Politics › Re: Nigeria Police Lining Up To Receive Cash Gifts From Their Chinese Bosses (video) by neonly: 4:36pm On Apr 15, 2025 |
Na today you know say China owns Nigeria Dey play |
Romance › Re: When A Married Lady Keep Asking You For Money And Gifts What Does It Mean? by neonly: 4:32pm On Apr 15, 2025 |
She see u has an ATM and dat u are falling for her emotional stories Stand your ground and next tym she ask for money tell her it cheating to be asking a bachelor money |
Romance › Re: My Greatest Temptation With A Married Woman In Marriage Crises Came Last Night. by neonly: 4:27pm On Apr 15, 2025 |
tnerro1: Be careful of woman that carry church on their heads to the detriment of their husbands or families, it doesn’t end well I tell u Bros that how my own marriage ended almost 4yrs ago Church is over rated when it comes to relationship A marriage counselor is far better than getting advice in a church But now ex wife is full of regrets wanting to come back But for where over my dead body |
Politics › Re: Electricity: Gencos Warn Of Imminent Shutdown Over ₦4 Trillion Debt by neonly: 6:51pm On Apr 14, 2025 |
My people see even they shut down it not my buzz here for d new location I dey they have power for 3hrs a day (24hrs) Never seen dis kind of thing before for my life And d people living here are just used to it Useless NEPA |
Technology Market › Re: Star Plus Battery: Your Guide To Inverter Battery Types by neonly: 9:16am On Apr 12, 2025 |
At least you would have added more information abt it _the warranty period_amps and voltage _where to purchase the one warranty Just an advice sha |
Travel › Re: 4 Places You Should Avoid Walking Alone At Night In Lagos. by neonly: 10:13am On Apr 11, 2025 |
Nothing wrong with ojuelegba at night transporter are still working |
Christianity Etc › Re: Overcoming Rejection And Abandonment by neonly: 7:30am On Mar 29, 2025 |
God bless you more has u give out dis information to depressed people It very common now people are going tru a lot Keep it up 👍 |
Phones › Re: Samsung 25watts Charger For ₦200 Each by neonly: 9:05am On Mar 22, 2025 |
CodeTemplarr: Topic says N200 but actual content is saying N3,000.
False advertisement.
You can do better in your drive to make people open your page and view. Scammers everywhere With false advertisement already cant be sure the charger are original sef |
Politics › Re: Naira-for-crude Crisis: Petrol Imports Rise To 154m Litres Weekly by neonly: 7:56am On Mar 22, 2025 |
OkCornel: It’s the unseen hands of the IMF overlords at play here.
Curiously, it would also satisfy the interests of the owners of the Malta blending plant where petrol is imported from.
We’ll see if the government is really keen on standing by its own currency as the legal tender for crude oil deals on its own soil! Only and best comment here so far |
Family › Re: Naughty Things You Did While Growing Up. by neonly: 3:26pm On Mar 18, 2025 |
Smartjeezy01: I stole my mom meat from the pot while everybody was sleeping and the cover fell on the ground. The pot was inside a cupboard with a key, i took the key from her wallet and went straight to the kitchen to do the do. Before i could arrange the pot and locked the cupboard, all the eyes was on me. I received the highest beating and still went to my school to report to our headmaster. The news was all over the place for some months. Very funny |
Family › Re: My Husband And His Mother by neonly: 12:27pm On Mar 17, 2025 |
Samantha125: Motherhood is a talent not every woman has... Some of them only have children to please the sociatal norms. May you never fall Same with fatherhood |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Protesters Arrested After Storming Trump Tower To Demand Release Of Mahmoud Khal by neonly: 10:51am On Mar 14, 2025 |
96% of them are not Americans |
Crime › Re: WATCH: Owner Of Don Maserati Classic Boutique On Lagos Island Allegedly Orders B by neonly: 10:18am On Jan 13, 2025*. Modified: 11:46am On Jan 13, 2025 |
If it was a man dis idiot will not be shouting it out Idiot they find free toto How many times have we seen men been flog or paraded nake yet dis idiot no come online they cap |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Hamas: "All Hell Will Break Out If Gaza hostages Aren't Released" by neonly: 12:51pm On Jan 08, 2025 |
