Stats: 3,152,113 members, 7,814,913 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 11:04 PM

Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra (14724 Views)

Osinbajo Inaugurates APC Legal Compliance Committee / Osinbajo Inaugurates World’s First Equatorial Aeronomy Radar / Osinbajo Inaugurates Steering Committee Of The Clean Nigeria Campaign (2) (3) (4)

Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by TheRareGem1(f): 7:24pm On Aug 24, 2021
Vice President Yemi Osinbajo on Tuesday inaugurated an ultra-modern industrial shoe-making hub equipped with modern technology at Nkwelle Ezunaka Village in Anambra.

In a speech at the event, Mr. Osinbajo described the complex as a “one-stop-shop digital leather and industrial hub”.

He said the complex had the capacity to produce shoes that would compare favourably with those produced in Europe.

According to the vice president, the project represents the nerve centre of the Micro Small and Medium Scale Enterprises in Nigeria

He said the Federal Government was fully committed to improving commercial and economic environment and willing to complete all its ongoing projects in the South-East.

The complex was jointly equipped by the federal government in conjunction with Anambra Government.

Mr Osinbajo said the project was embarked upon to boost the drive to industrialise the shoe and leather industry in the country.

Also, the state Governor, Chief Willie Obiano, described the event as historic.

“It is the day when the Industrialization Pillar of my Economic Blueprint finally takes firm root.

“This is Nigeria’s most modern Micro Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMs) complex.

“It houses an ultra-modern industrial shoe-making hub with cutting edge technology, having the capacity to produce shoes that compare at all levels with shoes made in Europe.

“This complex also houses nine agencies that play critical roles in nurturing the industrial sector of the country,” Mr Obiano said.

He listed the agencies to include Bank of Industry, Standard Organisation of Nigeria, Corporate Affairs Commission, Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria and Nigerian Export Promotion Council.

Others are the Raw Materials Research and Development Council, Industrial Training Fund, National Micro Small and Medium Enterprise Clinics for Viable Enterprises and Anambra State Small Business Agency, ASSBA.

The governor said the complex was the perfect interchange between dream and opportunity.

The Minister of Trade, Investment and Industry, Mariam Katagum, said that federal government remained committed to empowering Nigerians through industrialisation.

The Managing Director of ASSBA, Clement Chukwuka, said the agency prudently utilised the N2 billion MSME’s facility from the CBN to establish the complex.

He said the project would serve as a legacy with multiplier effect to the state and nation at large.

NAN

https://dailynigerian.com/osinbajo-inaugurates-ultra/

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by TheRareGem1(f): 7:24pm On Aug 24, 2021
This is huge really. The machine has the capacity to produce 1500 per hour; leather facility has monthly production of 96000 shoe soles, 44000 slippers. We need to be serious and improve exportation of made in Nigeria products..I'm sure this type will meet international standard.

35 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Joylove2324(f): 7:28pm On Aug 24, 2021
Impressive....This is the type of news that suppose to be trending but no, some enemy of progress prefer sad news. May God save Nigeria/Nigerians from enemies within

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by GardenOfGod(m): 7:37pm On Aug 24, 2021
Impressive. This will create employment to the teaming youths in the state

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Cholls(m): 7:37pm On Aug 24, 2021

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by longetivity(m): 7:38pm On Aug 24, 2021
Best man in this buhari administration

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Oluolad86(f): 7:44pm On Aug 24, 2021
Please is there any pharmacist here in Ibadan or Lagos that has this drug Metolazone 2.5mg? I have searched almost all the pharmacy in Ibadan ( Kunle Ara, Shalom, Jericho mall, ShopRite ring road, Danax, one at mokola, etc) but I couldn't find it. Please let me know if you help me find it at any pharmacy Lagos, Osun, Oyo or any nearby states, I'll come and pick it ( I'll pay please) Thanks

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by okefranci: 8:09pm On Aug 24, 2021
This is highly encouraging and productive, the Buhari/Osinbajo administratives partronise our local made production

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Shooyie: 8:11pm On Aug 24, 2021
This is highly commendable as MSMEs contribute a whole lot to economic growth and this administration has given immense support to MSMEs. This will help boost productivity.
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by PrinceOfLagos: 8:11pm On Aug 24, 2021
Will Osibanjo ever patronize made in Naija shoe

I doubt

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by TheRareGem1(f): 8:42pm On Aug 24, 2021
PrinceOfLagos:
Will Osibanjo ever patronize made in Naija shoe

I doubt
I know you don't know but he does..

