Key Facts About God's Kingdom - Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Key Facts About God's Kingdom (1560 Views)
| Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ibomrep(op): 9:43am On Apr 25, 2022*. Modified: 12:08pm On Apr 25, 2022 |
God's kingdom is a heavenly kingdom that will replace all human Government. Daniel 2:44 2Thessalonians 1 : 6-8 It's a real government with all characteristic. It's made up of the following : (1) Seat of Power Heaven is the seat of power of God's kingdom. (3) The King Jehovah God appointed Jesus Christ his son as the king of his kingdom. Daniel 7: 13,14. Matthew 11 : 28-30. Hebrew 10 : 12, 13 (4) Co-rulers Just like human government in which a king, Governor, or president doesn't rule alone. Some people will rule with Jesus. Revelation 5:9,10. Revelation 14 :1-4 Jesus apostles were the first set of people that God choose from Earth that will rule with Jesus. John 14:1-3, Corinthians 15: 42-44 (5) Subject All others Christian on Earth will become citizens of God's kingdom. Psalms 37:29 (6) Constitution ( Degree) Government make laws that are supposed to benefit and protect their citizens. God's kingdom too has Superior Laws that it's citizens most follow. Bible contains the law of the Kingdom. 1 Corinthians 6:9-11 What will God's kingdom Accomplish? (1) Restoring Peace and justice to the earth Jesus the King of God's kingdom, will destroy wicked people and government at the war of Armageddon. Revelation 16 :14, 16 At that time Psalms 37: 10 will be fulfilled. (2) The righteous will possessed the earth . Psalms 37:29 (3) End of Human government 'Man has dominated man to his harm' . Ecclessiates 8: 9. So for this reason and many more, God's kingdom will replace human rulership. Daniel 2: 44 (4) Earth environmental problems will be solved. Isaiah 35:1,2 (5) World hunger will be eliminated . Psalms 72:16 (6) Perfect health for all. Isaiah 33:24 (7) No more death !!! Revelation 21:3,4 Isaiah 25:8 ( Animals will be harmless to Humans.Isaiah 65:25 (9) Accommodation for all Isaiah 65:22,23 (10) The blind will see . Deaf will hear. Lame will leap. Isaiah 35:5-7 Revelation 21: 4 (12) Many will be resurrected back to life !!! Act 24:15 There are two hope for all Humans that is either living forever here on Earth under God's kingdom rulership or Going to Heaven to rule with Jesus over the inhabitants of the earth. It's only Jehovah God that will decide for all. You can live forever on Earth only if you exercise Faith in Jesus Ransom sacrifice !!! Note, after Jesus Christ and his Co-rulers Rule and restore the earth for one thousand years he will then handover power to his father, Jehovah, and he will rule forever. They many live triggered questions that the Bible provides satisfying answers to , do well to explore the world most translated and visited religious website - WWW.JW.ORG A world without sufferings, corruption, Deaths, Hatred, poverty, Unemployment and sickness is near !!! Be alert !!! Vote for God's kingdom now !!! |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 10:34am On Apr 25, 2022 |
Ibomrep:So, how does one become part of the kingdom? |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ibomrep(op): 11:36am On Apr 25, 2022 |
Thank you very much for your interesting question. Please, I warmly invite you to explore our website for the answer www.jw.org More on this topic and many more both for students, parents, teenager, news update etc are available just use the search icons and search for what ever Ken4Christ: |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 12:47pm On Apr 25, 2022 |
Ibomrep:Must I explore your website to know how I can become part of the kingdom of God? Can't you guide me with scriptures? |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by cornelboy(f): 4:10pm On Apr 25, 2022 |
Ibomrep:Make sense. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by cornelboy(f): 4:11pm On Apr 25, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:Na scriptures de the site. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Hismasterpiece(m): 4:34pm On Apr 25, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:By turning away from sin and turning to Christ in faith, one welcomes God's reign into his life. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Hismasterpiece(m): 4:37pm On Apr 25, 2022 |
I have to say, you Jehovah's Witnesses rarely ever say something I agree with, however, this is a very excellent write-up. Well done! |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 9:48pm On Apr 25, 2022 |
Hismasterpiece:How can one turn away from sin when it's our nature to sin? If we could turn away from our sins, then we do not need Christ. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 4:51am On Apr 26, 2022 |
