Stats: 3,329,791 members, 8,442,281 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 10:02 PM

Olumbha's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlumbha's ProfileOlumbha's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)

EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 10:51pm On Apr 20, 2013
Pls peep any information abt UNN direct entry?
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 6:36am On Apr 13, 2013
saheed2532: or biology itself
thanks how do i contact U
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 6:33am On Apr 13, 2013
saheed2532: just staple all your credentials and take only one to jamb office for submission and it cover for both first and second choice
thanks mr saheed
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 6:52am On Apr 12, 2013
What re we goin to summit with DE slip? and re we goin to do it in double one for 1st choice and other for 2nd choice?
Re we goin 2put dem inside envelope or we staple dem?

EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 7:22am On Apr 11, 2013
saheed2532: @olumbha it's advisable you apply for biology education
xo i cant do any course except biology education?
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 7:20am On Apr 11, 2013
What re we goin 2summit wit D DE slip
EducationRe: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by olumbha(m): 9:44am On Apr 10, 2013
Aydesmond: Na wa for all these rich people ooo. I went with a friend to visit his babe from a very rich family. Τ̲̅ђe maid approached me &asked MAID: what would u like τ̲̅ȍ have, fruit juice, yughort, tea, chocolate, cappuccino , frapuccino or coffee?
ME: tea pls.
MAID: Ceylon tea, Indian tea, herbal tea, kericho gold tea,bush tea or green tea?
ME: Ceylon tea pls.
MAID: how do u want it, black or white?
ME: white. ...
MAID: milk or fresh cream?
ME: with milk.
MAID: goat milk or cow milk?
ME: cow’s milk.
MAID: freezeland cow or Afrikaner cow?
ME: umm, lemme go with d freezeland cow.
MAID: would u like it with sweetner, sugar or honey?
ME: sugar.
MAID: bee sugar or cane sugar?
ME: cane sugar
MAID: white, brown or yellow sugar?
ME: abeg, forget about Τ̲̅ђe tea, just give me a glass of water.
MAID: mineral, tap or distilled water?
ME: mineral water.
MAID: flavored or non flavored?
ME: infact get me an empty glass!
MAID: do u want a tumbler, wine glass, champagne flute or a beer mug?
ME: abeg, free me, i go swallow my spit..."
how dis one take concern me i beg go straight to joke dis is 4education
EducationRe: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by olumbha(m): 9:44am On Apr 10, 2013
Aydesmond: Na wa for all these rich people ooo. I went with a friend to visit his babe from a very rich family. Τ̲̅ђe maid approached me &asked MAID: what would u like τ̲̅ȍ have, fruit juice, yughort, tea, chocolate, cappuccino , frapuccino or coffee?
ME: tea pls.
MAID: Ceylon tea, Indian tea, herbal tea, kericho gold tea,bush tea or green tea?
ME: Ceylon tea pls.
MAID: how do u want it, black or white?
ME: white. ...
MAID: milk or fresh cream?
ME: with milk.
MAID: goat milk or cow milk?
ME: cow’s milk.
MAID: freezeland cow or Afrikaner cow?
ME: umm, lemme go with d freezeland cow.
MAID: would u like it with sweetner, sugar or honey?
ME: sugar.
MAID: bee sugar or cane sugar?
ME: cane sugar
MAID: white, brown or yellow sugar?
ME: abeg, forget about Τ̲̅ђe tea, just give me a glass of water.
MAID: mineral, tap or distilled water?
ME: mineral water.
MAID: flavored or non flavored?
ME: infact get me an empty glass!
MAID: do u want a tumbler, wine glass, champagne flute or a beer mug?
ME: abeg, free me, i go swallow my spit..."
how dis one take concern me i beg go straight to joke dis is 4education
EducationRe: Important Notice To All UNN Aspirants by olumbha(m): 3:08pm On Apr 09, 2013
@porter what abt direct entry any information on dat pls is urgent
EducationRe: Important Notice To All UNN Aspirants by olumbha(m): 3:06pm On Apr 09, 2013
This write up was not made, in any way, to freak or scare you; on the contrary, it is meant to adequately prepare you for the big task ahead. So, put your mind at rest and follow these simple guidelines in order to give you leverage even as you achieve success in up-coming UNN Post UTME. Besides, no undergraduate within the University of Nigeria has a better head than you do. Now, let’s roll!
First of all, let me give you a brief info about the University. The University of Nigeria, commonly referred to as UNN, is a federal university located at Nsukka, Enugu State, Nigeria. Founded in 1955 and formally opened on October 7, 1960, the University of Nigeria has four campuses – Nsukka, Enugu and Ituku-Ozalla – located in Enugu State and one in Aba, Abia State, Nigeria. The main campus of the University is located on 871 hectares of hilly savannah in the town of Nsukka, about eighty kilometers north of Enugu, and enjoys a very pleasant and healthy climate. The University, with a motto ‘To restore the dignity of man’ has been a very successful ivory tower, and has produced important personalities in elevated positions in Nigeria. The likes of Chinua Achebe, Dora Akunyili, Chimanda Adichie amongst others are alumnus of this great institution. Before I digress, let’s get to the main points;

