Stats: 3,328,881 members, 8,437,783 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 12:17 PM

Was It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! - Christianity Etc - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcWas It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! (966 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Was It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! by nell07(op): 5:44pm On Jun 17, 2012
Recently a friend was saying that elijah had to come back as john the baptist... Gave lots of proof (including d hide clothing)
and also some passages...
Matt 11: 13-14
malachi 4:5

ok, usually i dont bother with such things, buh dis one caught my fancy enought to make me dust off my bible for a quick peek.

I'm begining to think he's right (my friend i mean)... But i'd love to get any additional views, if any.
Re: Was It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! by darnley16(m): 9:55am On Oct 30, 2014
Stop readin d bible, it f_ucks ur head up
Re: Was It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! by Boss13: 9:59am On Oct 30, 2014
darnley16:
LMAO
Re: Was It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! by darnley16(m): 10:59am On Oct 30, 2014
Boss13:
LMAO
tru bro
Re: Was It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! by vooks: 11:24am On Oct 30, 2014
John came in the 'spirit and power' of Elijah. It means his job/assignment and that of Elijah had much in common. Of course John never performed any miracles but Jesus himself confirmed that John fulfilled Malachi's prophecy

nell07:
Recently a friend was saying that elijah had to come back as john the baptist... Gave lots of proof (including d hide clothing)
and also some passages...
Matt 11: 13-14
malachi 4:5

ok, usually i dont bother with such things, buh dis one caught my fancy enought to make me dust off my bible for a quick peek.

I'm begining to think he's right (my friend i mean)... But i'd love to get any additional views, if any.
Re: Was It Really Elijah That Came Back As John The Baptist??!! by mytime24(f): 12:15pm On Oct 30, 2014
darnley16:
. oga is nt 4sure u must comment on every xtian thread just to insult wat u dnt blive, y nt go 2ur own forum where every1 must b initiated b4 commentin undecided undecided
1 Reply

Suleman: 3 Music Stars Will Die & A List Of My Prophesies That Came To PassPrimate Elijah Ayodele's 2016 Prophecies: Corruption Will Fight BuhariYouths Set Baptist Church Ablaze In Kano (photo)234

Read This Story And Know Where You Belongs On Earth.A Word For Christians In The House This New MonthWere You Born With An Incurable Disease??