Hismasterpiece:Exactly the same problem most Churchgoers have with Jehovah's Witnesses! This is one of the things i heard from Jehovah's Witnesses that lightened up my interest in the organization. Most of you already had preconceived judgment against them, your pastors knew all these that's why they'll tell you never to listen to them, in most cases those pastors will tell you things that totally contradicts what Jesus taught for example "if anyone comes to you in the name of God ask him/her to pray first" whereas Jesus never prayed with his followers until he is convinced that they've accepted his teachings! John 17:8-9 So instead of listening to their messages you will start asking them questions in line with the things your religious thought you but when they maintain their stand on what the REALLY teach you will begin labelling them CULT, DEMONIC, EVIL, ANTICHRIST and so on. Ken4Christ only want to here the OP say "you must be born again" so no matter how sound and scriptural the write-up as long as it doesn't correlates with what Adeboye, Oyedepo, Kumuyi and co are saying, to Ken4Christ this same write-up you're commending is "lies from the pit of hell" ![]() From MaxInDHouse:
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 4:57am On Apr 26, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:We can turn away from sin by learning what is written as fine WORKS in the Bible and sticking to it, once you're following what Jesus taught you're already turning away from sin because Jesus' teachings represents the narrow road to everlasting life while sin represents the broad road to destruction! Matthew 7:13-14 So you need to know the church of Christ where true Christians are encouraging fellow believers to love and fine WORKS, then join them there! Hebrews 10:24-25 MaxInDHouse: |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 8:57am On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:You need a change of heart first before you can walk in the light of God's word. The pig will always enter the mud. The nature of sin in you has to be removed. And it only happens after you receive Jesus into your heart as your Lord and Personal Saviour. He takes away the old heart and give you a new heart. Hence the term, born again. The man on the inside is changed. You do not experience this new life just by following the teachings of our Lord Jesus because you are still the same old man. You are just trying to be religious. You need the new birth experience. Just as Prophet Ezekiel prophesied; Ezekiel 36:26-27 26 A NEW HEART also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I WILL GIVE YOU AN HEART OF FLESH. 27 And I WILL PUT MY SPIRIT WITHIN YOU, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them. Notice the scripture verses above. It is after you receive a new heart and a new spirit that you will walk in God's status and keep his judgment. Not before. So, you need a new heart. And you get this new heart when you receive Jesus into your heart. And the steps to follow is Romans 10:9-10; which reads; 9 That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. 10 For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. Please, give your life to Christ. Religion will not save you. Only Jesus saves. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 9:12am On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:Excellent write up does not mean they wrote the truth. That it appeals to your senses does not mean it's true. The word of God is truth. You must be born again. And the scripture says it is through the gospel of our Lord Jesus that a man gets saved. As it is written; Romans 1:16 For I am not ashamed of the GOSPEL OF CHRIST, for it is the POWER OF GOD UNTO SALVATION to EVERY ONE THAT BELIEVETH; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek. So what saves you is the gospel of our Lord Jesus. The gospel simply means good news. The good news that he died for our sins and he was raised up from the dead for our justification. But only those who believe it and confess it gets saved. It is after you are saved that you now receive the grace to follow the narrow road. And the narrow road simply means living a godly life. Doing things the ways of God. Overcoming sinful habits. If you are not born again, you can't live a godly life. I have not seen a single Jehovah witness who lives a godly life. They still drink bear like the people of the world. They womanize. They keep grudge. They just appear outwardly righteous when they are dressed for their so called evangelism where they spread lies. But back in their homes and private lives, they still live in sin consistently. Unless you are born again, you can't live a righteous life. