Christianity Etc › Re: Tinubu Bishop, Ugokwe Prince, Others Arrive Israel For Christian Pilgrimage by malvisguy212: 7:17am On Mar 29, 2025 |
LegendHero: What’s wrong in going to Israel for pilgrimage? absolutely nothing wrong.......Nothing wrong in taking your favourite person for pilgrimage |
Christianity Etc › Re: Tinubu Bishop, Ugokwe Prince, Others Arrive Israel For Christian Pilgrimage by malvisguy212: 11:20pm On Mar 28, 2025 |
LegendHero: OP no too like school. Reason why he put Tinubu in the headline is just to remind people that the guy that was tagged fake Bishop for visiting Tinubu back then in 2023 is seen in Israel today.
It is just a sensational topic to make people watch his video and nothing more he visited tinubu during his campaign era. And tinubu won, here is he now, in Israel for pilgrimage. Well, let God be truthful and every man a liar!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Tinubu Bishop, Ugokwe Prince, Others Arrive Israel For Christian Pilgrimage by malvisguy212: 10:11pm On Mar 28, 2025 |
LegendHero: I remember 2023 when some people said the guy na fake bishop and that na Deeone and his friend dress like am.
No propaganda wey them Obidient no shout that 2023 election. but the post say tinubu bishop. How does it sound to you ? |
Food › Re: What Food Are People No Longer Eating Or Hardly Eat Again? by malvisguy212: 7:26pm On Mar 25, 2025 |
mohbadliveson: I noticed nobody drinks garri under Tinubu government again. Most people now eat chicken, eggs and jollof rice plus salad. instead of to used 1k drink gari. Use it eat swallow |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is It Scriptural To Use "Rest In Peace" For The Dead? by malvisguy212: 9:55am On Mar 23, 2025 |
Truthseeker10: Does that mean that people who did not live uprightly will suffer in death? yep. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is It Scriptural To Use "Rest In Peace" For The Dead? by malvisguy212: 8:49am On Mar 23, 2025 |
Rest in peace only make sense if you live a godly life on earth, you will rest in peace. in Isaiah 57:2, it says, "Those who walk uprightly enter into peace; they find rest as they lie in death."
This verse suggests that those who have lived righteously will find peace in death. |
Sports › Re: Rwanda Vs Nigéria: 2026 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers (0 - 2) On 21st March 2025 by malvisguy212: 7:01pm On Mar 21, 2025 |
wiseone28: I wish but i don't see Nigeria qualifying for the world cup the return legs has not been played. So it possible all the teams Nigeria draw with in the first leg, we can beat them an qualified. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Salvation Is A Free Gift Why Do I Have To Work It Out? by malvisguy212: 9:55pm On Mar 19, 2025 |
delkuf: And is that salvation. We talking about salvation and talking about Abraham's faith in not sacrificing his son. Paul and James use the example of Abraham when teaching about salvation. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Salvation Is A Free Gift Why Do I Have To Work It Out? by malvisguy212: 8:24pm On Mar 19, 2025 |
Thankgod89: I'm not mixing faith and salvation but emphasizing that faith leads to salvation.
“For by grace you have been saved through faith, and this is not from yourselves; it is the gift of God, not by works, so that no one can boast.” (Ephesians 2:8-9)
Faith is God-given, not something we generate on our own. We believe in what God has done through Christ, and that faith leads to salvation.
Meanwhile James does not contradict Paul but highlights that true faith produces works as evidence of salvation: very good. Bless you. James complement Paul work. Paul teaches that Abraham believe and James complement the teaching by saying Abraham don't just seat down and claim he believed, he show the evidence of his faith by taken a bold step to sacrifice his son Isaac. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Salvation Is A Free Gift Why Do I Have To Work It Out? by malvisguy212: 8:14pm On Mar 19, 2025 |
gohf: first off God's holiness doesn't condemn the best man, seeing as the best man is Jesus neither does it even condemn the worst of us who repent, believe and obey God.
Also God's grace doesn't justify the worst, no, Paul wrote those who are called, God justified but we know from what Jesus said not every one called would answer, so, Jesus said, many are called few are chosen. Chosen, elected by grace. are you a Christian? |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Salvation Is A Free Gift Why Do I Have To Work It Out? by malvisguy212: 7:44pm On Mar 19, 2025 |
gohf: expect that you actually have to drive the car to get to your destination.
The work of salvation is the work towards salvation, so when you say the work is already done you mean the person is already saved then there is no more work needed for the person has entered God's rest.
But then even Paul said he had not yet attained it, or that he should miss it.