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Mandela89(f): 5:28am On Aug 25, 2021
Nice one
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Nobody: 5:29am On Aug 25, 2021
Nice but who is this figurehead?
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by phr0nesis(m): 5:29am On Aug 25, 2021
I just hope Nigeria will stick with Nigerian products little by little starting with items whose art we have already mastered like this shoemaking
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Shosvegas(m): 5:32am On Aug 25, 2021
Oluolad86:
Please is there any pharmacist here in Ibadan or Lagos that has this drug Metolazone 2.5mg? I have searched almost all the pharmacy in Ibadan ( Kunle Ara, Shalom, Jericho mall, ShopRite ring road, Danax, one at mokola, etc) but I couldn't find it. Please let me know if you help me find it at any pharmacy Lagos, Osun, Oyo or any nearby states, I'll come and pick it ( I'll pay please) Thanks

Kunle Ara Ibadan around UCH
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by vb0mb(m): 5:33am On Aug 25, 2021
Will the government patronize them.
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Mordecai(m): 5:34am On Aug 25, 2021

Imagine how the VP's aides are passing off the news to look like the project was carried out by the VP. Meanwhile, he had nothing to do with it.

In fact, the FG did not spend a dime on the project. ASSBA got a loan facility from CBN, a loan facility, which would be repaid, with interest. And the VP's aides are trying to build political capital for him, in an attempt to reap where he did not sow.

He was just invited by the State Governor to do the honors of commissioning the facility.

The Managing Director of ASSBA, Clement Chukwuka, said the agency prudently utilised the N2 billion MSME’s facility from the CBN to establish the complex.

We are tired of VP talking to us. It's time for him to learn to begin listening. There's a lot that can be done with N2billion. Without having to loot N32billion in the name of Tradermoni, Farmermoni etc.

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by AsampeteNwaanyi(f): 5:36am On Aug 25, 2021

early morning sadness for Tinubu urchins

but but I thought SE is a war zone

God punish all Tinubu urchins both online and offline

God bless umu igbo
God bless real Omoluabis
God bless peaceful hausa

Thunder scatter all Tinubu urchins
God punish Buhari supporters

all these and more I pray in Jesus name Amen

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Catsofnaija: 5:44am On Aug 25, 2021
TheRareGem1:
This is huge really. The machine has the capacity to produce 1500 per hour; leather facility has monthly production of 96000 shoe soles, 44000 slippers. We need to be serious and improve exportation of made in Nigeria products..I'm sure this type will meet international standard.

*You are sure....
Especially since you designed and implemented the whole quality control
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by vicfajeze: 5:48am On Aug 25, 2021
the sobata people of Africa
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by heysquare(m): 6:03am On Aug 25, 2021
Oluolad86:
Search for it online pharmacy
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Aidejay(m): 6:07am On Aug 25, 2021
Osinbajo for president abeg.

Na beg I take beg una.

Help me read this post; https://www.nairaland.com/6717645/wizkids-made-lagos-hits-no. E choke abi e no choke.

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Oluolad86(f): 6:15am On Aug 25, 2021
Shosvegas:

Kunle Ara Ibadan around UCH

Check what I wrote again
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by ariesbull: 6:16am On Aug 25, 2021
It will always be Anambra.... leading the ibo nation

God bless Igbo...and let other Igbo copy anambra

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Ynix(m): 6:40am On Aug 25, 2021
Mordecai:

Imagine how the VP's aides are passing off the news to look like the project was carried out by the VP. Meanwhile, he had nothing to do with it.

In fact, the FG did not spend a dime on the project. ASSBA got a loan facility from CBN, a loan facility, which would be repaid, with interest. And the VP's aides are trying to build political capital for him, in an attempt to reap where he did not sow.

He was just invited by the State Governor to do the honors of commissioning the facility.

We are tired of VP talking to us. It's time for him to learn to begin listening. There's a lot that can be done with N2billion. Without having to loot N32billion in the name of Tradermoni, Farmermoni etc.
He actually facilitated all the frameworks you just mentioned included the 2 Billion Naira accessed by ASSBA, I once attended the stakeholders committee meeting (at CBN Headquarters Lagos and Abuja in 2016) on financial inclusion created by the CBN and anchored by BOI and BOA among Others. It was the concept of the VP and his team that funds easily access.
The processes of accessing the funds were too tough it took the VP to make it accessible.
The main challenge is that the tradermoni like other loans given out to Nigerians like the Anchor Borrower were never returned being considered as National Cake

Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by wallstreetnews: 6:54am On Aug 25, 2021
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by zolajpower: 7:01am On Aug 25, 2021
TheRareGem1:
I tell you my brother , ordinary Kenya export there cotton and fibres to the USA . I was a washing a shirt brought from the USA to me by my fiancee and on the collar of the shirt , made in Kenya was what I saw .
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by 900warriorz: 7:16am On Aug 25, 2021
Nice one Daddy yo grin
Re: Osinbajo Inaugurates Shoe-Manufacturing Hub In Anambra by Jerryherd: 7:21am On Aug 25, 2021
Oluolad86:

Go and speak with a Pharmacist inside UCH, UCH now has their own drug shop

Stop The Lies - Fayose Reacts To Martin Luther King’s Family Endorsing Buhari / Buhari Visits Nasarawa To Commission Projects / No Student Will Drop Out While I Am President – Tinubu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37