1) Leave For Nsukka In Time:
I mean in time, not on time, I hope you know the difference from your Use of English. It’s important you be in the School at least two days before the exam especially for those coming from far places like Lagos. As a result of the mammoth crowd coming for this exam, there is bound to be heavy traffic in certain cities around Nsukka. Before now, this exam had been co-hosted/conducted both at Nsukka and Enugu (UNEC) campuses of the University, but this time, all the candidates will have to head to Nsukka, the only venue for this year. Also, statistics shows that over 50,000 candidates will be coming for the exams, that is a break down from over 60,000 that made UNN their first or second choice and scored 200 or above in the JAMB UTME. Note that a total of 128,776 candidates chose UNN as either their first choice or second choice course in the 2011/2012 JAMB UTME. Official statistics from JAMB is available here. Another point is that there are only about 3 major transport companies (Peace, Ifesinachi, and Globis) that ply the Nsukka route. The points I made above is just to give you a glimpse of what to expect when you decide to come to Nsukka a day before the exam or even on the exam day. Please come ahead of time

2) Transportation in School:
The only means of transportation within the school is via the school’s services known as UNN shuttle (This is clearly written on the shuttles buses and taxis available within and outside the campus). It takes students both in and out of the campus. These shuttles give one a great deal of convenience and a feeling of safety. They have, as their destination, a park in the town, which is very close to Peace Mass Transit park (i.e, in front of the popular Ogige market at Nsukka). It can as well stop you anywhere you wish inside the campus or anywhere within its route. There are also other smaller routes inside the school like the Flat (Zik’s flat) route. The summary of the transport fares is as follows
-Town (Park) to campus:
N 20 by shuttle bus
N 40 by shuttle taxi (mainly V W Golf car)
-Campus to Town (Park):
N 30 by shuttle bus
N 40 by shuttle taxi
-Anywhere within the Campus is N30.

It’s not advisable to ask for lift that day, pay for your transport fares. However, it is more painful not to know anyone or anything about the school before coming. Guess what? You’re at advantage for having gone through this. Ladies, as the most ‘endangered’ specie, we would say, “OPEN YOUR EYES.” We have our reasons; find out as you read on.

3) Ask for Help If Need be
When you need help in any way like locating a particular place in the school, ask for it, don’t pretend. Once it’s your first time of being to the School, whoever sees you would know, you can’t hide it. Just look for good and innocent looking student (although appearance can be deceptive) and ask for what you want. UNN students are friendly and generous; there’ll always be somebody ready to help.