If you are referring to the cross of Christ, that work is the foundation of our faith but Jesus never said that once he died there was nothing for us to do. He was asked a number of times concerning eternal life and salvation and his response was obedience to God. Jesus said pick up your cross and follow me.
You wrote of evidence of a saved man, well what is a man saved from, if you say from sin then that means he would never commit a sin till he dies if you say saved from death then it means he would never physically die.
Now the evidence you speak of, is for those who believe and have faith, those whose hope is for the salvation of their souls.
1Pet.1.9 for you are receiving the goal of your faith, the salvation of your souls. answer this question. When you are saved. How can you show the evidence of a save faith? Good works are not what a man DOES in order to be SAVED; Good works are what a SAVED MAN DOES . Now listen, God’s holiness utterly condemns the best man but God grace freely justify the worst. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Salvation Is A Free Gift Why Do I Have To Work It Out? by malvisguy212: 7:16pm On Mar 19, 2025 |
gohf: so are you saying that salvation is a means to an end and not the end or goal itself? the work of our salvation is already done. All you have to do is believed. Now, how can we recognise the saved man, ? We can only recognise him by his good work, this work is not the work of his salvation, is an evidence for a save faith. Is like you want to go for a journey, you simply enter the car, rest and allowed the car take you to your destination. You are resting on the work of this car . I do not work my soul to save, That my Lord hath done but I will work like any slave for the love of God dear son. |
Politics › Re: US Congress Approves Sanctions On Nigeria Over Christian Killings by malvisguy212: 9:36am On Mar 14, 2025 |
helinues: Please, let's remove emotions from this discussion.
How are the christians in Nigeria being persecuted. Someone should explain to us logically.
How? if you are in Kaduna during el rufai time as a governor. You will understand why southern Kaduna hate him so much. |
Politics › Re: US Congress Approves Sanctions On Nigeria Over Christian Killings by malvisguy212: 9:32am On Mar 14, 2025 |
God1000: I am totally against the killings going on across Nigeria from different armed groups in different regions and Benue in particular, I see politics in everything happening, hopefully this dark chapter will end soon
But I don't like it when America plays religious card to fool gullible christians, go to zamfara, borno, Kebbi, yobe, sokoto and see the mayhem being unleashed on the villagers from their own brothers everyday and it doesn't bother USA
Go to Anambra, imo, abia and see the havoc local armed groups are causing there
Go to Oyo, Ogun, Osun and see ritualists on the rampage and killing spree
Go to rivers, delta, bayelsa etc the home of militants and kidnappers
Let's be honest with ourselves, I don't think there's any persecution of Christians in Nigeria, people from different religions are dying everyday, all I see is bad and wicked leaders who don't care about their own people since their families don't live here in Nigeria
America is a useless country right now and they should mind their business, no one cares about their nonsense sanctions, they are known for supporting terrorist groups across the world for as long as it serves their selfish interest, infact Nigeria should place sanctions on America for aiding and abetting the genocide in Gaza which has killed over 45,000 Palestinians and for supporting domestic terrorist groups against minorities across USA
The same spineless congress that cannot stand up to the scallywag in the Oval Office.
Call me whatever you like, I am a moderate & enlightened Christian. you are very stupid for this post. (I don't mean to insult you) who will account for the death of Deborah and many Christians who have been killed secretly for blasphemy ? The killers of Deborah and walking freely. My friend is an army officer base in Sokoto, he is a Christian. He say only God will avange the death of people like Deborah and many others. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is God Closer To Some Of His Children Than Others? by malvisguy212: 9:04am On Mar 09, 2025 |
Draw near to me and I will draw near to you |
Phones › Re: Gutter Drain: Has Your Phone Ever Fallen Inside Here? by malvisguy212: 2:11pm On Mar 03, 2025 |
SeverusSnape: Bro!!!  I have that phobia, Anytime I'm passing on something like this, I just keep my phone inside my pocket, I always imagine it falling through that hole. Damn! I no dey even count money untop there. Lol |
Crime › Re: The Dark Side Of Yahoo Nobody Will Tell You by malvisguy212: 6:19pm On Feb 26, 2025 |
The truth is that every Yahoo boys is a potential ritualist.
At first, when the money stop coming, you will be advice to plus your Yahoo, you just need to use soap, after you plus it, everything will be moving fine .
Then there will be need to renew this supernatural power, that when you will have to upgrade to using people destiny.
Then , after that, you will be ask to renew again, with human blood.
The process continues , but each time of renewal, you will have to do more than what you do the previous renewal.