Finally president with balls |
Agriculture › Re: Unsold Stock: Poultry Farmers Lament Massive Loss by neonly: 3:07pm On Jan 05, 2025 |
ogaontop: Wahala, Chicken is gradually turning into a luxurious commodity. Pastor fowl Dat fowl is 30 thousand U get it If u dont Forget abt it |
Politics › Re: 2024 Recap In 1 Picture by neonly: 8:13pm On Jan 03, 2025 |
Wahala no dey finish for Nigeria expect more |
Family › Re: Bride Price And Dowry Are Not The Same Thing And Can't Be Used Interchangeably by neonly: 10:42am On Jan 02, 2025 |
So in a nut shell no dowry’s in Nigeria marriage except pride price All dis Nigeria girls thinking everything has to come from d husband alone for marriage |
Crime › Re: NAFDAC Declares Eziukwu Market Aba As Hub For Fake And Substandard Products by neonly: 4:48am On Dec 19, 2024 |
Hmmmmmmm I was once a victim of fake cough syrup for one off my child but thk God i was very observant |
Christianity Etc › Re: Wumi Tuase Reacts To a Banner She Saw At The Gate Of Lekki Central Mosque. by neonly: 10:37am On Dec 18, 2024 |
If Jesus was a prophet they they claim at least is not a bomber of humanity Inferiority complex they worry those people thk God not all muslim think like this fo otherwise jihad loading |
Crime › Re: How I Killed 76 Women For Fortification — Mysterious Ibadan Man by neonly: 6:18pm On Dec 17, 2024 |
SalamRushdie: What kind of lie is this? Dont say it a lie D world is full of mystical being Pray it doesn’t locate you or yur relatives |
Romance › Re: Ka3na Reveals How Marriage Choice Turned Her Loyal Staff Into Thief by neonly: 11:01am On Dec 16, 2024 |
[quote author=idahme post=133313530]If as a man when you marry and it doesn't uplift the man financially hope you will also support the man to take the next exit?  A man can loose financially for the sake of the family and a woman shouldn't  , delusional people walking the streets of the world. Provider man  , that term was only relevant when the woman weren't capable to provide for themselves, only delusional women remain in this cycle. You have been educated given everything that will expose one to achieving greatness in life and you want me that has same opportunities and even less to provide for you?  let women continue in this delusional mindset that as an adult they shouldn't be responsible for themselves and should live life with zero responsibility and accountability that's their business, not a soul with such zero accountability and responsibilities will I allow close to my precinct. Provider man so that when my money gets finished you run to another provider man  The attitude of women to never accept accountability and responsibilities for their actions is sickening, see how she otherwise blamed the husband of the thief instead of blaming the thief. Which man has ever stolen and they blame women who push these men to stealing before? Provider men aka mumu man will be pushed to provide and he goes into armed robbery and gets caught who is to be blamed? The attitude of women thinking once they get married they can afford not to contribute a single dime for the rest of their life is sickening, that man who does this for them can never be me. I can't be yoked with an irresponsible woman for any reason.[/quote You couldn’t have said it better correct guy] |
TV/Movies › Re: Netflix Nigeria Posts “We Are Going Nowhere” Meme In Response To Exit Rumors by neonly: 5:18pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
Me personally I would have think Netflix should partner with telcom companies to have a special offer for Netflix only |
Family › Re: Getting This Off My Chest: My Strained Relationship With My Dad by neonly: 3:09pm On Nov 25, 2024 |
amazinghands: I relocated to the United States about eight years ago. My relationship with my dad has been strained and continues to deteriorate.
Background: I grew up in a lower-middle-class family with both my mom and dad working hard. Everything changed when my dad started earning significant money. His newfound wealth led to a lifestyle filled with parties, women, and alcohol (to be fair, he earned his money, so he had the right to spend it as he pleased). He built a hotel and was barely home afterward.