4a)Accommodation:
In the past, the school provided accommodation for Post UME candidates who are required to pay N500 for the accommodation, and I believe same will be applicable this year. If you prefer a private accommodation, there are few hotels and lodgings in Nsukka, some of which are CEC( the school owned lodging), New & Old Hotel Carolina (outside, but close to the school), Milipat, Conis hotels. These few hotels & lodgings will surely be in hot demands. If you plan on staying with a friend, make sure you contact him or her ahead of time. However, most accommodation problems are been mitigated by the different campus fellowship bodies who will always be available with their buses.
what abt Direct entry any info?
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 2:52pm On Apr 09, 2013
omodave: u need to hv it, not really ur certificate now, but ur statement or notification of result, for the transcript is depend on the sch u are applying to, it has notin to do wit jamb DE form, u can as well fill the form even wen u dont hv ur result at hand but ur GDP known, at the end wen u are to summit the form at jamb office u will need to summit the statement or notification of result alongside wit other things required of u. hope u are clear?
what re D other things pls
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 10:16pm On Apr 05, 2013
Hello pep i study Biology in NCE and i want to choose Zoology in university what re my chances or beta still what do U think i can do wit my biology. Ur advices re highly welkom
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 9:57pm On Apr 05, 2013
Nellyprincess: were did you buy ist from bank or cafe
BANK : ZENIT BANK
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 9:50pm On Apr 05, 2013
Qualcoms: At any time u like... even, if u can keep the card till the last minutes of the online registration... provided it wasn't scratched n or used... Olumbha FC!
thanks my main man
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 3:47pm On Apr 05, 2013
I juz bought my direct entry form is it advisable 2 process it 2mao (saturday) or should i wait till monday pls advice
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 3:17pm On Apr 05, 2013
I juz bought my direct entry form now can i processs it 2mao(saturday) or should i wait till monday?
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 12:57pm On Apr 04, 2013
saheed2532: As a direct entry students you will still write post jamb with jambites
thanks veri much , how can i contact U?
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 5:56am On Apr 04, 2013
Pls does uniilorin accept 2nd choice?
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 11:23am On Apr 03, 2013
Pls dis is veri urgent does ADEKUNLE AJASIN AKUNGBA AKOKO and UNIILORIN require transcript pls help wit it
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 11:19am On Apr 03, 2013
Faith Singer: AAU is in which state? I thought AAU stands for Ambrose Ali University
oga dis one am talkin abt is in ondo state akungba 2b precise an not ambrose ali
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 11:43am On Apr 02, 2013
saheed2532: No need of transcript
thanks oo oga
xo after D direct entry no more exam abi do dey stilll conduct exam inside school?
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 11:30am On Apr 02, 2013
Pls help Does adekunle ajasin university require transcript for Direct entry?
EducationRe: Unilorin 2013/2014 Direct Entry Candidates by olumbha(m): 6:58pm On Apr 01, 2013
Does uni ilorin require transcript for DE
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 9:58am On Apr 01, 2013
omodave: my 2go username is OmodaveB, sorry the first one wasnt correct.
thanks veri much
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 2:10am On Apr 01, 2013
omodave: for those confuse abt purchasing two de form, a very close frnd of mine did the same, i actually advise him to, he took uniben and AAU, Am glad to say that he is in AAU TILL NW, if u are still doubting just let me knw
oga we need to talk on dis mata o give me ur 2go username make we chat
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 2:05am On Apr 01, 2013
breezyboyswag: i knw unilorin do accept
thanks veri much which school again ?
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 4:20pm On Mar 30, 2013
Which school accept NCE?
EducationRe: Direct Entry Candidates 2013/2014. Let Us Meet Here by olumbha(m): 4:14pm On Mar 30, 2013
Jefftayo: 2013/2014 candidates who are interested in purchasing University of Ilorin, UNILAG AND O.A.U post UTME PAST QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS SHOULD PLEASE CONTACT US AT @ km 2 adeleye express beside scholars school via ipaja - ayobo bus stop or call this hot lines: 08135455815,08083843035
which school accept NCE? Pls

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)