I knew of a girl who marry a yahoo boy, when boy plus the Yahoo, few years later, the girl gone mental. |
Politics › Re: Ordinary President Calls Sen. Natasha, Akpabio Declines Call (Video) by malvisguy212: 7:27pm On Feb 21, 2025 |
ChizzyBuna: Akpabio is very right.. Which kind See Finish be this.
If i was a whole Senate President No mumu will have my number.. Talkless of calling me about useless topics. I go block and arrest you 
He for call putin and zelensky . Nonesense that man (ordinary president) has helped soo many poor Nigerian compared to all the senators in Nigeria. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Ukraine Will Not Recognise Us-russia Peace Deal, Zelensky Warns by malvisguy212: 7:19pm On Feb 17, 2025 |
yarimo: And NATO will withdraw from Ukraine, so that you will understand the language better from Russia wait. Are you in support of trump ,Russia or Ukraine ? |
Celebrities › Re: Doris Ogala Claims 2face Is The Victim, Alleges Juju In His Marriage by malvisguy212: 9:39am On Jan 28, 2025 |
floss: To use juju to hold a man is not defamation, it’s just like saying you use God or Allah to hold your husband this is wrong. God cannot override your will like JuJu does. Don't equate God with JuJu. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:58am On Jan 22, 2025 |
^^^ jerimaya make the prophecy but did not write it. Zaccaria wrote it |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:53am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: Hold on, sir. You said Jeremiah was the first to make what prophecy exactly? the potter field. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:44am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: ...Should be attributed to him. How does this sound? because he is the first that made the prophecy. Now, I want to give you small work. You are smart , right ? I challenge you to show me in the Bible were it's say " as it was written" but we never find it in the old testament. Just give me one. But when it's say, "as it was spoken" there is no guarantee of finding the prophecy in the Bible. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:37am On Jan 22, 2025 |
In Matthew 27. Matthew attribute prophecy to jerimaya , but the prophecy was first writing by Zaccaria .
Since jerimaya is the first that make the prophecy, the prophecy should be attributed to him. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:27am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: Where's the insult? Stop being childish and emotional. If the heat is too hot, leave the kitchen so answer my question. The verse you quoted, does it say writing or spoken ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:23am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: "What did you know?" You go school so? don't you think it's too early for insult ? When you insult, it's a sign that you have lost the argument |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:21am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: How can you support this magnificent claim of yours? the verse you quoted in the op. Does it say writing or spoken ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:19am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: Are you telling me what you know or you're just inferring to the best explanation? what did you know? |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:18am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: Did they tell you it was a prophecy in the books of the prophets? Do you even understand what you're saying? it's is a prophecy spoken. What is guarantee is that it was spoken. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Writer Of Matthew Lied Outrightly Here. by malvisguy212: 10:13am On Jan 22, 2025 |
englishmart: HOW DO WE EXPLAIN THIS? Matthew 2:23 And he came and dwelt in a city called Nazareth: that it might be fulfilled which was spoken of the prophets, he shall be called a nazarene.
There are 17 books of the prophets in the Bible:
ISAIAH, JEREMIAH, LAMENTATIONS, EZEKIEL, DANIEL, HOSEA, JOEL, AMOS, BOOK OF OBADIAH, JONAH, MICAH, NAHUM, HABAKKUK, JEPHANIAH, HAGGAI, ZECHARIAH, MALACHI.
that prophecy that Matthew 2:23 talks about doesn't seem to exist in any of the above listed books, nor anywhere in the old testament. Where did Matthew come about that prophecy?
It's either the writer of Matthew, manufactured that verse, or the reference in the books of prophets was expunged.
No sir, you seems to misunderstood biblical prophecy. Some prophecies were SPOKEN and not written. Some others were not spoken but only WRITTEN, while some others were both spoken and written. When we read a quotation that says "as it is written" , we will find it 100% in the Scripture, since it is guaranteed that it is written . However, when what is quoted is said that it was simply spoken , then we may find it written but we may also not find it written. The Word does not guarantee that it was written. What it guarantees is that it was spoken . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Three Released Hostages Back In Israel After Being Freed In Gaza Ceasefire(pics) by malvisguy212: 8:39pm On Jan 19, 2025 |
Moroccoguy: The defeat is too heavy for Israel making most of their to minister's to resign. so, why are you crying genocide against the Palestinian ? Why do you say "free Palestinian" ...this is just a cease fire, if anything happen and Israel start bombing, we will continue to here the normal slogan " free Palestinian" The man who carry out the attack have been killed, plus many hamas leader, and you say Palestinian win ? |