Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode - Politics (345) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (1910690 Views)
1 2 3 ... 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 ... 2565 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 9:07pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
theInterpreter:The problem was they embraced communism and the wrong type of it they did what Cuba and North Korea did instead of what Vietnam did but in any case only socialism can work and should be practiced |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 9:12pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
theInterpreter:Bro that's why I said we shouldn't embrace or even use communism cause it can never work we should adopt social democracy or a socialist market economy that's the best system for Nigeria either Awolowo or Xiaoping or even in between |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 9:18pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Abohboy:The website I got this data is from “ google trend” Bayelsa got the most revolutionary potential. We gotta set up organization there.
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Kazikazi: 9:21pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Abohboy:Why are you forcing it? If the SAns don't see your contributions during apartheid,let it go. We don't force friendships. I don't know who told Africans that we should only force some other Africans to be our pals! If SAns love and want the whites or Netherlands, let them be! If they wanna forget their past,let it be.Its their choices after all. All choices has consequences. Only time will tell |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 9:26pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Abohboy:It’s very disappointing to not see Lagos high on the list tbh but then again it’s not surprising cause everyone there is obsessed with being like Dangote. ![]() |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Wizzzzmike: 9:29pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
rvp2018:Have you read CIA report about Kwame Nkrumah and the report George Bush senior sent to the white house? |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 9:35pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Hueman:Definitely i'm also seeing Enugu, Plateau, Osun and Oyo as potential bases |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 9:36pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Hueman:True but i'm sure in a few years with our conscousness movements we should be able to bring Lagos up on the list |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 9:40pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
obaaderemi:China and Vietnam are ran by socialist trying to achieve full communism. These things takes time to achieve. Because.... 1) Vietnam and China are victims of colonialism and imperialism so they are still working hard to improve the standards of living for their citizens. It’s not easy especially when your population is high. Comparing these countries to western standards is very unfair because the west built its wealth from colonialism, imperialism, slavery,etc.... 2) you need to learn what these countries were like before they attempted communism. China was a poor feudal society. Their economy grew a lot under MAO so saying communism never benefited them is very hilarious. Plus you ignore how the fall of the ussr negativity affected every communist countries. They couldn’t trade with other capitalist countries because of Cold War infighting and hostility. Due to this every communist country was dependent on the USSR, the fall of the ussr forced countries like China and Vietnam to liberalize their economy so they can access foreign capital and use it to benefit them. Remember these former colonized countries barely had capital or good human capital because the whole country was held back by colonialism and imperialism. So opening up their economy was logical for them. Look at how these countries handled the pandemic compared to capitalist countries like India, Brazil, America, France. China and Vietnam did the logical thing of pausing rent and mortgage payments and bringing their economy to a stop. That’s what happened when your country is ran by a bunch of socialist. India not doing caused a huge spike in the spread of this disease and it costed many life’s. Mr man pls take a book and read instead of speaking confidently on things you don’t know. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 9:47pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
obaaderemi:Nigeria is even rich than Cuba but Cuba was able to create their own vaccines for this pandemic. By the way Cuba is sanctioned by America, due to this they cannot trade with the rest of the world. Despite that they already created their own vaccines. What does that say about Nigeria ?? Mr.Man stop defending nonsense. Capitalism is holding Nigeria back. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 9:47pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
It easy to blame CIA and give Dr Kwame Nkrumah a free pass for his disastrous economic policy that bankrupted Ghana. At least Julius Nyerere of TZ was man enough to admit failure without looking for lame excuse. Wizzzzmike: |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 9:53pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Hueman:Mao didn't do shit China's economy started growing fast under Deng Xiaoping who introduced the socialist market economy that allowed China to industrialize rapidly. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Just30: 9:55pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
hmm AfriqueDuZuid: |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Just30: 9:55pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 9:56pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
We actually boycotted twice - but generally we allowed some Boers to trade. There was already a huge Boer community in kenya pleading for other Boers. These are the Boers who had trekked north after losing the Anglo-Boer war to British in South Africa - and established Eldoret town. Kenya was therefore one of the few Pro-Boer Africa country although we abided by AU resolutions. Boer = in Kenya is called Kaburu. Kenya boycotted the Olympics in 1976 and 1980. In 1976 Kenya joined other African nations who boycotted the Olympics to protest New Zealand's sporting links with apartheid South Africa. In 1980, Kenya acquiesced to pressure from the United States and boycotted the Olympics to protest the invasion of Afghanistan by the USSR mtisTheQubit: |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Roan77: 9:59pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Just30:Loool ![]() |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 10:05pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Precisely. There is the tendency to deny all the good the coloniliasm brought and only talk about the evil. This is why African never learnt anything. We should have learnt the good and great things European brought - as we did away with the evil. Countries that look at this soberly even invited some European to stay around with their expertise's. Even now countries should not shy away to ask for technical assistance from advanced countries - be they Chinese or Whites. mtisTheQubit: |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 10:06pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
