Stats: 3,330,103 members, 8,443,866 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 04:29 PM

Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode - Politics (1243) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsKenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (1903659 Views)

1 2 3 ... 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 ... 2565 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae: 3:57pm On May 28, 2022
jl115:
do you know what ppp is?
Our GDP PPP is 1.1 trillion dollars. Purchasing power parity of 70% is old recycled data. The correct data is 40%.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 3:59pm On May 28, 2022
It was a show and a half.

Nairobi Air show by KDF.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 4:26pm On May 28, 2022
Saddamochieng00:
Where did your boyfriend austine disappear to? We really need to check up on him, the conditions I saw him living in is really depressing.
You see what we are saying? You slip down to insults and jeering when you lose on this thread. Austine never insults anyone here. He brings clear personal observations about his land. How many times have you desperate little Indians posted his image here?

Desperation.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 4:28pm On May 28, 2022
samorobo:
Boring as usual.
You must have ran out of things to say,empty barrel.
He never had something sensible to say besides conspiracy theories and clapping for rip. He's a regular kikuyu1. grin
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 4:30pm On May 28, 2022
Saddamochieng00:
And you want me to believe that anyone of you is an expert in any of these fields. Haven't your people, on many occasions, outrightly refused data and evidence and instead resorted to insults and abuse. Point in case being your best debater: Samorobo the enlightened village herdsboy.
Stop being afraid of samorobo. He doesn't drink blood like you maasais. grin
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 4:39pm On May 28, 2022
Exactly. PPP is use for poverty analysis.
jl115:
poverty figures factor in ppp thus the above is irrelevant.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Balogunodua(m): 4:48pm On May 28, 2022
Shma:
Small research will suffice.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lagos
So now show me where it stated that Lagos population to be 24 millionhuh
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Balogunodua(m): 4:50pm On May 28, 2022
GeneralDae:
Not bad at all. I believe at first it would be targeted at the rich and then they would have several plans for others.
That won't be a problem...since it going to be an unlimited data, then a group 5 or more can come together to purchase it and share through WiFi.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Balogunodua(m): 4:51pm On May 28, 2022
samorobo:
That’s a good one for Nigeria. I can’t wait for it to take off.
I can't wait to bro..
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 5:37pm On May 28, 2022
Balogunodua:
So now show me where it stated that Lagos population to be 24 millionhuh
Okay, it was 23.5m in 2018.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by jl115: 5:38pm On May 28, 2022
GeneralDae:
Our GDP PPP is 1.1 trillion dollars. Purchasing power parity of 70% is old recycled data. The correct data is 40%.
omg you have no idea what ppp is
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by jl115: 5:39pm On May 28, 2022
GeneralDae:
Yes
no you obviously don't
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Nobody: 5:43pm On May 28, 2022
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo:
Shma:
You know how I dance. don't pull those shenanigans on me. There was no essence of you writing Saddam's name in a paper and posting it in Nairaland just to prove you are rich. The main aim of you posting that video was to advertise your employee's laptop. most probably, you're a gardener in that hood. Those nails are yours, the laptop is not.
Silly wuss, there is no pint arguing with you. You and sassan belong to thesame WhatsApp group,broke,poor and miserable. Don’t try too much,your psychologically reaction already gave you away and your attempt in launching a damage control is nothing short of hysterical.

Pls make it in life this year bro,sammy is rooting for you.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae: 6:05pm On May 28, 2022
jl115:
omg you have no idea what ppp is
Ad hominem. Make your point and stop with the deflection.
If you think I don't, then show it here at least to educate others.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Balogunodua(m): 6:06pm On May 28, 2022
Shma:
Okay, it was 23.5m in 2018.
Those are merely estimation and not Lagos real population

Same wiki 2022 https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Nigerian_states_by_population
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by gallivant: 6:07pm On May 28, 2022
obaaderemi:
You see what we are saying? You slip down to insults and jeering when you lose on this thread. Austine never insults anyone here. He brings clear personal observations about his land. How many times have you desperate little Indians posted his image here?

Desperation.
obaaderemi:
What about obaboon? Is anyone afraid of him? Stop singing praises to other men, sissybwoy!!
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by theenchanter: 6:07pm On May 28, 2022
jl115:
poverty figures factor in ppp thus the above is irrelevant.
no, it doesn't.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by gallivant: 6:11pm On May 28, 2022
samorobo:
Silly wuss, there is no pint arguing with you. You and sassan belong to thesame WhatsApp group,broke,poor and miserable. Don’t fry too much,your psychologically reaction already gave you away and your attempt in damage control is nothing short of hysterical.

