Stats: 3,325,349 members, 8,421,462 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 01:16 PM

GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsGOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses (12852 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by CoolAmbience(m): 5:48pm On Jun 07, 2021
Kaodek:
This set of stupid people calling themselves presidency knws nothing about Economic,they think Social media can be monopolized, with their stupid Crawling App.
People are feeding their family, meeting love of their lives, connections, jobs, etc. same App this Govt used to beg for Ventilator and beg for donations before Buhari became a President?

Give us Regional Govt or everyone should go their ways.
#IsupportBiafra & #OduduwaRepublic
Bla bla bla....'knows nothing about economic'....whatever that means.
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by CoolAmbience(m): 5:51pm On Jun 07, 2021
another1:
Who do nigerians offense to have buhari as our president
Oga, abeg find any school go, even if na small...

How do we fix Nigeria with all of this?
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by Farki: 5:53pm On Jun 07, 2021
aspabay:
Shebi una dey run am with VPN, mumu people.

Twitter must learn to respect Nigeria, you cannot be partial with your rules.
You cannot allow those who incite hate and violence to tweet freely.

NK and his ilks cannot continue to tweet hared and you look the other way
Animal talk don start again.

Ban the Internet to stop Nnamdi Kanu. This won't cause more economic uncertainty and increase widespread anger against the government, you have made so much sense. kiss
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by CoolAmbience(m): 5:54pm On Jun 07, 2021
aspabay:

They are tired of VPN already?

Yeye people!

It is only a foolish person that will support Twitter's attempt to undermine our leadership and nation.

I want to see if we all will die without Twitter.

Nonsense!
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by donprinyo(m): 5:56pm On Jun 07, 2021
Buhari is the highest enemy of modern Nigeria. He's come to steal, kill and destroy everything good about Nigeria.
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by ma373733(m): 6:02pm On Jun 07, 2021
aspabay:

my question to you is did anybody report NK posts and it wasn't deleted?,
Buharis post was deleted because it was reported! Stop being stupid!

Besides is that the main issue Nigeria as a nation have

How about the economy?
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by observanc1: 6:03pm On Jun 07, 2021
Banning twitter is just testing the waters. By the time buhari is done with Nigeria, na only NTA go remain.
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by Safemoon: 6:05pm On Jun 07, 2021
No money for project but money dey to bribe diplomats
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by 77star: 6:09pm On Jun 07, 2021
shyvicky:
Abeg those people way trekk for the president when he won, can u still trekk again now? Hunger go let una trekk? We warn una, but una no hear? We die here all of us.
I won't die with u, I'll survive and spend more years to impact positively on pple's lives
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by Oracleforce: 6:28pm On Jun 07, 2021
My problem is not about the Twitter ban but about taking the wrong to ban Twitter without weighing its consequences on the ordinary improvised and hustling citizenry..

This is the clear indication that this administration is good at taking a wrong decision on our behalf....because I can't see any improvement in our economy since the inception of this present government in 2015. It is all about, charade achievement...
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by Soulsymbol99: 6:36pm On Jun 07, 2021
And who told them buhari gives a damn abt businesses angry unless Twitter affects cow business grin
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by Nobody: 7:10pm On Jun 07, 2021
If your business only exists on one social media platform that operates in another country. You don’t have a business, go and work.
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by duality(m): 7:11pm On Jun 07, 2021
hedonido:
We prefer a powerful social media CEO of a transnational corporation than a power drunk, close minded, genocidal, idiotic tyrant.
Look, I'm not interested in Nigeria politics. I lost interest after seeing the results of the 2019 general election and how Nigeriilans, took it. The reason I rarely comment on politically related issues.

My comments, on we making these Social Media CEOs too powerful, is based on critical thinking not based on any political sentiments.

I just feel, these guys are having unnecessarily, too much influence and control, Which I know is destructive. They have succeeded in putting people in subconscious chains, with so much herd mentality in display.

You discover that people do things or take positions, simply because it's popular on social media.

Theses guy's can make anything popular, they can hide the truth and make their opinions, popular and easily available.

That's why I feel, we're making them too powerful. It wasn't in response to Buhari or Politics.
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by hedonido: 7:14pm On Jun 07, 2021
duality:
Look, I'm not interested in Nigeria politics. I lost interest after seeing the results of the 2019 general election and how Nigeriilans, took it. The reason I rarely comment on politically related issues.

