Stats: 3,150,435 members, 7,808,558 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:24 PM

NOwazobia's Posts

Nairaland Forum / NOwazobia's Profile / NOwazobia's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 141 pages)

Politics / Re: Breaking News Simon Ekpa Datained By Interpol In Greece by NOwazobia: 6:50pm On Mar 27
I dislike the Idiot.

Simon has also made me have a rethink about how smart the Igbos are.

When you see the comments under his posts, you will be force to ask yourself if these guys are actually smart at all... embarassed

Politics / Re: Remains Of Soldiers Killed In Okuoma Arrive In Abuja For Burial (Photos) by NOwazobia: 6:40pm On Mar 27
God1000:
People commenting nonsense instead of mourning these heroes are sick.

Some nigerians are truly heartless and wicked.
You are dumb and slow if you think they are heroes.

Politics / Re: Remains Of Soldiers Killed In Okuoma Arrive In Abuja For Burial (Photos) by NOwazobia: 6:39pm On Mar 27
Killed by Ijaw millitants if you have been following the news lately, but an Urhobo community was the one burnt down. undecided
Politics / Re: Women Queue And Kneel For Foodstuffs And Money From Woman Sitting Majestically by NOwazobia: 6:37pm On Mar 27
God should never let me be in an awkward, slavery position... šŸ¤²

13 Likes

Celebrities / Re: "Shey Nah Woman" Portable Reacts To Bobrisky Winning Best Dressed Female Award by NOwazobia: 11:39am On Mar 27
Unneeded Interpretation.

Na small thing dey spoil hustle.

All these YouTubers don't ever learn.

The first few seconds, I was done
Politics / Re: Militant Group Suspected Of Okuama Killing Begs For Waterways Security Contract by NOwazobia: 11:25am On Mar 27
IMPARTIAL:
I don't understand. Does it mean it was not the youth of Okuama that killed the soldiers?

So, why did the military burn the town?
That name mentioned doesn't belong to the Okuama community.

So the Youth cannot have a hand in it as they are Urhobos

The name mentioned is an Ijaw name,

You can see that the Army tracked him to his Ijaw community in Bayelsa.

The whole thing was done to snare the Okuama community...

But the Army being in haste, or has a long time spite or hired against the community, refuse to investigate the situation, and rather burnt down the Okuama community indiscriminately.
Politics / Re: Militant Group Suspected Of Okuama Killing Begs For Waterways Security Contract by NOwazobia: 11:16am On Mar 27
donleo92:
pipeline or no pipeline contract,

I feel this are all paid media propaganda by the Nigerian army to continue their atrocities in okuoma community.

imagine a community killing that number of soldiers, something must have led to that, the Nigerian Soldiers must have been raiding their community in guise of peace keeping.

peace keeping without media coverage
The name doesn't even correspond to names affiliated to the Okuama community.

That is purely an Ijaw name, and the Okuama are Urhobos.

Only Ijaws have access to such heavy weapons to fight the military,

But the military went ahead out of haste to burn down the Okuama community, or out of spite for the community.
Politics / Re: Militant Group Suspected Of Okuama Killing Begs For Waterways Security Contract by NOwazobia: 11:12am On Mar 27
derecho:
Kikikiki ..So the military knows the "suspected" group but they went about killing innocent people.
Tomorrow, they'd be talking about professionalism.

Or could it be cowardice from our "gallant" soldiers?

Very soon Tinubu will send Akpabio with ghana-must-go to go and beg dem
You can see that even the allege killere are not from that community, nor a tribe affiliated with that community.

But they went to burn and kill the community members out of spite and show biz
Politics / Re: Militant Group Suspected Of Okuama Killing Begs For Waterways Security Contract by NOwazobia: 11:10am On Mar 27
But dem say na Urhobo people kill soldier.

Is that an Urhobo name?

It was all a setup for the Urhobo community...
Crime / Re: Nigerian Arrested At Thai Airport After Swallowing 69 Packages Of Drugs (Pics) by NOwazobia: 11:03am On Mar 27
I am here for the name, but I can never be wrong with the name I have in mind. undecided

It is a family business..

Politics / Re: Terrorism: FG Invites Gumi For Questioning by NOwazobia: 10:33pm On Mar 25
Incrediblekutty:

You could have waited before nothing actually comes out so that you can at least make small sense. But like this, you have expose the very low level of your intelligence. If Bello Bodejo of all people could not just invited but detain, then Gumi isn't a big deal, but all these are bigger than what your tiny brain could comprehend
Gumi has been more noisy that your Bello wathever, and not very many care about your Bello...,

Bello case even seems personal, cause how government neglected someone who has been romancing with bandits and has been loud and proud about it, but chooses to pursue someone who created a vigilante group should tell you how dull you are to rationalize that.

