Stats: 3,330,524 members, 8,445,846 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 04:29 PM

Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesNotable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots (24215 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Nobody: 8:42pm On Aug 14, 2021
Clitocurrency ambassadors grin
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by olufolarin2222: 8:42pm On Aug 14, 2021
B
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by sambrow(m): 8:43pm On Aug 14, 2021
Abeyjide:
Pls what the hell is wrong with GTB?can't make transfer via app, ussd and can't withdraw with atm.
It's a big lie
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Aksnoopy: 8:43pm On Aug 14, 2021
The list is incomplete without Remy Njoku.
I like that woman, but I recently realised she doesn't have sense that much.
I still like her though!
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Natasha2(f): 8:43pm On Aug 14, 2021
I love reading articles like this, it’s really encouraging. Big shout out to these amazing women.
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by womenareapess: 8:44pm On Aug 14, 2021
EcoBrick:
https://punchng.com/notable-female-filmmakers-calling-the-shots/
all this yeye female filmmakers should learn from the likes of cat woman, captain Marvel grin
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Nobody:
I give kudos to them. These are really great & do not belong to other clitto-group.

Empty vessels, they say, make the loudest noise.

Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by greypencils: 8:47pm On Aug 14, 2021
H2ho:
Who’s bankrolling them? grin grin
Some of them are from Well-to-do backgrounds. (Jade Osiberu and Kemi Adetiba). Some of them work really hard( Funke Akindele), Some of them have their husbands support (Omoni Oboli).
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by bkool7(m): 8:49pm On Aug 14, 2021
Abeyjide:
Pls what the hell is wrong with GTB?can't make transfer via app, ussd and can't withdraw with atm.
Nah true o!

Actually, I thought it's only me.

But mine is ASking of token. How do I get the token now
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by deltaprincess(f): 8:49pm On Aug 14, 2021
EcoBrick:
Olodo. How can someone spend 30 decades...?

That is 300 years!!
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Taiwojon(m): 8:51pm On Aug 14, 2021
Hi

Specially inviting you to this program

Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Solidkay(m): 8:53pm On Aug 14, 2021
Good one
But of cos we all know there're many more on that list.
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Firstorderwizard(m): 8:59pm On Aug 14, 2021
Afonja sponsored list
We know the real owners of Nollywood

Signing out..
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by humilitypays(m): 9:14pm On Aug 14, 2021
pocohantas:
[s]How many have Range Rovers?

As employee come get money pass employer.

Funke Akindele is one hardworking woman. She started from the bottom. Found love when it looked like her time has passed by Nigerian standard. I stan her[/s].
She found a loyal gold digging Gigolo lipsrsealed
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Okhuadams(m): 9:16pm On Aug 14, 2021
Where u go come put Genevieve and Rita Dominic as far as my there names no they there ur compilation is nothing but ingredients and nonsense
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Prosperous111(m): 9:19pm On Aug 14, 2021
blockgeek69:
FTC but I have nothing to say!
This one wey you talk nko? grin
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by chiiraq802(m): 9:26pm On Aug 14, 2021
BigDawsNet:
Pray for Afghanistan

Pray for Nigeria ..we don't want this
They've actually gained more ground but sorry i can't pray for Allahu AkBOMB country. they can kill themselves for all i care.

Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Aj1944(m): 9:28pm On Aug 14, 2021
I only know Funke Akindele I know
Purchase what ever you want by clicking my sig
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by porthouse7(f): 9:31pm On Aug 14, 2021
I tell a guy for dis forum weeks back who dey run d nollywood he dey drag past glory..... He don choke
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by porthouse7(f): 9:33pm On Aug 14, 2021
Firstorderwizard:
Afonja sponsored list
We know the real owners of Nollywood
Game don change since

Signing out..
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by abdulkayus(m): 9:34pm On Aug 14, 2021
Okhuadams:
Where u go come put Genevieve and Rita Dominic as far as my there names no they there ur compilation is nothing but ingredients and nonsense
How many movies have they directed?
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Lemmyler(m): 9:44pm On Aug 14, 2021
Taiwojon:
Hi

Specially inviting you to this program
I need tfare to Enugu or subscription money to watch online
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by emsco(m): 9:49pm On Aug 14, 2021
I love Kemi Adetiba works.
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by eulogy: 9:53pm On Aug 14, 2021
OP what do mean by:
"Emem Isong, who has spent nearly 30 decades in Nollywood, has her footprints in different areas of filmmaking."

You know the meaning of decade so?
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by folake4u: 10:12pm On Aug 14, 2021
Women who are good at what they do.
I forever STAN! PakiSTAN, and even AfghaniSTAN them smiley.
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Taiwojon(m): 10:24pm On Aug 14, 2021
Lemmyler:
I need tfare to Enugu or subscription money to watch online
Gods will provide for you. Amen

That is what I can do, moreover join any deeper life district nearest to you and watch live from there.

God bless you
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Ashibelieve: 10:41pm On Aug 14, 2021
Emen Isong is pure class. I so much respect and love her movies
EcoBrick:
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Lemmyler(m): 10:51pm On Aug 14, 2021
Taiwojon:
Gods will provide for you. Amen

That is what I can do, moreover join any deeper life district nearest to you and watch live from there.

God bless you
Alright
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Simpubozz(m): 11:17pm On Aug 14, 2021
Kemi Adetiba opor grin
Re: Notable Female Filmmakers Calling The Shots by Henryfocoyo(m): 11:49pm On Aug 14, 2021
pocohantas:
How many have Range Rovers?

As employee come get money pass employer.

Funke Akindele is one hardworking woman. She started from the bottom. Found love when it looked like her time has passed by Nigerian standard. I stan her.
all of them in that picture are big with money, do a little research.
1 2 3 Reply

8 Nollywood Filmmakers Who Surpassed N100 Million In 2024(pics)Chidi Mike Cars Apologizes To Erica After Calling Her A BastardLady Goes Viral After Calling Out BBNaija 2019 Audition Organizers234

Lere Paimo On Set Of A Movie In 1980 (Picture)BBNaija: Mike "Fights" With SeyiWhat Is The Difference Producer And Executive Producer On A Movie Set?