rvp2018:What evil? As long as you don't say religion i'm good |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 10:11pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Abohboy:Yes he did. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 10:13pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
I think EU and AU should first and foremost be about TRADE. EU was formed after Europeans realized they needed to trade with each other when their colonies ended. It also better to trade with the neighborhood and cut the transport cost. The other things in these regional integration are add-on. Every country should stick to their systems and unique situations but everything should be done to facilitate trade. Our countries are already complex enough - but adding a continent with maybe 2,000 languages in crazy to the mix. We should just foster intra-africa trade. The rest will lead to unnecessary complications. So Africa Free Trade Area is what we need...AU is useless talk shop for Africa presidents. Abohboy: |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 10:14pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
theInterpreter:They did at one point. But there’s not enough resources on what socialism was like for them. I know that Tanzania, Burkina Faso and Ghana benefited from socialism. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 10:17pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Religion is one of good things - our animistic witchcraft voodo religion was bad. Evil things - minority rule, racism, discrimination, cruelty, forced labour Abohboy: |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 10:21pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
rvp2018:Now you've pissed me off wdym by witchcraft and voodoo all western words and points of view what do you even understand of our traditional religions. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Abohboy: 10:23pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Hueman:No he didn't he caused famines, killed millions and destoryed culture and religion in China it was the economic reforms of Deng Xiaoping that transformed China's economy Mao was just the loudest. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by AfriqueDuZuid: 11:54pm On Sep 13, 2021 |
Abohboy:If saying that makes you happy and makes you sleep at night ![]() Say it ![]() |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Wizzzzmike: 12:50am On Sep 14, 2021 |
rvp2018:When the whites stop buying tea from ur country come and tell me u will still a strong economy... dumbass illiterate |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by gallivant: 1:02am On Sep 14, 2021 |
Wizzzzmike:The "whites"? Pakistan and Egypt buys the most Kenyan tea dumb@ss. ![]() |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Bifwoli: 2:52am On Sep 14, 2021 |
Hueman:Socialism has failed badly in Cuba.Tanzania and Venezuela.China ,Vietnam and a few other formerly socialist states have succeeded partly by implementing capitalist ideas.So come again please? |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 4:41am On Sep 14, 2021 |
Kenya tea main consumers are Arabs, Pakistanis, Afgans...England is not even 10 percent. Learn to diversify your economy Wizzzzmike: |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 5:27am On Sep 14, 2021 |
Abohboy:This is such an ignorant statement chaiii I don’t even know where to start. China is where it is now *because* of the work of hundreds of millions of communists, very much including Mao, Deng, Hu, and XiZ. The Great Northern famine killed millions, not Mao. The problem of famine was in fact ended during the Maoist period. I hope it is obvious, but whenever you criticize a country -- particularly when you use terms like ‘evil’, ‘monster’, and ‘genocide’ --- you are implicitly arguing that your own country does not do the same or worse. Since the USSR/China is accused of killing millions of people, the default assumption then is that the US, Britain, France, Germany, Japan, and the other countries which make up the imperialist powers of the world have killed zero people. It’s even funny because these people practiced capitalism to do it but you’ve convinced yourself that capitalism is a good system. The list of deaths goes on and on, of course, as anyone in the global south knows all too well. Analyzing societies is complex, nuanced work. It requires that we recognize the many contradictions that all societies have, and that the modern nation-state is built on blood, full stop. Yet what do we make of those attempts to marshal the vast power of the state to ends that genuinely meet peoples’ needs? What do we make of that? The bourgeoisie regards it as one of the great evils of history, and on this basis alone we should study it. But then we come to find that apart from the lies told about socialism, it has a record of actually delivering what it has promised: rapid industrialization and economic growth, and an economy that is structured for the needs of the average person. (while recognizing that the capitalist powers and the global marketplace put limits on the power of any state). How do we know that peoples’ lives were better under socialism? Well we could look at literally any measure of human well-being that social science has. All of them, from caloric intake, to life expectancy, to infant mortality, to literacy, to absolute poverty, etc show. the successes of structuring society so that it meets human needs rather than capitalism, which is based on what most effectively puts society’s wealth in the hands of the few. Oga, the bourgeoisie has tried to fool us into thinking that socialism is the great killer and oppressor of humanity. No, we will not be fooled. That dubious crown is held by capitalism. |
| Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 5:41am On Sep 14, 2021 |
Bifwoli:Cuba made a vaccine with a high efficiency rate. They have similar life expectancy to the richest country in the world. High literacy rate. Lower infant mortality than America. All these despite being banned from trading with the outside world. But sure communism has failed cuba lol. Cubans are living better than Nigerians . I won’t even bother commenting the rest cause sense hasn’t reached you |
Fayose Shuts Down Access Bank Branch Over Fani-Kayode's Wife's Detention • Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) • What Buhari Promised Nigerians Vs What He Has Delivered - Kenyans Blast Nigerian • 2 • 3 • 4
Enugu, The Pride Of The East. • Update on developments in Anambra state-photos • Few Pics From Imo State
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)