I still stand by my word that nothing will come out of it, and the invitation is to save face.

Expect anything meaningful from a zombie should be another wonder of word.

Even my chickens are smarter.

Politics / Re: I Brought Down Dollar With My Power, Abido Shakerā€ ā€“ Odumeje by NOwazobia: 6:38pm On Mar 25
I am more angry at the members than the idiot and the fraudsters himself.

Travel / Re: Oriola Aregbesola: US Navy Announces Sailor Who Died In The Red Sea by NOwazobia: 6:32pm On Mar 25
Coolestguy2023:
He would probably be alive as a Nigerian.
RIP soldier
or probably dead earlier than now... šŸ˜’
Celebrities / Re: Bobrisky Wins Best Dressed Female With 1 Million Cash Prize At Ajanaku Premiere by NOwazobia: 6:05pm On Mar 25
Even Nigerian movie industry is now promoting this shit too... šŸ¤¦šŸ½ā€ā™‚ļø
Politics / Re: Ihedioha, Onyejeocha, Monalisa Chinda Seek Female Inclusion In Politics by NOwazobia: 5:57pm On Mar 25
Were they ban from holding any political office before? šŸ¤·šŸ¼ā€ā™‚ļø

18 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Terrorism: FG Invites Gumi For Questioning by NOwazobia: 5:53pm On Mar 25
This is to save face because of the out cry.

Nothing wil come out of it...

13 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: Men Donā€™t Marry Late !! by NOwazobia: 9:11pm On Mar 24
Stupid topic with Images that doesn't tag along with the subject of discuss. undecided

5 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Monarch: How Militants Linked To Soldiersā€™ Killing Chased Me Out Of My Kingdom by NOwazobia: 9:00pm On Mar 24
So, Urhobo militants were operating in an Ijaw community and there after sacked an Ijaw King?

And also went to massacre the over 16 soldiers with sufisticated amunitions only accessible to Ijaw millitants?
Politics / Re: For Nigeria To Really Develop And Grow We Need To Embrace Science by NOwazobia: 8:49pm On Mar 24
7lives:

We are talking thick skulls not understanding mathematics, you're talking corruption.
If this country is full of inventors, who will have time for nonsense?.
You better go and understand the relationship between the first class and the remaining classes.
The first class are the inventors, financed and bankrolled by the remaining classes.
It's a win win for all of them as everyone gets paid.
You are still fantasizing.

But that is ok.

Is not a crime to fantasize.

Economy development is beyond inventing things.

There is what we called comparative development in national economy...

Your government should first start producing the existing ones by laying the foundation and environmental to enable such.
Religion / Re: Going To Church & Playing Gospel Music Is Not Enough, Have you really repented? by NOwazobia: 10:16am On Mar 24
On Sunday, they mock us for not going to church, but not even one quality of the Bible you can find in their life.

They are even worse than we that do not go to church.

When I see them pimping up for sundays, telling me not to neglect the assembly of the brethren...

I laugh šŸ˜‚ and shake my head, and properly view the person who is talking to me.

Jokers of church goers...

It is all fashion, and glamour to them, while others are to please mum and dad.

I hardly take these days christians seriously... undecided

Politics / Re: For Nigeria To Really Develop And Grow We Need To Embrace Science by NOwazobia: 10:09am On Mar 24
HellVictorinho6:

let him keep deceiving himself

how much do i get for solving maths or teaching physics or further maths or teaching people how to read?

at a point, they ask me 2 consider chemistry.

av considered it 4 a while but am dropping it now

ar no wan study am again sef

almost everything 4 dis life don tire me

hardship 2 much

This is one of the reason why we have been unable to defeat corruption.

The real problem is staring at us in the face, someone is still out there fantasizing about science as a solution to corruption.

He couldn't even come up a sound scientific blue print as a solution to corruption.

Telling me that those who are corrupt are those with empty head, when in this same country we have seen science lectures abusing their offices.

Doctors illegally selling patients kidney, or swapping other people's child for sale.

Engineers inflating numbers to contracts...

Another will come and tell me is because we are not producing enough, or we are importing more than we exporting.

But they forgot that the little we are generating from the little export is being swallowed by a few who call themselves office holders.

Billions and trillion unaccounted for...

Well, let them fantasies while the country burns under the flame of corruption.

