On Dec 21, 2014
herald9:
If you don't accept that there's more meaning to that passage then I don't have anything again to say.
You can burn your candle,incense, anything burnable if you want to...It's a matter of personal conviction.

But the question I'm still asking is... Why do you burn this incense?

If it is to save as a catalyst to your prayers or to make your prayers more pleasing to God...this is where you fall into the trap of mysticism.Cause the Bible says we should approach God with confidence and full assurance of faith.

why do u pray,why do u sing wen prayn,insence is a divine mixture containing myrrh, d same myrrh given to Jesus as a child.it is a purifyin smoke which only God can answer why its pleasin 2 him,b careful wit wat u are sayin abeg
Christianity EtcRe: Catholicism Doctrines And Its Biblical Root(debunking An Argument) by Kelgabriel5(m): 9:45am On Dec 21, 2014
herald9:
Lolz... you intentionally dodged my questions cause you know there are hidden truths therein...

Why are you people always suppressing the truth in order to continually propagate a false doctrine?

I clearly stated that the incense in the bowl is not to be taken literally...

It represented 'The prayers of the saints' (believers).

Just check out the the functions of incense burning in the olden days and you'll see why it's not still important in this new covenant age.

#peace
the lord does not change abi, so why should we change worshiping formular .I dnt get all dis 'mr & mrs churches'.
EducationRe: A Nairalander Bagged First Class And Best Student Award In Oau Convocation by Kelgabriel5(m): 7:09pm On Dec 17, 2014
omoteamac:
On 10/12/14....

AFUYE olanrewaju (whose nairaland's username is ''sureguy02'') bagged a first class degree in management and accounting with a cgpa of around 4.87 in obafemi awolowo university,ile-ife,osun state..

He also won three personal awards--
(a)FACULTY PRIZE-for the best student in the B.sc degree examination

(b)INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT OF NIGERIA (ICAN) PRIZE-For the best overall graduating student in B.sc Accounting degree

(c)ZENITH BANK PRIZE-For the best graduating student in the department of management and accounting...

Congratulations to him
dis na real sure guy may God keep u .tank God 4 u
Computer MarketRe: Bend Down And Select Grade A Hp Compaq 6715b No Repair @27k by Kelgabriel5(m): 6:24am On Dec 15, 2014
Pls are they stil av'ble,n wen wud d sales stop

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)