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 10:23am On Apr 26, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:Do you have a scriptural backup for the underlined? Please quote it for verification. Thanks! ![]() MaxInDHouse: |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 10:27am On Apr 26, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:Where is the underlined written in the scriptures? MaxInDHouse: |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 11:43am On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:The scripture says Romans 3:23 For ALL HAVE SINNED, and come short of the glory of God; This scripture was true for all before Jesus came. But Jesus came to take away this sin nature in man and gave those who believe in him the free gift of righteousness; 2nd Corinthians 5:21 For he hath MADE HIM TO BE SIN FOR US, who knew no sin; THAT WE MIGHT BE MADE THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD IN HIM. Those who are born again now have the righteousness of God as a gift. It's this nature of God in them that gives them the ability to live right. This is why the scripture says; Romans 5:17 For if by one man's offence death reigned by one; much more they which receive abundance of grace and of the GIFT OF RIGHTEOUSNESS shall reign in life by one, Jesus Christ. Notice the phrase, the gift of righteousness. This is the same thing Paul said in Ephesians 2:8-9; 8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: IT IS THE GIFT OF GOD. 9 Not of works, lest any man should boast Hence Paul wrote to the church in Rome; Romans 6 :12 Let not sin therefore reign in your mortal body, that ye should obey it in the lusts thereof. He wrote this letter to the church that is already saved or born again. The sinner cannot live above sin but a born again child can. It does not mean that a born again child of God can never sin. But it does mean that he will not habitually sin. And if he sins, he can ask for forgiveness and he will be forgiven. Another synonym for born again is new creature. This is why the scripture says; 2nd Corinthians 517 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a NEW CREATURE, old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. What became new is your spirit or your heart. The real man on the inside has changed. The new birth experience which is called born again is a miracle only God can do. What is just need from you is to believe. Believe that Jesus died for you. Believe that God raised him from the dead. And confess him as your Lord and Personal Saviour. Almost instantly, a change takes place in your heart. And you will know it. From that day, you begin to notice that you are no longer comfortable doing certain things you use to do. And even your friends and family will notice that there is something different about you. You too can experience this miracle birth of a new life in Christ. Just follow the procedure in Romans 10:9-10. And you will be the one urging others to do the same. This new life is real. It is something you can not explain. It is better experienced. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 11:49am On Apr 26, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:Obviously you didn't get my question so let me repeat it but this time only what i want you to quote in the Bible! Ken4Christ:Please where is that written in the Bible? ![]() MaxInDHouse: |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 12:00pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:Ezekiel 36:26-27 answers your question. This is why Paul wrote; 2nd Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, HE IS A NEW CREATURE, old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. How did he become a new creature? He has received a new heart which brought a new life. This life is the very life of God called eternal life. It is received into your spirit when you accept Jesus into your heart. Hence John wrote; 1st John 5:11-12 11 And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and THIS LIFE IS IN HIS SON. 12 He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life. Another synonym for eternal life is everlasting life. It is not a promise. It is a life you receive instantly the moment you believe in Jesus. John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, BUT HAVE EVERLASTING LIFE. Notice it didn't say, SHALL HAVE everlasting life. But if said BUT HAVE EVERLASTING LIFE. Jesus wants to give you a new heart. Not just you but everyone reading this post now. Please, let him into your heart. He said; Revelation 3:20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with. He is not talking about your physical room door but the door of your heart. Let him in and you will receive a new heart instantly. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 12:02pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:It must not be written with the said phrase but it is implied. Read my post again and God will give you understanding. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 12:19pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:It's a lie Sir! So all you need to do is tell your pastors that they're wrong. There was nothing like BORN AGAIN from the time of Abel to John the baptist {Matthew 11:11} and God's word DECLARED them RIGHTEOUS! Rahab was a PROSTITUTE and there is no record of this woman becoming BORN AGAIN yet the scriptures say: In the same manner, was not Raʹhab the PROSTITUTE also declared RIGHTEOUS by WORKS after she received the messengers hospitably and sent them out by another way? James 2:25 Please it's only those who have accepted Jesus' teachings and are baptized in WATER that God do choose from among them to serve as BORN AGAIN. John 3:5-6 That's why Jesus said "many are called" because all disciples of Jesus Christ must be baptized in WATER {Matthew 28:19} but only few will be anointed with the Holy Spirit as the CHOSEN ones! Matthew 22:14 MaxInDHouse: |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 2:21pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:Do you believe in Jesus? |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 2:40pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 2:44pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:Just answer my question. Do you believe in Jesus? Is either yes or no. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:You don't even know what believing in Jesus mean! The last time you were talking about riches as if all servants of God must be Dangote whereas Jesus had no money on him! So i ask you again What exactly do you know about Jesus? ![]() MaxInDHouse |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 5:01pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:You will keep on arguing until Satan claims your soul to hell because of your unbelief. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 5:26pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
Ken4Christ:Misinformed Churchgoer, he knows nothing about the Jesus of the Bible but carries the one fabricated by his Pastors in his head. OLÓDO! ![]() |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Gointo: 5:47pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:Namecalling even when you're explaining the scripture. by your fruit you've been identified. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Ken4Christ: 5:59pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:Your organization, Jehovah Witness has lured much people to hell through his deceptive and demonic teachings. One evidence of your deception is that you only pick verses of scriptures that appears to support your pre conceived opinions and ignore many others that clearly contradicts it. It's unfortunate you are one of the brainwashed captive. I pray that innocent souls will not fall for your lies. I will soon release 100 lies of Jehovah Witness from your own publication that contradicts the Bible. I feel so sorry for you because you don't know the doom that awaits all of you. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Gointo: 6:13pm On Apr 26, 2022*. Modified: 7:14pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
ken4christ may God prune you to become more fruitful in his vineyard.Amen.. I also practiced religion until by the grace of Christ I became truthful to myself. . if you want to know someone practicing religion ,they don't believe the scripture that says ,you will be perfect as your heavenly father is perfect... The problem starts when many preacher will preach repentance and holiness without talking about being born again,which means spiritual rebirth.. the way religious houses preach born again,is why many people.. try to live holy by human fleshly effort and call it being born again. . The irony is that it will always fail.. the lust(nature) is still in the heart and have not been removed.. many people think one has sinned until the action had been carried out, no right from the time it's conceived in the heart the sin has been committed. . I also struggled until I asked God for help me to live holy, I hungered for his holy spirit. . and I was Baptisted after persistent seeking in my bedroom for months..I gave God the glory. .. all we need to do is just ditch religion and surrender to the ministry of the holyspirit..which is absence in many religious houses. maxindhouse over to you. |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Gointo: 6:20pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:verily, verily I say unto you if a man is not born of water and of the spirit he cannot enter the kingdom of heaven, |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by AkinwaleJJ(f): 7:40pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
Gointo:So from what you quoted it's until one is Born Again that he/she can be righteous shey? Why not help your brethren answer the question? Rahab was a PROSTITUTE who never became a BORN AGAIN yet God's word DECLARED Rahab RIGHTEOUS! James 2:25 Take care of yourself and your so called BORN AGAIN brethren! ![]() |
| Re: Key Facts About God's Kingdom by Gointo: 8:15pm On Apr 26, 2022 |
AkinwaleJJ:pls sir,why do you need to qoute old testament to verify the new convenant. pls sir pay attention to what our LORD JESUS CHRIST SAID,exult it high...he said the word that i speak unto you are spirit and life...your life will be transformed forever ..AMEN |
My Confusion About God And The Scriptures. • Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? • Things That God's Kingdom Will End In This World • 2 • 3 • 4
Are Some Churches Gradually Becoming Financial Institutions? • Might We Be Living In Hell Here On Earth? Born To Rebuke The Devil? • Am I A Bad Person For Not Being Religious
Animals will be harmless to Humans.