Pls make it in life this year bro,sammy is rooting for you.
Generator fumes don't make you wealthy.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by jl115: 6:12pm On May 28, 2022
GeneralDae:
Fallacy. Make your point and stop with the deflection.
ppp means purchasing power parity....as in prices of local goods and services have been taken into account along with the absolute purchasing power of the local currency.

In other words poverty figures won't be higher in countries with cheaper goods and services simply because of a stronger doller
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by jl115: 6:15pm On May 28, 2022
theenchanter:
no, it doesn't.
yes it does:

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae: 6:17pm On May 28, 2022
jl115:
ppp means purchasing power parity....as in prices of local goods and services have been taken into account along with the absolute purchasing power of the local currency.

In other words poverty figures won't be higher in countries with cheaper goods and services simply because of a stronger doller
So this is what you think I don't know? grin.Even in my last post you quoted, I already mentioned Purchasing power parity. Was thinking you were going to bring something different or not common knowledge.
So how does this go against my post and how did they take this into account with the 70% poverty rate?
BTW Nigerian poverty rate is 40% not 70%.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae: 6:22pm On May 28, 2022
jl115:
yes it does:
A 70% poverty rate (said to be 4th in Africa) by Purchasing power parity does not tally with a GDP per capita of 5500 dollars (PPP) when you compare us to the other 5 countries amongst the countries on your list. It's just logic.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by theenchanter: 6:26pm On May 28, 2022
jl115:
yes it does:
dude, there's no general PPP rate for all countries for comparison.

PPP is for meant for each countries, the PPP rate in SA may never, in fact, is not the same with naija or egypt or any country around the world because prices of goods and commodities aren't the same there.
$1.9 in SA may be equivalent of $3 in Nigeria, for example.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by theenchanter: 6:33pm On May 28, 2022
GeneralDae:
So this is what you think I don't know? grin.Even in my last post you quoted, I already mentioned Purchasing power parity. Was thinking you were going to bring something different or not common knowledge.
So how does this go against my post and how did they take this into account with the 70% poverty rate?
BTW Nigerian poverty rate is 40% not 70%.
yeah, not 70%.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 6:57pm On May 28, 2022
gallivant:
Generator fumes don't make you wealthy.
Which fumes chennai,is it the one you are sniffling right now.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 7:00pm On May 28, 2022
obaaderemi:
It’s appears I am his biggest nightmare.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 7:06pm On May 28, 2022
Balogunodua:
Starlink is a satellite internet constellation operated by
SpaceX, providing satellite Internet access coverage to 32
countries where its use has been licensed. It aims for global
coverage. Starlink started launching satellites
Starlink approved by Nigeria �� & Mozambique

Generaldae obaaderemi samorobo Jamestown123 what do you guyz think...
If it's an Elon Musk investment, as claims say it is, then it's got to be good.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Saddamochieng00(m): 7:13pm On May 28, 2022
obaaderemi:

Desperation.
The dude has personal issues and this has always been evident in all the discussion we've had from way back then. Imagine someone mailing Kenyan YouTubers to argue over stupid things as tags (biggest mall in Africa). You tell me what type of person this is.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by AfriqueDuZuid: 7:21pm On May 28, 2022
Saddamochieng00:
The dude has personal issues and this has always been evident in all the discussion we've had from way back then. Imagine someone mailing Kenyan YouTubers to argue over stupid things as tags (biggest mall in Africa). You tell me what type of person this is.
Lol why are you desparate?

Where have I argued with anyone over malls?
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 7:24pm On May 28, 2022
Saddamochieng00:
Suck it up and stop whining. He did what he had to do. Just go get a life and stop stalking someone on all social media platforms.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Saddamochieng00(m): 7:32pm On May 28, 2022
AfriqueDuZuid:
Lol why are you desparate?

Where have I argued with anyone over malls?
Didn't you admit to mailing afrikan traveller some time back.
1 2 3 ... 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 ... 2565 Reply

Fayose Shuts Down Access Bank Branch Over Fani-Kayode's Wife's DetentionKenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie)What Buhari Promised Nigerians Vs What He Has Delivered - Kenyans Blast Nigerian234

Enugu, The Pride Of The East.Update on developments in Anambra state-photosFew Pics From Imo State