My comments, on we making these Social Media CEOs too powerful, is based on critical thinking not based on any political sentiments.

I just feel, these guys are having unnecessarily, too much influence and control, Which I know is destructive. They have succeeded in putting people in subconscious chains, with so much herd mentality in display.

You discover that people do things or take positions, simply because it's popular on social media.

Theses guy's can make anything popular, they can hide the truth and make their opinions, popular and easily available.

That's why I feel, we're making them too powerful. It wasn't in response to Buhari or Politics.
But your opinion was given in the context and in the wave of the Buhari Presidency's ridiculously tyrannical twitter ban. Hardly an auspicious time for an 'objective' opinion of the sort you hold.
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by michoim(m): 7:28pm On Jun 07, 2021
Nonsense. You never ready to do business...
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by maasoap(m): 8:19pm On Jun 07, 2021
Racoon:
"A stupid president is elected by stupid people" Ndi mummified zombies over to unu.
Xpol:
Ofcoz. Many businesses depend on internet to thrive, imagine you start hawking laptop on the street people will hardly trust you and the value will automatically reduced, you’ll be surprised when they will start pricing it 5k but you can base in Lagos and easily sell the laptops at a very good price to people all over Nigeria at the comfort of your room using the like of Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. If this suspension stays and nothing done Tomorrow Facebook and Instagram may also be banned then collapsing millions of businesses
It is because you have a safe society, that's why you still have businesses to run online including twitter. It is because Nigeria hasn't been totally set on fire, that's why you still have access to internet. Should Nigeria president continue to watch helplessly as Mr Dorsey is trying to play a destabilizing role in our political setting? Twitter, Facebook, Instagram should know their place and there won't be issues with the FG
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by Xpol: 8:58pm On Jun 07, 2021
maasoap:
It is because you have a safe society, that's why you still have businesses to run online including twitter. It is because Nigeria hasn't been totally set on fire, that's why you still have access to internet. Should Nigeria president continue to watch helplessly as Mr Dorsey is trying to play a destabilizing role in our political setting? Twitter, Facebook, Instagram should know their place and there won't be issues with the FG
So do you believe the insecurities we’re witnessing all over the country today is caused by Twitter? Starting from boko aram to bandit, ESN/UGM. One thing about most Nigerians is that they have stone heart, your fellow Nigerian can easily kill you without feeling any remorse.

They can easily commit crime with or without prior planning, in short many Nigerians are heartless. Boys hardly have mind to carry out daylight bank robbery in other countries compare to Nigerians, apart from Terrorism in other countries you hardly hear about mass killings like the ones Fulanis are doing in Nigeria.

To crown it all we don’t have good leaders who have the interest of the masses at heart. They’re all after their own interest.
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by Classickj(m): 9:57pm On Jun 07, 2021
aspabay:

Baba you are a big full
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by aspabay(m): 2:07pm On Jun 19, 2021
ma373733:
my question to you is did anybody report NK posts and it wasn't deleted?,
Buharis post was deleted because it was reported! Stop being stupid!

Besides is that the main issue Nigeria as a nation have

How about the economy?
No nobody reported. Are you happy now. Mumu
Re: GOCOP To Buhari: Suspension Of Twitter Major Setback For Businesses by aspabay(m): 2:08pm On Jun 19, 2021
Farki:
Animal talk don start again.

Ban the Internet to stop Nnamdi Kanu. This won't cause more economic uncertainty and increase widespread anger against the government, you have made so much sense. kiss
You completely do not even understand the topic of discourse. Your bigotry always showing forth. Lie In your stupidity boy
1 2 3 Reply

Tinubu’s Strategic State Of Emergency: A Lifeline For Fubara, A Setback For WikeNational Grid Suffers A Major Setback.Double Nomination: Supreme Court Decision, A Setback For Democracy - Atiku234

Boko Haram Kidnaps Passengers Along Maiduguri-kano HighwayState House Lists Osinbajo, Buhari As Leaders Of Economy, Security On WebpageSowore, Others Begin Mobilisation For October 20 #FreeNnamdiKanu Protest (Video)