2010: While I was in college, I wanted to leave Nigeria due to the incessant ASUU strikes. I told my dad I wanted to study abroad. Initially, he agreed and gave me the funds to start the process. I was admitted to a school in Ukraine and secured a visa, but he later said he couldn’t afford to send me abroad. This decision felt contradictory, as his lifestyle said otherwise. (To be fair, it’s his money, and he has the right to decide how to spend it.)
2016: I got admitted to a master’s program in the U.S. and approached my dad for help again. He told me to "cut my coat according to my size" and said he couldn’t sell any of his properties for the sake of a child studying abroad. (Again, to be fair, he was right—he had already paid for my college tuition in Nigeria.) Around the same time, he married another wife.
On the other hand, my mom sold her only piece of land and some jewelry to give me half of my first semester's tuition. After involving family members, my dad reluctantly gave me ₦400,000, stating that was all he could afford. I thanked him for the support.
Fast Forward to Today: I struggled and worked odd jobs to make ends meet, determined never to ask him for help again. Over time, I’ve become financially stable, secured a good job, and am now a permanent resident. I give my dad a monthly allowance and occasionally send more during festive seasons. My mom, on the other hand, gets spoiled with gifts, extra money, and I’ve even invited her to visit and spend time with me in the U.S.
Now, my dad is broke and has suggested I buy him a car and increase what I do for him, despite the fact that my parents are separated and he currently lives with his second wife. I’ve told myself I won’t go above and beyond for him, especially since he chose to prioritize his lifestyle and the new wife (who came with a stepson). I find it hard to reconcile his past decisions with his current expectations.
Am I in the wrong here? Don’t listen to all dis bastard with multiple personalities to tell you to abandon yur dad or limit what u give him He yur father u can never change d past if he wasn’t cured to u ) u for no go far in life like dis believe me He has made his mistakes u should learn from him and be a better son and father to yur children Remember yur kids are watching yur action towards yur dad belief me |
Agriculture › Re: Camel For Sale! Pictures In! by neonly: 11:21am On Nov 21, 2024 |
Politics › Re: IPOB Members Chase Away Traders, Destroy Their Goods by neonly: 11:20am On Nov 21, 2024 |
Stomoney: Who else noticed the innocent child crying at the market. His or her mother is cursed from heaven Stupid and foolish mother
If I talk wetin dey my mind now, e come be say I touch our amoeba shaped headed neighbours wound I tell you For a woman to abandon her child at dat age and run to save her own speaks volume |
Politics › Re: Dangote Resumes US Crude Purchase After Three Months by neonly: 6:58am On Nov 21, 2024 |
tundegan: Aliko Dangote is a national treasure. The man is doing what others couldn't and he's just getting started. Can’t you guys read |
Politics › Re: MC Oluomo’s Belongings Thrown Out Of NURTW Office After Court Ruling (Photos) by neonly: 4:18pm On Nov 19, 2024 |
Abero jam thief na who i go blame |
Culture › Re: First Class Kings In Nigeria by neonly: 2:47pm On Nov 16, 2024 |
Remove that 7 na apc puppet rest are fine |
Christianity Etc › Re: Retire, Go Home – Inibehe Effiong Slams Adeboye Over ‘God Saved Naira’ Comment by neonly: 2:46pm On Nov 16, 2024 |
May God forgive me But honestly i hate this man |
Crime › Re: Woman Caught While Trying To Scám The Shop Owner ₦518,000 With A Fake Transfer by neonly: 2:19pm On Nov 16, 2024 |
Lesson learned If she was a man tire and petrol for don dey fly Women protecting each other and even some foolish men too that won’t dare protect or help a man Men make we try to love and protect ourselves |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Universities: Stamp Out Antisemitism Or Lose Accreditation by neonly: 11:43am On Nov 15, 2024 |
The man has spoken |