Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Celebrities › Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps (28173 Views)
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Kennitrust(m): 9:13pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
T̾h̾e̾ b̾l̾a̾m̾e̾ h̾a̾d̾ b̾e̾e̾n̾ s̾h̾a̾f̾t̾e̾d̾ f̾r̾o̾m̾ J̾o̾n̾a̾t̾h̾a̾n̾ t̾o̾ n̾o̾l̾l̾y̾w̾o̾o̾d̾ l̾o̾l̾ v̾e̾r̾y̾ s̾o̾o̾n̾ t̾h̾e̾y̾ b̾l̾a̾m̾e̾ N̾n̾a̾m̾d̾i̾ K̾a̾n̾u̾ ![]()
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Sonnobax15(m): 9:13pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
![]() |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Cholls(m): 9:13pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Benitoh: 9:15pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
They should better fix the country and stop trading blame. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Hanksihg: 9:15pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Speaking on behalf of his son,"the retual king |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by wisdom042(m): 9:16pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
No mind dis government dem dey try justify their foolishness how nollywood take dey influence youths in involving themselves in rituals? |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by wirinet(m): 9:19pm On Feb 11, 2022*. Modified: 7:44am On Feb 12, 2022 |
redPUSSY:Not exactly accurate. Nollywood moves that portrays blood money or yahoo money spend very little time portraying the sad/disastrous endings. They spend 40% of the time showing how much poverty and suffering the main character passed through. They then spend another 40% of the time showing the enjoyments and benefits the blood money brings the main character. Finally they spend less than 3 to 5 minutes showing the main character going mad, terminally sick or dying. The enjoyment scene stays more in the minds of viewers than the brief sufferings scenes the main characters were subjected to. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by shameonyou(m): 9:20pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Ooni:true talk... |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Siki355(m): 9:21pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
redPUSSY:Very true n correct |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by wirinet(m): 9:21pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Benitoh:To fix the country we have to fix ourselves first. We must learn to put our collective wellbeing above our selfish motivations. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by MadeINchenzen2: 9:22pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Nollywood contributed... no stories |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by wpadmin359: 9:22pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Anytime Nairaland tire me, I go just vex enter Ghana. nice forum .Up Ghana. com. Kazim8838: I found out that it's the only site where you see so many Ghanaians online
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by wirinet(m): 9:23pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
MadeINchenzen2:What about prosperity pastors that promotes miracle alerts and instant riches? |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by OBALOLA55(m): 9:25pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
WE HAVE A LOT OF SKULLARSHIP STUDENTS HERE IN THE SOUTH WEST |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by OJAHMIKE(m): 9:25pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
PressMyButton:You're very correct. That's humans for you. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Pain(m): 9:27pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
I just lost respect for Yul. Clearly lacks depth and certainly not on the same level or pedigree like his Dad. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Nobody: 9:29pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Sofistcatdmoron:u no go kii pesin |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Acidosis(m): 9:32pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
The same youths that claim they don't watch Nollywood movies now blame Nollywood. Lol. What happens to Hollywood movies that you all associate with? |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by musicwriter(m): 9:32pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Of course, Nollywood isn't the problem. The problem are pastors, imams, native doctors. These are the people making others believe there's power out there that can make you rich. This is the CAUSE. Nollywood is EFFECT!! You cannot solve a problem by dealing with the effects. Treat the cause and the problem get solved. Shut down the churches. Shut down the mosques. Shut down the shrines. Your actions are a result of what you BELIEVE. What you believe is a result of the information you have i e EDUCATION- this time religious education. Let's enter the African renaissance period as Europeans did in the 1600's and all these nonsense would stop. Replace BELIEFS with SCIENTIFIC and LOGICAL thinking and ritual killing will die a natural death. If you want to change the thinking of a society, you tweak education to impart that knowledge, otherwise you'll be beating around the bush forever without solution. It's such a sad thing we've been educated in Africa not to understand causality!! What a pitiable situation we are that a person who've identified a problem has no clue about it's solution!! When we're ready to wake up, start from understanding the science of jazz: message to native doctors and ritualists "Let me control the textbooks and I'll control the nation"....... Adolf Hitler |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by DanielAlhassan(m): 9:32pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Nigeria |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by uchaymart(m): 9:33pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
is NOLLYWOOD also responsible for the rate which people leave the country? please fix the country |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by dododawa1: 9:33pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
One part I blamed POLITICIAN, second part I blamed PARENT,who doesn't ask source of their children sudden Rich and last useless CELEBRITY(actors & musicians) a k a 9ice, Naira Marley, YORUBA actor's and IGBO actor's + co useless fellow in industry. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Deicide: 9:35pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
We should call this stuff what it actually is. ORGAN TRADE And the reason why the government isn't doing anything about it is because those ones in power are the once buying this organs. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by bizzibodi(m): 9:38pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
redPUSSY:If it end in tragedy why show it,I watch Emeka Ani when he acted a cannibal in one movie chewing human flesh. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Equation89(m): 9:38pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
PressMyButton:Then what happened next. You are only narrating a story without an end. At the end of the movie..what happened to the person that did the ritual. Nollywood is showing what's happening in the society at the end they pass a message that shows that ritual killing is bad. So why blaming film makers instead of telling the government to fix the society. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by DimIsaac10(m): 9:39pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Nollywood and rituals na 5$6. |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Adewale1603(m): 9:42pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
Teaser4:is Rambo an armed robber |
| Re: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Nobody: 9:42pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
FERNANDEZISBACK:Behave...... You've started capping careless again
May Edochie Replies Husband, Yul, After He Publicly Asked For Her Forgiveness • Yul Edochie Replies Critics On 2nd Wife, Says 'Real Men Own Up' • Pete Edochie Replies Sugabelly Lotanna Odunze Who Said He's A Bad Actor • 2 • 3 • 4
AZA: Davido Gives Another Fan ₦1 Million (Photos) • Nigeria’s Richest Entertainers • Banky W Visits The Egyptian Pyramids