By the time they wake from their fantasies, not even one semi standard hospital will be available in the country... undecided
Politics / Re: For Nigeria To Really Develop And Grow We Need To Embrace Science by NOwazobia: 9:59am On Mar 24
Trollronaldo:
Scientific methods can reduce corruption if adopted. You need to read that again and think about it
There is absolutely nothing to think about, dude.
Romance / Re: Ecosexuality: The Latest Sexual Orientation.( Pics) by NOwazobia: 10:46pm On Mar 23
Another rubbish... embarassed
Politics / Re: For Nigeria To Really Develop And Grow We Need To Embrace Science by NOwazobia: 10:43pm On Mar 23
nearline:

Let me tell you something. Putting sheer greed aside, if you do your research well you will realise that the most corrupt people in this world are people who have nothing in their heads. They are not innovative, not creative and not particularly smart in any way. The may be rich partly because of bribe money or partly because somehow they hold a political or non-political position that pays them well but they don't have the ability to think like business people and people of science. Their own is to get the money however they can and just survive and live large if they can. It is these kind of people who hold on to money like it is their very hearts and cannot give to the needy or poor as a result because they just lack the ability to think of how to invest and make more money for themselves so they hold on to their corrupt source as much as they can. It is this kind of people that fail to see the usefulness and profitability of ideas brought to them by people who need financing for various innovations and businesses but end up shelling out money to acquire products of said innovation/business if it somehow manages to work for the idea/business owner.
Let me add a little bit of context for you. When I was a little boy I heard stories of how bread makers would attack themselves and their products/businesses with jazz/dark voodoo because one was having more sales than the other ā€” basically because of competition. It went on like that for a time until new generation bread makers came (this part I noticed by myself). The new generation bread makers Iā€™m sure thought of how they could effectively compete with the ones that have already been in the business which are the old generation bread makers. They introduced products that smelled better, looked better, had better textures, had varieties of tastes by adding different natural/artificial flavours and others like that. The result from what I observed was that their product were well accepted by consumers and they, in time, had the old generation bread makers go out of business. It made it obvious that the old generation bread makers, instead of competing with themselves by making products that differ slightly or even majorly from their competitorsā€™, were all using the same formula for their products and resorted to unscrupulous means as way to beat their competitors in the market. So you see what I am trying to say here people who could think came up with better bread formulae and allowing better products to be made. This also allowed more bread makers to enter the bread market. All each business had to do was have its own bread formula that will give it a particular taste/smell/texture that will differentiate it from the competitorsā€™ and also make people prefer it over the competitorsā€™ product. This is a basic application of scientific knowledge and experimentation to create better (and sometimes new) products.
I will end by saying this. If you say I am putting the horse before the cart how then do you think corruption can be reduced in the country?
Learn to paragraph your post next time.

What you dish out up there are more fantasies with truth.

I want to believe you have done a good research to come to the conclusion of your first block of text, can you divulge some details to back your submission?

You should also tell us what you mean by empty head, or you mean people who are not into science? undecided
Politics / Re: For Nigeria To Really Develop And Grow We Need To Embrace Science by NOwazobia: 10:39pm On Mar 23
Trollronaldo:
science can reduce corruption
Keep living in your fantasies.

Nothing survives corruption, not even your science.

Infact, your science has failed to thrive in Nigeria because of corruption...
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Third Class Graduates: How Do You Feel When Denied A Job Due To Class Of Degree by NOwazobia: 5:45pm On Mar 23
You dish the result and work as though you don't have one...

Foreign Affairs / Re: Graphic Footage Of TERRORISTS Caught By Russia Forces (photos) by NOwazobia: 5:16pm On Mar 23
dahmie2013:

Exactly, I think our problem is that our military failed to evolve with time and technology. Boko-are-ram would be history if it happened in Russia.
We have only one problem.

Corruption

Foreign Affairs / Re: Graphic Footage Of TERRORISTS Caught By Russia Forces (photos) by NOwazobia: 5:11pm On Mar 23
Chimarto:
Moscow too don collect, they were running mouth on Israel over HAMAS
Las las, nobody be super man. cheesy
Politics / Re: Obasanjo Visits Alex Otti In Abia, Hails Him On Pension Law Repeal by NOwazobia: 3:10pm On Mar 23
Kingpele:
This is one thing the agbado master can't even concieve..u can't be surprised if tinubu is still collecting pension money from lagos state even as a serving president of the country....but he will always plead with his zombies to suffer now and enjoy in future without any form of sacrifice....one borehole will require hundred and something million to get it done and is in the budget....people who can reason well in this country is in minority...leadership by example is the best form of leadership...otti will be affected by this law when he becomes ex governor but he knew that a former governor can't be too poor to takecare of his needs till death

He was the one who instituted the law in Lagos, you want him to cancel his own law.

That man is a devil top to bottom.
Health / Re: Please How Much Will It Cost To Remove My Womb? I'm Tired!!!! by NOwazobia: 3:02pm On Mar 23
Every malam with him own kettle. lipsrsealed

Next!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Stop Making These Mistakes As A Job Seeker Whether Online Or Offline by NOwazobia: 2:58pm On Mar 23
That one na for person wey dey find Job.

Next!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 141 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43